Bearway To Heaven #1318 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Smoky Mountain Chalet with Hot Tub, Game Room, Jukebox and Mountain Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.5 (54 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$132 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Gatlinburg View Chalet with Incredible Game Room! Do you want to take a unique mountain vacation where you can rock Gatlinburg & relax like a rock star? Bearway to Heaven has it all!!! This vacation rental has a state-of-the art Security System with cameras, full entertainment floor with various games, full kitchen, and laundry facilities. Your kids (or friends) will never get bored at Bearway to Heaven. Rain or shine, this mountain rental has an incredible assortment of games & electronical amusement to enjoy during your vacation. You can play pool in your gameroom, while playing over 100+ video games on your advanced arcade machine! Still Bearway to Heaven has everything needed to enjoy yourself indoors or outdoors! You can cook on your outdoor grill, relax in your premium hot tub, or sip on your favorite beverage out on the deck next to the 9 foot tall Bear that welcomes you to the Smoky Mountains! Bring your camera, this Chalet is something different & special! Each room has its own theme, while complimenting the artistic and musical interests of its owner. Encased rock guitars, gothic antique chairs, and even an Elvis room create a wonderful, fun ambiance for your vacation. Call and reserve Bearway to Heaven for a combination of fine mountain living and rock n' roll fun! Summary: This Chalet Village Chalet has beautiful mountain views, hot tub,pool table, and stand up arcade. This chalet is priced for 4. Each additional person is just $12.50 nightly.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

54 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
38%
4
23%
3
17%
2
10%
1
15%
Sairam K.
Ridgeland, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Unpleasant stay!

Had a unpleasant stay was not at all pleased with the cabin. Bugs we attacking at night and couldn’t sleep. I already sent an detailed email with pictures of bugs attack, have not received any response from you.

Would recommend to others? No
Kennith Y.
Russell, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Unsatisfied

We didn't get to use the swimming pool because nobody told us that we had certain days to swim the cabin was too far up the mountain 3 miles to be exact the place wasn't as clean as you would think you don't have enough room in the drive way to turn around if the cabin next door was occupied the video games in the game room didn't work and there was only 2 pool sticks that had tips on them and the sticks were bent

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 26, 2018):

We do apologize that your stay with us was not up to your standards, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again. We thank you for your valuable input, and we hope to see you again soon.

Comer, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Bearway to heaven

Sheets were not clean!!! Smell was awful!!!!

Would recommend to others? No
Shepherdsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Recent stay

Lots of fun activities at the cabin for the music lover. This is actually my second stay here on the property. definitely run down since my last day. Lightbulbs out, dirty ceiling fans, hard couch, holes in the linens and barely enough toilet paper to get through one day. And there were no dishwasher tablets.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Rockin' cabin

Took the kids up for spring break and had a blast.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Thomas A.
Burlington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Our Stay at Bearway To Heaven

We would like to say Thank You to Aunt Bug Cabin Rentals and to the owners. We had a great time and we are hoping to return again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 01, 2018):

Thomas, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Bearway To Heaven. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Teresa K.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Beautiful but disappointed

The property was beautiful but was VERY DISAPPOINTED. I rented this specific property because it has 2 pinball machines, neither of which were in working order.

Would recommend to others? No
Trina B.
Bucklesham, IPSWICH SUFFOLK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Bear way...all the way!

A wonderful cabin with wonderful views. A great location.. Take a 4 x 4.. It's needed in the wet leaves. Well worth the trip. The cabin contained amazing rock n roll memorabilia.. I could not stop looking. Could have hapily stayed inside to relax the whole time...but lots to export away. Had a wonderful stay and the whole party just loved it. Thanks Aunt Bugs... So much better than expected. :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Waco, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Bearway to Heaven Aunt Bugs Cabin Rental

Very very dirty microwave didn't work and pinball machine didn't work. Worst place ive stayed in Tennessee my whole life.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 04, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your experience with this cabin rental. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and have since replaced the contract cleaner for this cabin. We appreciate the information you have given us, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.

Jean F.
Fairfield, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Bearway to Heaven

Overall it is a very nice house & the gameroom was a lot of fun. However,all the dishes had to be rewashed before we used them & the kitchen floor hadn't been mopped in ages. Lots of dust & under beds, dressers had not been cleaned in a longtime. A few additional bath towels for a house that sleeps so many would have been nice also.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental. We apologize for the inconveniences with the dishes and floor that you experienced during your stay with us! Your information is greatly appreciated and will help us to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals!

Map