Mountain Perch #2134 - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Pet Friendly Mountain View Cabin Between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (68 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 7
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Twin: 1, Other: 2, Full: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

"Mountain Perch " # 2134 is a private, custom-built, pet friendly cabin with mountain views. This private peaceful property surrounded by nature is the perfect vacation destination for anyone looking to relax and unwind in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Located in Sky Harbor, between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. This property is convenient and close to both areas and would be approximately a 10- minute drive to either. This property offers paved roads all the way up to the cabin, but inclines and curves would not make this property motorcycle friendly. 4-wheel drive may be needed in inclement weather and we do not recommend trailers. Comfortable parking for up to 2 vehicles.

This 2-bedroom, 3 bath unit that sleeps 7 is 3 levels. There are 3 steps to reach the main level. On the main level you will find a fully equipped kitchen with dining for 4. The living area offers a Queen sofa sleeper, Wood burning fireplace, a recliner, and a flat screen TV. This level has deck access to the wrap around deck that offers both picnic tables, a gas grill, and offers beautiful mountain views year-round.

In the upper open loft area, there is an open loft Queen bed, and a semi private King bedroom. There is a shared bath with a Jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower.

In the lower level, you will find a game room with a pool table, a couch and bar seating, as well as the washer & dryer. There is a bedroom with Twin bunk beds, and a private bath with a walk-in shower. The lower level deck holds the relaxing hot tub, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the scenery that surrounds you.

If you are looking for a peaceful, private cabin, surrounded by nature with all of the amenities you could ask for, including WIFI, "Mountain Perch" is the perfect cabin for you!

Don't miss out --- Call us today to book this beautiful cabin.

Price is up to 4 adults. Each additional person is $12.50 nightly. (Kids under 12 are free) Must be 21 years or older to rent this property. No Smoking !!

***There is a $75 + tax non-refundable pet fee for each pet. Max 40 pounds per pet and must be crated if left alone on the property.***

Nearby Attractions

Great Smoky Mountains, Hiking, Fishing, Shopping, Ziplining, Horseback Riding, Tubing, Kayaking, Swimming, Waterfalls, Go Karts, Putt Putt, Laser Tag, Snow Skiing, Water Skiing, Trails, Amusement parks, Water parks, Fly fishing, Caves, Caverns, Outdoor activities. Sightseeing, Family fun.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Mountain View
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

68 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
48%
4
22%
3
16%
2
8%
1
8%
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Spring Break in Gatlinburg

Staff was super easy to work with and friendly. We bad a problem with our grill, called the office, and maintenance was at the cabin within 30 min. Couldn't be fixed, so they had a new grill at the cabin first thing in the morning!The only negative thing I can think of is the TV had essentially no cahnnels other than local. There's a DVD player and VCR if you want to bring some videos, and the TV can replicate your phone if you want to use it to stream Netflix, but there's no cable and the TV doesn't seem to stream by itself.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Rande W.
Matthews, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

A wonderful stay. The cabin is three levels but worked great 4 us

The downstairs was like a mini cabin Pool table, full bath, sofa, table, tv, private deck w/ hot tub. Daughter and boyfriend loved it, so did we. Both bedrooms on top lv. 1 for us 1 for daughter. Middle lv lrg tv, plenty of seating and great kitchen w/wrap around porch. Gass grill and picnic table were great. Front porch swing and back porch chair were great for coffee mornings. Make sure to bring dishwasher deter. coffee/round filters and extra toilet paper none supplied. Our boxer dogs loved it. A little whindy and steep to get there but very convenient to pigeon forge and gatlinburg. Sarah at Aunt Bugs rentals was amazing. They have best discount on tickets to Dixie Stampede. we have used them twice before and will next year also. Please enjoy your stay here.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tim B.
Jacksonville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Buddy Bear needs new beds!

The cabin was beautiful and we loved everything about it except for the beds. They both were awful. The one upstairs squeaked and creaked everytime one of turned over that we woke up feeling exhausted from being woke up 100 times during the night. We switched rooms with the kids and their bed was a little better, but not much. We could then still hear the bed upstairs everytime one of them turned over. If not for the beds, it would have been a perfectly restful vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Memphis, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Review

Very nice

Would recommend to others? Yes
Darlene B.
Lawrenceburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

October Mountain View

The rental had its ups and downs. The view was gorgeous, the weather was great. The cabin was acceptably clean, there was propane in the grill and firewood in the rack (which we did not use, but the thought was appreciated). The furniture was in good shape, except for a couple of broken deck chairs and one billiards chair in the basement, which had a broken seat.The hottub was falling apart. The refrigerator door did not close properly. There was no remote for the TV in the upstairs bedroom, the TV in the main room would not shut down properly, and several of the light fixtures and lamps did not work properly. The drive up was steep and interesting, but part of the experience. Overall, we've had better experiences in the area.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 14, 2018):

We do apologize that you did experience these problems in the cabin, and we do hope you will give us another chance to make things right! Make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings, and thank you for the valuable feedback!

Sherry S.
Newton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Loved this Cabin

this was an awesome cabin. looks just like the pictures. We were sitting outside drinking coffee and got to see a mama bear with 3 cubs. It was awesome

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

How wonderful that you got to experience our beautiful wildlife up close! We hope to see you again real soon, and make sure to mention you have stayed with us before to receive our Repeat Guest discount.

Tim & Linda M.
Fremont, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Best Cabin on the Mountain

Mountain Perch is by far our Favorite Cabin rental to date. The scenery was breathe taking, my Sunset pictures could be postcards. The wildlife that past thru was so much fun to view and capture on my camera. The kitchen was so clean and updated, liked all the extra pots, pans, and baking pans. The TV was great in the LR. Lower level was perfect for another Family member. Needed a closet in the basement, a cleaning day just for cobwebs hanging from all beams.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

We will make sure to get the issues fixed, and we are glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and make sure to ask about our repeat guest discount.

Dwight W.
Hamersville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Extra Surprise

Great stay, pleasantly surprised by the extra space downstairs!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Vickie A.
Beach City, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family Memories at Mountain Perch

Our family had a very nice time at Mountain Perch. It was nice and clean and had everything needed to enjoy the few days we were there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Mountain Perch! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and don't forget to ask about our Repeat Customer discount!

Dana W.
Brookhaven, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Amazing mountain experience

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map