Location: Gatlinburg, TN (4 miles from Downtown) Sleeping beauty mountain chalet is nestled in the woods in Gatlinburg, just minutes from the Parkway. This cute mountain chalet in Gatlinburg is great for a family on a budget. You will enjoy having the conveniences of home, plus a jacuzzi tub in the master suite, hot tub on the deck, pool access during the warmer months. Enjoy a dip in the pool when it's in-season or build a fire in the wood fireplace to keep you warm in the winter. Spend some quality time preparing a meal together in the fully equipped kitchen or just relax on the couch and watch a DVD. Enjoy your vacation in the Smokies at "Sleeping Beauty #511 vacation rental. Enjoy this Gatlinburg chalet, just 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.
Sleeping Beauty #511 - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 1.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: Queen: 2, Other: 1
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets
- Air Conditioning
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Cable Satellite
- Internet Access
No shows will forfeit any monies put down.
All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.
Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.
To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.
Gatlinburg's Nest in the Clouds
The overall experience was good. The cabin was nestled on a cliff. If you don't mind climbing 15-20 stairs and are in shape to do so this cabin will work. The home was a little outdated but was very functional. I would have liked a better grill and was annoyed at the overgrown tree that had one branch smacking you in the face, otherwise the cabin worked well. It easily sleeps 6 people. I would recommend this rental if you are on a budget, otherwise spring for an upgrade to a more modern unit.Would recommend to others? Yes
Orlando, I am glad you enjoyed your overall experience with our cabin rental! I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
Very cool place
It was awesome. Just wish I could have stayed longer. thanksWould recommend to others? Yes
We are so glad you had a great visit to the are, and enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit!
From the time we walked in to the time we left we were disappointed in the cabin. We stay in a cabin at least once a year and this is the first time we have ever been disappointed in a cabin. When we walked in it did not have a clean smell to it. It smelled like it had been closed up for a long time. Next we checked out the bedrooms to put our stuff away. We were not able to hang our clothes up because the doors to the closets were to hard to open. When we checked out the main bathroom it had paint peeling off the walls and the bathtub was in very bad shape. The tub in our bedroom was not clean and the water dripped the whole time we were there. The kitchen has a place in the floor that is sinking down, also storing things under the sink is not possible as the bottom of the cabinet has fallen down. Now onto the hot tub. We did not use the hot tub because when we took a look under the cover it was nasty. I mean VERY nasty. It smelled bad and it had stuff floating in it. We have a hot tub at home so we know what a clean one should look like. The only good thing about this cabin is the location. It was easy to find and was in a bery pretty spot. I would have to say that i will not be renting this cabin again. I would also suggest you update your photos online because the cabin was a real disappointment compaired to the pictures that are online of it.Would recommend to others? No
Ms. Wallace, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin you rented. All of our hot tubs are drained, cleaned and refilled when a guest checks out. This process was completed prior to your check in, as well. We appreciate the information and will address the appropriate departments for correction.
I loved the cabin very much the office people was very polite and when I had a problem they got right on it. The only thing I didn't like was jacuzzi tub was filthy spider webs and behind dressers and couch and under bed things from other people was left. Other then that it was clean.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We will address the Jacuzzi issue with the housekeeping of that cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Needs to be updated
We stayed in sleeping beauty #511 and it was nasty. We went to the office to see if they could change us to another property and there were none available. I understand that these are personal properties, but as a rental company, they should do inspections on them. The house smelled like a nursing home. The sheets were dingy, shower was moldy, skylights moldy, hot tub cover nasty, lukewarm hot tub so we didn't use it, master bedroom had a VCR so that tells you how outdated it was, painting peeling in walls and ceiling, and a cracked surface of jacuzzi tub. When I complained, the service person came in while we were gone and removed the VCR (like the VCR's presence was what was bothering us). I didn't understand that at all and didn't appreciate the gesture.When I opened the sink doors to look for a drain plug,I discovered the falling in cabinet bottom, trashy stuff under the sink.For $200/night, I expect a lot better conditions than this for sure. I think they should take this property off of your rental list. It lessened the fun of our trip because we look forward to spending family time in the cabins we rent wherever we go.Would recommend to others? No
We apologize about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address the issues with maintenance and with the owner of the cabin. We have many other cabins available as well and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Would not stay again!
When we arrived there were dead roaches when we first walked in front door into living room area, kitchen and bathrooms. The furniture was all old and outdated. Some was literally falling apart! The beds were not comfortable at all! The hot tube was only half full of water. Notified aunt bugs (I see where they get the name) about bugs and unhappy with unit but they said could give NO refunds and had no empty units so we were stuck there unless we just wanted to give away our money. Also only noticed the hot tub as we were leaving to go to football game and they asked for me to cut off power to it, told them we had already left and would be gone several hours and they said well great that they would have to get someone right out there because it could tear up the tub!Well I told them their people that maintain the property should have checked to clean and fill it before we checked in!! Do not use !Would recommend to others? No
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
The place smelled. The floor in front of kitchen was about to cave in. Under the sink was caved in. The paint in the bathroom was peeling The hot tub was not working right. The tub in the bedroom was not cleanWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future. We have over 180 unique and individually owned properties to choose from, we will send you out a VIP in hopes you will come back and stay with us. We do apologize and hope you allow us to make it up too
Very Unhappy and Dissatisfied
For the price I was not happy at all with the cabin. The main bed room didn't have a clock in it, the mattress was wore out and hard to sleep on, the tv was not working properly and the colors would bleed in with each other and the light over the jacuzzi wasn't working. In the kitchen all the appliances were old and out dated, the counter was cracker and chipped up and the floor tile was messed up. In the family sitting room the couch and chair was out dated as with that tv. When we first walked in we were greeted with a bad cigarette smoke smell and the smell of just stale stagnate air. The clock on the wall wasn't working due to a bad battery. The extra blankets had a very bad odor to the as well. As I said for paying $200 a night I was very unhappy and dissatisfied and will never stay in one of these properties again.Would recommend to others? No
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance.
This property was not what the pictures made it to be. There were fleas all in it and there must have been bed bugs as well. We went up on Saturday evening and were to stay till the next Saturday morning. We left on Tuesday night. The pool was nothing like the pictures and the hot tub we have at the cabins had no light so you couldn't go out at night and we had no way to put water back in it because there was no hose. We will not be staying with this company agin.Would recommend to others? No
I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your cabin! Did you notify the office, so we could send someone to take care of the issues you were having? I appreciate the feedback and can assure you that we are correcting the situation for future guests.
Overall, our stay was good. My only compliant is the pool. We went to the pool and it was a little hard to access. Also the pump was off and the water was cold because the heat lamps was off. I suggest that the pool needs a little more maintenance to maintain it. Other than that it was a nice cabin and the kids really enjoyed it. Also the hot tub was great!Would recommend to others? Yes
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We will address the issues with the resort management. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.