A Bear Moment #112 - Gatlinburg Cabin

1 Bedroom Luxury Log Cabin Near Pigeon Forge With Pool Table & Arcade Game
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (81 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$120 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Location: Oldham Springs Resort (Pigeon Forge, Tennessee), centrally located between Dollywood (4.2 miles) and Gatlinburg's Glades Arts & Craft Community (4.1 miles). This luxury log cabin is perfect for a romantic escape or small family. It has a log framed King Bed, with memory foam mattress with gel technology, in the master suite with jacuzzi jetted tub, that is fabulous for romantic and relaxing evenings. This log cabin is semi-secluded and offers a New premium private 5 person Spa Crest hot tub on the back porch. Privacy for this hot tub provided by a forest of hemlock trees. A Bear Moment has a loft gameroom with pool table, pub table, and chairs, a third TV for video games, a futon, and a comfortable chair for reading also. This cabin has a full kitchen and laundry facilities for your convenience. Relax in your living room with gas fireplace for a restful evening or grill out on your gas grill or charcoal grill during the daytime. This cabin has fully supplied kitchen so you can enjoy meals indoors or go out on the town in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg to one of the many fine restaurant establishments. This Pigeon Forge log cabin is ideal for folks wanting to stay in a gated resort, but enjoy the wooded privacy of a mountain cabin away from the noise. TV Entertainment in this cabin provided by DirectTV Satellite Network's Premier Package. This package has over 285 channels including HBO, Cinemax, Showtime, Starz, & other movie channels. Yogi Bear always wanted a cabin this nice. Now you can pick A Bear Moment for the ultimate Smoky Mountain cabin experience! Reserve today! Cabin is priced for 2 adults. Each additional person is just $12.50 nightly. Kids are free under 12. No smoking allowed at this cabin. This cabin is motorcycle friendly.

Amenities

  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

81 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
51%
4
18%
3
15%
2
10%
1
8%
Morgantown, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Amazing

Clean, quiet place. Beautiful scenery. Didn't want to leave. Best vacation decision by far.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Little Rock, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

a week in the smoky mountains

We were disappointed in the condition of several items at the cabin,the window screen was pushed out on one window,we think it was that way already last year when we stayed in this same cabin. several items were dirty inside ,the faucet in the main bathroom was very loose in the sink and actually we were afraid to use it .Also there was only one bathrobe at the cabin when we arrived ??you knew we would be a two people . Our stay was nice and all we just feel if you get that high dollar rates the overall maintenance could have been better,Thx Harold &Joleen DeJong

Would recommend to others? No
Laurelville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Fantastic

Very nice and helpful staff

Would recommend to others? Yes
David B.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Wonderful Cabin, very nice!!!

My wife and I loved everything about the cabin! It wasn't too close to town, wasn't too far away, and we didn't have other cabins right on top of us. The cabin was very roomy, had absolutely everything you would want, and was clean and in very great shape. Hope to stay again!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Crossville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

We were there to just get away from all the stress & pressure of every day living. It was just what we were looking for. Cozy, fireplace, DVD player, gas grill & hot tub. It rained all weekend, which fit right into what we wanted to do. We only left to get our groceries in. It was wonderful!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 07, 2018):

Donna, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin A Bear Moment. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Rock Hill, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

A Bear Moment

Need more light in kitchen. No closet in master. No electricity in master bathroom. Hot tub nice. Gamer room was enjoyable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 03, 2018):

Jeff, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin A Bear Moment. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Bay Saint Louis, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

It was perfect!

We loved the cabin & all of the amenities. The game room was probably my favorite.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

Woodrow, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin A Bear Moment. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Amanda C.
Rossville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Amazing cabin

My husband and I stayed in this cabin as a last trip before our first child is to be born in February. It was absolutely beautiful. We had a great time and I felt so refreshed and relaxed by the time we went home. Everything in the cabin was perfect and so easy to access. The only downside that someone should be aware of is the location is pretty precarious to get to on very narrow winding roads that are extremely steep and would be hard to access if there was snow or ice. The bed was quite firm for my husband's taste but I thought it was excellent and very comfortable. I do wish they had had a garbage disposal but that is just a nitpick preference. This is a beautiful cabin and I absolutely plan to book it again once our baby girl is here so we can all enjoy it as a family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Timmy H.
Courtland, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

A much needed break

One bear moment was a beautiful home, very clean, wish I owned it

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

Timmy, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin A Bear Moment. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Pamela D.
Hanahan, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Dukes review

Had a great stay. Loved the cabin and will be back. The checkout piece should also be explained when you check in. I did not look at emails during our stay and had to call about checking out. But still a great time. thanks

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map