Bearway To Heaven #1318 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Smoky Mountain Chalet with Hot Tub, Game Room, Jukebox and Mountain Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.5 (62 Reviews)
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Gatlinburg View Chalet with Incredible Game Room! Do you want to take a unique mountain vacation where you can rock Gatlinburg & relax like a rock star? Bearway to Heaven has it all!!! This vacation rental has a state-of-the art Security System with cameras, full entertainment floor with various games, full kitchen, and laundry facilities. Your kids (or friends) will never get bored at Bearway to Heaven. Rain or shine, this mountain rental has an incredible assortment of games & electronical amusement to enjoy during your vacation. You can play pool in your gameroom, while playing over 100+ video games on your advanced arcade machine! Still Bearway to Heaven has everything needed to enjoy yourself indoors or outdoors! You can cook on your outdoor grill, relax in your premium hot tub, or sip on your favorite beverage out on the deck next to the 9 foot tall Bear that welcomes you to the Smoky Mountains! Bring your camera, this Chalet is something different & special! Each room has its own theme, while complimenting the artistic and musical interests of its owner. Encased rock guitars, gothic antique chairs, and even an Elvis room create a wonderful, fun ambiance for your vacation. Call and reserve Bearway to Heaven for a combination of fine mountain living and rock n' roll fun! Summary: This Chalet Village Chalet has beautiful mountain views, hot tub,pool table, and stand up arcade. This chalet is priced for 4. Each additional person is just $12.50 nightly.


  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Grill
  • Mountain View
  • DVD Player
  • Wifi


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.


Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

62 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Kennith Y.
Russell, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018


We didn't get to use the swimming pool because nobody told us that we had certain days to swim the cabin was too far up the mountain 3 miles to be exact the place wasn't as clean as you would think you don't have enough room in the drive way to turn around if the cabin next door was occupied the video games in the game room didn't work and there was only 2 pool sticks that had tips on them and the sticks were bent

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 26, 2018):

We do apologize that your stay with us was not up to your standards, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again. We thank you for your valuable input, and we hope to see you again soon.

Anthony M.
Paris, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Bearway review.

One of the toilets had a rusted broken flush handle arm so to flush you had to reach in the tank and pull the chain, all three showers did not have proper shower heads on so that showering was a challenge, all the beds were either hard or lumpy and old, the sofa is almost worn out with little cushioning,and access up to the cabin is a limited narrow and a steep sharp hairpin turn.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 17, 2018):

Anthony, Thank you for your review of your stay in Bearway To Heaven. We are sorry that we missed the mark for your stay and we will be addressing the reported issues with the appropriate persons. We hope that you will afford us with another opportunity to show you how important our guests' complete satisfaction is to us here at Aunt Bug's. Should you decide to give us that chance, please make sure that you mention your previous stay so that we can provide you with a repeat guest discount as well as ensure that we provide you with a cabin that suits your needs. We wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals

Comer, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Bearway to heaven

Sheets were not clean!!! Smell was awful!!!!

Would recommend to others? No
Circleville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Bearway to Heaven 1318

Overall it was a good stay. Beds were fairly comfortable and each of the 3 bedrooms had a bathroom which was nice. There were a couple of things that were annoying. First of all, each bathroom had 2 towels and 1 washcloth for each person - not enough for a 4 night stay. They expect you to do laundry. I don't want to do laundry when I'm on vacation. The hot tub lights didn't work, which meant it was very dark and hard to see getting in and out of it at night. I called maintenance and was told they would get someone out there to fix that, but they never did and I never heard anything else from them. My biggest complaint was that this was advertised as having a great game room with several arcade games, a jukebox and a pool table. This was partly incorrect. The jukebox didn't work and neither did the pinball machine. I called about that too and was told they were just there for decoration. OK, then advertise it that way instead of leading people to believe they are working and that we can use them. Also the dart board had 1 dart.

Would recommend to others? No
Arcanum, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Needs some work

Not a bad place. Overall cleanliness wasn’t the best. Bathroom floors, kitchen appliances/cabinets. The furniture throughout is very outdated and uncomfortable. Many things in the game room didn’t work. If you are going to advertise the cabin as having these things, they should work. Driveway needs patched. I think the price was too high according to the above issues.

Would recommend to others? No
Tony T.
Dickson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

loved it

we always have a great experience when we stay here we love the house and its location always have a bear sighting or 2 and this time we seen a total of 14

Would recommend to others? Yes
Trina B.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Bear way...all the way!

A wonderful cabin with wonderful views. A great location.. Take a 4 x 4.. It's needed in the wet leaves. Well worth the trip. The cabin contained amazing rock n roll memorabilia.. I could not stop looking. Could have hapily stayed inside to relax the whole time...but lots to export away. Had a wonderful stay and the whole party just loved it. Thanks Aunt Bugs... So much better than expected. :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Waco, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Bearway to Heaven Aunt Bugs Cabin Rental

Very very dirty microwave didn't work and pinball machine didn't work. Worst place ive stayed in Tennessee my whole life.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 04, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your experience with this cabin rental. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and have since replaced the contract cleaner for this cabin. We appreciate the information you have given us, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.

Teresa K.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Beautiful but disappointed

The property was beautiful but was VERY DISAPPOINTED. I rented this specific property because it has 2 pinball machines, neither of which were in working order.

Would recommend to others? No
Thomas A.
Burlington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Our Stay at Bearway To Heaven

We would like to say Thank You to Aunt Bug Cabin Rentals and to the owners. We had a great time and we are hoping to return again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 01, 2018):

Thomas, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Bearway To Heaven. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim