Moonshine Madness #1611 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Gatlinburg Log Cabin, Less Than 1 Mile To Park And Downtown
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (48 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

MOONSHINE MADNESS is the perfect choice for your Smoky Mountain Honeymoon or vacation for two. This beautiful log cabin is located in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains and is close to downtown Gatlinburg, restaurants, craft shops, and all area attractions. Here you will enjoy privacy and tranquility in a peaceful natural setting. You can relax in front of a cozy fireplace or unwind in your indoor jetted tub. With just a 15 minute ride to Dollywood and just 10 minutes to the Gatlinburg Community center or the main entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, the Moonshine Madness cabin is perfect for your special mountain getaway!

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

48 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
46%
4
25%
3
17%
2
11%
1
3%
Crestwood, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Cabin

It was a nice place to stay but need some updates and better cleaning. Management very nice and helpful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Angela H.
Old Fort, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Relaxing

We had a good relaxing time seen 3 bears

Would recommend to others? Yes
David R.
Hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Romantic Getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and simple. The cabin had all the amenities we needed. The hot tub was delightful, and relaxing. Very easy access to town. My wife and I enjoyed our time there together.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Terri K.
Marysville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Quiet Retreat

Cabin was quiet with nice corner/end location. Cute private porch with hot tub looking into thick pines. Not the view we’d hoped for but nice. Cabin seemed a bit outdated in furnishings and decor. Was very dirty which was disappointing for the rental price. Parking is extremely tight.

Would recommend to others? No
Hendersonville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

MOONSHINE MADNESS

DISAPOINTING

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 07, 2018):

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. We would love to see you again soon. Thank you for the feedback.

Laurie W.
Orwell, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

August Getaway

We had rented a cabin a few years ago from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals and had a good experience and no problems. This time we had no problems with reservations or check out. Our only concern was the condition of the cabin...not awful but definitely could have used a good cleaning. We don't mind rustic but shabby and worn is something else. Cabin location was great, back porch with hot tub was nice. Would I recommend this cabin? Not unless there are some updates and a good cleaning.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and make sure to ask about our Repeat Guest discount at the time of booking.

Roger V.
Wadesboro, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Moonshine madness

Nice cabin quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay only downside was there was only a car space between the cabins and no view

Would recommend to others? Yes
Shelbyville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Moonshine review

Good, could have been better

Would recommend to others? No
Bobby L.
Memphis, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Bobby's review

It was perfect!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 12, 2018):

Bobby, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Moonshine Madness. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Thomas P.
Lavergne, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

OK for what it is.

Check in was no problem. Cabin was OK, could use some TLC but nothing major.Couple of things that really need to be highlighted.This is not a one bedroom it is a studio. Not that it was a problem.Walk to town was advertised, we did once and it is only about 1.2 miles to the space needle, but the cabin is in some steep terrain and there is a sizeable hill to go up and down.There is no WiFi, I asked ahead of time and was told there was, there is none. They may tell you to connect to another cabins but it is too far away and is useless.It's an OK cabin, not sure it was worth what I paid for it but it was a busy time of year.

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map