Sweet Tranquility Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Your Private Indoor Pool And Theater. Minutes To National Park!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (29 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 15
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 15
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 4, Twin: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to the vacation you have been dreaming of in your 4 bedroom cabin with indoor pool, pool table, foosball and theater.

Spread out in great room while the kids play in the loft game room. Gather and dine with your large group in the fully equipped kitchen and dining area. A washer / dryer and gas grill are included for your convenience.

Main Floor - 1 King Bedroom

Main Floor - 2 Queen Bedrooms

Upper Level - 1 Queen, 1 Twin Bunk and 1 Twin Bedroom

Great Room - 1 Sleeper Sofa in the Great Room

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

29 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
59%
4
18%
3
14%
2
7%
1
4%
Grove City, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Ok, but had some damages

Tee had a nice family vacation, and the kids loved the pool. However, it wasn’t exactly “luxurious”, the cabin had cracked tile flooring, the pots and pans were old and worn, the knives didn’t work/weren’t sharp. We ended up buying a pan, cookie sheets and knife to use there, but brought home. They only left us 2 kitchen towels and when I asked for more they said that we couldn’t have anymore so we bought those also. We will probably go to Hilton Head next time and stay in a luxury cabin there next time.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 15, 2019):

We appreciate your honest review, Dane. We are pleased that your overall family vacation was enjoyable. The pool is definitely fun for all ages! Your feedback helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable, however, that we are only hearing of your concerns now. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to replace worn items upon your request. As you know, these are rental cabins and things can be exposed to general wear and tear. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay with any of your queries. We do provide a starter supply of all linen items, however, we do not replenish but rather we ask that you use the free washing machine and dryer inside your cabin to reuse the ones we provide. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you.

Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Fabulous (but needs to be able to rent movies)

Very clean; perfect for our family of 10. Thoughtful safety features for the pool with toddlers on board. Might consider simple plastic lock for hot tub cover. Phone service very pleasant. Movie rental not that important until one of the kids became sick.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 24, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Michael. Sweet Tranquility Pool Lodge is a great cabin for a small family or group gathering. We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. There are several Redbox location nearby that our guests typically use. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Amanda L.
Miami, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Relaxing vacation

It was bery spacious, clean, and friendly environment. Staff was bery helpful! Great choice for a vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 27, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Amanda! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Glencoe, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Wonderful Thanksgiving!

Our family enjoyed this cabin so much! The pool, hot tub and games were perfect for our family. It was a wonderful time to relax with family for Thanksgiving.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2018):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company. You made a great choice! Sweet Tranquility Pool Lodge is a fantastic cabin with several top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family's Thanksgiving, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again. Keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Shante G.
St. Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Love It

My family n i loved n enjoyed our stay. I would give it 10 stars but there isnt a option. Where most definitely returning summer 2019.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Shante. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had such a great time at Sweet Tranquility Pool Lodge. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. This cabin is full of top-notch amenities that the entire family can enjoy throughout their stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor to enjoy 10% off your next booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Stilesville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great family cabin

Cabin was a great size and the amenities were great for the adults and kids. The only complaint I would have is that several tiles on the kitchen floor were busted and one of our family members cut his foot on it walking through with no shoes. Kind of dangerous bc they were really sharp.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Coy. We do see where you reported this after you checked out of the cabin and truly appreciate you letting us know. We are sorry to hear of this incident and hope it has healed fully. The safety of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Austell, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Best vacation

Relaxing !!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jessica! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Luis P.
Roswell, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Nice and comfortable

Perfect spend time with friends

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2018):

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Luis! Sweet Tranquility is the perfect cabin to enjoy a relaxing get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Craig P.
Xenia, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Sweet tranquility review

Not enough toilet paper, paper towels, or trash bags. pillow covers and upstairs sheets were covered with hair. Comforter in master bedroom had a stain on it. Toilets throughout were difficult to flush. Pool was too cold to enjoy. It’s an inside pool with no sun so it should be warmer so it’s more inviting and useable. Kitchen

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 24, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Craig. It is regrettable that you experienced any issues during your stay. We do provide a starter supply of all paper items such as toilet tissue, paper towels and trash bags. We are very sorry if you assumed we provided these items for the entirety of your stay. We do send out emails prior to arrival making our guests aware of what items will be provided and the items we recommend your bring along. It is regrettable that you experienced other issues and that we were not made aware. All of your mentioned concerns are all items we could have addressed promptly, had we been made aware. It concerns us when our guests choose to leave anything other than satisfied when we offer 24/7 staff assistance. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience.

Tiffany H.
Batesville, NH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great getaway

This was a nice getaway for me and my family and friends. We will be coming back again soon.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Tiffany! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map