Pool Time Paradise - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Getaway Honeymoon Cabin With Indoor Heated Pool And Waterfall
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (95 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

You and your special someone will enjoy a romantic getaway at Pool Time Paradise. Enjoy relaxing in the hot tub on the covered deck or swimming in the heated indoor pool with waterfall.

Read a book while relaxing in front of the gas fireplace or watch TV on the 46" HD TV with surround sound and bluray player.

Escape to the master suite with king sized bed and romantic Jetted Tub tub. A fully equipped kitchen and dining area, gas grill, washer/dryer and free WIFI are included.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Loft King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Heated Pool
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

95 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
65%
4
14%
3
12%
2
7%
1
5%
Alyssa S.
South Bend, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Great place to stay with great customer service

The cabin is in a great location between both Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. We had a nice view of the mountains and it felt secluded even though we had a neighboring cabin. Any time I called for assistance the company was very kind and helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 29, 2019):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Alyssa. Pool Time Paradise is a beautiful cabin with great amenities and, as you mentioned, the perfect location to access Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service during your stay. We want nothing more than each of our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while visiting our area. We hope you make plans to visit with us again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Doris B.
Front Royal, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2021

Nice place

Nice atay, would have enjoyed the pool area a little more if it were a little more inviting. It was rather cold and seemed extremely gloomy and I inviting to us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Doris. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We have the pool room noted and will most certainly take a look at ways to improve it. We hope to see you again soon!

Blake W.
Greenwood, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Family fun

We absolutely loved staying here and want to come back but I have a few concerns for next visit. The toilets had brown rings inside and had not been cleaned, the dishwasher was not working properly ( I did bring the right cleaning tabs too) carpet needed vacuumed and surfaces needed to be sanitized prior to us coming to the cabin, those things were not done. Despite all of this we had a great time and would love to come back but would ask that these things not be issues next time we come. Thank you!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2020):

Blake, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is regrettable to hear of any cleaning issues your encountered while staying with us. We strive to have the most clean cabins in all the area. We ensure you we will address this with our staff and be sure to keep our cleanliness standards high. We appreciative your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Anita K.
Jefferson , PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Relaxing getaway

We had such a nice time at Pool Time Paradise! All the comforts of home nestled back in the woods. Very peaceful and relaxing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2019):

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with us, Anita!  We are delighted that you had such a wonderful visit to Pool Time Paradise.  We certainly agree!  This cabin is beautiful and perfect for a Smoky Mountain getaway.  We hope you will choose to visit us again very soon.  Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off future stays.  Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.

Lynn P.
Wilmington, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Pool Time Paradise

Overall good stay. Cabin could use some updating inside. Needs more attention around the cracks and corners of the cabin. Kitchen utensils were very dated. Also feel the outside area can be cleaned better. There were lots of dead bugs and debris outside of cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2020):

Lynn, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We strive to have the cleanest cabins and it is disheartening you did not experience that. We ensure you we will have these items addressed by our housekeeping staff. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Chris B.
North Aurora, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Made the best of it

I rented this cabin mainly for the pool. After being delayed on arrival(had to stay in hotel a night) on our way to cabin we were told pool room heater was not working and so t be fixed til after we leave. If not for hot tub this trip would have been a bust. Now they are telling us it did work and won’t offer a refund of any kind. Obviously there was a communication breakdown because we were told that pool room heater was broke so we didn’t use it. I feel some refund is fair. I do not want a voucher. We drove 10.5 hours to get there and to be told our cabin wasn’t available about 17 miles away and rushing to get a room somewhere is unacceptable. That s another story. We made the best of it. Loved the cabin but left disappointed and sad we couldn’t use pool. Just want answers.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 05, 2021):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We certainly apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your time here. We are very sorry the snow storm caused a lot more issues than anyone in this area was ready for. However, I do see that you were issued a voucher credit and a refund for the issues you faced during your time with us. It is great to hear that you made the best of your getaway in The Smokies. Please be sure to check your account and email to ensure you were issued the refund and contact us directly if you have further questions. We appreciate you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Norcross, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Wonderful

Everything was wonderful. The pool was cold though.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Wendy. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you have an issue such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Brad P.
Franklinton, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Amazing Place

This place made my honeymoon amazing. We had to change plans last minute and found Elk Springs on google. They exceeded our expectations and our trip and stay was amazing. I plan on going back and would recommend them to anyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2020):

Thank you, Brad, for sharing your experience with us. We are so very thrilled to know you enjoyed your time spent with us and was able to relax and enjoy your honeymoon (congratulations)! We enjoyed having you as our guests as well and look forward to seeing you again. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off of future stays with us!

Dorothy G.
Stockbridge, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Great Getaway

Property was very clean. Great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2020):

Thank you, Dorothy, for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to have you back. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off of future stays with us!

Edward E.
Dallas, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Pool time dump house

Upon arrival we found some of the lights non operational. Grab bar for the pool was about to come out, very unsafe. Pieces of wood trim had come loose and was just propped against the wall. Jacuzzi tub lights and jets non operational. Called for maintenance and didnt get updated for 12 hours later. Asked for manager to call me,and they never did. 2 main features of this property is the pool, with a unsafe access grab bar and a jacuzzi tub with only 1 jet that works. No professional service or calls from the manager. I called to make reservations and I asked about these issues as I previously saw them in other reviews, and I was assured everything would work, and was safe, if I would have known that I was being lied to then I would have never stayed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 01, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Edward. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We do see where you called and reported the hot tub light and some of the jets not working around 10 am. Unfortunately, there was some confusion on our end and a technician was not immediately sent. We realized this when you contacted us around 5 pm. When a member of our management offered to send someone out at that point, we were given instructions to wait until after you checked out. We did honor your request. We were not aware of the issue with the grab bar until now, as this was not reported during your stay. While we can understand that a light out and some of the jets not working on a hot tub is an inconvenience, a grab bar for the pool that is coming out of the concrete it is bolted into is an urgent safety issue that should be reported and fixed immediately. We care about the safety of our guests, and it will always be top priority. However, we do expect our guests to inform us if things such as this are discovered at the cabin. Not only is this a risk of your safety, but the safety of anyone else that goes into the cabin. Our maintenance team has been notified and are already addressing this. We do see where the representative that assisted you requested compensation on your behalf. We dropped the ball in regards to the hot tub jets that were not working, plain and simple. We sincerely apologize for this and hope the amount refunded will show that we do value you as our guest and will do our best to ensure you are treated fairly if any issues do arise.