Always Misbehavin #1412 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Secluded, Romantic 1 Bedroom Gatlinburg Log Cabin Only 4 Miles To Downtown
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (70 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Always Misbehavin is a charming one bedroom, one bath cabin with mountain views and seclusion, making this a great choice for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. The king size bed and indoor jacuzzi are a couple's treat! For those chilly nights, get warm and cozy while snuggling up by the fireplace. Take a moment to wind down and settle into the hot tub for a quiet evening or share in a friendly game of pool. This is the perfect cabin for those who are "Always Misbehavin." Price is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Mountain View
  • Cable Satellite

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

70 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
52%
4
28%
3
8%
2
9%
1
6%
Winnie C.
Miami, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Accurate Pictures, Great Stay, inaccurate occupancy description

Aunt Bug's cabin was great, everything was accurate with the pictures posted online, and it was a great place and close by to great smoky national park (20 minute drive). The only issue we had was that when I booked it, I was waiting on the answers of 2 other friends. The description said "additional adults are $12.50 per night" so I assumed this was okay. I then got the go ahead from my friends that they would be coming on the trip and I called to add the adults as the description said that I could, and then they proceeded to tell me that it was not possible, that the cabin is only meant or 2 and I was not allowed to cancel or switch to a different cabin that allowed more people. I purposely booked this cabin so that I could have more people as the description said I could.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Chance R.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Our weekend

Great little cabin. Perfect for the two of us. Easy access to cabin. Just close enough to Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 20, 2017):

Chance, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Always MisBehaven! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim

Bessemer, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Anniversary time

Easy to rent and obtain keys. Easy to find once we located the street sign on Hiwy 321. Amenities were good, specially the pool table, hot tube and jacuzzi. Cabin was clean inside and well kept outside. Only problems were the Upstairs tv would only work on the station selected on the downstairs TV. Some noise from birds under the eaves after we went to bed, but we got used to it. Overall a good experience and would recommend it to others

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Brian H.
Louisvilly, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great get-a-way

Clean,comfortable, staff was very helpful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 06, 2018):

Brian, Thank you for your stay in Always Misbehavin'! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!, Katie Aunt Bug's

David M.
Millersburg, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

First time using aunt bugs cabin rentals

overall was a great visit,only downside was directions to cabin could use improvement...

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

We do apologize that the directions were misleading. We try to be as precise as possible. We do hope you will join us again, and make sure to ask for the Repeat Guest discount.

Jennifer M.
Troy, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Great Cabin

Great cabin, service was excellent

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Bay City, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Scenic vacation

This was our first time visiting Gatlinburg. My spouse and I both commented that it was better than we had expected! Beautiful views, close to town and the national park. The hiking trails were superb. It was peak for the colors of fall. The cabin was conveniently located and had great a great view of the mountains. We will be going back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Duane H.
Lafayette, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

nice weekend

fun

Would recommend to others? Yes
Claudia Z.
Miami, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

Hidden Gem

AMAZING vacation! I had a list of activities planned during our stay but once we got to this magical place, filled with so much peace we decided to enjoy the cabin. Even though the lay out is simple, surprisingly there is plenty to do ( jacuzzi, oversized tub, grill, games, fire pit)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 21, 2017):

Claudia, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's! We will past along to the owners how you loved their cabin. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Always Misbehavin! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim

Pat D.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2017

If looking at another cabin is for you this place is it.

Had a great time in Gatlinburg as always. Stay with Aunt Bug's because of January special they ran, probably wont stay with them again, too many other options. Cabin was beautiful too close to neighbors though heard every car coming and going. Hot tub bleached out our swimsuits and there were dead ladybugs and cobwebs throughout the cabin. Notified staff and all the lady on the phone would say was sorry about that with a no care attitude. Friends came down to surprise me for my 50th birthday Aunt Bugs was going to charge them what we paid for 3 nights when they were only staying 1 again with a poor attitude. Gave them a try but there are too many rental companies in the area to deal with lack of customer service and poor attitudes

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 20, 2017):

Mr. Dugan, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your cabin rental stay, with our company! We are sorry for any inconvenience that the lady bugs caused you! In our area, the lady bugs are a "protected" species that we cannot treat to eliminate. While they can be a nuisance, they are harmless. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your stay at our 50% off special! The terms of this special required at least a two-night stay, which is why we were not able to honor this special for your guests to come in for just one night. All of our specials are listed on our website and we are more than happy to honor any special within the guidelines and restrictions presented. We appreciate you, and hope that you enjoyed your birthday celebration in the Great Smoky Mountains!

Map