Pool Time Paradise - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Getaway Honeymoon Cabin With Indoor Heated Pool And Waterfall
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (31 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

You and your special someone will enjoy a romantic getaway at Pool Time Paradise. Enjoy relaxing in the hot tub on the covered deck or swimming in the heated indoor pool with waterfall.

Read a book while relaxing in front of the gas fireplace or watch TV on the 46" HD TV with surround sound and bluray player.

Escape to the master suite with king sized bed and romantic Jacuzzi tub. A fully equipped kitchen and dining area, gas grill, washer/dryer and free WIFI are included.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Loft King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

31 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
75%
4
7%
3
10%
2
7%
1
4%
Norcross, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Wonderful

Everything was wonderful. The pool was cold though.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Wendy. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you have an issue such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Edward E.
Dallas, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Pool time dump house

Upon arrival we found some of the lights non operational. Grab bar for the pool was about to come out, very unsafe. Pieces of wood trim had come loose and was just propped against the wall. Jacuzzi tub lights and jets non operational. Called for maintenance and didnt get updated for 12 hours later. Asked for manager to call me,and they never did. 2 main features of this property is the pool, with a unsafe access grab bar and a jacuzzi tub with only 1 jet that works. No professional service or calls from the manager. I called to make reservations and I asked about these issues as I previously saw them in other reviews, and I was assured everything would work, and was safe, if I would have known that I was being lied to then I would have never stayed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 01, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Edward. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We do see where you called and reported the hot tub light and some of the jets not working around 10 am. Unfortunately, there was some confusion on our end and a technician was not immediately sent. We realized this when you contacted us around 5 pm. When a member of our management offered to send someone out at that point, we were given instructions to wait until after you checked out. We did honor your request. We were not aware of the issue with the grab bar until now, as this was not reported during your stay. While we can understand that a light out and some of the jets not working on a hot tub is an inconvenience, a grab bar for the pool that is coming out of the concrete it is bolted into is an urgent safety issue that should be reported and fixed immediately. We care about the safety of our guests, and it will always be top priority. However, we do expect our guests to inform us if things such as this are discovered at the cabin. Not only is this a risk of your safety, but the safety of anyone else that goes into the cabin. Our maintenance team has been notified and are already addressing this. We do see where the representative that assisted you requested compensation on your behalf. We dropped the ball in regards to the hot tub jets that were not working, plain and simple. We sincerely apologize for this and hope the amount refunded will show that we do value you as our guest and will do our best to ensure you are treated fairly if any issues do arise.

Karee S.
Hartford, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Unique but wouldn’t stay again.

The cabin was a little off the beaten path, but we didn’t mind it. The pool was definitely the main feature of the cabin. It was a heated pool, but a little cooler than what I expected and there were piles of bugs in the corners of the basement. There is an amazing view of the mountains from the upstairs bedroom. Watch out because there are some nails that stick out of the wood surrounding the tub. My husband sat down to put in his shoes and it ripped his pants. Also some tack strips are sticking through the carpet on the stairs. The couch is old and needs to be replaced, the cushions wouldn’t stay on. Check in is supposed to be 3pm but our cabin wasn’t ready until 4:30. We left our home (5 hours away) to arrive around 3 And then had to find something to do until we received a text. Overall we enjoyed our trip, but wouldn’t stay in that cabin again and are unlikely to stay with Elk Springs Resort again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 13, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Karee. Pool Time Paradise is a great cabin to relax and have fun enjoying the top-notch amenities. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your concerns to the proper departments, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to assist you during your stay with anything that is not up to par. It is regrettable that you will not be staying with us in the future. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us.

Dorian H.
Novi, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Birthday getaway

Very happy with the cabin loved being out the woods cabin was a getaway from the real world

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Dorian! Pool Time Paradise is a great cabin to relax and enjoy some top-notch amenities. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Anthony W.
Woolwine, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

A Great Get Away!!!

My wife and I truly enjoyed the cabin and a our time in Gatlinburg. I highly recommend using Elk Springs for your vacation destination. The cabin was clean, quiet and secluded. It gave you the true mountain experience. We will definitely be returning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 08, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Anthony! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Brenda P.
Exeter, ON
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great stay

The cabin was amazing just like last year- only criticism was both times here and at mountain splash the couch was very uncomfortable very hard to sit on. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing - the views were unbelievable! Had a bear climb up onto deck but with some noise he left. So much to do and so close by being in the arts and crafts district - super area to stay and explore. Love love love this holiday!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 13, 2018):

Thank you for your incredible review, Brenda! It is delightful to hear that everyone enjoyed their recent stay at Pool Time Paradise. We appreciate your feedback regarding the couch. I have reported this to our maintenance department, and I can assure you we will address this. As these cabins are rentals, we do often have to replace furniture. The pool and hot tub are certainly top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy! It is also great that you were able to explore more of our area during your stay. We hope you will make plans to visit often.

Ona, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Wonderful

Extremely relaxing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

Thank you for your kind words, Timothy! We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Nice cabin but needs to be updated.

The rug in front of the couch needs to be replaced it is old and dusty looking. The couch needs to be replaced it is falling apart. The pillows on the couch have seen better days and need to be replaced. The handle getting into the pool needs to be completely reinforced. The cabin is in a great location. Nice cabin but needs to be updated. It was hard to shut the heart shaped jacuzzi tub jets off, I had to keep pushing the buttons. I would tell a friend about it but I would let them know about all my concerns.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments for review. I can assure you we will have them addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to assist you during your visit. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Allison A.
Cabot, AR
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Above and Beyond

Everything during our stay was simply fabulous. From the moment my hubby and I walked through the door of the cabin, we knew we could not have made a better choice. It definetly exceeded our expectations. All the amenities of the cabin and ease of access made our stay even more enjoyable. There is no doubt that we will be returning guests.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 21, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Allison! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Danielle B.
Martin, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Baby moon.

It was amazing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 27, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Danielle. We are please that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay.

Map