Sweet Serenity - Gatlinburg Cabin

Sweet Serenity Is The Perfect Place For Your Family Or Couples Vacation.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (22 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Array 0, Array 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

If you are looking for a private and scenic Smoky Mountain escape, Sweet Serenity is the perfect place for your family or couples vacation. This beautifully decorated and furnished cabin rental is nestled in the beautiful Smoky Mountain woods just miles from downtown Gatlinburg where all the fun is! This includes Ripley’s Aquarium, Wax Museum, Haunted houses, food galore and shopping that will take you weeks to complete! Our goal is to make this cabin your home away from home with amenities like a fully stocked kitchen, multi arcade game, and an in ground fire pit just below the cabin. Have your worries melt away as you enjoy the luxury of your very own hot tub. Enjoy the stack stoned fireplace during the winter months with a nice cup of hot chocolate. Have I got your attention yet? Sweet Serenity is the perfect cabin for you!

While the firestorms of 2016 were utterly heartbreaking, we are pleased to announce that the mountains are green again and reconstruction throughout the Gatlinburg area is in full swing. We appreciate your patience and continued financial support to our local economy during our temporary construction phase.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

22 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
19%
3
0%
2
5%
1
0%
Capecoral, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Hurricane Irma

We were under a mandatory evacuation due to hurricane Irma and the storm surge that was anticipated for our neighborhood. They anticipated 10-15ft storm surge. We were having a hard time finding places to stay. so we just kept driving north. I had tried a few different cabin rental places and the last one I tried recommended to call Eden Crest. I am so thankful they did, because the staff was so accommodating and friendly and just went above and beyond for our family and we will definitely be planning another stay soon and under better circumstances. The cabin was spacious and very clean. I would highly recommend staying here. Our kids enjoyed it. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 21, 2017):

So glad we were able to help out! Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Richard W. H.
Hardinsburg, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Sweet Time

No complaints, everything as advertised

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

O.b. S.
Waverly, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

serenity

super nice experience staff was very helpful and I will be staying with eden crest rentals in the future thank you all very much

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 16, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Kevin S.
Pikeville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Loved our cabin

It was a wonderful place to stay., private with plenty of space for everyone

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2018):

First of all thank you for staying with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Dunn, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Sweet Serenity it is!

Cabin is beautiful, quaint, and very clean. It was quiet and relaxing. We loved that there was a Christmas tree all decorated and lit for us when we got there. Very comfortable place with everything you would need. Loved relaxing in the hot tub each day. Convenient location to grocery store and downtown Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2017):

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Bluefield, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Soccer tournamnet

Great location to make it to Rocky Top Sport Complex.Hot Tub and Video Game were great amenities. The shower head was very poor, needs an upgrade.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We will let management know of the upgrade suggestion for the shower head. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Richard Y.
Charlottesville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Incredible place!

What a great place! Private enough and cozy. Loved the hot tub. Can't say enough about it. The Pacman plus 9 other games was real cool. Swing on front porch with grill, perfect!Would highly recommend this wonderful getaway. If I might suggest to add a set of culinary knives for guest to use for fruits/vegetables etc. You can't go wrong with this place. We'll be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jasper, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Overall as listed

Overall everything was great and nothing needed attention from staff or cleaning crew. Everything looked as pictured. Very nice cabin. There needs to be a sign with cabin name on Reba lane pointing towards the cabin you’re staying in or on the directions how many houses it is down the road. Overall the cabin is easily accessible except for trying to find the specific cabin. The only sign with cabin name is very small and on cabin porch rail. So you have to pull into the drive way to verify. We had to pull into another driveway of 2 cabins that weren’t ours and it disturbed them before we could find ours on down the road. Fireplace thermostat needs information on its ’s hidden behind indoor tree. Fire detector has a single beep every few minutes. Very annoying. Loud, squeaky beds. No one could sleep well due to these 2 prior things and we are not light sleepers. Downstairs bathroom shower head is outdated and the pressure of water coming out is suboptimal. More towels/washcloths since it’s 6 person cabin. It wasn’t as big of a deal because we took extra and washed linen with provided w&d. Recommend having more than 1load of laundry powder as part of amenities. Obviously, as listed we should bring more towels and washing powders (and we did, so no big deal) but a little extra would be great included in the amenities. There was NO HAND soap. There was tablets for dishwasher but no liquid dish detergent to hand wash anything. The 2 living room chairs were outdated especially compared to all other nice furniture. The towels were extremely cheap quality and rough. Eden Crest employees were very helpful and go above and beyond verifying everything before you arrive.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 14, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay except for a few issues, I will defiantly check into the things you have let us know about and see if we can get them corrected. Hope to see you again for a future stay!

Linda S.
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Not what I expected

The description states up to 6 ppl, there is no way 6 ppl would fit comfortably for a whole week 4 was pushing it. The fireplace kept going out, we placed a service call it was the pilot light but nothing was fixed. Dishes & linens were dollar store quality, location had no view except for the new houses being built. We were aware of construction but were not told it was right behind our cabin. Spent 1 day at a local garage due to roofing nails puncturing the tires of both vehicles. Hot tub was a saving grace bc the jetted tub inside was by the front door. A folder with instructions of the amenities would be helpful. Hair found in the upstairs bathroom floor upon arrival. No I didn't call to complain of these things, we were there to relax & made the best of things. Will not rent from this company again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 27, 2018):

These reviews are extremely important as they help us to learn where we excel, but also where we can improve. Our desire above all is to act with integrity in all that we do, and as such we would like to address your review and some of the factually inaccurate comments. We did send out maintenance and address the fireplace issue. The cabin is a 2 bedroom with a king bed in each room with a sleeper sofa and is listed as having a wooded view. We are sorry to hear that the cabin was not to your liking. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for guests. As for any cleaning oversights we are sorry. The cleaners will return to address any issues or oversights if they are reported when you check-in. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Linda P.
Moody, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Mountain Holiday

Sweet Serenity was a lovely cabin in Gatlinburg. The cabin was clean and contained everything we needed for a quiet get away including hot tub, grill, swing, rockers and beautiful scenery. Everything was in working order and I would gladly revisit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 18, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.