Hillbilly Hilton #525 - Gatlinburg Cabin

5 Bedroom Smoky Mountain Cabin With Hot Tub, Close To Downtown Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (40 Reviews)
Sleeps 18
5 Bedrooms
5.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Queen: 3, Other: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets


Hillbilly Hilton" #525 is a luxury log cabin just minutes from the heart of Downtown Gatlinburg. However, this mountain cabin sits on a beautiful one acre lot overlooking the Smokies! This vacation cabin rental in Gatlinburg is perfect for any family or group of friends looking to celebrate a special event, family reunion, or any seasonal vacation! Hillbilly Hilton is a beautiful five bedroom, five and a half bath luxury log cabin located in the Gatlinburg area. We built this one to perfection with hardwood floors, tongue and groove light pine walls, stone fireplace, amazing game room and huge windows looking out over the magnificent mountain views! Your group will be entertained by the pool table, air hockey and foosball for hours! How about a covered hot tub for some well deserved relaxation rain or shine! This cabin has a premium 50" TV with power tower so you can enjoy the Home Theater effect! Play movie or sports for a great evening in this luxury log home in the mountains. Enter this amazing log cabin and you'll see the magnificent great room with vaulted ceilings, living room with luxury furniture, dining room with large custom pine table, and full custom kitchen with stainless steel appliances & granite countertops. Walk to the East side of the main level to enter the two large King bedrooms. They each have a TV, while one has a massive jacuzzi tub. There is a community bathroom for your convenience on this main level. The loft bedroom upstairs also have a large King bed, full bathroom, and TV. You'll enjoy waking up to the amazing mountain views viewed out the wall constructed entirely of glass windows! This large cabin lodge has a large wraparound deck so you can sit outside on rockers or eat lunch on your outdoor dining table. Go downstairs & enjoy the large living area including lounge & Big Screen TV. On the far end of this lower level, you can enjoy shooting pool at the slate pool table or playing foosball with friends and family. Go outside on the porch & find your own large premium hot tub with rooftop cover. This lower level also has two additional bedrooms with King beds and TVs. Each bedroom has their own private bathroom. There is a half bath that is convenient to the game room & lower level lounge area. Must be 25 years old to rent. Price is based on 10 adults with each additional adult being an additional charge of 12.50 per night. There will be a $500.00 Cash Damage Deposit required for your cabin at check in.


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi


Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

40 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Rae A.
Sleepy Hollow, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Fun Time had by All

Our family of 10 (2 lil children/ 8 adults) stayed for one week. The property was very nice and accommodating...the property needs more chairs outside and a new patio table...the couches could be replaced soon too...the "community pool" was very dirty and my family would not put "babies" into the water....we are "germ-a-phobs" so if you are cool with outdoor life and roughing it a bit, than this place is great! We did enjoy the morning and evening views of the mountains...:)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Carolyn B.
Menomonee Falls, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Lovely get away

The rental was nice and as advertised. The house was comfortable and the kitchen was functional for us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Ronald E.
Enterprise, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Amazing Cabin and Service!

Fantastic! We truly enjoyed our stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Simpsonville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

The Garvin’s go to Gatlinburg

Great location. Living area is great for large families with plenty of room to eat at the table. View from the main level porch was absolutely amazing. Kitchen was well stocked with items we needed to cook a family dinner with. We even baked cookies from scratch! The only negatives we had was the beds are like concrete. Not just one bed, but all of them. Worst nights sleep ever. And we spent one night trying to get a smoke detector to stop beeping that the battery needed to be replaced. Only to discover that most of the detectors had already had their batteries removed. So definitely not a one time problem. You should change batteries out when time changes so that you’re always protected. We reported this to management. Hopefully they will check all of their cabins 👍🏻

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 27, 2018):

Jennifer, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Hillbilly Hilton. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Jeffery W.
Marana, AZ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Sibling reunion at Hill Billy Hilton

We enjoyed our time at the Hill billy Hilton. However, we like to cook and the cookware was very inadequate. We bought a sharp knife and donated it because there wasn't one in the drawer. However, we would do it again and rent the Hill Billy Hilton or one of Aunt Bugs other properties.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Shawn W.
Little Elm, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals is the place you want to stay at!

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals was so much fun to hang out in with our family and friends! Playing pool and relaxing in the hot tub was made it even better! The cabin was beautiful and kept very clean! My daughter and I left a couple of items there and Carol went above and beyond to help us get them back and we appreciate that so much! I would recommend them to all of our friends and family!!! 😊

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 01, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Mike C.
Sarasota, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Escaping bad weather in florida

We booked this cabin to get away from hurricane Irma in Florida. We brought the whole family up including the kids, grandparents and great grandparents. It was a beautiful setting and plenty of room for everyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sam B.
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Hillbilly Hilton #525

Getting to the cabin was pretty easy. We really enjoyed the leveled parking and easy access. The cabin was clean and smelled great. The employees were really helpful at check-in and gave us the key code even though the rest of our party hadn't arrived, which we appreciated because we were exhausted! My only complaint would be that the furniture is rundown. The couches had loose legs we kept having to prop up. The foosball table was in pretty bad condition also and missing balls. Overall, our experience was great and we would definitely stay with Aunt Bug's again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental! We are sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, and will address these concerns to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. Thank you! We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains!

Hillsville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Go see before paying

The location was good. Took my whole family for some weekend fun. But the inside of the cabin was dirty with no hot water in the kitchen there where wall receptacle covers gone not good for the grandbabies then we decided to get in the Hot Tub an relax it was so nasty we could not even get in. On our way to Dollywood we stopped by the cabin reanal to let them know what we had found. So while at Dollywood they called to tell me that the hot water was working beleive me I know how to turn it on. All plugins had covers an that they would clean the hot tub at my cost. I would think at a cost of over $500 a night that the cabin would have been in better shape.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 14, 2017):

Anthony, I am sorry the condition that you found the cabin that is not our standard and the notes that you sent were past on to the appropriate departments. Since your comments and stay these issues of the receptacle covers, now has hot water, and cleanliness. As for hot tub I am sorry it was dirty but it is procedure that the hot tubs are cleaned between stays and if one needs cleaned during a stay there is a $25 dollar cleaner fee. Thanks John

Gardendale, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

weekend getaway

The cabin needs a lot of maintenance. Furniture is worn out. Needs to be replaced, upstairs and downstairs.Not enough kitchen utensils and cups for 10 people. Bathroom sinks drain very slowly.Need chairs on deck with hot tub. With a little fixing up this cabin would be good.

Would recommend to others? No