Uwoduhi Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Experience The Ultimate Getaway - 6 Br 6 Ba - Private Pool - Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (38 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 21
6 Bedrooms
6 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 21
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Gather with your family and friends at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge (Cherokee For Beautiful). Relax in the Great Room inside or around the outdoor fire pit. So much to do you may never want to leave the cabin as you can play in the pool or head to the loft for a game of pool, air hockey or a classic game on your 60 game multicade arcade game.

Uwoduhi Pool Lodge includes 6 bedrooms and 6 full baths as well as 2 half baths. There is a fully equipped kitchen and gas grill. Free High Speed Internet and a Washer/Dryer are included for your convenience.

Conveniently located, you are just 5 minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Middle Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Futon - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Futon - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi
  • Outdoor Firepit

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

38 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
43%
4
24%
3
22%
2
6%
1
8%
Grovetown, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

A nice home but...

All of my communications were addressed with professionalism. Well, all but one- about getting enough forks. Otherwise, 5 stars. The home overall was very nice...the perfect layout for our group. The bedrooms were all VERY spacious, and the bathrooms were all nice and updated... no cheap toilets.Not fond of the location, only because there is no convenient grocery store. We only had 2 major complaints, and I say major b/c they are issues that can and should be remedied immediately. Beds: Upstairs, right of the staircase -the mattress set was literally sitting two inches off the floor. Not a big deal except the bed frame was the huge chunky wood rails you see in so many chalets, so when you tried to get on or off the bed, you had to literally climb/roll across a giant wood rail.Downstairs, right off the kitchen. This was mine. There is NO REASON this mattress should be in any house. It was ridiculously hard, and uneven. Just sitting on it, you had to hold yourself from rolling off the side. And it made a very loud squeak EVERTY time you got near it. Seemed more like a second box spring vs a mattress. I slept on it the first night, and could barely walk the next day. From then on I slept on the futon in our room, which was surprisingly comfortable. Kitchen - The kitchen in itself was fine, but to rent a house that sleeps 20+ people and only have 14 forks?? Several of which were very small salad forks or large shrimp forks, either way a really odd size. There were 2 small and one medium sized frying pans, and only one reasonably sized pot. Thank goodness we carry our own big pots. Otherwise, we would have been in trouble trying to cook for everyone.Couple of other small things management might want to address with the owner:The sliding door to the pool needs to be replaced. My husband is very strong but struggled with this door. The theatre room had mold smell, and the kids bedroom smelled like cigarettes.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 06, 2019):

We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Uwoduhi Pool Lodge is a great cabin filled with great amenities and it has easy access to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It is regrettable that you experienced issues during your stay. I have reported each of your concerns to the proper department to be reviewed. I can assure you they will be addressed. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if you experience any problems. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and there is always a friendly voice on the other end of the line here to help guide you to the nearest grocery store or local restaurants. We are pleased that your overall experience with us was outstanding and we hope you will make plans to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Jakerria C.
Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Husband's Birthday Celebration

I planned a celebration for my husband along with 10 friends to enjoy a fun and relaxing weekend. This cabin was a great dwelling that allowed for privacy and that allowed for great spacing for all 12 guests. The fire pit was great to sit around laugh about life memories. The pool area needed a little better ventilation as well as the theatre. The rooms were great and gave great convenience to bathrooms. I will definitely recommend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 06, 2019):

Thank you for your fantastic review and allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Jakerria! We are please to hear your recent stay at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge was a successful and relaxing one. You certainly chose a great cabin with top-notch amenities and a spacious heated indoor pool for everyone to enjoy. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Mary S.
Starkville, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Family of 19

We enjoyed our stay so much. Pool was heated and clean. Kitchen was great, but need a disposal. Game room was great. Needs chalk for pool sticks. Bedrooms well laid out but beds need updating - mattresses were not comfortable. My daughter-in-law went and bought a foam topping and it helped some, but they need attention. Theatre room was great. We all brought movies and it all worked without any problem. WiFi worked too. The kids enjoyed everything and no complaints. Thank you for making it a great getaway where ALL of us could be together. Good location - not too far from everything (30 minutes or so). Near other cabins in resort but not on top of anyone. Enjoyed not having long curvy narrow mountain roads to get to cabin! We would definitely recommend this cabin, especially if our minor complaints were fixed!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 18, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Mary! We are excited you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We have these items noted, and along with your helpful suggestion, this will be forwarded to our maintenance department. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you need our assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kelly C.
Southaven, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

A fantastic place to retreat!

My wife and I had our families meet and stay here for a Christmas get together. Everything was terrific and clean. There was plenty of room for all of us. The pool was great, the pool table was a lot of fun. The kids loved the arcade game. The theater room was terrific as well as the hot tub. The location was good as we were a short drive to Gatlinburg. There was only one negative, some of the mattresses need an upgrade. But overall we had a great time and loved it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 08, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your successful family retreat! We certainly agree. Uwoduhi Pool Lodge is full of fantastic top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy, and we are delighted to hear that many family memories were made during your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the mattresses; I have reported this to the proper department for review. It would be a pleasure to serve you again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Emina J.
Greensboro, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Weekend getaway

good place to stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

We are pleased to hear you had s great stay at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge! This cabin is perfect for a large family or group gathering. The private indoor pool and other top-notch amenities are sure to entertain children of all ages! We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies!

Elkhart, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Not Ultimate at all..

Our vacation rental was not as expected unfortunately. Pictures are not accurate. The entire property is ran down and unkept. Pool area is filthy... mold... spider webs... falling ceiling. Simple things like lights that work, decent furniture, fans that don't shake like their going to fall and toilet paper in the bathrooms was neglected... way over paid for this property. We will not return to this property or any for that matter managed by Elk Resorts. We have stayed in many cabins in the last 15 years. This is by far the worst.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 24, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. These issues will be forwarded to our housekeeping and maintenance supervisors to be addressed. We can assure you, a thorough walk through will be completed from each department. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find any areas that are not up to par. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issues can be taken care of quickly. We do care about the quality of your stay and will do whatever is necessary during your visit to make your stay enjoyable. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Joseph W.
Sebring, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Wolf family vacation

Enjoyed the house. Made use of game room, theater room, pool, hot tub and fire pit. Here are a few suggestions: BIGGER TRASH BARRELS OUTSIDE, more seating on decks, better cooking equipment (fry pans), tv problems. We appreciated that when we called about these problems they were addressed within a few hours

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 23, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Joseph. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. Uwoduhi Pool Lodge is full of top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy throughout their visit! We appreciate your suggestions! Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and your feedback helps to ensure that each visit is exceptional. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Princeton, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Little Disappointed Trip

The cabin itself was nice and we don't mean to complain but the Mattresses were extremely cheap and very uncomfortable. The price you pay for this cabin you would think they would put better Quality Mattresses in there cabin. The exterior appearance of the cabin was a little run down and we had to put lights in some of the rooms and we didn't have any and we had to go purchase the lights and we got back from purchasing the lights and some lights were different so we had to call maintainance to fix the TV and he brought lights the next day. we had to check in 2 Hrs. LATE because the Cleaning crew weren't finished cleaning in time. 3:00 pm check in is Bad enough BUT 5:00 pm is to the extreme.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Robert. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the mattresses. We forwarded this to the appropriate department so they can be assessed. Please do not feel that you have to purchase light bulbs while you are staying with us. These are items that are provided by us and can be changed out by us with one phone call. The cabins are inspected prior to each arrival, however, as you see in your own home, the bulbs can go out at any point. We do try to have all of the cabins ready by our target time of 3:00 pm. Even with our best efforts, this is not always possible. We try to prepare our guests for unexpected delays by sending an email 2 days prior to arrival letting each of our guests know that 3:00 pm is our target time, as well as information on what to expect in case there are delays. Once we were notified the cabin would be delayed, we did notify you via text message, as discussed in the email. We can understand this can be frustrating and extended your check out time on the day of your departure. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Robert R.
Maryville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Uwoduhi Pool Lodge

The cabin itself was great with huge bedrooms but the theater room and pool had serious issues and the fire pit had to be rebuilt. The staff at Elk Springs are very good and easy to deal with.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Robert. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge, and that our staff was friendly and professional. Thank you for your sharing your concerns with us. We hope you make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Crab Orchard, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

POOL FLOOR

Nice cabin needs some maintenance. But as others have said pool floor area is slick. Multiple people fell. No drinking involved. Mattress are horrible.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 14, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Aaron. Your feedback helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded these issues to the proper department to be addressed. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us soon.

Map