Mountain Hideaway #338 - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Mountain Cabin Rental With Hot Tub, Close To Downtown Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (62 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This cute 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin is located within walking distance of Gatlinburg's historic Arts and Crafts Community and a Gatlinburg Fun Time Trolley stop. Enjoy preparing a family meal in the fully equipped kitchen or unwind with a relaxing dip in the private hot tub. This cabin is the perfect hideaway for a little rest and relaxation! Mountain Hideaway is also pet-friendly so you can bring your furry friend with you on vacation. Wi-Fi now available with this cabin rental!

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Pet Friendly
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Internet Access
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

62 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
47%
4
18%
3
15%
2
10%
1
12%
Robert L.
Fayetteville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Listau Christmas 2016

Easy, convenient and overall enjoyable. Only issues were with the power and lights at the cabin. No big deal just would have been nice to not have dealt with that.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 02, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

David M.
Terre Haute, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Very nice and quiet

Very clean, quiet and relaxing time. Very roomy, myself, fiance, and mother stayed. Enjoyed being able to not be far from wherever we wanted to go. Zero complaints!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 14, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Sherri H.
Horton, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

" Our little mountain getaway "

My husband and I spent our church feast time in this cabin. It was cute and we loved the privacy. The hot tub was awesome after walking. I wasn't crazy about not having a shade on the door. We just hung a sheet. Even in the woods the door needs to have a shade or curtain. We had a great stay and our pet enjoyed all the exercise on the stairs. We would go back. The things that could be improved were the shades were all bent or didn't work good. The bath tub could of been cleaner. But we were treated well at the management level and I would recommend this to friends. I would rate it a 4 !!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Grace B.
Opelika, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Great place to stay

We lived our cabin, far enough away from everything but close enough if we needed something to do

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 15, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Rebecca W.
Cumming, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Dirty carpet...stains

The advertising made it seem as if the cabin sleep 6 because of a sleeper sofa. Once we arrived we were surprised to learn that wasn't the case. There was a blow up mattress in the closet for sleeping instead. However the mattress had a hole in it and would not have been fit for a 225lb man to sleep on. The carpet also had many gross stains in dinning area and in front of door. The staff at Aunt Bug was very kind and great. It was the cabin that upset me. It is also in need of updates.

Would recommend to others? No
Michael W.
Evansville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Amazing family trip

This cabin was just as described. All the staff was friendly. We had no issues. I would suggest that if you visit during the winter to have AWD of a 4x4. The last section of drive is steep.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 11, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Branden S.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Our Experience

Our vacation rental experience was one that I will always remember. We loved our little cabin and all of the features that it brought to it. The hot tub was very relaxing after being out touring and sight seeing all day. We loved the fireplace and the nice spacious room that the cabin had. The staff was very friendly and did a great job keeping us informed and letting us know what to bring and how to prepare before we made the trip. Overall, our trip was a success and we are making plans to come back in October of 2016.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 15, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Union, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Mountain Vacation

The cabin was very nice. It was as described on the web. We enjoyed it and would stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 06, 2015):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Angela W.
Houston, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2015

Relaxing in the mountains.

Very relaxing and secluded. Enjoyed sitting on the deck listening to nature. Really enjoyed being so close to the "artist loop", lots of things to see and do. Only minutes away from Gatlinburg strip and State Park. Gatlinberg trail was a beautiful walk for humans and canines alike!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 18, 2015):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you during your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Springfield, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Fall Trip 2015

Great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 19, 2015):

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Map