Pleasant Dreams - Gatlinburg Cabin

Whatever You Desire, Pleasant Dreams Offers The Perfect Setting.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (8 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This cabin is a lower level unit. Revel in privacy in this cabin tucked away from the road. See, hear, and smell what nature has to offer during your getaway. Whatever you desire, Pleasant Dreams offers the perfect setting. Enjoy the first cup of coffee of the day out on the back deck where only nature surrounds you. Or sit in the hot tub and relax after a long day of exploring the Great Smoky Mountains. The open floor plan is spacious yet provides a cozy atmosphere you will want to return to time after time. There is a nice in ground fire pit just steps away from your porch so snuggle up on a cold night next to a fire. If you are here on a business trip don’t you worry! There is a desk located in the kitchen for you to use as well as WiFi. Pleasant Dreams has it all and will leave you wanting for nothing. Come give your dreams a pleasant visit!

While the firestorms of 2016 were utterly heartbreaking, we are pleased to announce that the mountains are green again and reconstruction throughout the Gatlinburg area is in full swing. We appreciate your patience and continued financial support to our local economy during our temporary construction phase.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

8 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
63%
4
25%
3
0%
2
13%
1
0%
Alicia L.
Gibson City, ILLINOIS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Wonderful stay

Our stay with my husband and 2 kids was great,It was clean and cozy!! Great location in the mountains a little scary for us flatlanders driving in the mountains but got used to it after a while! I would like to give some suggestions there is a very steep hill to get to the cabin I would suggest to put guard rails along the hill also there isn’t enough room for 2 cars to fit there. It was very scary trying to get around our neighbors cars to get to our cabin because there is no guard rails. Lastly I would suggest to put stairs next to the bottoms cabins to get to the top cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will share you suggestion with the management team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Kendra J.
Blythewood, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

nice cabin

The cabin was nice and pretty clean. We brought our own blankets and opted to sleep on top of the covers bc the pillows were kind of dirty, like they haven't been changed. I never pulled back the covers on the bed so I'm not sure if it was clean or not. The location of the cabin was a bit of a surprise bc its more like a duplex and our rental was located on the bottom floor of the cabin vs the entire cabin itself so we could hear our neighbors from time to time. overall it was ok bc it was very quiet all weekend. I wasn't able to check in early although the cabin seemed ready when we arrived. I know its not a guarantee so its not a big deal but by 4 pm we still had to call and get the code ourselves. Ive stayed with eden crest about 4 times now and have always been able to check in upon arrival. but overall our stay was great. we will be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 23, 2018):

We are very sorry that your last visit was not as enjoyable as past stays. We assure you that we are very thorough in our process of cleaning cabins. We utilize a three team process. We have one team that enters the cabin and removes all trash and dirty linens. The linens are then taken to our commercial laundry facility. The next team arrives to clean the cabin and a third inspects the cabin before the guest arrival. We would of gladly sent out the cleaners to address any issues had we been made aware. We will continue to strive to provide all of our guests with a great vacation experience. We greatly appreciate your continue support of Eden Crest.

Athens, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

A comfortable stay

The cabin was clean and nice. There was construction going right next to the cabin and there is no view from this cabin. Other than that, the cabin location is good, not too far from the town. Overall, it was a decent stay.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 23, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit your desires. We know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.

Kayla M.
Franklin, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Pleasant Dreams & Eden Crest

Overall our experience was great, the cabin was in a decent location, just far enough from town but shops with the essentials were close, it was clean and equipped with necessities. I wouldn’t rent this one if you’re looking for a killer view. It’s private but it backs up to woods. The only true issue my fiancé and I had was we were told we could not bring our dog because of her ‘size’ (50 pounds) and the people beside us had a German Shepard and the people above us had a Golden Doodle, both of which were well over my dogs weight. All in all, this is great company to rent from and a wonderfully quaint cabin to rent.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry that you were unable to bring your pet. It is possible if the neigghbors animals you mentioned were service dogs, we can not refuse those. We would be happy to see if we can get your pet approved for your next visit.We hope to see you back again soon!

Cheryl H.
Richmond, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Very nice, clean.

Very nice, clean

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 18, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Woodrow K.
Greenville, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Great Location

Only issue was finding the WiFi password. Contacted management and they said the password was on the router, but couldn't find the router. Didn't want to bother with it, so we just used our cell phones. But overall great place to stay short term.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Pleasant Dreams. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize. We hope to see you again soon.

Joe L.
Pigeon Forge, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Amazing getaway with privacy, cleanliness, and great location!

Staying in the Pleasant Dreams was such a wonderful vacation for myself and my fiancé! We loved everything about our experience. The vacation planners are friendly and easy to work with. We had no issue making our reservation, the cabin was easy to find, and there were so many fun things to do during our stay. It has a nice location, close to Gatlinburg and not far from Pigeon Forge. We were able to go to dinner in Gatlinburg and had fun walking around. We also enjoyed driving around looking at the beautiful scenery and being near town but feeling like we were tucked away with privacy!The tickets they give were great because there were lots of attractions we were able to go to. We were close to all of them, too. That made things a lot easier!The inside was so clean and cozy, I honestly didn’t want to leave! The location gave us enough privacy to enjoy the hot tub, the Smoky Mountains, and our vacation. I will definitely be recommending not only Eden Crest but Pleasant Dreams to everyone I know, even people I don’t. Thanks to Eden Crest, our much needed vacation was a success!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 03, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Kyle C.
Clinton, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

bullshit stay

The hell they dont even tell ya when there is a huge construction project 20 yards from the cabin. Fuck that, should have mentioned that when someone isPAYING to stay. Will NOT be coming back to you guys. Bs that was

Would recommend to others? No

Map