Lover's Lake #105 - Gatlinburg Cabin

1 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin With Fishing Pond Access And Pool Table In Loft
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (75 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

"Lovers Lake" # 105 is a gorgeous 1 Bedroom, pet friendly cabin with lake access. This cabin is not only wooded and surrounded by nature, it offers a jacuzzi tub, WIFI, and a pool table and a This beautifully decorated cabin offers all the amenities you could ask for in your very own Smoky Mountain home away from home.

Located in Sky Harbor, between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, this property is conveniently close to both areas and would be approximately a 15-minute drive to either. This property offers paved roads the way up to the cabin, but steep inclines and curves do not make this cabin motorcycle or trailer friendly, 4-wheel drive may be needed in inclement weather. Available parking for 2 + vehicles.

This 1 Bedroom,1 Bath cabin that sleeps up to 2 is 2 levels. There are 7 steps to reach the main level. Here you will find a fully equipped kitchen with dining for 2, a living area with a Queen sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, and flat screen TV. There is also a King bed with a flat screen TV, jacuzzi tub, and a private bath with a shower / tub combo.

The main level deck holds the relaxing hot tub, patio furniture, and offers both beautiful views surrounded by nature, as well as lake views.

In the upstairs loft area that overlooks the living area, you will find a game room, with a Pool table, bar seating, and a washer dryer combo.

All your vacation dreams can come true in “Lovers lake”

Don't miss out --- Call us today to book this beautiful 1-bedroom all wood cabin.

***There is a $75 + tax non-refundable pet fee for each pet. Max 40 pounds per pet and must be crated if left alone on the property.***

Price is up to 2 people. Each additional person is $12.50 nightly. Must be 21 years or older to rent this property. No Smoking Please!

Nearby Attractions

Great Smoky Mountains, Hiking, Fishing, Shopping, Ziplining, Horseback Riding, Tubing, Kayaking, Swimming, Waterfalls, Go Karts, Putt Putt, Laser Tag, Snow Skiing, Water Skiing, Trails, Amusement parks, Water parks, Fly fishing, Caves, Caverns, Outdoor activities. Sightseeing, Family fun.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Hot Tub
  • Washer Dryer
  • Pet Friendly
  • Grill
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

75 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
42%
4
29%
3
14%
2
10%
1
8%
James B.
Milton, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Perfect little getaway!!!

We had a wonderful time at the cabin! It was just as described, had everything we needed for our stay. Very clean would highly recommend this property.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the feedback!

Kevin S.
Sherman, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Our Stay at Lover's Lake

We had a wonderful time making great memories spending time with family in this beautiful cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Kayla A.
Whitmire, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Very homey place

It was very nice!! Made us feel like we were home away from home!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Brookneal, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Lover's Lake 105

It wasn't as secluded as we would have wanted however it was a great getaway which is what we were looking for. Being at the stop sign there was more traffic noise then we wanted. The hot tub needs a step to get into, I am short so I had difficulties getting in it. All in all it was a very nice cabin. Highly recommend visiting Anakeesta in Gatlinburg when you visit, beautiful views, the zip line is great, the walk in the trees is phenomenal.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 09, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Paragould, AR
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Cabin

Ours was puppy friendly which is wonderful but remember it is not small puppy friendly. They can fit through the banister upstairs. Not much yard space to let your pup do it's business. Hot tub jets were not working anf the Jacuzzi would not fill up with hot water. The staff were wonderful and during our stay there was a.storm that knocked out the electricity. They called to check on us. But from my understanding with storms there the electricity goes out pretty easily. So hopefully y'all go when it is clear. Staff again are some of the nicest folks around.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 17, 2017):

Myria, Thank you for choosing Aunt Bugs for your vacation, and thank you for your kind words toward our staff. but I am sorry you experienced one of our storms and your hot tub issues of which we passed on to maintenance and for the banister it is built to code but are looking for ways to make it small dog friendly. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so that we can get the issues fixed. Thank You John

Christina V.
Lawrenceville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Mountain Getaway

Location was great. Semi secluded, Lake was more like a drainage and run off pond, but the geese loved it. The stairs down to the lake were blocked, so we didn't get to enjoy the lower part of the property. The Jacuzzi jets only seemed to work on low, turning them up was the same result as running the hot tub on low. No internet connection, but it was nice to be a bit unplugged. Close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 08, 2017):

Christina, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Lover's Lake! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim

New Castle, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Lover's Lake

We stayed at Lover's Lake for 3 days. The cabin was clean and exactly what we expected from the pictures and description. Someome from Aunt Bug's called our first morning there to make sure everything was ok and to see if we needed anything. It was only about a 10 minute drive from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We loved our stay here.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Alyssa, Thank you for your stay in Lover's Lake! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Katie

David J.
Tallahassee, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Best honeymoon

Very relaxing and quiet

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 27, 2018):

David, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Lover's Lake. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Troy F.
Stow, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Welovetennesee

We stayed 3 nights and had a great time! The cabin was clean and the weather perfect. Not as secluded as we would have liked. "Private lake" means private for a few other cabins also. Home owners let their dogs run free off of chains. Up our steps and on the porch. Cabin is located at a 3 way stop with lots of traffic

Would recommend to others? Yes
Bonifay, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Could have been a lot better

I understand the cabin was a pet friendly cabin what I don’t understand is why the cabin couldn’t have been cleaned enough to appear that it wasn’t pet friendly. Overall cleanliness of the cabin was BAD mainly due to pets. Apparently past renters didn’t apply to the NO pets on furniture! For 1 there was pet hair all over the bed comforter And also when we let the sofa bed out to use there was pet hair everywhere. The living room smelled of pet urine. The kitchen bar stool was broken along with poor lightning in the living area due to blown bulbs. Poor railing on the outside steps down to the back and also in the loft at the pool table. I should have went with my gut feeling from the beginning when I called to make the cabin reservation and the young lady whom I spoke with seemed to be preoccupied with something or someone else while on the phone with me. I have to say the gentleman that called me about express ck in was very friendly and professional.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 13, 2019):

Thank you for letting us know about the issues that you had over your stay at Lovers Lake. I will be certain to be in contact with the owners and the housekeeping manager. When you folks do come back to the Smoky Mountains I hope that it will be as our return guest. Please let us know if you ever have anything that you are not pleased about in you cabin so that we are able to directly attend to it so we are able to enhance your stay.