Pool Time Paradise - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Getaway Honeymoon Cabin With Indoor Heated Pool And Waterfall
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (41 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

You and your special someone will enjoy a romantic getaway at Pool Time Paradise. Enjoy relaxing in the hot tub on the covered deck or swimming in the heated indoor pool with waterfall.

Read a book while relaxing in front of the gas fireplace or watch TV on the 46" HD TV with surround sound and bluray player.

Escape to the master suite with king sized bed and romantic Jacuzzi tub. A fully equipped kitchen and dining area, gas grill, washer/dryer and free WIFI are included.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Loft King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wifi

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

41 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
8%
3
15%
2
5%
1
3%
South Bend, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Great place to stay with great customer service

The cabin is in a great location between both Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. We had a nice view of the mountains and it felt secluded even though we had a neighboring cabin. Any time I called for assistance the company was very kind and helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 29, 2019):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Alyssa. Pool Time Paradise is a beautiful cabin with great amenities and, as you mentioned, the perfect location to access Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service during your stay. We want nothing more than each of our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while visiting our area. We hope you make plans to visit with us again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Anita K.
Jefferson , PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Relaxing getaway

We had such a nice time at Pool Time Paradise! All the comforts of home nestled back in the woods. Very peaceful and relaxing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2019):

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with us, Anita!  We are delighted that you had such a wonderful visit to Pool Time Paradise.  We certainly agree!  This cabin is beautiful and perfect for a Smoky Mountain getaway.  We hope you will choose to visit us again very soon.  Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off future stays.  Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.

Norcross, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Wonderful

Everything was wonderful. The pool was cold though.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Wendy. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you have an issue such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Edward E.
Dallas, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Pool time dump house

Upon arrival we found some of the lights non operational. Grab bar for the pool was about to come out, very unsafe. Pieces of wood trim had come loose and was just propped against the wall. Jacuzzi tub lights and jets non operational. Called for maintenance and didnt get updated for 12 hours later. Asked for manager to call me,and they never did. 2 main features of this property is the pool, with a unsafe access grab bar and a jacuzzi tub with only 1 jet that works. No professional service or calls from the manager. I called to make reservations and I asked about these issues as I previously saw them in other reviews, and I was assured everything would work, and was safe, if I would have known that I was being lied to then I would have never stayed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 01, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Edward. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We do see where you called and reported the hot tub light and some of the jets not working around 10 am. Unfortunately, there was some confusion on our end and a technician was not immediately sent. We realized this when you contacted us around 5 pm. When a member of our management offered to send someone out at that point, we were given instructions to wait until after you checked out. We did honor your request. We were not aware of the issue with the grab bar until now, as this was not reported during your stay. While we can understand that a light out and some of the jets not working on a hot tub is an inconvenience, a grab bar for the pool that is coming out of the concrete it is bolted into is an urgent safety issue that should be reported and fixed immediately. We care about the safety of our guests, and it will always be top priority. However, we do expect our guests to inform us if things such as this are discovered at the cabin. Not only is this a risk of your safety, but the safety of anyone else that goes into the cabin. Our maintenance team has been notified and are already addressing this. We do see where the representative that assisted you requested compensation on your behalf. We dropped the ball in regards to the hot tub jets that were not working, plain and simple. We sincerely apologize for this and hope the amount refunded will show that we do value you as our guest and will do our best to ensure you are treated fairly if any issues do arise.

Wadesville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Awesome Cabin

We enjoyed our stay at our cabin. The view was beautiful and the cabin was kept clean. Defiantly plan on returning. The staff was great and very responsive to our questions. I would highly recommend staying with Elk Springs Resort!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 10, 2017):

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review, Jessica. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay at Pool Time Paradise. You chose the perfect cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope that you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Gwendolyn W.
Shelbyville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Very Nice!

My husband and I enjoyed our first time staying with Elk Springs Resort and look forward to booking with them again! We loved the pool and the pool table! Fire place def keeps you warm! Lovely cabin, already recommended to several

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 02, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Gwendolyn! We are delighted to hear you had such a great stay at Pool Time Paradise. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax in and enjoy many top-notch amenities. The pool in this cabin is delightful, and we are pleased that you and your husband had such a great time. We appreciate all recommendations, and we hope you too will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Jon M.
Midlothian, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Not High on the Mountains...

While Gatlinburg is a venue we will, likely, visit again...not sure we will stay at Pool Time Paradise.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 09, 2019):

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jon.  Although Pool Time Paradise may not have been the perfect cabin for you, we do have several cabins to choose from.  I'm sure one of our experienced Reservation Specialists will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit.   

West Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Not A Paradise To Us---

1st we went in early march so we knew it would be cold. Very steep incline to cabin. view of the mountains includes view of other cabin. Didn't use hot tub since right in full view of other cabin. Pool was COLD!!! I thought it was heated or climate controlled--nope freezing. Had to go up 2 sets of stairs to get into cabin. I had high hopes for this cabin. The cabin was nice and very clean but not what we expected. I really can't recommend it. This is my 3rd time with Elk Springs Resort Cabins.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 14, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lisa. We are sorry to hear that Pool Time Paradise was not a good fit for you. The indoor pools are actually heated, so we are not sure where the confusion may be. The pools are serviced by one of our in house pool technicians prior to each new arrival. This pool was checked on the day of your arrival and the pool water temperature was at 86 degrees. It was checked again on the day you checked out and it was at 83 degrees. Both of these temperatures are well within our normal range. We do require that our technicians submit photos of the thermometers to ensure these are the true temperatures. We also did not receive any reports during your stay of any issues. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly, however, we can not help if we are not made aware of an issue. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! The pictures and information on our website clearly show another cabin across from this one. We do not advertise this cabin as being secluded. The stairs going into the cabin are clearly shown on the photos on the website as well as the location of the hot tub. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.

Brynne M.
New Ulm, MN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

AMAZING! Perfect for a Romantic Getaway or Honeymoon!

We decided to have our honeymoon in the Smoky Mountain area over Thanksgiving 2017. After a ton of research of cabins from various rental companies, we chose Elk Springs Resort's Pool Time Paradise and are so happy we did! It was AMAZING! The cabin matched the pictures that are advertised, and the hot tub, jacuzzi, and pool were everything we had hoped they'd be and more! It was pretty easy to find and you definitely felt like you had privacy, even with a neighboring cabin. Plan to connect to the cabin wifi. It is definitely perfect for 2 people, and provides you with a romantic, relaxing, and top-notch cabin stay. With a 6 day stay, we were able to enjoy the cabin, as well as many Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg attractions, such as the aquarium, Titanic Museum, Rocky Top Wine Trail, mini golf, various pancake houses, the Island, the Space Needle, and walking the downtown Gatlinburg strip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration! Congratulations! We certainly agree, Pool Time Paradise is a perfect place to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and create memories that will last a lifetime. It is wonderful that you were able to experience the area and we hope that you will make plans to visit for many anniversaries to come. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Lawrenceville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Amazing trip

The cabin was amazing. Great experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2017):

We appreciate your review, Belkis. We hope you are already planning your next trip to Gatlinburg.