Mountain Perch #2134 - Gatlinburg Cabin

2bedroom Pet Friendly Mountain View Cabin between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (65 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 7
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Twin: 1, Other: 2, Full: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Location: Sky Harbor Resort (Perched between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge.

Mountain Perch is a charming two bedroom, three bath log cabin located in Sky Harbor, between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The scenic mountain views from the wrap-around porch will welcome you as you begin your morning with a cup of coffee or OJ! This Smoky Mountain cabin offers a relaxing jacuzzi , hot tub, and pool table. The newly done pantry and kitchen is fully equipped with a brand new stove for those nights you decide to eat in and relax. After a hard day of playing in town you can melt into the new leather sofas and recliner in front of a 50" Flat screen TV. From the moment you arrive at this cozy cabin you won't want to leave! Enjoy mountain living, by taking in the view from the back porch or relaxing in your porch swing on the front at Mountain Perch.

Enjoy both Wifi internet access and movie channel programs like HBO, Showtime, & Cinemax at this fabulous Smoky Mountain cabin. Use your Ipad or laptop at this cabin for work or to catch up on your social media & emails. This vacation cabin is perfect for any family or group of friends any time of year!

Ask for Mountain Perch for the perfect getaway cabin! This cabin has outstanding value by offering three beds at a two bedroom price! It's a very spacious layout with three levels, plus a wraparound porch on the exterior of the cabin. The downstairs bedroom has its own bunk bed, which kids and Singles are sure to enjoy. This cedar bunk bed has a twin & full bed combination! The pool table room is great for the kids or adults for entertainment. This cabin has a covered hot tub which is also relaxing for the ultimate vacation experience.

This Price is based on 4 adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Register your pet at time of booking. No smoking allowed in this cabin.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Mountain View
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

65 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
48%
4
20%
3
17%
2
8%
1
8%
Darlene B.
Lawrenceburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

October Mountain View

The rental had its ups and downs. The view was gorgeous, the weather was great. The cabin was acceptably clean, there was propane in the grill and firewood in the rack (which we did not use, but the thought was appreciated). The furniture was in good shape, except for a couple of broken deck chairs and one billiards chair in the basement, which had a broken seat.The hottub was falling apart. The refrigerator door did not close properly. There was no remote for the TV in the upstairs bedroom, the TV in the main room would not shut down properly, and several of the light fixtures and lamps did not work properly. The drive up was steep and interesting, but part of the experience. Overall, we've had better experiences in the area.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 14, 2018):

We do apologize that you did experience these problems in the cabin, and we do hope you will give us another chance to make things right! Make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings, and thank you for the valuable feedback!

Sherry S.
Newton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Loved this Cabin

this was an awesome cabin. looks just like the pictures. We were sitting outside drinking coffee and got to see a mama bear with 3 cubs. It was awesome

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

How wonderful that you got to experience our beautiful wildlife up close! We hope to see you again real soon, and make sure to mention you have stayed with us before to receive our Repeat Guest discount.

Tim & Linda M.
Fremont, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Best Cabin on the Mountain

Mountain Perch is by far our Favorite Cabin rental to date. The scenery was breathe taking, my Sunset pictures could be postcards. The wildlife that past thru was so much fun to view and capture on my camera. The kitchen was so clean and updated, liked all the extra pots, pans, and baking pans. The TV was great in the LR. Lower level was perfect for another Family member. Needed a closet in the basement, a cleaning day just for cobwebs hanging from all beams.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

We will make sure to get the issues fixed, and we are glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and make sure to ask about our repeat guest discount.

Dwight W.
Hamersville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Extra Surprise

Great stay, pleasantly surprised by the extra space downstairs!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Vickie A.
Beach City, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family Memories at Mountain Perch

Our family had a very nice time at Mountain Perch. It was nice and clean and had everything needed to enjoy the few days we were there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Mountain Perch! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and don't forget to ask about our Repeat Customer discount!

Dana W.
Brookhaven, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Amazing mountain experience

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Onaway, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Okay

The cabin was nice although there were a few issues. The security cameras were a bit unnerving. There were cobwebs throughout, and the fireplace was very messy, with ashes all over the floor and hearth (maybe someone should address these issues with the cleaning staff). It would be great if there was baking soda in the fridge and freeze to absorb the odor (which is not anyone’s fault). Overall we enjoyed our stay, once we found the place since the directions we received from Aunt Bug had a wrong turn.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Eugene K.
Watervliet, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Over-all great experience.

Our experience was very good. Our only complaint would be that the cabin needed some updating, the mini blinds needed to be replaced and the carpet upstairs also needed to be replaced. The hot tub cover also needed to be replaced.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Corbin, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Nice Cabin inexperienced Cleaners

The cabin was beautiful and the staff at check in were so very nice. But the cleanliness was pretty bad and you could tell someone had rushed through it. Dirty dishes were left in the dish washer which the smell was horrible. the floors were not swept and had been mopped with what looked like some sort of sticky stuff. we werent left any supplies and the basement smelled like a brewery.Kitchen counters still had dried food on them (YUCK!!!) I phoned the office and they sent someone out to clean right away which was nice but may I suggest a supervisor check after the cleaners.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your rental experience with our company. We apologize for any issues that you experienced with the cleaning of this cabin, and have since changed contract cleaners for this location. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals!

Kathleen D.
Hazelwood, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

GREAT VACATION SPOT

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE CABIN WAS CLEAN AND NICE. IT WAS JUST AS ADVERTISED.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Map