Pine Cove Hideaway #1816 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Secluded, Fun 2br Smoky Mountain Cabin Near Gatlinburg With Pool Table
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (82 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Location: Sky Harbor Resort in between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, TN

Pine Cove Hideaway is a great two bedroom, two bath log cabin located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. This beautiful cabin offers two master suites with king beds. Take time to enjoy the pool table and the multicade in the gameroom. Enjoy the hot tub while you take in the view from the wrap-around deck. Snuggle up with your loved one and enjoy the gas fireplace. This pet friendly cabin allows small and large dogs so you can bring along your 4 legged family member, for small registration fee. Enjoy a home-cooked meal with your fully equipped kitchen. You will love the location and amenities of this gorgeous log cabin in the Smokies. Located in wooded area of Sky Harbor Resort.

Reserve Pine Cove Getaway today for a fantastic family vacation! Price is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

82 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
36%
4
35%
3
19%
2
10%
1
3%
Stephen E.
Thompsons Station, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Christmas Vacation 2016

We had a very nice stay. Aunt Bugs staff were wonderful. They help me set up a priest and photographer because I was surprising my wife with a vow renewal right there at the cabin. We were celebrating 26 years together. The cabin was quaint. Driveway is STEEP !!!!! We had a nice stay after we got used to it. Excellent location for shopping, Walmart was not far away so we could stock up the cabin. They do need to replace the pillows. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. I am a light sleeper so I heard every step made in the cabin. We enjoyed ourselves though. Did some hiking that was nearby. Lots of games including pool table, board games, books. We enjoyed Christmas there and didn't leave. We spent about 5 days there. Again, driveway was steep and I would recommend 4 wheel drive or all wheel drive in bad weather conditions.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 15, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Susan B.
Black Mountain, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Perfect retreat!

The cabin was just perfect for my family and we even had room for friends to visit. The dogs made themselves quite at home and thoroughly enjoyed hiking through the woods. My daughter would have preferred a less steep driveway but she's afraid of heights. After lenghty days in Gatlinburg and pigeon forge, the retreat and hot tub was awesome. I would have enjoyed just staying there! We're coming back! Thank you!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 14, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Kristin B.
Greenville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Pine Cove Hideaway

The cabin itself was perfect, my family loved it- great for both the children and adults. I can honestly say that I read reviews prior to booking and laughed at the comments and complaints about the steep driveway but now I understand. It is a scary trip the first time up, make sure you do not attempt it with a low vehicle and please pay attention, there is a small ditch hidden from view while in the drivers side. I would not return here only because I felt that the staff in the office all had smug, bothered attitudes when I checked in. I am always purposely friendly and the staff seemed annoyed to have to check us in. The cabin is gorgeous and cozy though!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 02, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.

Fort Pierce, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

stay at pine cove hideaway #1816

we were very disappointed with the cabin the futonbed was a poor excuse for a sofa the wedge of thesectional should be discarded there were no tablelights or floor lamps to read by. the linens need to be upgraded and the pots and pans replaced i would not cook in them the floor wasvery uneven and a handicap bar needs to be installed in the bath we expected a view otherthan trees and there was no where to walk the dog. the drive up to the cabin was very steep.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 02, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.

Melanie G.
Ocala, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Mountain Getaway

Overall I was satisfied with the cabin. The pictures on the website were accurate and helpful. I couldn't give it 5 stars because the mattress in the downstairs bedroom was very soft and sunken in in the middle.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Robert S.
Loris, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

A little piece of Heaven

This cabin was just beautiful, the floor plan with the two bedrooms split (one downstairs ,one upstairs) is perfect for couples or family to share, kitchen has everything. IT is a littlepiece of Heaven, WE will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 08, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Calhoun, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Smokey Mountain Driveway Disaster

The cabin was beautiful..but the main problem was getting to the cabin. The driveway was dangerous and scary. It was straight up and very narrow with a sharp top a big hole to drop off into. We had to be back before dark so we could see how to get back up..very treacherous..the carpet was torn in several areas..blinds torn..when in the hot tub we smelled sewage from the septic tank which was right underneath. Bottom line for the price we paid up front we felt like we got a bad deal..very disappointing..on vacation you should not have to worry if you can make it up the driveway with out going off the side of the mountain forcing us to cut our time short each day from seeing the attractions..We made the best we could out of it.but I can't express enough how disappointing it was...RENTER$ BEWARE!!!! Make sure you have easy access to your cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Lynn S.
Taylorsville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Nice getaway!

Place was ready for our stay!Nice home away from home. We had a blast, it was a small drive off main road, but was very peaceful and quite! Will stay with them next time! It was nice being in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 28, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Loretta J.
Jackson, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

Spring Break Trip

The cabin was a beautiful one. The only problem we had was the steep incline and directions were a little fuzzy. We did have a good time we just were to afraid to go out after dark because of the roads being so steep and winding.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 14, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Nicholasville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Cabin review

We rent from aunt bugs everytime we come to gatlinburg but the driveway up to our cabin was absolutely horrible. We had one of our travelers who had a 4 wheel drive otherwise we would not been able to get up to the cabin. That was the only thing we were disappointed with.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 12, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Map