Mountain View Mansion - Gatlinburg Cabin

Incredible Mansion With Private Indoor Pool And Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (51 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
6 Bedrooms
7 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 7
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Queen: 4
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Take the opportunity for your party to enjoy the mountain view mansion located in the Arts and Crafts Community. Enjoy the best mountain views and your own private pool room with theater screen. 6 full bedrooms including 1 room with 4 king beds. Covered decks, patio, fireplaces, pool table, large grill, full kitchen. The photos tell it all!

*** Guests considering holding an event such as a reunion or wedding, etc. must get pre-approval from Property Manager. Guest is responsible for additional fees for housekeeping and facilities.

Sleeping Configuraton:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Living Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Family Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Heated Pool

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

51 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
20%
3
6%
2
2%
1
6%
Gloria T.
Dalzell, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

AWESOME PLACE TO VISIT

I just love, love, love this place,from the moment we drove up to it. This place has everything!! We brought some kitchen items, but they had everything you needed. the place was very clean, they called each day to make sure everything was okay. We had one minor problem and they came within minutes at contacting them. We utilized all three kitchens, this place even has a pantry in the main kitchen, which was very convenient. Downtown wasn't too far to travel. My family and friends enjoyed every moment. I loved waking up each morning watching the sunrise, what a beautiful view. Only thing I hated was the narrow road leading up to the Mansion, but once you get there its gorgeous. I really recommend getting there before night if its your first time. I thinking hard about booking in the late summer or early fall. Customer service was awesome, thanks for having us. Great experience. I definitely would recommend this place.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 05, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Gloria! We appreciate your kind words. Mountain View Mansion is truly an exceptional property. We agree, the driveway can be a little challenging at first, however, the views you will experience once you arrive at the property are certainly worth any challenge experienced. We are happy to hear the issue was taken care of quickly. As you experienced firsthand, we provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Valerie B.
Houston, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Thanksgiving Holiday

We had a wonderful time celebrating Thanksgiving as a family. The kids most enjoyed the pool house and making s’mores. The views from the house were spectacular. The only negatives was that the home is much older than photographed and could use some updating. However, we had a great time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2018):

As always, we are delighted to hear of another successful family gathering with our rental company. We are pleased to have been a part of your family's Thanksgiving. Mountain View Mansion is definitely full of wonderful, top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the photos. I will forward this to the proper department for review. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitor you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Tammy B.
Fernley, NV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great Experience

Great experience. Only thing is out of towners should be warned about the narrow 1 way road when driving up a mountain to get to the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tammy. We appreciate your feedback, however, the only one way road near this cabin is the actual driveway. This property has it's own private driveway that is not shared with any other properties. I don't know that we would really consider it one way. We apologize if there was any confusion and hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Clarksville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Vow renewal vacation

Everyone at this cabin could not stop telling me how beautiful this is. Location was beautiful, the cabin is beautiful, everything went perfectly.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 14, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, Tiffany! Mountain View Mansion is the perfect place to celebrate the beginning of a new chapter in a special relationship. We enjoyed having you as our guest and wish you many years of wedded bliss and happiness.

Laura B.
Spring, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Our Return to Gatlinburg 2018

All my children and grandchildren were able to come from Texas to spend some time together in this beautiful and spacious chalet. It was perfect for our family from the basketball court to the pool and spa. Three kitchen areas, seven bathrooms and awesome views added to our wonderful vacation. The location was perfect as the kids could run and yell without anybody hearing! We definitely hope to visit this property again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable family get-away, Laura! We are excited to hear Mountain View Mansion was the perfect fit for you and your family. The amenities featured at this property allow for the perfect amount of togetherness, while still offering separate areas to enjoy individual activities. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Virginia T.
Sebastion, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great escape

What a great way to meet up with family and spend special time together. Mountain View certainly had a magnificent mountain view and plenty of room and fun for little ones. We would visit again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Virginia! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Krystal E.
Irvine, NA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Weekend

I will definitely be returning in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Krystal! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Melinda B.
Keller, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Husbands 50th Birthday Party

Best way to describe this place is WOW! The house was more than accommodating for a wonderful stay. Everything we needed was on hand, from the basics to the entertainment. There was something for everyone in, on and around the property for our enjoyment. And, the evening view was amazing!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration and for the fantastic 5-star review, Melinda! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mountain View Mansion. You certainly chose the perfect cabin for your group to have fun and create memories that will last a lifetime! This cabin is filled with top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy, and the outside deck alone is so fantastic one could relax and enjoy the spectacular mountain views forever. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Shayla W.
Liberty Township , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Surprised

My entire family and extended family rented the vacation home that could house 18 people. We all were excited to stay in the Mountain View mansion based on the pictures from the website but were disappointed. The mansion was old and dated. Some of the couches had stains and holes or just felt like Duck Dynasty in the late 80s. Everywhere you turned in the mansion were signs not to touch something or the consequences if you did. One sign said the oil from fingerprints could damage the projector and our card would be billed. Needless to say we never enjoyed the 5k projector. It was not worth the 3k we spent to rent this mansion. All our family together in one spot was nice and the view was breathtaking.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. However, your review concerns us. We would like to mention that during your stay we did call to check in on your and your family, and there were no issues reported to us. Also, I have reviewed your checkout message, were we request that our guests report any open maintenance issues they may have experienced but nothing was mentioned at this time either. Please note, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to address anything that is not up to par during your stay. Please don't suffer in silence; reach out to us, we love assisting our guests. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Minerva, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Fry Family

Loved the property and location. Perfect for families. Spent most of our time in the pool house. A little disappointed in the big screen, couldn’t hear well. Overall would recommend and would stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Kelli. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. I have reported your concerns regarding the theater surround sound to our maintenance department to be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to assist you during your stay with anything that is not up to par. We hope you will choose to visit us again in the near future. Don't forget to mention that you are a repeat visitor at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map