Sweet Serenity - Gatlinburg Cabin

Sweet Serenity Is The Perfect Place For Your Family Or Couples Vacation.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (21 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

If you are looking for a private and scenic Smoky Mountain escape, Sweet Serenity is the perfect place for your family or couples vacation. This beautifully decorated and furnished cabin rental is nestled in the beautiful Smoky Mountain woods just miles from downtown Gatlinburg where all the fun is! This includes Ripley’s Aquarium, Wax Museum, Haunted houses, food galore and shopping that will take you weeks to complete! Our goal is to make this cabin your home away from home with amenities like a fully stocked kitchen, multi arcade game, and an in ground fire pit just below the cabin. Have your worries melt away as you enjoy the luxury of your very own hot tub. Enjoy the stack stoned fireplace during the winter months with a nice cup of hot chocolate. Have I got your attention yet? Sweet Serenity is the perfect cabin for you!

While the firestorms of 2016 were utterly heartbreaking, we are pleased to announce that the mountains are green again and reconstruction throughout the Gatlinburg area is in full swing. We appreciate your patience and continued financial support to our local economy during our temporary construction phase.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

21 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
77%
4
20%
3
0%
2
5%
1
0%
Linda S.
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Not what I expected

The description states up to 6 ppl, there is no way 6 ppl would fit comfortably for a whole week 4 was pushing it. The fireplace kept going out, we placed a service call it was the pilot light but nothing was fixed. Dishes & linens were dollar store quality, location had no view except for the new houses being built. We were aware of construction but were not told it was right behind our cabin. Spent 1 day at a local garage due to roofing nails puncturing the tires of both vehicles. Hot tub was a saving grace bc the jetted tub inside was by the front door. A folder with instructions of the amenities would be helpful. Hair found in the upstairs bathroom floor upon arrival. No I didn't call to complain of these things, we were there to relax & made the best of things. Will not rent from this company again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 27, 2018):

These reviews are extremely important as they help us to learn where we excel, but also where we can improve. Our desire above all is to act with integrity in all that we do, and as such we would like to address your review and some of the factually inaccurate comments. We did send out maintenance and address the fireplace issue. The cabin is a 2 bedroom with a king bed in each room with a sleeper sofa and is listed as having a wooded view. We are sorry to hear that the cabin was not to your liking. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for guests. As for any cleaning oversights we are sorry. The cleaners will return to address any issues or oversights if they are reported when you check-in. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Teri D.
Circleville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Sweet Serenity - Gatlinburg

The cabin was wonderful. Felt like home. Kitchen was stocked very well with dishes,etc. The only complaint I would have is that the beds were very very noisy. If you barely turned, it made a lot of noise. Also, walls or floors must be really thin because could hear the bed and floor creaking from the upstairs bedroom.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 18, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Kevin S.
Pikeville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Loved our cabin

It was a wonderful place to stay., private with plenty of space for everyone

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2018):

First of all thank you for staying with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

John And Helen R.
Bellville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Vacation!

We loved the cabin and enjoyed our stay... Cabin was what we expected! Surface clean but could use a deep clean.. We found enough paper products, dish soap and dishwasher tabs to sustain the week..Kitchen had all we needed to cook with but I would recommend a crockpot... We brought ours from home and it really came in handy. We set it up in the morning before we left and came back from a long day site seeing and hiking to a good home cooked meal! Towels and wash rags could use some good detergent and downy or dryer sheets, they were pretty rough! We loved the hot tub.. Beds and pillows were comfy. Loved the Quilt and sheets were nice. We did get to check in early which was great and we appreciated it.. The staff at Eden Crest was great ..We will definitely be back .. Thank you for helping to make our vacation a great one!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 04, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Richard W. H.
Hardinsburg, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Sweet Time

No complaints, everything as advertised

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

O.b. S.
Waverly, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

serenity

super nice experience staff was very helpful and I will be staying with eden crest rentals in the future thank you all very much

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 16, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Linda P.
Moody, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Mountain Holiday

Sweet Serenity was a lovely cabin in Gatlinburg. The cabin was clean and contained everything we needed for a quiet get away including hot tub, grill, swing, rockers and beautiful scenery. Everything was in working order and I would gladly revisit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 18, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Loda, ILLINOIS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great Cabin! Great location!

The overall stay was great. Location of the cabin waa ideal and allowed us to easily get to downtown Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge. The cabin itself was clean, stay ready and equipped with anything we needed. My entire family enjoyed their stay and loved the cabin. Eden crest staff was also helpful all the way up to arrival. It was easily found and accessed. Would love to go back and stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Paul B.
Cashiers, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Vacation Stay

Our stay was fine. The location was fairly close to town, but there was a lot of construction going on and workers in and out early in the morning till after 8 at night. Very close to the other cabin and if you and your neighbor are in the hot tubs at the same time you can wave at each other. Thankfully no neighbors. The place was clean, and We were greatful they let us bring our family chocolate lab with us.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 20, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. It saddens us to hear about the noise disturbance. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We would love to have our vacation planners help you find a cabin more fitted to your liking in future. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Christmas Vacation

First time going to Gatlinburg and the experience was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 17, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map