Linger Longer #1607 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic 1 Bedroom Cabin Close to Downtown Gatlinburg and National Park
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (53 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$108 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

LINGER LONGER is the perfect choice for your Smoky Mountain Honeymoon or vacation for two. This beautiful log cabin is located in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains and is close to downtown Gatlinburg, restaurants, craft shops, and all area attractions. Here you will enjoy privacy and tranquility in a peaceful natural setting. You can relax in front of a cozy fireplace or unwind in your indoor jetted tub. With just a 15 minute ride to Dollywood and just 10 minutes to the Gatlinburg Community center or the main entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, the Linger Longer #1607 cabin is perfect for your special mountain getaway!

Amenities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Cable Satellite

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

53 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
50%
4
25%
3
10%
2
14%
1
4%
Tom P.
Jefferson City, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Get Away

Cabin was nice and clean,would like to see lattice installed on the sides of the porch for some privacy when using to hot tub. Cold and hot water is reversed on the bathroom sink and temperature knob for the oven is not legible. Cabin is off the road with other cabins,thought it would be more secluded but the other cabins were not rented. Overall a good experience and would use again if we come back to the area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We will work on these issues, and they will be improved by the time that you come back to see us! We hope to see you again real soon!

Robert W.
Fayetteville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Not Worth The Money

Just wanted to let you know that whomever cleaned the cabin really didn't do a very good job. Was going to use the tub jacuzzi but when I turned the jets on black crud came out, there's also what looks to be dead skin floating in hot tub & I had to get a dog toy from under the bed found it nasty under the bed. Disappointed in this considering we paid almost $500 for 2 nights. Unfortunately I don't think we'll be staying with you guys again.

Would recommend to others? No
Toronto, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Cozy retreat

Very nice cabin within walking distance to everything.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Barbara, Thank you for your stay in Linger Longer! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Katie

Shelia K.
Greensburg, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great vacation the area is beautiful

Our cabin linger longer was perfect for two. It’s very clean and in a great location, the cabin was ready when we arrived and the staff was excellent.We had a wonderful time. Would definitely stay again!!!Thanks to the staff for being so nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Shelia, Thank you for your stay in Linger Longer! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Katie

Aurora, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great Weekend Getaway

The cabin was so cute, cozy and a good location. The only issue was the terribly uncomfortable bed. The cabin was neat. The amenities was plentiful however the furniture can use a little updating but nothing major.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Saint Peters, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Linger Longer cabin

Very quick and easy process to check in and out. The cabin was awesome, can’t wait for the next visit back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Lafollette, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Amazing for a long weekend!

The cabin was amazing! Easy to find, close to downtown Gatlinburg, and very clean! Would definitely stay here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 07, 2018):

Samantha, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Linger Longer. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Glen Burnie, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Cosy but not so private

Late arrival, they have a good system in place to accommodate. The picture name it seem secluded and private, it's not there's a cabin within 20ft to the left and more like a house to the right. Also other rentals can be seen and heard close by from the balcony. The price was a bit high for a 1br, forced to take travel insurance that I didn't need, 3 days for $600 the only amenity was the hot tub. The indoor tub wouldn't even fill up before running out of hot water. The bed was squeaky, cob webs along the ceiling beams, trash below the balcony, and the oven temp dial is unreadable. I expected more considering 3 previous cabin rentals in the area.

Would recommend to others? No
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Would not recomend

The cabin was musty smelling, as if it had not been occupied in quite some time. There was a welcome note from the cleaners but i could have sworn nothing was cleaned. There were spider webs all over the place, above the fire place, in the shower, and in the kitchen, and the toilet would not flush properly. There was no plunger and the toilet brush for “cleaning” was covered in I don’t want to say what. I had to go to Walmart and buy cleaning bleach and a new toilet brush, as well as a scrubber for the tub and a plunger. The hot tub smelled like the reptile exhibit at the zoo and I did not feel comfortable getting in it. The cabin had no insulation, I had to keep the heat at 75 the whole time and it would get warm while the heat was on but then as soon as it kicked off, it got chilly quick.

Would recommend to others? No
Atlantic Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Rental did not meet our expectations.

Bedspread had been chewed by a dog on all four corners. All other aspects of the cabin were worn and outdated. Driveway and entryway were both very steep, difficult to carry luggage. This cabin is not within walking distance to anything. Steep narrow winding road is not walkable. Neither is an overgrown back yard that is so steep you could not take a short cut.

Would recommend to others? No

Map