Always Misbehavin #1412 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Secluded, Romantic Gatlinburg Log Cabin 4 Miles To Downtown
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (66 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$136 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Always Misbehavin is a charming one bedroom, one bath cabin with mountain views and seclusion, making this a great choice for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. The king size bed and indoor jacuzzi are a couple's treat! For those chilly nights, get warm and cozy while snuggling up by the fireplace. Take a moment to wind down and settle into the hot tub for a quiet evening or share in a friendly game of pool. This is the perfect cabin for those who are "Always Misbehavin." Price is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Mountain View
  • Cable Satellite

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

66 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
49%
4
29%
3
8%
2
10%
1
7%
David M.
Millersburg, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

First time using aunt bugs cabin rentals

overall was a great visit,only downside was directions to cabin could use improvement...

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

We do apologize that the directions were misleading. We try to be as precise as possible. We do hope you will join us again, and make sure to ask for the Repeat Guest discount.

Jack William Kirk I.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great 1ur anniversary getaway.

Everything was perfect. The fire 2yrs back did make wifi or cell reception bad in the mountains but 5 min drive and we were able to get reception. The wasp were bad around the hot tub but they did provide spray, which we turned into a game of defend the hot tub. I recommend this company to anyone looking for a great time. We did find 2 black hairs in the bathroom but understand that the cleaning company is outsourced. And the jacuzzi jets with shower sprayer could have been soaked in clr or replaced.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 03, 2018):

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we are sorry for the minor inconveniences that you had. We hope to see you again, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest at the time of booking to have additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Duane H.
Lafayette, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

nice weekend

fun

Would recommend to others? Yes
Winnie C.
Miami, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Accurate Pictures, Great Stay, inaccurate occupancy description

Aunt Bug's cabin was great, everything was accurate with the pictures posted online, and it was a great place and close by to great smoky national park (20 minute drive). The only issue we had was that when I booked it, I was waiting on the answers of 2 other friends. The description said "additional adults are $12.50 per night" so I assumed this was okay. I then got the go ahead from my friends that they would be coming on the trip and I called to add the adults as the description said that I could, and then they proceeded to tell me that it was not possible, that the cabin is only meant or 2 and I was not allowed to cancel or switch to a different cabin that allowed more people. I purposely booked this cabin so that I could have more people as the description said I could.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Beverly C.
Bukhannon, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Always Misbehaving

Cabin was beautiful. Perfect for our honeymoon

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

We are happy to hear that the cabin was perfect for your honeymoon getaway! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Brian H.
Louisvilly, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great get-a-way

Clean,comfortable, staff was very helpful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 06, 2018):

Brian, Thank you for your stay in Always Misbehavin'! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!, Katie Aunt Bug's

Makenzie B.
Oakwood, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great stay and beautiful view!

We loved our stay! The cabin was beautiful, and pretty decently off to itself. It did have a lot of squeaky noises at night. The pool table was at a awkward angle didn’t really have room to play. Also the tv was in a bad spot. We spent most of time at the cabin so these were points that were a down fall but if you don’t plan on staying in then it probably won’t be a problem. I would love even more if there was a pool access.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Bart S.
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Weekend getaway

My wife and I were looking for some quality time together away from Florida. I came across Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals and loved the options. Although a little skeptical at first we were very pleased at the ease of reserving and checking into our cabin. The cabin was very clean and relatively easy to find being that both of us were unfamiliar with the area. Looking forward to our next vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 01, 2018):

Bart, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Always Misbehavin. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Hannibal, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Small gem in the woods

Nice little cabin tucked away on a hillside between other rental properties and local residents. Cabin carries the theme through with furniture and pine throughout. Nicely decorated for the holiday experience as well. Only two downsides was lack of wireless service which was oversight on our part as it was clearly communicated(after second review) that it did not come with it like their other cabin rentals. The other thing I would change is having the jacuzzi in the back with some privacy vs on the front porch. If you want to strip down and have some fun you will be doing so along with your neighbors...maybe that is why the cabin is called “Always Misbehavin!”

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

Brian, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Always Misbehavin. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Bay City, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Scenic vacation

This was our first time visiting Gatlinburg. My spouse and I both commented that it was better than we had expected! Beautiful views, close to town and the national park. The hiking trails were superb. It was peak for the colors of fall. The cabin was conveniently located and had great a great view of the mountains. We will be going back!

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map