Indoor Pool Beauty - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy A Private Indoor Heated Pool Cabin 3 Minutes From The National Park
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.0 (20 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
5 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Indoor Pool Beauty is a magnificent 5-bedroom, 3-full bathroom cabin in Cosby, Tennessee just minutes from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Comfortably accommodate up to 18 people for a large family gathering or group get together. This luxury log home is sure to provide a relaxing vacation to the Smokys with a theater room and private pool.

Sleeping setup:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed- sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: Twin Over Twin Bunk- sleeps 4

Main Level - Bedroom 2: Twin Over Twin Bunk- sleeps 4

Middle Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed- sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed- sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bunk- sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

20 Reviews
3.0 out of 5
Summary
5
25%
4
25%
3
15%
2
15%
1
20%
Erica C.
Lawdton, OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Could’ve been better

Upon arrival we noticed the cleanliness of the cabin wasn’t up to standard. In one of the upstairs bathrooms someone had left traces of feces behind. Also strands of hair was in the bedding. Besides that the most important feature the indoor heated pool, which persuaded us to choose this cabin was out of service do to unforeseen circumstances. In the end we were reimbursed for the inconvenience. Overall my family made the most of our stay and had a great Christmas vacation. Would I choose to stay at this location again? Probably not.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 01, 2018):

We appreciate your honest feedback in regards to your recent visit, Erica. It is regrettable that you faced such issues during your stay. I am happy to hear our team has addressed your concerns and I can assure you we have reported your issues to the proper departments to be addressed. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Avon, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Cabin needs upgrades

I've stayed in Gatlinburg several times before and this cabin was not nearly as nice as other cabins we've stayed in. It was outdated and needed repairs and needed to be better cleaned/maintained (layout was closed concept/no bathroom on 3rd floor, carpets were old and dingy, issue with toilets, pool area had mold). It was also located too far from Gatlinburg. Would not stay here again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 21, 2018):

We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your concerns in regards to the carpet, mold and other maintenance issues to the proper department. I can assure you that we will have these items addressed. We do offer several cabins that are newer and are located closer to the Gatlinburg area. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Rose R.
Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Beautiful cabin Just..Beware of Bears!!

The cabin was Beautiful we had some issues when we settled in..the cabin was not clean as it should have been the bed linen was not bleached white it looked slept on..the comforter was not clean dirty dingy no fresh smell...all of the pillows had no pillow protection on them so you could see saliva stains and yellow stains on the pillows and most of the pillows didn't have pillow cases it was no pillowcases to be found..the cabin Sleeps18people but it wasn't enough linen to support 18 people..the washing machine was broken we couldn't wash the few towels that we had..I was told if I ask for more it would be a charge. So we had to wash them by hand and but then in the wasn't enough lights in the kitchen...the windows was dirty i called twice about the pool being COLD!! it never got hot or warm it was ice the adults couldn't get in...the cable was out the first night...and The Bears was everywhere..they need to tell people about the Bears...when we got there after the long drive i got in the hot tube at night..not knowing the Bears was able to get in the hot tube..I could have lost my life or one of my family members because we didn't know the bears was all around us until that next morning..I was so shocked that I was in harms way.not one of the bathrooms were handicapped pull up bars in the tubes or toilet areas..I have a bad back..I had to call my husband to use his arm to pull up on...Don't get me wrong the cabin was Beautiful just not clean enough and a lot of broken things..But I was unhappy that I was not able to swim I love water and that is why we wanted a cabin with a indoor that it would we warm and comfortable because we're up in age and we can't get in cold pools anymore...its not like we was at a hotel and I could change my room so we had to deal with it.We were in INDOOR BEAUTY POOL CABIN at 216 AMET WAY... Cosby Tennessee I hope that you have a better cabin than I had but the cabin experience is nice.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 28, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rose. Your review certainly concerns us. We have looked into these issues and would like to clarify some items. The pool was not cold, as you stated. Our maintenance technicians checked the pool twice during your stay and it was 84 degrees the first time, and 82 degrees the second time. This is our goal temperature. We were not told about any issues with the sheets, pillows or pillow cases during your stay. It is impossible for most of the pillows in the cabin to be left without pillowcases, as most of the pillows are actually on the beds. Only the pillows for the sleeper sofas are left without pillowcases on them, and the pillowcases for those particular pillows are left with the sheet sets provided. We would never charge our guests to bring out towels if there is an issue with the washing machine. This is a service that is extended to our guests at no charge. We provide 22 bath towels and 20 pool towels, this is certainly more than a few. This cabin is not advertised as handicap accessible. The cable went out during your first night due to someone in your party unplugging the main power line for the cable. We are sorry you were unaware there are bears in our area. Once a bear is spotted in an area around any of our cabins, all current and incoming guests are notified via text message. Our guests' safety is our main priority. While we can understand your frustration, we hope you can understand ours as well. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to handle any true issues that arise in the cabin. The cabin is cleaned thoroughly prior to your arrival. Although you have stated these issues with the cleanliness, after looking into this extensively we are unable to see that the accusations are true. We did however find chewing gum smeared on the sofa and carpeting upon your departure. This was done during your stay by someone in your party. We apologize for your disappointment and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Alfredo Ponciano D.
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

“ to bad it was to short “

Peaceful and relaxing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Alfredo. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, and hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Atlanta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Spring break

Great location! Pool warm, clean facility, sofas worn out and TVs in 2nd floor did not work properly. Close to eateries and fun for kids.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 10, 2019):

Thank you for your awesome review, Charisse! We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful spring break at Indoor Pool Beauty. You certainly chose a great cabin with lots of fun amenities for the entire family to enjoy throughout their visit. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find anything not up to par or simply have trouble working some of the items. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to send out an experienced member of our staff to address your concerns. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

pretty good

great amenities, relatively secluded. some minor maintenance issues (many lights were blown out, couple of cracked glasses) that could be corrected with a little more attention to detail

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Mikel. Indoor Pool Beauty is a great cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain serenity. We appreciate you making us aware of the minor maintenance issues. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if there is anything not up to standard. Often times these issues can be resolved in a timely manner. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to serve you! It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

What's the point if the pool doesn't work?

Stayed here for New Years and the entire stay, the pool was freezing. They fixed the heater twice and it still never worked. No reason to rent this cabin if the pool doesn't work. Also, don't expect the hot tub to be next to the pool, they moved it outside.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 03, 2018):

We appreciate your honest feedback, Nolan. We sincerely apologize that the pool heater had to be replaced during your stay. We do show the pool was warm and ready for use at least half way through your stay. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. The vast majority of our cabins have hot tubs located on the outside of the cabin. This hot tub was moved outside to allow more space in the pool area and an all around better hot tub experience. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Matt M.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Lots of fun!

Had a blast in the pool and movie theater. Saw a bear a few times, very peaceful area and not too far from Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 19, 2018):

Thank you for the 5-star review, Matt! I hope you had your camera handy and got pictures of the bear. It is our pleasure to provide you with a luxury cabin to enjoy time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It sounds like you made the perfect cabin choice, and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon!

Angel M.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

This cabin is to die for, the kids enjoyed the pool and movie roo

Yes my family loved the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 12, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Angel! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. You certainly chose the perfect cabin for a memorable family get-away! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

David S.
Mt. Sterling, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Enjoyed our stay!

We enjoyed our stay and was over all pleased. We were on our way to the cabin that we reserved when we were informed that we couldn’t stay there due to a problem with the pool. We were given an upgrade across the street. We had to call because the surround sound in the theater room did not work, there was a lightbulb out on the stairway going down to the pool, we had no rockers on the porch, and the air hockey puck was missing. We were disappointed not to have a pool table like we were getting in the first cabin. However, with all of that being said, when we called, they sent someone out quickly to fix things. Also, we left jewelry and received a text describing the jewelry and asking if it was ours and did we want them to ship it to us for the cost of a dollar. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly. It was a very nice stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 29, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, David. We are sorry that you were not able to stay in your originally booked cabin. We try our best to keep you in the cabin chosen, however, from time to time issues can arise that do not make this possible. We are happy you were pleased with the upgrade to Indoor Pool Lodge. Thank you for notifying us when you discovered the issues at this cabin. As you saw firsthand, we provide 24/7 guest assistance during your stay and will strive to quickly take care of any issues that arise. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Map