The Nutty Nook - 287 - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Smoky Mountain Townhome with Hot Tub, 2 Jacuzzis,Close to Dollywood
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.0 (11 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 9
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$132 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 9
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Other: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Pretty, Bright and Cozy log cabin townhome next to the Golf Course. Take your family on the perfect getaway. Located just a few blocks off the main street of Pigeon Forge, The Nutty Nook offers 2 Master Suites with 2 Jacuzzi Tubs, 2 full bathrooms that sleeps up to 8 people comfortably with a private hot tub. Your family can enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, two private Jacuzzi tubs, gas grill (we provide the gas!) and still easily hop into town or to DollyWood for fun. This log town home has indoor and outdoor pool access. Just 1 mile from Dollywood, the Leconte Convention Center, and the Cal Ripken Baseball Experience! Cabin rental is priced for 4. Each additional person is $12.50 nightly.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Near Dollywood
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Cable Satellite

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

11 Reviews
3.0 out of 5
Summary
5
0%
4
46%
3
37%
2
0%
1
19%
Durham, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Stay

The cabin was in a great location just a few minutes from Pigeon Forge main strip. The cabin was very clean and the staff was very informative, friendly, and professional. Would definitely recommend Aunt Bug's.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again real soon! Make sure to also ask for the Repeat Guest discount next time at booking.

Tupelo, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family vacation

Great location and we were very close to parkway. We were able to see the fireworks show from Dollywood nightly. Look over the cabin thoroughly because there were some things broken. Overall, it was a great place to stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 19, 2018):

Pamela, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in The Nutty Nook! We do apologize for anything that was broken upon arrival, but we hope we were able to get those fixed as quickly as possible. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Aunt Bug's!

Yvonne & Gregory M.
Toronto, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Needs some major TLC!

This cabin needs a major cleaning, (walls, floors and windows) and some updates in the furniture, blinds, mattresses. The porch needs fixed so you don't feel like your walking on an up or down slant, plus needs cleaned as well. Also, we didn't realize that you only get half of the cabin and that the other half is another cabin. This needs to be added into the cabin information, really didn't like the fact that we could hear the other renters and I'm sure they heard us as well. The area was alright, but things are a little to cramped for parking and actually getting by if a vehicle is coming in the opposite direction. This could be a cute cabin, but only with some major cleaning and some minor updates and repairs.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

We usually do a routine deep cleaning on all of our cabins, and we do apologize that the cleaning was not up to par. We hope that you will stay with us again, and try a different property! Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Shelia R.
Jamestown, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Rod Run 18

Cute cabin close to the strip - parking is a challenge and the WiFi was spotty at best but the rooms were great. Not enough seating for us to hang out there together but we had a great stay. Would rent again but would like to try a different cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Troy B.
San Pierre, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

The Nutty Nook

The cabin is in a great location, but it is a duplex. We had noisy neighbors. Also, the cabin is not up to date with modern electronics (remote missing, no HD TV, no WIFI) in case of rain day. Does have natural gar grill outside, but you have to go down stairs to lower level porch.

Would recommend to others? No
Andrew R.
Mobile, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

never rent here again. go to Cabins USA

called to make reservation to make sure there was WIFI. when I got there it had no WIFI. drove to office three times and was told they would take care of it. called twice and was told to call neighborhood. when I did there was no answer. I rented from aunt bug and they are the ones that should take care of any issues but they did not. trip cost me a lot more money because of aunt bug. also ice maker does not work. I will rent from cabins USA from now on. YOU probably wont post this but its how it was.

Would recommend to others? No
Tiffany V.
Flushing, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Convenient but Chilly

The cabin location and cleanliness were amazing. However, I do not recommend renting this entire unit in the winter( we were there the first week of December). We had our 7 year old and 2 month old with us for the stay. My older daughter stayed in the upstairs loft room and it was so hot she they had box fans to keep the room cooled. The other bedroom was in the basement, which seemed to be separated out as another rental. No matter how hard we tried, we could not get the temperature above 60 in that room. It was very hard with a little one because there was no where else for us to sleep with a decent temperature. Other than that, this cabin was a great option !!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jessica P.
Myrtle Beach, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Overall Pleasant

Attention to detail would go a long way. Leftover popsicle, charger and pill from last guest. Downstairs Jacuzzi tub not working correctly. Overhead light out downstairs by kitchenette. Tile floors were filthy and slimy. Enjoyed the fireplace. Updates to furniture would be nice. Showing signs of wear. Blankets and shams had stains.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 17, 2018):

Hi Jessica, Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience with this cabin rental. I am sorry for the cleaning issues that you encountered, and want you to know that we have corrected these. Additionally, we are working with the private homeowner to make some upgrades that future guests will enjoy. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future visits! Thanks, Carol

Princeton, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Will not stay at Golf View again

This was the first time we used Aunt Bugs. Our cabin was in the Golf View Estates. The unit was clean, but furniture was shoddy. One bed mattress was very uncomfortable, the recliner was on its last leg, and one of the dining room chairs would have collapsed if anyone sat on it. The picture was misleading. We thought we would get the whole cabin, while in fact, the cabin is split and the family next door played loud music until 3:30 am. There was yelling and stomping during that time. Very little privacy. All the units in Golf View are split, so I won’t stay there again.

Would recommend to others? No
Krystal U.
Roanoke, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Had a great time except the Cleanliness of our Cabin..

First time in Pigeon Forge and first time renting a cabin. I would of rated everything a 5 Star.. except our first day at the cabin, it smelt of hotdogs and the bathrooms weren't entirely clean, the floors weren't cleaned and the one toilet seat was broken. The refrigerator wasn't the cleanest either. The pool and views were amazing. The Cleanliness of the Cabin was the only downside..

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 28, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with this cabin rental! We apologize for any cleanliness issues that you experience during your stay! Our company uses contract cleaners, and this company is no longer being used by our company. We appreciate you, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise!

Map