Divine Escape - Gatlinburg Cabin

The Smoky Mountain Getaway of your dreams awaits you at Divine Escape.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (7 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 5
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

The Smoky Mountain Getaway of your dreams awaits you at Divine Escape. This beautiful 2 bedroom Gatlinburg cabin is sure to become a favorite vacation destination for years to come. This cabin, located just off Highway 321 in Gatlinburg, is sure to please every guest with its serene location, hot tub, porch swing, rocking chairs, gas grill, WiFi, flat screen TVs, and beautiful stack stone fire place for the cooler months. You will have a fully equipped kitchen for all the home cooking your heart desires. All this while the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Gatlinburg is right around the corner and Pigeon Forge not too far away either. So come enjoy a stay at Divine Escape and create vacation memories that will last a lifetime.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

7 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
72%
4
15%
3
15%
2
0%
1
0%
Rose K.
Hendersonville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Awesome Place to Relax and Have Fun!

We have had a few difficulties as we've stayed three times with Eden Crest now but besides the fireplace not working, CD/DVD player not working, the hot tub not working for 1 night and getting locked out of the cabin due to a code change we were not notified about and the construction going on behind us - IT WAS AWESOME! Cabin was clean, had everything we needed, washer/dryer, supplies and it was close to everything and the Eden Crest employees are OUTSTANDING with their Customer Service. I'd rate this place a 9 out of 10 stars... will definitely be staying again and again with Eden Crest!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 23, 2018):

We are so glad that you enjoyed our excellent customer service! We have a great team that strive to provide each guest with superior care. We are sorry that you had a few issues during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mount Carmel, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Excelent, everything we wanted!

We were on our honeymoon and we were just looking for a cabin to relax, sit in the hot tub, and feel like home. This cabin was everything we wanted! Eden Crest was an amazing company to rent through! We will definitely be using Eden Crest again and staying in their cabins! The cabin wasn't very hard to find at all. Directions were perfect. It wasn't too far away from town and not too high up in the mountains!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 16, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

James D.
Richlands, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Relaxing last minute trip

We found out we were coming to Gatlinburg on a Thursday night and had a whole day to book. Town was very busy but we lucked out with Eden Crest. We were very pleased both price and accommodations. It would have been better If there was more for the kids like games or movies. Perfect for the adults. We look forward to staying in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 17, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Pulaski, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Gatlinburg Tennessee cabin review

In the beginning we started out quite frustrated with your organization in general. We had booked our cabin a few weeks in advance, and had already paid the full price. My wife's aunt had a massive stroke 2 days before we were supposed to arrive on vacation. With no options left, we asked if we could please receive a refund. "No" was the resounding answer. When asked if we could make it for another weekend in the future, still paid for of course, in order to take care of a family crisis. Again the answer was a apologetic "no." Therefore we were resigned to get there half a day late, and leave very early early. It was quite a shame because the whole experience was something that I would have never believed. I can brag on a dozen things about the place, there is not a whole lot you could do to improve any aspect... except your refund in emergency policy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 26, 2018):

We are all very sorry to hear about your family emergency. Unfortunately we cannot offer refunds under any circumstances. All of our cabins are privately owned. We do not own them and our hands are tied. We offer travel insurance to all of our guests which would have provided you with a refund. We hope that your wife's aunt has recovered and feeling better. We understand how stressful and frustrated you must feel. We would encourage you to always purchase travel insurance when planning your next vacation. They cover these types of situations.

Jason P.
Davie, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Good, Not Great

I will start with the good. The cabin was very clean and the amenities were aplenty, including working fridge, dishwasher, arcade system, Wi-Fi, TV with cable, and grill. It was also great having fully stocked cabinets that included drinking glasses, plates, and silver utensils. The cabin was also conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. While this was all great, there was much to be desired regarding the cabin and listing description/pictures. First, the pictures are strategically shot at certain angles with wide lenses to give the appearance of a large, comfortable cabin. However, the cabin and rooms were surprisingly quite small, the upstairs bedroom didn’t even have a closet. Second, the listing description includes various exaggerations and missing information. The cabin should state that it only sleeps 4 adults comfortably (2 couples) as the sofa bed was unusable even for 1 adult. Furthermore, we booked with the intent of bringing two dogs which was allowed based on the listing. However, after booking and receipt of the rental agreement, we were surprised to see extra fees and strict criteria for the dogs including breed and size. While this is certainly understandable and the management company was gracious to work with us to resolve, this should be better disclosed.All-in-all, we managed to have a great time and the cabin worked out okay given the limited availability during the holiday season. If we had a better idea of the specifications/restrictions of the cabin prior to arrival, I would have gladly given it 4 or 5 stars.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (January 26, 2018):

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. These reviews are very important to us as they inform us of where we excel and where we may make improvements. We are extremely sorry that you felt anything about the description was misleading. This cabin is a 2BR with a sleeper sofa and is marketed as such. We typically suggest that sleeper sofas are used for children but of course it is ultimately up to each guest on how they wish to use the sleeping accommodations. In regards to the pet policy we are not sure what suggestions you have for making it more clear for guests. We have the pet policy listed on our website and in our rental agreement. Our Vacation Planner are also well versed in our pet policy and would be happy to answer any questions. Again we are sorry that you did not fully enjoy our services or accommodations but are confident that our Vacation Planners can help you choose a cabin that may better suit your needs.

Teresa M.
Jasper, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

gatlinburg getaway

wonderful cabin, pet friendly, everything we needed for a wonderful weekend getaway

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 09, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Danie B.
Sevierville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Devine Escape review

We are a family of four and we had an absolute awesome time in the Devine Escape cabin managed by Eden Crest. It was a pleasure from beginning to end and we will most definitely make use of the services offered by Eden Crest in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 30, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map