Uwoduhi Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 25
- Bedrooms: 6
- Bathrooms: 6
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 5, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Resort Pool
- Hot Tub
- Private Pool
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
It was one of my best vacations ever everything I needed was there....Check-in was easy as 123 with easy instructions...The only thing I would change is the theater room seating to recliners and brighter light or Dimmer in game room..... I'm looking forward to my next vacation there!!!! On a scale 1-10 we give it a 10Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your inspirational review, Michelle! Reviews like yours truly are music to our ears. Thank you for your helpful suggestions. They have been forwarded to the appropriate department for evaluation. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort your new home-away-from-home when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains.
Girls family getaway and the place was just what we ordered. Easy to get to, well maintained, only 30 minutes for Gatlinburg, easy to get to hiking, and several great small diners for eating(Janice's is wonderful!) We are all ready looking forward to staying here next year!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star Review, Kathy! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
It was a awesome experience in elk spring resorts. Really enjoyed the stay and ambience. Thank you.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Sivasankaran! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to enjoy a memorable stay in The Great Smoky Mountains! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
I really loved how big and comfortable this cabin is. So much to do in the cabin itself that is not necessary to go out. I liked everything about this cabin it looked just like in the pictures, very well kepat and clean. Great costumer service they were very helpful. Would definitely stay her again and I would recommend it to friends and family.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Nancy! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making us a part of future visits to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Overall, the cabin was beautiful and well stocked. The only thing we ended up needing to purchase was firewood. I was pleasantly surprised at how many towels were provided. The pool was an awesome feature and the theatre room is amazing.The only drawback is the distance to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. All of the paperwork says 25 minutes, but it took us 45 minutes to an hour, which was a big drawback for us since we were really only had Saturday to enjoy the sights.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Jessica. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We appreciate you making us aware of the difficult driving time. I will make management aware so that we can update if need be. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Gatlinburg Family Vacation
Besides broken furniture, broken hand rails, dirty dishes, garbage in yard and yard not mowed, moldy mats in pool area and toilet did not work upon arrival. We all had a great time.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest review, Angela. It is regrettable that you experienced any inconveniences during your time here. I do show record that you spoke to one of our experienced customer service representatives a few days after your check out. She has placed reports in for the issues you experienced and I can assure you these will be addressed. We are happy to hear that in spite of these issues you were able to enjoy your visit. We hope you will join us again and give us a chance to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
We really did enjoy our stay. If anything it was not long enough. It was a lot closer to our neighbor's on our left than we expected but it wasn't bad. We definitely enjoyed our stay!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Christian. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. Uwoduhi Pool Lodge is definitely a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
I was disappointed as this is our 16 year in cabin rental our first with Elk Springs. The photos where embellished to say the least. Much smaller then appeared. Check in access code delivery was late by 30 mins but reminder of exit email was timely and not accommodating of the late 30mins of access door code Overall cleanliness was great attention to small detail matching visible light bulbs, outdoor light by hottub was none. WIFI experience was very poor even after staff was alerted to the issue. We enjoyed but will continue next year with prior company that experience has always been paramount and pristine.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your honest review, Dionisia. We truly value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable that you were not pleased with your cabin stay. I did check your reservation and see no mention of your disappointment while staying here with us. Customer Service is very important to us and we strive for excellence. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance if you find any item not up to par. I do see that you called in regards to the internet service. Keep in mind, when in the mountains, these services can be slower than when in the city. We apologize for this and hope you understand. In an attempt to make all our guests aware, we send out several emails prior to arrival stating that our check in "target time" is 3 p.m. We never guarantee an early check in before 3. We do, however take requests for late check outs. If you do not request a late check out, our system will automatically send you a check out reminder. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you and thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Not worth it!!
This was not a stressfree vacation from the time we arrived. Our stay was from a Saturday to Saturday, and 5 out of the 7 nights we had no hot water! We called elk springs resort everyday numerous times waiting for call backs and maintenance men. They continually passed the buck onto the next person. We had kids and babies showering in ice cold water for 5 days. We even had a maintenance guy at the cabin at midnight one night! The upstairs toilet was clogged with **** in it from the previous renters. The hottub was broke, there was mold and dirt all over the inside of the washer. There was clumps of hair in the two of the showers, one shower did not even have a shower curtain. One of the sliding pool doors would not open or lock because there was too much dirt in it. The ceiling above the pool leaked from the rained two times when we were there and the ceiling in the theatre room leaked too. The beds were like sleeping on plywood, nothing you would expect from a 5 star luxury cabin rental, which resulted in sleepless nights and aching backs. I called to talk to upper management during and after our stay to fix the issue and inconvience but never was given the chance to speak with them. The ladies on the phone just said they would put in a request and have the managers review it and get back with us. Which is what they kept telling us about getting someone to the cabin to fix the water issue! They never tried to make it right, but they did tell us Friday that if we wanted to find a new hotel and leave a day early that they would refund the money for that night!! Yeah on vacation in Gatlinburg where would we find a hotel on a Friday night for 20 people! The bedbug inspector with his dog showed up on day while we were eating dinner to inspect all the rooms. This did not feel like a vacation at a 5 star luxury cabin, but more like a stay at the motel 6. The amount of money we paid should be justified with hot showers everyday instead of just 2/7 nights!!Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We can certainly understand your frustration regarding the issue with the hot water during your stay. We can assure you, this is not indicative of a normal stay with us. There was an issue with the hot water heater. After many attempts to correct the issue, we were able to schedule an outside vendor to come out and complete the repair. We do see where one of the technicians was at the cabin at midnight, however, in all fairness, we received your call at approximately 10:30 pm and immediately sent a technician out. We do show an issue was reported with the hot tub. The technician reported that the hot tub was in sleep mode, it was not broken. This was corrected immediately, along with the other issues that were reported, with the exception of the hot water issue. We do see where you spoke with a member of management after the cabin was checked by our team of inspectors. We are sorry if you felt inconvenienced by the intrusion. As we explained, we tried to contact you prior to their arrival and left voice mails and sent text messages to inform you of their inspection. All of our cabins are checked by a team of dogs to ensure that each and every one of our cabins are bedbug free. Although we try to schedule this while the cabin is vacant, that is not always possible. We were told after the inspection that it made you feel more secure in renting from us, we are sorry if your opinion of the inspection changed. Our management team was able to review the situation and approved a 15% refund along with the return of your $250.00 security deposit. Management is always happy to speak with our guests, however, it was explained that the review would take some time. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time in light of these issues.
Great Place to Stay!
We had a family reunion here and loved it! The kids had lots to do and loved swimming. Having the pool right there was so convenient and fun! And plenty of space for each family to have their own room to put their stuff. And close enough to hiking, downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Overall great!However, there were a few frustrating things about this cabin. The website said there were 7 rooms, one with a Twin Bed, which doesn't exist. So the website needs to be updated. Also, the kitchen needs some updated supplies. There we several gadgets that didn't work (toaster, can opener) and melted pots and pans. Knives were basically useless and no cutting board. I'd suggest bringing your own stuff, but really it just needs an upgrade. That's a lot of stuff to ask people to bring on their own. But overall we had a great time and would recommend it to anyone!Would recommend to others? Yes
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay so much! We appreciate you bringing the website error to our attention. I have forwarded this information over to the proper department to be addressed. We truly value you feedback as it helps us to assure that each stay is exceptional. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find things that are not up to par. We offer 24/7 staff assistance and are more than happy to bring out replacement appliances during your stay. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.