Indoor Pool Beauty - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy a Private Indoor Heated Pool Cabin 3 Minutes From the National Park
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.0 (16 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
5 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$325 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Indoor Pool Beauty is a magnificent 5-bedroom, 3-full bathroom cabin in Cosby, Tennessee just minutes from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Comfortably accommodate up to 18 people for a large family gathering or group get together. This luxury log home is sure to provide a relaxing vacation to the Smokys with a theater room and private pool.

Sleeping setup:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed- sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: Twin Over Twin Bunk- sleeps 4

Main Level - Bedroom 2: Twin Over Twin Bunk- sleeps 4

Middle Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed- sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed- sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bunk- sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Theater Room

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

16 Reviews
3.0 out of 5
Summary
5
19%
4
25%
3
19%
2
19%
1
19%
Carpentersville, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Amazing indoor pool beauty

We were very happy with our cabin, everything was nice and clean nothing like some of the scary reviews that we read. The cabin was in a great location everything was working properly. We ran out of propane gas once and management quickly sent someone over to replace it. We were very happy with our stay and we would definitely come back again. We have recommended this cabin to our friends!! All the staff that we talked to were very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 20, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Damaris! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Indoor Pool Beauty. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

pretty good

great amenities, relatively secluded. some minor maintenance issues (many lights were blown out, couple of cracked glasses) that could be corrected with a little more attention to detail

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Mikel. Indoor Pool Beauty is a great cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain serenity. We appreciate you making us aware of the minor maintenance issues. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if there is anything not up to standard. Often times these issues can be resolved in a timely manner. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to serve you! It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Alfredo Ponciano D.
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

“ to bad it was to short “

Peaceful and relaxing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Alfredo. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, and hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Matt M.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Lots of fun!

Had a blast in the pool and movie theater. Saw a bear a few times, very peaceful area and not too far from Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 19, 2018):

Thank you for the 5-star review, Matt! I hope you had your camera handy and got pictures of the bear. It is our pleasure to provide you with a luxury cabin to enjoy time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It sounds like you made the perfect cabin choice, and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon!

Rose R.
Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Beautiful cabin Just..Beware of Bears!!

The cabin was Beautiful we had some issues when we settled in..the cabin was not clean as it should have been the bed linen was not bleached white it looked slept on..the comforter was not clean dirty dingy no fresh smell...all of the pillows had no pillow protection on them so you could see saliva stains and yellow stains on the pillows and most of the pillows didn't have pillow cases it was no pillowcases to be found..the cabin Sleeps18people but it wasn't enough linen to support 18 people..the washing machine was broken we couldn't wash the few towels that we had..I was told if I ask for more it would be a charge. So we had to wash them by hand and but then in the wasn't enough lights in the kitchen...the windows was dirty i called twice about the pool being COLD!! it never got hot or warm it was ice the adults couldn't get in...the cable was out the first night...and The Bears was everywhere..they need to tell people about the Bears...when we got there after the long drive i got in the hot tube at night..not knowing the Bears was able to get in the hot tube..I could have lost my life or one of my family members because we didn't know the bears was all around us until that next morning..I was so shocked that I was in harms way.not one of the bathrooms were handicapped pull up bars in the tubes or toilet areas..I have a bad back..I had to call my husband to use his arm to pull up on...Don't get me wrong the cabin was Beautiful just not clean enough and a lot of broken things..But I was unhappy that I was not able to swim I love water and that is why we wanted a cabin with a indoor that it would we warm and comfortable because we're up in age and we can't get in cold pools anymore...its not like we was at a hotel and I could change my room so we had to deal with it.We were in INDOOR BEAUTY POOL CABIN at 216 AMET WAY... Cosby Tennessee I hope that you have a better cabin than I had but the cabin experience is nice.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 28, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rose. Your review certainly concerns us. We have looked into these issues and would like to clarify some items. The pool was not cold, as you stated. Our maintenance technicians checked the pool twice during your stay and it was 84 degrees the first time, and 82 degrees the second time. This is our goal temperature. We were not told about any issues with the sheets, pillows or pillow cases during your stay. It is impossible for most of the pillows in the cabin to be left without pillowcases, as most of the pillows are actually on the beds. Only the pillows for the sleeper sofas are left without pillowcases on them, and the pillowcases for those particular pillows are left with the sheet sets provided. We would never charge our guests to bring out towels if there is an issue with the washing machine. This is a service that is extended to our guests at no charge. We provide 22 bath towels and 20 pool towels, this is certainly more than a few. This cabin is not advertised as handicap accessible. The cable went out during your first night due to someone in your party unplugging the main power line for the cable. We are sorry you were unaware there are bears in our area. Once a bear is spotted in an area around any of our cabins, all current and incoming guests are notified via text message. Our guests' safety is our main priority. While we can understand your frustration, we hope you can understand ours as well. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to handle any true issues that arise in the cabin. The cabin is cleaned thoroughly prior to your arrival. Although you have stated these issues with the cleanliness, after looking into this extensively we are unable to see that the accusations are true. We did however find chewing gum smeared on the sofa and carpeting upon your departure. This was done during your stay by someone in your party. We apologize for your disappointment and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

David S.
Mt. Sterling, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Enjoyed our stay!

We enjoyed our stay and was over all pleased. We were on our way to the cabin that we reserved when we were informed that we couldn’t stay there due to a problem with the pool. We were given an upgrade across the street. We had to call because the surround sound in the theater room did not work, there was a lightbulb out on the stairway going down to the pool, we had no rockers on the porch, and the air hockey puck was missing. We were disappointed not to have a pool table like we were getting in the first cabin. However, with all of that being said, when we called, they sent someone out quickly to fix things. Also, we left jewelry and received a text describing the jewelry and asking if it was ours and did we want them to ship it to us for the cost of a dollar. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly. It was a very nice stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 29, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, David. We are sorry that you were not able to stay in your originally booked cabin. We try our best to keep you in the cabin chosen, however, from time to time issues can arise that do not make this possible. We are happy you were pleased with the upgrade to Indoor Pool Lodge. Thank you for notifying us when you discovered the issues at this cabin. As you saw firsthand, we provide 24/7 guest assistance during your stay and will strive to quickly take care of any issues that arise. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Noelle W.
Milford, DE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Indoor Pool Beauty Review

Cabin was nice but could use more bathrooms, furniture, and bathroom space. Master bedroom on main floor shared a bathroom with the rest of the main floor. This was inconvenient for for large families. Bathrooms in general were too small.Kitchen needs more pots and pans. lighting was dim in Kitchen. No chairs provided on decks. Broken glass bottles and trash around fire pit area.No end tables in living room to place drinks on. Furniture was worn and you sunk down in it. Pictures on website are not accurate. Shows queen beds next to one another. They were bunks. Not good for elderly people or older couples to use. Theater seats were not what was pictured. Cabin was in good location. Not bad but could use some attention and add some chairs to the decks.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 09, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Noelle. It is regrettable that this was not the cabin for you. However, please keep in mind we offer several luxury cabins with many different layout options. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with finding a cabin that will not only meet but exceed your expectations. Also, we would like to remind you that we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to provide you with services during your stay. We have extra pots and pans in stock available that can be delivered if needed. I am very sorry for the confusion of the beds and we hope this did not put a damper on your visit. I have forwarded this to our IT department for review. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience in the future.

Danielle W.
Wise, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Run while you can.

30 minutes from our check-in time with a vehicle full of groceries we were told we were going to have to wait an additional 4.5 hours to come back. The house reeked of marijuana. I cut my foot open with glass and the four days we were there we collected a cup of pieces of glass. Cigarettes were found every where throughout the home. The bath tub knob was broken. A toilet was broken. & NOT TO MENTION the "maintenance" guy entered the property without our permission while we were there & didn't hear him knock. Never will we stay there again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 30, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Danielle. Your review certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we would like to clarify the details. We did contact you prior to your arrival to make you aware of an unfamiliar situation we were faced with. We left a voicemail letting you know the previous guest refused to leave and sheriff's department had to be contacted. Now we know this is not your fault, but please keep in mind we have never had a situation quite like this one. We are very sorry that you cut your foot and it is regrettable that we were not made aware of this until now. We have 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to address anything that is not up to par. While we can understand it may be frustrating, our maintenance technician was dispatched out prior to your check-in to fix the broken toilet that you mentioned. He unfortunately had to retrieve a part and replaced it so you were able to utilize this toilet. We are very sorry if he interrupted your stay, but please bear in mind we had your best interest in mind. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you and we do offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience experienced.

Franklin, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

It’s a beauty

We really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. The space and activities were perfect. We were celebrating my sisters engagement and a kid-free weekend for us 10 ladies. It was a blast: we only had two issues- 1. The cabins are very very close together. When sitting out in the hot tub the neighbors yelled out their windows telling us to quiet down several times. We understand people were trying to sleep but it was a vacation and only 11pm- we weren’t being crazy just talking (over the sound of the jets) trying to relax and have a good time. Also, Some of the pictures are outdated- the hot tub is actually outside not inside and the bedrooms aren’t exactly laid out like the pictures so we had to reassign rooms ones we got there since no one wanted to commit to walking 3 flights of stairs to get to their bedroom. The pool was really nice however the alarm system was very obnoxious but once we figured it out it wasn’t bad. The house was clean and equipped with everything we needed except toilet paper on the first floor, once we arrived and checkout was easy. Everyone we spoke to (employees of elk springs resort) were very nice and a pleasure to work with. Overall it was a great experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 20, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special get-away, Kadi! We are excited you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened you experienced these issues. Indoor Pool Beauty is not advertised as being secluded. There are close neighbors throughout this resort. Please contact one of our experienced Sales Representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin in a location that is ideal and will give you the privacy you are looking for. We are constantly making improvements in our cabin. The hot tub was moved to the outside, as we found that some of our guests preferred to enjoy some adult time in the hot tub as the kids were enjoying the pool. The location is perfect to enjoy while also being able to closely supervise the kids. We can certainly understand the frustration regarding the pool alarm. They are a bit tricky at first, however, they have to be. These are a safety feature to ensure that you are alerted immediately if a child manages to enter the pool area without adult supervision. The alarms are purposely put out of reach of young children, and in the process can be out of sight for the adults as well. There are directions posted by each of the alarms. We are all parents here at Elk Springs and take the safety of children very seriously, as all parents do. We are in the process of adding custom built log bunk beds in the main level bunk bed room. Once these are installed, we will have the cabin professionally photographed to ensure all details are up to date. While all of the features listed are still there, we understand that sometimes little changes can make a difference to some of our guests and want you to have the best information possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Goshen, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Elk springs Retreat

We had our ministry retreat here. We had a good time kids enjoyed the pool.2 of the Jacuzzi bath tubs did not work. some trim on the Floor was broken with nails sticking out. Lighting is terrible in the kitchen. Sofas where used very hard springs completing worn out in the one.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 18, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Carl. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It appears as though a member of your party has reported these concerns to our team and the issues are being addressed. We are happy to address anything that is not up to par during your say. We hope you will give us another change to show you a true 5 star experience.

Map