Sweet Tranquility Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Your Private Indoor Pool And Theater. Minutes To National Park!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (35 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 15
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 15
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 4, Twin: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to the vacation you have been dreaming of in your 4 bedroom cabin with indoor pool, pool table, foosball and theater.

Spread out in great room while the kids play in the loft game room. Gather and dine with your large group in the fully equipped kitchen and dining area. A washer / dryer and gas grill are included for your convenience.

Main Floor - 1 King Bedroom

Main Floor - 2 Queen Bedrooms

Upper Level - 1 Queen, 1 Twin Bunk and 1 Twin Bedroom

Great Room - 1 Sleeper Sofa in the Great Room

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

35 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
18%
3
15%
2
6%
1
3%
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Great Independence Day Weekend!

It was such a seamless, simple process to find, reserve, check-in, stay, and check-out. The cabin was perfect for our extended family of 10...could have held more if they're small. (Six adults is the practical limit based on private bedrooms and full bathrooms.) The place is very well-kept...clean and everything in good working order.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2019):

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday getaway with us, William! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin. Sweet Tranquility Pool Lodge is a beautiful cabin in an extremely peaceful location near The Great Smoky Mountains. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again in the near future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Amanda L.
Miami, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Relaxing vacation

It was bery spacious, clean, and friendly environment. Staff was bery helpful! Great choice for a vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 27, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Amanda! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Horse Cave, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

tranquility

this cabin had a nice location on dead end road. It was very quiet and a beautiful drive to the city. Overall this cabin experience was poor though. I have used elk lodge three times and this was definitely a bad one. The pool was unusable the first two days due to maintenance, and the hot tub didnt work, toilet tank overflowed, water and ice on fridge didnt work, front door latch didnt work right and jammed so younger kids couldnt come in without us running to open it every time for them. There was a thick green mold on the cutting boards in kitchen. Management was supposed to give discount due to pool issue and never called back. Also left message for them to call so i could report maint. issues. they never called back!!. They did try to relocate us 45 min to arrival due to pool issue, but the only other cabin had construction next to it and the amenities were not the same, so we went to original cabin. This experience left me with a sour taste and i dont think i will use elk springs again. Especially with the lack of follow thru from management!! Im sure they will give a eloquently worded response to set your mind at ease. You decide if your hard earned money is worth all these issues...You should not have to call maintenance every day and have them under your feet repairing everything while you are on your RELAXING vacation.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 28, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Stephen. We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We certainly apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and I can assure you they are being addressed. Unfortunately, the issue with the pool was not noticed until an hour prior to your arrival when our technician was servicing the pool. We did notify you as soon as we became aware of the issue, and although we understand relocating was not ideal for you and your family, we did make an attempt to resolve the issue right away. We are very sorry for the delay in processing your compensation. However, we do always wait until the end of the guest stay in case any further issues arise. Our management team has approved compensation for the issues you experienced and you will be receiving an email with this verification very soon.

Deborah W.
Ottawa, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great vacation

The cabin was beautiful and exactly as pictured. It was a bit of a drive to Gatlinburg and the attractions however it was secluded and quiet. My family had a great time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 07, 2018):

We are happy to hear that you and your family had such a great experience at Sweet Tranquility Pool Lodge, Deborah! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope the pool and other top-notch amenities were a hit! It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Mike S.
Nolensville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Fall Break Get-away

Great property. Had AC and pool issues but mgt company did their best to take care of it. Alot of having them around 2 of the 3 days while trying to enjoy family and friends. They did fix the issues though. Very nice location but about 30+ mins from Gatlinburg. Would recommend though.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Mike. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay. I do see our maintenance men had to address these issues for you, but it looks as though they were resolved. We thank you for making us aware of them. We hope you will join us again during our next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Disappointed

Very disappointed that 2 years after my last review the same problems exists. Thick layers of dust- behind the beds, around the perimeter of the bedrooms. Garbage littered the outside the property. These properties are very accommodating, however the lack of cleanliness will lead us to rent from another company.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 09, 2018):

We certainly value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We take great pride in our cabins and cleanliness is very important to us. I have reported your concerns to the proper department and I can assure you we will address them. It is regrettable that these issues were not brought to our attention during your stay, as they could have been easily resolved. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit in the future. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Sugar Hill, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

NEW YEAR

It was definitely most beautiful cabin we ever stayed in. It is very spacious, very clean, we loved everything about it. The only thing that wasn't ok were beds. In every room bad was pretty old and very uncomfortable. This cabin is pretty pricy so you would expect a better bed. Overall it's a very nice place and I would recommend it

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 03, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your New Year celebration at Sweet Tranquility Pool Lodge. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the beds and have passed this along to the proper department. We know that everyone has their own definition of comfort in regards to mattresses, but we will definitely have them inspected. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Debbie D.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Friend-away

The cabin itself was very nice & plenty of space. However the cleanliness wasn't that great, not horrible but for the money spent you would think it would be hair on bathroom floors or in showers/tubs, lint balls & strings on carpets in both 1st floor bedrooms & up the stairs, dining room table had thick white yuck all over it, the ice maker/water dispenser didn't work, the hot tub cover smells like mildew,front porch furniture had cigarettes all over it with a big burn hole, the front "yard" had at least 100 cigarette butts just spewed everywhere, the back yard had trash trash & more trash everywhere, the picnic table had thick white yuck dried up all over it, the phone in cabin did not work...these are all things that could be fixed with a little more attention to detail. REGARDLESS WE LOVED THE CABIN!!! The pool was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 28, 2018):

Thank you for your honest feedback, Debbie. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention; they have been reported to our head of housekeeping and I can assure you we will address them. We are pleased that you enjoyed our stay in spite of the issues that occurred. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and we are happy to address any concerns while you are here. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Chicago, ILLINOIS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Worst Stay Ever

Inconvenient and a waste of time.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 25, 2017):

To be fair, Tiffanee, you had a maintenance issue at the cabin you originally booked. The cabin has a well and the well ran out of water. We couldn't leave you there without any running water. We offered to refund you and you could go elsewhere or move you to a different cabin. After you attempted to find another place to stay and were unsuccessful, you agreed to a move to another cabin. However, after spending two nights there, you decided you did not like this cabin and we moved you to yet another cabin. This one being a very beautiful luxury cabin with a theater and indoor swimming pool. We gave you a refund of the total rent from your first night with us plus tax for the inconvenience of moving to another cabin. The rental agreement that you signed prior to your stay with us clearly states that we reserve the right to change you to another cabin. It also states that we do not refund for amenities not working. However, we upgraded you to better cabins when we moved you and refunded you one night. While you are entitled to post whatever review you feel inclined to, I don't believe you are giving this particular cabin or Elk Springs Resort a fair rating just because you are upset with the circumstances surrounding your stay. We welcome the opportunity to fix any issues during your stay and if we are unable to correct the problem, we offer you another cabin. I believe Elk Springs Resort went above and beyond to ensure you and your party had a nice cabin with working amenities to stay in during your vacation time in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Theodore W.
Oceansprings, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

cousin vacation 2017

it was great, best experience on vacation ever.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your wonderful vacation, Theodore. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Map