ZEN GARDEN is nestled on a hillside, in a small log home community setting just five minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Specially designed to be a romantic getaway for two, Zen Garden offers a cozy romantic setting that is just a short walk from the Gatlinburg Community Center which offers many activities including an indoor junior olympic swimming pool, 8 bowling lanes, 4 racquetball courts, walking track, pool tables and much more. If you want to go shopping, the Glades Craft Loop is just a short hop away where you can find local artist working and selling their goods. Drift away to the sounds of nature in your hot tub after a day of hiking or relax indoors in your jetted tub for two while gazing at a beautiful fire. Either way, begin your Smoky Mountain vacation in the Zen Garden - reserve it today!
Zen Garden #1523 - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 4
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Other: 1
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- Pets Allowed
- Air Conditioning
- Pet Friendly
- Hot Tub
- Cable Satellite
- DVD Player
- Internet Access
- Pet Friendly
No shows will forfeit any monies put down.
All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.
Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.
To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.
Fireplace did not work, they could not get someone out to look at it... really made the stay less than we expected.. did not want to wait around in the cabin all day for someone to come by.Would recommend to others? No
It was a good stay. TV a bit small, would love to see them improve this. Mattress was not very comfortable but we are used to a Tempurpedic so it makes a difference. There were small ants in the bathroom. We did not report this until we left because we did not want to have them spray while we were there and our dog was there. The pain job inside was not good. May consider freshening it up a bit.Would recommend to others? Yes
Great Pre Christmas Vacation
Me, my girlfriend and our two dogs stayed here just before Christmas and had a great time. The cabin was just close enough to everything we wanted to do in Gatlinburg and was very comfortable. Wish we could've stayed longer.Would recommend to others? Yes
Not all that it seemed
This cabin was listed as “semi private” in which was very incorrect for we heard the neighbors lighters lighting. Could smell the smoke from their cigarettes they was so close. The back light is not able to be turned off in which is not very “romantic” with candles under a bright outdoor light. The cobwebs were pretty bad but not as bothersome as the misleading advertisement. The pictures do NOT represent the cabin, but the town and views of Gatlinburg. Not private, not romantic and not as advertised. It’s not horrible, just misleading for what we thought we had reserved. Very cozy and nice layout for a couple indeed.Would recommend to others? Yes
Josh, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your experience in Zen Garden. We are sorry that you found the cabin to be anything short of fantastic and we will address the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping department. We apologize for any confusion surrounding the description listing the cabin as semi secluded. We use this descriptive phrase to let our guests know that the cabin is not packed in with hundreds of other cabins as you may find in most of the cabin communities in the area. We hope you will afford us with another opportunity to show you how important our guests complete satisfaction is to us. When you call in to make another reservation, be sure to ask for the VIP return guest discount of which you are now eligible. We wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals
Single room cabin
We rent a cabin at least twice a year and by far this was the worst cabin ever!!! No views, no internet busted rocking chair no working electrical outlet for the deck and worst of all when we called about the problems they promised to send someone to fix and they never showed or called to check on us.Would recommend to others? No
David, Thank you for your honest review of our cabin, Zen Garden. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and are pleased to report that all of them have been addressed. We apologize for the lack of follow through and are investigating what transpired. We hope that you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you how much we value our guests and what we envision a perfect stay with us should look like. We wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals
WAY NICER THAN EXPECTED
Impromptu escape from Hurricane Florence, my wife and 5 month old baby girl rented this cabin and headed out. We were pleasantly surprised. WELL kept, very clean, great value, both tubs were awesome, secluded but close to everything. We will be renting it again for Xmas shopping season.Would recommend to others? Yes
We look forward to seeing you again real soon, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback!
Our stay was really nice and relaxing, which is what we wanted.
The rental experience was really good, the agent was very helpful. I didn't book the cabin until the day before we were due to start our vacation, so no problem what so ever. The coffee pot didn't work, so they gave us a new one. Everything was quiet and peaceful. Just beautiful, the cabin was very clean too.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that one of our staff members could be a great assistant in the reservation process. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings at booking. Thank you for the valuable feedback.
Wouldn’t stay again at same place
After spending $400 you cannot get worst service than this. There was curtain missing on the main balcony window which expose everything so no such thing as privacy and they call this cabin as honeymoon cabin. housekeeping service wasn’t responsive as such. And when I ask for refund they say they don’t have such policies. Bed sheets were absolutely dirty.Would recommend to others? No
We do apologize that your stay was not perfect, and we hope you will give us another chance. Make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback!
Perfect little get away !
This rental is beautiful! Everything was clean and cozy, as well as welcoming. The employees we spoke to were incredibly kind. We had no issues what so ever and it was nice cabin to spend the week in with myself my boyfriend our toddler and dog. Thereâ€™s a park right down the street to take our dog and kid to so it was perfect ! Will definitely consider staying here again next time we come to the Smoky Mountains !Would recommend to others? Yes
Zen Garden Stay Gatlinburg
The cabin was ready before check in time which was great. Check in was easy and the ladies at the office were very nice. Coming in to the cabin there was a odor that was displeasing. Maybe some carpet cleaning needed to be done. It seemed to be cleaned well though. Two of our outlets werenâ€™t in working order. The outlet on the deck for the electric grill was one that didnâ€™t work so that was a problem since we had planned on grilling out. The jacuzzi tub was great. Worked well and was very relaxing. The only thing that was much of an issue was that this cabin is pet friendly but not enough places for pets to do their businesses.Would recommend to others? Yes