Indoor Pool Beauty - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy A Private Indoor Heated Pool Cabin 3 Minutes From The National Park
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.5 (35 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
5 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Indoor Pool Beauty is a magnificent 5-bedroom, 3-full bathroom cabin in Cosby, Tennessee just minutes from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Comfortably accommodate up to 18 people for a large family gathering or group get together. This luxury log home is sure to provide a relaxing vacation to the Smokys with a theater room and private pool.

Sleeping setup:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed- sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: Twin Over Twin Bunk- sleeps 4

Main Level - Bedroom 2: Twin Over Twin Bunk- sleeps 4

Middle Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed- sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed- sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bunk- sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

35 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
29%
4
23%
3
15%
2
18%
1
18%
Pickerington, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

A nice getaway

No major complaints. There was some trash outside of the cabin and a couple of holes in the air hockey table, but everything else was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 26, 2020):

Thank you, Vaughn, for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time spent in our area. We will certainly inspect the items mentioned and appreciate you letting us know. We hope to see you again in the future. Remember, as a returning customer, you will receive 10% on future stays! Thank you!

Jacqueline M.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Falling Spring

Our stay was very nice! The only concern was that the chest of drawers were not secured, so my granddaughter received a minor injury from the falling over. Very scary for us all.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 08, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jacqueline. We are sorry to hear the dresser fell. We hope your granddaughter is okay. We will have one of our technicians check the dressers throughout the property. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Melissa B.
Fairburn, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Next best thing to the beach!

The idea of a cabin with indoor pool experience for the kids turned out better than we could imagine. An outdoor beach experience INDOORS during this time when social distancing is still expected. The INDOOR POOL BEAUTY cabin was spacious, filled with the promised amenities, close enough to grocery and shopping needs but far enough from the hussle and bussle of the city. Customer service was available and very good. I'm already planning another visit to Elk Springs.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2020):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations and friendly customer service during your Gatlinburg getaway. We look forward to working with you again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Not a happy customer

At first glance the property was ok. when we moved the couch because the remote fell behind, roaches came from behind. The grill was not cleaned. They give you a "starter pack" which suppose to include tissue for every bathroom. it was not tissue in every room. The air hockey table was broke so you couldnt use it. It was no notice given about the hockey table. The theater room could only use the cable which barely had channels. There was no HDMI cord to hookup anything else to the theater. The room on the top floor (attic) was extremely hot and no air was coming out the vent. so the room couldnt be used because of that.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 24, 2020):

Thank you, Bonita, for reviewing your recent stay. Your review certainly concerns us because we were not aware of any of these issues until after your departure. We have 24/7 guest care assistance so we can address any issue as it arises and remedy it quickly. We can ensure you will be remedying these items. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time in our area. Thank you.

Marcia H.
South Bend, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Not Indoor Pool Beauty

Although we enjoyed our getaway with family, this property needs a lot of work

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 30, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Marcia. We are pleased that your family had a great time and we hope that we can help you find a more perfect cabin for your next getaway.

Erica C.
Lawdton, OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Could’ve been better

Upon arrival we noticed the cleanliness of the cabin wasn’t up to standard. In one of the upstairs bathrooms someone had left traces of feces behind. Also strands of hair was in the bedding. Besides that the most important feature the indoor heated pool, which persuaded us to choose this cabin was out of service do to unforeseen circumstances. In the end we were reimbursed for the inconvenience. Overall my family made the most of our stay and had a great Christmas vacation. Would I choose to stay at this location again? Probably not.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 01, 2018):

We appreciate your honest feedback in regards to your recent visit, Erica. It is regrettable that you faced such issues during your stay. I am happy to hear our team has addressed your concerns and I can assure you we have reported your issues to the proper departments to be addressed. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Avon, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Cabin needs upgrades

I've stayed in Gatlinburg several times before and this cabin was not nearly as nice as other cabins we've stayed in. It was outdated and needed repairs and needed to be better cleaned/maintained (layout was closed concept/no bathroom on 3rd floor, carpets were old and dingy, issue with toilets, pool area had mold). It was also located too far from Gatlinburg. Would not stay here again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 21, 2018):

We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your concerns in regards to the carpet, mold and other maintenance issues to the proper department. I can assure you that we will have these items addressed. We do offer several cabins that are newer and are located closer to the Gatlinburg area. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Rose R.
Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Beautiful cabin Just..Beware of Bears!!

The cabin was Beautiful we had some issues when we settled in..the cabin was not clean as it should have been the bed linen was not bleached white it looked slept on..the comforter was not clean dirty dingy no fresh smell...all of the pillows had no pillow protection on them so you could see saliva stains and yellow stains on the pillows and most of the pillows didn't have pillow cases it was no pillowcases to be found..the cabin Sleeps18people but it wasn't enough linen to support 18 people..the washing machine was broken we couldn't wash the few towels that we had..I was told if I ask for more it would be a charge. So we had to wash them by hand and but then in the wasn't enough lights in the kitchen...the windows was dirty i called twice about the pool being COLD!! it never got hot or warm it was ice the adults couldn't get in...the cable was out the first night...and The Bears was everywhere..they need to tell people about the Bears...when we got there after the long drive i got in the hot tube at night..not knowing the Bears was able to get in the hot tube..I could have lost my life or one of my family members because we didn't know the bears was all around us until that next morning..I was so shocked that I was in harms way.not one of the bathrooms were handicapped pull up bars in the tubes or toilet areas..I have a bad back..I had to call my husband to use his arm to pull up on...Don't get me wrong the cabin was Beautiful just not clean enough and a lot of broken things..But I was unhappy that I was not able to swim I love water and that is why we wanted a cabin with a indoor that it would we warm and comfortable because we're up in age and we can't get in cold pools anymore...its not like we was at a hotel and I could change my room so we had to deal with it.We were in INDOOR BEAUTY POOL CABIN at 216 AMET WAY... Cosby Tennessee I hope that you have a better cabin than I had but the cabin experience is nice.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 28, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rose. Your review certainly concerns us. We have looked into these issues and would like to clarify some items. The pool was not cold, as you stated. Our maintenance technicians checked the pool twice during your stay and it was 84 degrees the first time, and 82 degrees the second time. This is our goal temperature. We were not told about any issues with the sheets, pillows or pillow cases during your stay. It is impossible for most of the pillows in the cabin to be left without pillowcases, as most of the pillows are actually on the beds. Only the pillows for the sleeper sofas are left without pillowcases on them, and the pillowcases for those particular pillows are left with the sheet sets provided. We would never charge our guests to bring out towels if there is an issue with the washing machine. This is a service that is extended to our guests at no charge. We provide 22 bath towels and 20 pool towels, this is certainly more than a few. This cabin is not advertised as handicap accessible. The cable went out during your first night due to someone in your party unplugging the main power line for the cable. We are sorry you were unaware there are bears in our area. Once a bear is spotted in an area around any of our cabins, all current and incoming guests are notified via text message. Our guests' safety is our main priority. While we can understand your frustration, we hope you can understand ours as well. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to handle any true issues that arise in the cabin. The cabin is cleaned thoroughly prior to your arrival. Although you have stated these issues with the cleanliness, after looking into this extensively we are unable to see that the accusations are true. We did however find chewing gum smeared on the sofa and carpeting upon your departure. This was done during your stay by someone in your party. We apologize for your disappointment and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Ronnie A.
Hudson, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Our Vacation

We loved the cabin Indoor Pool Beauty everything was perfect besides the t.v. in our bedroom didn't start working until late Saturday night around 12:00 so couldn't watch cable in bedroom and the gas in grill tank was 2 low 2 grill out hamburgers on

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 03, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Ronnie.  It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your overall visit with us.  We appreciate your feedback regarding the TV and propane tank.  Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you have any concerns.  We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we love helping our guests.  It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future.  Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off your next booking!

Alfredo Ponciano D.
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

“ to bad it was to short “

Peaceful and relaxing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Alfredo. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, and hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!