Big Sky Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Amazing High End Luxury Indoor Pool Cabin with Theater Room and Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (86 Reviews)
Sleeps 8
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed


Your group will love relaxing and playing in your brand new luxury cabin with private and heated indoor pool and home theater. Enjoy gathering in the great room with the floor to vaulted ceiling gas fire place. Enjoy in cabin meals with your family and friends via the fully equipped kitchen. If you booked this cabin, you will want first dibs on the luxury master suite with incredible shower, copper tub and private deck. This cabin is located in the arts and crafts community and is just 8 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, 15 Minutes to Dollywood, 5 Minutes to the Greenbrier entrance to the National Park and 15-20 minutes to the Sugarlands Park Entrance. A major grocery store is 5 minutes from the cabin. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Upper Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Landing: Futon - Sleeps 2 Main Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2


  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Emergency Info
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • First Aid Kit
  • Fitness Room
  • Game Room
  • Granite Counters
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Indoor Pool
  • Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

86 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Lantana, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

Amazing Cabin In Great Location.

This cabin is the perfect place to enjoy the mountain view, and staying in to enjoy the amenities the cabin has to offer. Its location is secluded enough to feel like you are truly in the mountain and enjoy nature but also is a few minutes drives to all the amazing things and places this city and the surrounding areas has to offer. I couldn’t have pick a better places to spend our family vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 08, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Alejandra! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Melanie L.
Athens, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Birthday Surprise

We rented this cabin as a couples getaway (3 couples) and as a way to celebrate two birthdays. It was perfect. There was so much space for everyone in the cabin to have their privacy, but close enough to feel together. The tub in the master bath is literally life changing. The view is gorgeous on the porches- including down by the fire pit and hot tub. The guys loved the games in the basement. Everything about our stay was perfection. I️ can’t wait to come back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your successful retreat, Melanie! We are pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your cabin stay. We certainly agree, Big Sky Lodge is an AMAZING cabin to relax and create lasting memories together! The tub is definitely a spectacular touch to an already wonderful cabin. We hope that you will join us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Antonio B.
Miami, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Family Memories To Last A Lifetime

We absolutely loved staying at Big Sky Lodge! It’s the perfect size for our family of four! Our favorites were the movie theatre (super comfy, full-reclining chairs with blankets) and hot tub! We enjoyed grilling on the deck, playing on the game system, and having family foosball tournaments! The Elk Springs Resort has excellent communication, texting us when I’m the lodge was ready and checking in on us. It was the perfect getaway for much needed rest and relaxation and quality family time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2020):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Big Sky Lodge is full of great amenities and the pool is great for the kids and adults! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Cedar Rapids, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Great Experience At Big Sky Lodge

Just returned from a very pleasant stay at Big Sky Lodge. Very clean, well-maintained and well appointed cabin. The pool was perfect for our family of 4 to enjoy and loved the theater room as well. Elk Springs is in a good location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, just plan for a short drive to get to either one. Overall, great stay and would stay with Elk Springs again for sure.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Carolyn! We loved having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hope to see you again soon!

Trempealeau, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Luxury Cabin That Needs Tlc

Luxury Cabin that needed some attention. The fireplace in the living room didn't work which acted as a draft for cold air on the floor. We couldn't sit in the living room unless our feet was up on the couches. The temperature in the cabin was 64 degrees the first night and was always cold even in the upstairs. We were using the fireplaces to warm up the two bedrooms at night but always woke up cold. The dishwasher beeped on and off the entire stay. We couldn't get it to stop. The pool was nice but small. If you created a small wave in the water from swimming, the water went out on the floor and if you didn't take care of it right away it would creep under the wall into the game room creating an even bigger problem and mess to clean up. The water pressure tank was cycling/running during our stay which thankfully it didn't go out while we were there but the noise was more of annoyance. The cleaning company didn't clean well. Our bedding was dirty which looked like it was dropped or set on the floor and then placed on our bed. The floors were dirty, tables, rugs, basically all surfaces were dirty. We had leaves and toilet paper pieces in one bathroom, dead bugs in the copper tub and on the floor, tooth paste left in the sink, food left on the outdoor furniture and on the benches in the kitchen and the game room garbage bags were never replaced. The steps looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The living room furniture could be updated as the couch sank down when you sat on it making it not very comfortable. Overall this Luxury Cabin has potential but needs a lot of updates and a deep clean. I requested new bedding, pillow cases & blankets the first night but ended up brining ours in from the car. Maintenance did come to check out the temperature and fireplace around 11:45pm and they brought blankets & pillow cases at that time. (we had 3 kids that went to bed before they arrived) Not sure we would pay for a Luxury Cabin again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 17, 2022):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Your review does not mention that our teams worked tirelessly to try to remedy the items that you reported, except for a miscommunication with the cleaning crew, nor does it mention the fact that you were refunded a large portion of your stay. Despite these items, we hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in this beautiful area and we hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again.

Robert S.
Santa Rosa Beach, Fl
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Big Sky Lodge Review

Overall great experience. The one & ONLY negative comment I have is regarding the heated pool. It would have been nice if the temp would have been a little higher, was still a little too cool to enjoy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 16, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Robert! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. The indoor pools are set at 83 degrees to ensure maximum comfort to our guests. Temperatures higher than this can cause too much moisture to build up in the pool area. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover the pool is cooler than this. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Kelvin P.
Clarkston, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Awesome Cabin With Great Amenities

The cabin was really great and had a ton of awesome amenities. My wife and I come to a cabin every year and we always enjoy them. This time we took my in laws and we loved the pool/hot tub combo. The pool overheated one day and maintenance was there in less than an hour to fix it! The only downside is the view isn't the greatest. Lots of trees blocking the views and there are 3 or 4 other cabins right next to this one being built so there was a lot of construction traffic and construction noises, but it didn't ruin the experience. I would recommend this cabin and we are already going to book it again next year to bring my parents this time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 23, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Kelvin. We are pleased to hear that our maintenance staff provided prompt service during your stay. Big Sky Lodge is a fantastic cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. It is full of top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy throughout their visit. We look forward to your next stay with us, and please don't forget to mention you are a returning customer to receive 10% off your next visit!

Greg H.
Milton, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2022

Best Cabin Ever!

Big Sky Lodge was incredible. Something for everyone and very close to the park and attractions. The pool, theater, and golden tee were our highlights, but all the outdoor seating was great too. Definitely worth renting if you want to have it all!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 15, 2022):

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities this cabin has to offer. It has been a pleasure and we hope to have you back soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Middletwon, DE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Big Sky

we had an awesome experience at the cabin. Would definitely stay again. Only issue we had was on the last day the pool water went extremely low and the water was very hot, hotter than the hot tub. So the kids couldn't swim in it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 23, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Charles. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain serenity! We apologize for the inconvenience with the pool water but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. This issue has since been resolved, and we hope you and your family will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Rosemary D.
Ft Mitchell, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Big Sky Lodge

Our family had a good time but the pool looks bigger in the pictures, seems tiny in person and the door to the downstairs bathroom kept coming off the tracks, 3 stories worth of stairs and lots of neighbors and construction is going on and they start hammering at 7 am, they are building more cabins so Elk springs can get even more packed on this mountain side. This place is very expensive and not worth it, in our opinion.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 13, 2020):

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, Rosemary. It is regrettable to know you did not thoroughly enjoy your time with us. We strive to have the best cabins in all the area. We appreciate your making us aware and can ensure you we are in the process of repairing the shower door. We can assure you, the pictures on our website truly reflect what you will find once you arrive at the cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced for any construction noise that disrupted your stay. We do appreciate your feedback and hope this experience will not deter you from considering us in the future. Thank you!