Uwoduhi Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Experience The Ultimate Getaway - 6 Br 6 Ba - Private Pool - Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (34 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 21
6 Bedrooms
6 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 21
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Gather with your family and friends at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge (Cherokee For Beautiful). Relax in the Great Room inside or around the outdoor fire pit. So much to do you may never want to leave the cabin as you can play in the pool or head to the loft for a game of pool, air hockey or a classic game on your 60 game multicade arcade game.

Uwoduhi Pool Lodge includes 6 bedrooms and 6 full baths as well as 2 half baths. There is a fully equipped kitchen and gas grill. Free High Speed Internet and a Washer/Dryer are included for your convenience.

Conveniently located, you are just 5 minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Middle Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Futon - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Futon - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi
  • Outdoor Firepit

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

34 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
39%
4
24%
3
24%
2
6%
1
9%
Emina J.
Greensboro, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Weekend getaway

good place to stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

We are pleased to hear you had s great stay at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge! This cabin is perfect for a large family or group gathering. The private indoor pool and other top-notch amenities are sure to entertain children of all ages! We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies!

Elkhart, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Not Ultimate at all..

Our vacation rental was not as expected unfortunately. Pictures are not accurate. The entire property is ran down and unkept. Pool area is filthy... mold... spider webs... falling ceiling. Simple things like lights that work, decent furniture, fans that don't shake like their going to fall and toilet paper in the bathrooms was neglected... way over paid for this property. We will not return to this property or any for that matter managed by Elk Resorts. We have stayed in many cabins in the last 15 years. This is by far the worst.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 24, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. These issues will be forwarded to our housekeeping and maintenance supervisors to be addressed. We can assure you, a thorough walk through will be completed from each department. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find any areas that are not up to par. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issues can be taken care of quickly. We do care about the quality of your stay and will do whatever is necessary during your visit to make your stay enjoyable. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Joseph W.
Sebring, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Wolf family vacation

Enjoyed the house. Made use of game room, theater room, pool, hot tub and fire pit. Here are a few suggestions: BIGGER TRASH BARRELS OUTSIDE, more seating on decks, better cooking equipment (fry pans), tv problems. We appreciated that when we called about these problems they were addressed within a few hours

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 23, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Joseph. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. Uwoduhi Pool Lodge is full of top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy throughout their visit! We appreciate your suggestions! Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and your feedback helps to ensure that each visit is exceptional. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Princeton, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Little Disappointed Trip

The cabin itself was nice and we don't mean to complain but the Mattresses were extremely cheap and very uncomfortable. The price you pay for this cabin you would think they would put better Quality Mattresses in there cabin. The exterior appearance of the cabin was a little run down and we had to put lights in some of the rooms and we didn't have any and we had to go purchase the lights and we got back from purchasing the lights and some lights were different so we had to call maintainance to fix the TV and he brought lights the next day. we had to check in 2 Hrs. LATE because the Cleaning crew weren't finished cleaning in time. 3:00 pm check in is Bad enough BUT 5:00 pm is to the extreme.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Robert. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the mattresses. We forwarded this to the appropriate department so they can be assessed. Please do not feel that you have to purchase light bulbs while you are staying with us. These are items that are provided by us and can be changed out by us with one phone call. The cabins are inspected prior to each arrival, however, as you see in your own home, the bulbs can go out at any point. We do try to have all of the cabins ready by our target time of 3:00 pm. Even with our best efforts, this is not always possible. We try to prepare our guests for unexpected delays by sending an email 2 days prior to arrival letting each of our guests know that 3:00 pm is our target time, as well as information on what to expect in case there are delays. Once we were notified the cabin would be delayed, we did notify you via text message, as discussed in the email. We can understand this can be frustrating and extended your check out time on the day of your departure. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Robert R.
Maryville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Uwoduhi Pool Lodge

The cabin itself was great with huge bedrooms but the theater room and pool had serious issues and the fire pit had to be rebuilt. The staff at Elk Springs are very good and easy to deal with.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Robert. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge, and that our staff was friendly and professional. Thank you for your sharing your concerns with us. We hope you make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Crab Orchard, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

POOL FLOOR

Nice cabin needs some maintenance. But as others have said pool floor area is slick. Multiple people fell. No drinking involved. Mattress are horrible.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 14, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Aaron. Your feedback helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded these issues to the proper department to be addressed. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us soon.

Keanna H.
Toledo, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Family Vacation

This family vacation was the best one we have ever had. The Cabin was exactly like the pictures nothing different And felt like home. We will definitely be back next year to do it all again. The only thing I will recommend is new funiture in the movie room.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 13, 2018):

Thank you for your kind words, Keanna! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful suggestion. We will forward this on to the appropriate department so the current furniture can be evaluated. We sincerely apologize if this caused any inconvenience. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you qualify for 10% off all future stays. Please make sure to mention this when booking your next stay. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

West Memphis, AR
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Best Choice

Very nice and spacious.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your wonderful 5-star review, Andorian! We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Ken I.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Did not meet our expectations

Upon arrival, the Uwoduhi Pool Lodge looked great. That's the extent of it. With a Septic Tank back up into the two bath tubs on the first floor and an extremely dangerous slippery pool deck when wet, our group of 17, including 8 children was ready to leave after three days into our stay. Though the front line contact people were empathic to our situation, none of the management group would even return my calls or my lengthy e-mail. Though there were other issues, minor in comparison to the two mentioned above, a better response would have been nice. We were offered another site to move to during this situation, but we would have had to move again after two days, totally unacceptable. We did receive a very small refund for our aggravation, however, I find it ironic that the management offers a 10% on future bookings to those that write a glowing review and I was not even offered that amount. For what I paid and what anyone would expect when renting a home for a vacation, this property and the Management Company fell short. I would not recommend Elk Springs Resorts to anyone considering a get away to Gatlinburg, very disappointing!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Ken. We are truly sorry for the issue that occurred during your visit. Your feedback certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we would like to clarify that you did speak to a member of management on August the tenth. It appears you spoke with our staff on several occasions as well and we were caring and apologetic on all those occasions. It appears as though we offered to move you to another cabin to ensure that you and your family could enjoy the remaining nights of your stay. Although moving again may not have been ideal, the cabin we offered was located only seconds from your cabins, and we offered a refund as well. We truly apologize that this stay was less than spectacular. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Thomas M.
Paola, KS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

AtionMersman vac

Pretty good experience

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Thomas. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off your next booking!

Map