Suite Harmony #243 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Two Bedroom Log Cabin Home Two Miles To Downtown Gatlinburg W/ Master Suites
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.5 (56 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Location: Gatlinburg, TN (Two miles from Downtown Gatlinburg; 1 mile from Grocery Store/Restaurants. Suite Harmony offers 2 king suites making it great for a grown-ups getaway or the whole family! Located just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. You'll appreciate all the space available to relax at this amazing mountain log cabin. The log cabin has beautiful bar entertainment area with a large flat screen TV. So whether you are booking a vacation for fun, entertainment, or rest and Harmony is a fantastic pick! This beautiful two level Gatlinburg log cabin features free wireless internet access, long distance and a spectacular mountain view, which you can enjoy from the private hot tub on your deck! Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Washer Dryer
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

56 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
42%
4
24%
3
11%
2
11%
1
15%
Pacolet, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Disappointed

Spiders and bugs inside. not very clean inside and not clean on outside,pollen all over coffee pot for the coffee maker. A/C did not work good. furniture old and in rough condition.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 15, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental! We are sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, and will address these concerns to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. Thank you! We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains!

Kevin S.
Coeburn, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Will not return.

No,no no!! As in no toilet paper was provided, paper towels etc, no dishwashing liquid! Might as well pack your stuff to go camping if you stay here! Also, water to bathe in, drink, ice cubes etc is BROWN! Do not plan on using Jacuzzi! It's nasty w brown water! Way too many rules w the place for the price! Read fine print if you stay here! We were scared to touch anything because they charge you if you don't put it back! Will not stay here again!

Would recommend to others? No
Terrie S.
Mifflintown, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Excellent!

The cabin was just as described. Very clean. Beautiful view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 08, 2017):

Terrie, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Suite Harmony! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim

Makayla W.
Hagerstown, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Suite Harmony

Pros: close to Gatlinburg, good size for two couples, decent partial view of the mountainsCons: very close to seven other neighbors, loud/uncomfortable beds, very few hangers, outdated dressers, small kitchen---The view of the mountains is not as great as the pictures portray. The tram is also not even close to the cabin-it is on the other side of Gatlinburg which I felt was misleading. The beds are VERY uncomfortable, and VERY loud even when you are just moving to get in bed. I have always been impressed with Aunt Bugs (I have stayed in several of their cabins) but this one was a little disappointing as far as the view, beds, and privacy goes. It was clean but just didn't impress me as much as other cabins have. The cabin is smaller than the pictures portray but its a decent size for two couples (other than the fact that you can hear everything that is going on throughout the cabin).

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 14, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Kenny A.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Great Stay

ANGEL WAS AN ANGEL! We got our previous reservation canceled due to maintenance issues and she took care of us! The stay was awesome!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 02, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Amarillo, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Dog poop

I drove all the way to Gatlinburg TN. From Texas (18+ hr drive). I finally arived at the office at 9AM and was desperately hoping to check in early so we could shower and change. I had checked to see if our cabin was rented and it had not been for 4 leading up to our stay so I thought they may let us in. They only let us in at 2pm but I was okay with that. We finally were able to go to the cabin and quickly found that there was dog poop on the living room floor under the table. I did not bring a dog nor did I book a pet cabin. I proceeded to go downstairs and was hit by the smell of urine. I called the front office and told them about it they told me to wait for someone to come up so I did. Long story short we waisted another hour waiting on him when we had cleaned it up ourselves. They charge a $50 cleaning fee by the way that they will not refund for you having to clean it yourself. We also left out cabin during the day and came back to find someone had not only been in our cabin but our neighbors as well AND locked them out. This was confirmed by the neighbor when he went to speak to the manager! I could not believe it. I will NEVER stay there again! Turns out they are not even accredited by the Better Business Bureau because they have had 41 complaints filed on them it's all available online. The worst part about all of this is the attitude of the counter attendant they don't care they said they would give a discount on the NEXT stay...how convenient...there won't be a next stay...

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 25, 2016):

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and are glad that we were able to correct this for you, within an hour! The cabin next door is not our on rental program, and any issues that guest had with his rental is not affiliated with us. We do not enter our guests cabin during their stay, unless they put in a request for maintenance or need our contract cleaners to return for some concerns. Additionally, we do not allow early check ins. We would have allowed you the 9am check in, for an additional discounted amount. Thank you for your feedback!

Kathy B.
Fairfield, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Beautiful cabin, fabulous location

Patricia in the office was wonderful. Furniture was old but functional. Black hairs on the sheets in the upstairs bed. Hot tub had so much chlorine it couldn't be used. Location is awesome.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 08, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.

Sarah W.
Taylor, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Beautiful Cabin!

We had a wonderful stay and the cabin overall is beautiful!!! BUT, we did have a few minor issues that would be easy fixes and unnecessary in my opinion. The kitchen amenities needs some help to begin with...We had 2 spoons for the 5 of us and that was a pain, they have 3 frying pans and all 3 were in really rough shape, the colander (to drain noodles, ect) was scary old and I didn't use it. As for the game tables (which my girls were really looking forward to!) were pretty beat up. Foosball was missing a player and bumper pool missing balls. The hot tub was the worst yet! Not only did it have a mildew smell but, it was missing the headrests, a couple jets were broken, and it stayed pretty luke warm. Also, the control panel was pretty unusable. Other than those issues, we loved the cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 06, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Madi R.
Westlorne, ON
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Poor customer service once checked in

We arrived and check in was beyond friendly. Once back in our cabin we found all the coffee cups required to be rewashed they all had coffee stains in them. Then we went to use the hot tub (this was a must have on our check list) there was so much bromine we couldn't breath on the back deck with the lid off let alone try to get in. Upon calling customer service she suggested emptying a couple pans of water. I emptied in total over the next 3 days 42 buckets of water before it was tolerable. I repeat 42!!!!!!! I was also told sorry nothing can be done when I suggested the bromine level was actually too high and unsafe!!!!! WHAT???? I work for a high end hotel that is world wide. I couldn't believe that was the answer I was given. You couldn't send someone to look at the bromine level. Why on earth on day one of checking in would you not ensure your guests needs are met. Shouldn't this be too priority. I am returning to Gatlinburg again and will continue to do so every year to visit my family. Was my cabin beautiful? Absolutely! Was it in a wonderful location? Most definitely! Will I use your services again? Probably never! In a world controlled now by customer service the attitude towards a guests request revolving a health compliance issue should never be "well sorry there's nothing that can be done".

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 15, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.

Steve R.
Logansport, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Amazing Stay

We had an awesome time. This was our 1st time ever staying in a cabin and visiting the area. The staff was great and very helpful in giving us information on where to go and how to find it.The cabin was clean and the room layout was great. My wife and 2 children had a fantastic time and will definetly be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map