Tree Tops - Gatlinburg Cabin

Escape To The Mountains In This Romantic 1 Bedroom Cabin!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (124 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$145 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min. Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Just a short 10 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort, this cabin is located in Bear Foot Mountain Resort. Enjoy the unrestricted views of the Smoky Mountains from your deck with gas grill and sounds of the creek below. Unwind to a movie in front of the fireplace while watching on the 42" flat screen TV with Blue Ray DVD and sound system. Fully equipped upscale kitchen with dining space for 4. 2 TV's, Pool Table, private hot tub, Jacuzzi in the master bathroom, and upstairs sitting area with deck. Outdoor fire-pit stocked with firewood and picnic area just a 1 minute walk from this cabin! Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

124 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
88%
4
10%
3
3%
2
1%
1
0%
Mike K.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Tree Tops Cabin

Great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 23, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Mike! We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Ponchatoula, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Almost perfect!

The cabin and views were beautiful! The only thing that wasn't perfect about our time at Tree Top was the mattress:(. It reminded us of Cade's Cove. It sank in the middle. Now this certainly did not stop us from enjoying our time there and we will request this cabin when return and pray the mattress has been replaced :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Deborah. We truly appreciate you bringing the issue with the mattress to our attention. We will forward your feedback to our maintenance department and can assure you it will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience an issue such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Metairie, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Not very clean

The bathroom downstairs had a very bad odor of urine. The sofa had food crumbs under the cushions and was very dirty under the sofa. The king size bed was so worn the center was like a ditch you would roll into. The plumbing in the upstairs bathroom tub needs to be repaired. When you turn the shower on and off the whole pipe system in the wall moves. Very disappointing for the amount of money we paid.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 14, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Michelle. I have reported these concerns to the proper departments to be reviewed and repaired. Please note for your next stay that we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to send an experienced member of our staff out to address anything you feel is not up to par. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience.

Belleville, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Tree tops

The cabin was so nice and relaxing! The view was amazing!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Victoria! We are pleased that the Tree Tops cabin met all your expectations, and we hope you will visit us again very soon.

Philip B.
Maidenhead, UK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

A great stay (once we got there)

The cabin was great - well fitted out, nice location, clean etc. our only complaint was the arrival process. Despite being told we would be called with the door entry code by 3pm we weren't. Eventually after about an hour of calling but getting no answer (over which time we became increasingly stressed / concerned) the phone was finally answered. We were told they couldn't call us because we had a non US cell phone (although this had been known for about 12 months). Seriously?? In the 21st century - you cant contact us because we don't have a US phone number. This needs sorting.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Phillip. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your cabin stay. Tree Tops is a great cabin to relax and enjoy the spectacular mountain views. We are very sorry for the confusion during check-in. We did attempt to send the door code twice via text message. It is regrettable that this did not reach you right away. Even though Monday is a very busy day here, our system does work in a way that allows us to return all calls and emails in a very timely manner. We hope that, in spite of this, you enjoyed your stay fully. Again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Corey T.
Columbus, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Had a great time at Tree Tops!

Me and my wife stayed here for three days and loved every bit of it. Great views, close to Gatlinburg and very clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 25, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Corey! We are pleased to hear that you and your wife had such a great visit. Tree Tops is definitely a fantastic cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Brianna M.
Madison, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

We loved it! We would love to come back one day!!

Just a few things, the gas grill was missing a tank and seemed to be falling apart. This however was a minor issue for us. We would recommend updating your pictures on the site. But overall we loved our stay and were very happy with our stay! The cabin was beautiful and so was the scenery!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 21, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Brianna. This grill does not have an individual tank, it is on a direct line to the main tank. We will forward your suggestion about the condition of the grill to our maintenance department for evaluation. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Ginger H.
Inwood, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Perfect!

We have stayed with Elk Springs in the past and once again it was a great experience. We will return!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 25, 2018):

Thank you for your kind words, Ginger. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit and hope you will make plans to stay with us again very soon!

Kevan H.
Pekin, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Unexpected surprise

My husband said this was the best mini vacation he has had in his entire life, he enjoyed himself in Gatlinburg and relax as well. Since we were not in "Gatlinburg" but a few miles away we were concerned we wouldn't have a nice view...that wasn't the case. The employees were very friendly and checked on us to make sure we were happy...nice!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 26, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Kevan! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Houston, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Gatlinburg getaway

Our vacation was what we were looking for and were basically happy with the cabin and what was provided. However, the water pressure in the cabin’s showers were not really great and the hot tub was struggling with the jet pressure.The bed was comfortable but had hollowed out spots where previous vacationers stayed. Just needs a little upkeep to be better.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 20, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Clarence. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and will forward them to our maintenance department. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience any issues while you are our guest. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issue that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Map