This stunning three level two bedroom, two bath log cabin sits in a private wooded and gated setting on 2 1/2 acres, just 5 minutes from Gatlinburg's famous Arts & Crafts Community! Like to relax inside? Enjoy a tiled rec room with a commercial-grade foosball and arcade (60+ games), pool table, 32” flat screen tv, bar and frig to stock with your favorite snacks & beverages. Or cozy up to a fireplace in the living room and watch the 42” flat screen with Comcast cable and a Blue Ray. Keep up with business or friends with good cable Wi-Fi during your stay. Enjoy the privacy of a lower level bedroom with king bed and two-sided fireplace with a river rock whirlpool tub and another flat screen. Or climb the spiral staircase past the huge main level rock shower and adore scenery from the loft bedroom and balcony. Love the outdoors? This cabin has a large patio with a picnic table, log seating & rocking chairs to sit around the fire pit. In any weather you can sit outside on over 1700 square feet of covered deck. While on the covered deck, serve fine meals at the dining table from the charcoal grill. Or enjoy the bar, pub table, adirondack chairs or swing. Soaking in the 4-person hot tub is an ideal way to relax as well. This cabin is loaded with quality furnishings and unique features & décor consistent with the mountain setting. You will have plenty of space to cook a meal and dine in with your large, fully equipped kitchen! This unique log home has beautiful bear-themed décor for you to appreciate. Make Brown's Bear Den your home away from home today! Rates are based on 4 adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per day.
Browns Bear Den #235 - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Other: 2
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- Pets Allowed
- Washer Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Pet Friendly
- Hot Tub
- Outdoor Firepit
- Cable Satellite
- DVD Player
- Internet Access
- Pet Friendly
No shows will forfeit any monies put down.
All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.
Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.
To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.
Jijiâ€™s Awesome Vacay Getaway
We loved the cabin!! It was secluded, clean, and exquisitely appointed with everything one could want or need. We would rent it again, hands down!Would recommend to others? Yes
Jeanie, We are so glad to hear that you loved the cabin! When you return in the future make sure to ask about our Repeat Customer Discount! Regards, Aunt Bug's!
Cabin Getaway in the Smokies
The cabin was everything we expected and more based on the photos. Check-in was very easy and the staff were professional and courteous. We will definitely return.Would recommend to others? Yes
Karen, Thank you for your stay in Brown's Bear Den! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!, Katie Aunt Bug's
Awesome family weekend getaway
We had our puppy our 7 month old daughter and two 12 year old boys, the cabin was perfect! Plenty for the boys to do, lots of play room for the baby, and many relaxing features for mom and dad! We had a wonderful weekend!Would recommend to others? Yes
The rental office was accommodating with giving us a map and a goodie bag when we checked in. The cabin smelled like pets, especially the main floor futons. When we pulled one of them out, the floor was sticky underneath and smelled like animal urine. The one set of keys that we were given did not lock the front door from the outside. Every time we left the cabin, we had to keep a door unlocked. Other than those two things, our stay was great. We left a day early because a family member got sick.Would recommend to others? No
Great Cabin. Lots of comforts. The hot tub was a fun extra. The only thing that might need to be addressed is the musty smell in the play room downstairs. All else was terrific!Would recommend to others? Yes
Brown's Bear Den
This place is amazingly awesome...just as described on the site...check in and out was easy peasy and they even gave us a dog dish for our dog...1st timers for Christmas and it made it truly magical...even got a dusting of snow on Christmas Morning...disappointed that it was not decorated for Christmas but were advised before we arrived there was a problem but we brought our own tree and a few extras to help made it a Merry Christmas...even left it for the next renters to enjoy...Would recommend to others? Yes
Janice, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Browns Bear Den. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim
We had an awesome time, all we did was relax and watch movies. We had a great time, we will be back again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
All around not satisfied
Went to check in, the guy helping was not friendly. Had to check to see if the cabin was clean!! It was after check in time so why would you need to check?? It should be clean! The cabin had a road that only 1 vehicle could go down at a time. Very horrible driveway too. They didn't tell me the key only worked for the upstairs door and not the downstairs door. No instructions for how to use the hot tub and there were no labels for any of the buttons on it either. Cobwebs covered everything outside. The comforter for one of the beds was ripped, as well as the sham. Not impressed. Won't stay again.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental! We are sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, and will address these concerns to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. Thank you! We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains!
Excellent check in process very satisfied with the staff, very friendly and helpful! This was our second stay with Aunt bugs. Unfortunately not my favorite cabin. The pool table was very unlevel which made playing hard. There were cobwebs all over the porch and outdoor furniture. Master bedroom had dust all over the walls and curtains and bath tub was not the cleanest, also there was no stopper to plug the tub for a bath in the jacuzzi tub. Location was doable, but a little hard to turn into the driveway.there was absolutely no view only wooded area. I would definitely stay with Aunt bugs again, but not this particular cabinWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for staying with us, again! We appreciate your feedback and wanted to let you know that the cleaning issues have been taken care of. Additionally, the new owner of this cabin has replace the pool table and made many wonderful updates to this cabin! It's in great shape and ready for our guests! Thank you, David! We look forward to your next stay with us!
2000characters were not enough I can email the rest tothe company
My experience was horrible. We arrived Wednesday night and went to sleep so we did not get to enjoy any features the cabin offered. When we woke up Thursday morning the power was out so we left to enjoy the town until the power came back on. Thursday afternoon the power still had not came on and I called the office to inform them they hot tube top blew off and it was cluttered with trash and the power was out. They informed me the power was out for the area and would hopefully come back on shortly but they could do nothing about the debris in the hot tube. I let them know we had a wedding planned the next morning (Friday) and would need power to shower since it was well water. They just said they hoped it would be on in a few hours. Friday morning at 7am I called to tell them we needed to get ready for the wedding in 5 hours and still had no power. The lady said "unfortunately I'm just the emergency number and you'd need to talk to the main office when they opened at 9am." I told her the wedding would only be 3 hours from that point and we would not have enough time to plan and get ready. She still said there was nothing she could do but only 2000 homes were out and hopefully it would be on soon. We came up with the idea of going to get our hair styled at a salon and that way none of the family and friends would know the wedding party had not showered in a couple days (from the power outage). While we were at the salon I called the office around 930 to ask if the power had been restored. They replied they were not sure but 6000 homes were still out of power and hopefully it'd be on soon. How did the number go up? It felt like they were just throwing numbers around. I asked them what we should do because the wedding was in a couple hours, family was already showing up to the cabin, and human feces was in the commodes because we could not flush them. At this point they informed me they could move me to a different cabin. The office was about 20 minutes from the cabin,Would recommend to others? No
Melissa, Thank you for choosing Aunt Bugs for your stay, but I am sorry to hear your wedding fell on the day of one of the worst storms in our area. We hope on your next trip you choose at stay at Aunt Bugs and do highly suggest to accept the trip insurance to help when the storms come. Thank You John