Indoor Pool Beauty - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 18
- Bedrooms: 5
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Resort Pool
- Hot Tub
- Private Pool
- Theater Room
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Enjoyed our stay!
We enjoyed our stay and was over all pleased. We were on our way to the cabin that we reserved when we were informed that we couldnâ€™t stay there due to a problem with the pool. We were given an upgrade across the street. We had to call because the surround sound in the theater room did not work, there was a lightbulb out on the stairway going down to the pool, we had no rockers on the porch, and the air hockey puck was missing. We were disappointed not to have a pool table like we were getting in the first cabin. However, with all of that being said, when we called, they sent someone out quickly to fix things. Also, we left jewelry and received a text describing the jewelry and asking if it was ours and did we want them to ship it to us for the cost of a dollar. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly. It was a very nice stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, David. We are sorry that you were not able to stay in your originally booked cabin. We try our best to keep you in the cabin chosen, however, from time to time issues can arise that do not make this possible. We are happy you were pleased with the upgrade to Indoor Pool Lodge. Thank you for notifying us when you discovered the issues at this cabin. As you saw firsthand, we provide 24/7 guest assistance during your stay and will strive to quickly take care of any issues that arise. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Indoor Pool Beauty Review
Cabin was nice but could use more bathrooms, furniture, and bathroom space. Master bedroom on main floor shared a bathroom with the rest of the main floor. This was inconvenient for for large families. Bathrooms in general were too small.Kitchen needs more pots and pans. lighting was dim in Kitchen. No chairs provided on decks. Broken glass bottles and trash around fire pit area.No end tables in living room to place drinks on. Furniture was worn and you sunk down in it. Pictures on website are not accurate. Shows queen beds next to one another. They were bunks. Not good for elderly people or older couples to use. Theater seats were not what was pictured. Cabin was in good location. Not bad but could use some attention and add some chairs to the decks.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest review, Noelle. It is regrettable that this was not the cabin for you. However, please keep in mind we offer several luxury cabins with many different layout options. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with finding a cabin that will not only meet but exceed your expectations. Also, we would like to remind you that we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to provide you with services during your stay. We have extra pots and pans in stock available that can be delivered if needed. I am very sorry for the confusion of the beds and we hope this did not put a damper on your visit. I have forwarded this to our IT department for review. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience in the future.
Run while you can.
30 minutes from our check-in time with a vehicle full of groceries we were told we were going to have to wait an additional 4.5 hours to come back. The house reeked of marijuana. I cut my foot open with glass and the four days we were there we collected a cup of pieces of glass. Cigarettes were found every where throughout the home. The bath tub knob was broken. A toilet was broken. & NOT TO MENTION the "maintenance" guy entered the property without our permission while we were there & didn't hear him knock. Never will we stay there again.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Danielle. Your review certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we would like to clarify the details. We did contact you prior to your arrival to make you aware of an unfamiliar situation we were faced with. We left a voicemail letting you know the previous guest refused to leave and sheriff's department had to be contacted. Now we know this is not your fault, but please keep in mind we have never had a situation quite like this one. We are very sorry that you cut your foot and it is regrettable that we were not made aware of this until now. We have 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to address anything that is not up to par. While we can understand it may be frustrating, our maintenance technician was dispatched out prior to your check-in to fix the broken toilet that you mentioned. He unfortunately had to retrieve a part and replaced it so you were able to utilize this toilet. We are very sorry if he interrupted your stay, but please bear in mind we had your best interest in mind. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you and we do offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience experienced.
Itâ€™s a beauty
We really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. The space and activities were perfect. We were celebrating my sisters engagement and a kid-free weekend for us 10 ladies. It was a blast: we only had two issues- 1. The cabins are very very close together. When sitting out in the hot tub the neighbors yelled out their windows telling us to quiet down several times. We understand people were trying to sleep but it was a vacation and only 11pm- we werenâ€™t being crazy just talking (over the sound of the jets) trying to relax and have a good time. Also, Some of the pictures are outdated- the hot tub is actually outside not inside and the bedrooms arenâ€™t exactly laid out like the pictures so we had to reassign rooms ones we got there since no one wanted to commit to walking 3 flights of stairs to get to their bedroom. The pool was really nice however the alarm system was very obnoxious but once we figured it out it wasnâ€™t bad. The house was clean and equipped with everything we needed except toilet paper on the first floor, once we arrived and checkout was easy. Everyone we spoke to (employees of elk springs resort) were very nice and a pleasure to work with. Overall it was a great experience.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special get-away, Kadi! We are excited you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened you experienced these issues. Indoor Pool Beauty is not advertised as being secluded. There are close neighbors throughout this resort. Please contact one of our experienced Sales Representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin in a location that is ideal and will give you the privacy you are looking for. We are constantly making improvements in our cabin. The hot tub was moved to the outside, as we found that some of our guests preferred to enjoy some adult time in the hot tub as the kids were enjoying the pool. The location is perfect to enjoy while also being able to closely supervise the kids. We can certainly understand the frustration regarding the pool alarm. They are a bit tricky at first, however, they have to be. These are a safety feature to ensure that you are alerted immediately if a child manages to enter the pool area without adult supervision. The alarms are purposely put out of reach of young children, and in the process can be out of sight for the adults as well. There are directions posted by each of the alarms. We are all parents here at Elk Springs and take the safety of children very seriously, as all parents do. We are in the process of adding custom built log bunk beds in the main level bunk bed room. Once these are installed, we will have the cabin professionally photographed to ensure all details are up to date. While all of the features listed are still there, we understand that sometimes little changes can make a difference to some of our guests and want you to have the best information possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Elk springs Retreat
We had our ministry retreat here. We had a good time kids enjoyed the pool.2 of the Jacuzzi bath tubs did not work. some trim on the Floor was broken with nails sticking out. Lighting is terrible in the kitchen. Sofas where used very hard springs completing worn out in the one.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Carl. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It appears as though a member of your party has reported these concerns to our team and the issues are being addressed. We are happy to address anything that is not up to par during your say. We hope you will give us another change to show you a true 5 star experience.
Fun Weekend Away
A group of us rented the cabin for a weekend and the layout of the cabin was great. There is an alarm on the pool room which is very helpful with having young children in the home. The cabin could have been cleaned more thoroughly, however, the general condition was good. We had one small maintenance issue and they came out right away and fixed it immediately--great customer service! We would definitely stay again.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are happy to hear your issues were resolved and you enjoyed your stay, Nicole. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. We thank you for bringing the cleaning issues to our attention and please keep in mind you contact us regarding anything that is not up to par. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us!
We got to the rental and found that the number for the house was not there and thank goodness they had the name on the house. The lighting in the house was so hard to see at night in the kitchen that we had to use our cell phones as light to cook. There was no light the showers. We had silver fish in the upstairs bedroom and theater room. The pool area was advertised as having an indoor jacuzzi and when we got there it was outside in the cold. The pool was supposed to be heated and it was cold, maintenance came out and said they heated it up to at least 85 and it never did. We left on Sunday to go a day earlier cause we were done with it. Would not recommend to anyone.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Peggy. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have reported your concerns regarding the lighting, pool area, and the silver fish to the proper departments. We thank you for bringing these to our attention and I can assure you we will have them addressed. Although we completely understand your frustration with the confusion of the new layout, we are attempting to make improvements to Indoor Pool Beauty. Please bear in mind our pools are set to heat comfortably between 75 and 88 degrees. Upon checking the pool temperature, our maintenance technician found that the pool was 81 degrees. This is normal. I am very sorry if you feel your stay was not up to par and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star visit.
It was only ok
The description of the property is severely lacking, some of the pictures are not accurate either. We stayed here two nights with our entire family for my husbands 40th birthday, almost everyone in every room was not happy. Uncomfortable mattresses in the bunk room (that was labeled wrong in the listing), leaking faucet in the downstairs king, no cable tv in the other king bedrooms, no door on the top bedroom (also incorrect pictures and description). The pool was freezing cold, not enjoyable at all, the kitchen was extremely dirty, floor shifting and sticky, countertop peeling. Tv in the living room was very small, no blu Ray player in the theatre room, also not a 9foot screen as described in the listing.Perhaps the worst thing is that the insulation is non existent, you could whisper something the floor below and hear it plain as day upstairs, no privacy whatsoever.Not enough trash bags provided, several light bulbs needed to be replaced, pool security was minimal, window in the kitchen broke, baseboards missing and some moldy, I could go on and on.Would recommend to others? No
Emma, we certainly apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay. We recently acquired Indoor Pool Lodge and added it to our rental program and are working with the owner doing some cabin upgrades. I did not see any tasks for any issues being reported during your stay. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and work hard to rectify any issues you bring to our attention. If there are issues that are causing you to not enjoy your stay, please notify us. We welcome the opportunity to handle any problems so you can have a stress-free cabin rental experience. We can assure you that we will look into each of these things in your review and correct what we can as soon as possible. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Cabin needs upgrades
I've stayed in Gatlinburg several times before and this cabin was not nearly as nice as other cabins we've stayed in. It was outdated and needed repairs and needed to be better cleaned/maintained (layout was closed concept/no bathroom on 3rd floor, carpets were old and dingy, issue with toilets, pool area had mold). It was also located too far from Gatlinburg. Would not stay here again.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your concerns in regards to the carpet, mold and other maintenance issues to the proper department. I can assure you that we will have these items addressed. We do offer several cabins that are newer and are located closer to the Gatlinburg area. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
What's the point if the pool doesn't work?
Stayed here for New Years and the entire stay, the pool was freezing. They fixed the heater twice and it still never worked. No reason to rent this cabin if the pool doesn't work. Also, don't expect the hot tub to be next to the pool, they moved it outside.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest feedback, Nolan. We sincerely apologize that the pool heater had to be replaced during your stay. We do show the pool was warm and ready for use at least half way through your stay. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. The vast majority of our cabins have hot tubs located on the outside of the cabin. This hot tub was moved outside to allow more space in the pool area and an all around better hot tub experience. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your experience.