Mountain View Mansion - Gatlinburg Cabin

Incredible Mansion With Private Indoor Pool And Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (45 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
6 Bedrooms
7 Baths
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$1391 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 7
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Queen: 4
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Take the opportunity for your party to enjoy the mountain view mansion located in the Arts and Crafts Community. Enjoy the best mountain views and your own private pool room with theater screen. 6 full bedrooms including 1 room with 4 king beds. Covered decks, patio, fireplaces, pool table, large grill, full kitchen. The photos tell it all!

*** Guests considering holding an event such as a reunion or wedding, etc. must get pre-approval from Property Manager. Guest is responsible for additional fees for housekeeping and facilities.

Sleeping Configuraton:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Living Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Family Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Resort Pool

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

45 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
63%
4
23%
3
7%
2
3%
1
7%
Krystal E.
Irvine, NA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Weekend

I will definitely be returning in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Krystal! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Melinda B.
Keller, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Husbands 50th Birthday Party

Best way to describe this place is WOW! The house was more than accommodating for a wonderful stay. Everything we needed was on hand, from the basics to the entertainment. There was something for everyone in, on and around the property for our enjoyment. And, the evening view was amazing!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration and for the fantastic 5-star review, Melinda! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mountain View Mansion. You certainly chose the perfect cabin for your group to have fun and create memories that will last a lifetime! This cabin is filled with top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy, and the outside deck alone is so fantastic one could relax and enjoy the spectacular mountain views forever. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Shayla W.
Liberty Township , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Surprised

My entire family and extended family rented the vacation home that could house 18 people. We all were excited to stay in the Mountain View mansion based on the pictures from the website but were disappointed. The mansion was old and dated. Some of the couches had stains and holes or just felt like Duck Dynasty in the late 80s. Everywhere you turned in the mansion were signs not to touch something or the consequences if you did. One sign said the oil from fingerprints could damage the projector and our card would be billed. Needless to say we never enjoyed the 5k projector. It was not worth the 3k we spent to rent this mansion. All our family together in one spot was nice and the view was breathtaking.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. However, your review concerns us. We would like to mention that during your stay we did call to check in on your and your family, and there were no issues reported to us. Also, I have reviewed your checkout message, were we request that our guests report any open maintenance issues they may have experienced but nothing was mentioned at this time either. Please note, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to address anything that is not up to par during your stay. Please don't suffer in silence; reach out to us, we love assisting our guests. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Minerva, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Fry Family

Loved the property and location. Perfect for families. Spent most of our time in the pool house. A little disappointed in the big screen, couldn’t hear well. Overall would recommend and would stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Kelli. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. I have reported your concerns regarding the theater surround sound to our maintenance department to be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to assist you during your stay with anything that is not up to par. We hope you will choose to visit us again in the near future. Don't forget to mention that you are a repeat visitor at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Pompano Beach , FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Luke / MacGillivray Review

What a GREAT vacation!!! The Mountain View Mansion was PERFECTION for our family reunion!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Amilee! It is delightful to hear that everything went well and all your expectations were met. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Debra M.
Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Absolutely beautiful!!!

Overall great experience...beautiful home with beautiful view. Few problems with staff. Someone on phone not wanting to forward me to a manager until I got testy, should not be that way with this expensive of rental. Also, unable to turn temperature down in pool room...set at 84 with the highest humidity. They sent a maintenance man, but then told him not to turn it down because would mess up ph and use more chemicals. Very misinformed, anyone with pools and spas know that more chemicals are used with higher temps. The room was unbearable and making multiple people physically sick from the excessive heat. Very disappointing!!!! Other than that, the home was gorgeous.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 22, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Debra. Your feedback helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. The Mountain View Mansion cabin is certainly a beautiful cabin with top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy! We apologize for the confusion with the temperature in the pool room. It is required that the temperature in the room matches the temperature in the of the water with all of our indoor pools. It is regrettable that this caused such an inconvenience during your visit. We certainly hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Tim T.
Lindenhurst, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great week at the mansion

What an amazing place!!! We could not have picked a better place to stay. Elk Springs Management was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. The property was amazing and we all had a wonderful time. Can't wait to come back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Tim! We are delighted to hear your visit was exceptional and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Mike B.
Milford, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family Vacation 2018

It was great ! a wonderful experience and the house helped make great memories. The house and facilities were as good as pictured and described. The house was well managed and clean. The administrative processes all worked smoothly. THANKS !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Mike! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. You certainly chose the perfect property to relax and enjoy a memorable get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Lake Charles, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Family Get Together

Overall we had a positive vacation. There were 15 of us (10 adults & 5 children 7 years and under). The children never wanted to leave the indoor pool. The design of the pool is great for little people. The kitchen is well stocked. We enjoyed the panoramic views. We enjoyed cooking out and roasting marshmallows on the fire pit. The size of the house, having a pool table, poker table, etc. allowed for many independent gatherings going on at one time. I would advise everyone to read carefully the checking in inforamtion. We found out around 2:00PM we could not check in until 7:00PM. We had several hundred dollars worth of perishable foods, it was raining, and some of the family had flown in on a red eye. When I called the resort we were initally told 'I understanh how you feel". No you really don't and we were offended by the response. We were finally able to get in around 5:00PM to drop off the food. Two of the upstairs bedrooms have to share a bathroom. The poker room has an old odor. We called mainteance twice and the responses were quick. We apprecaited all the alarm systems in the pool/deck area. However, the alarm to one of he pool gates could not be repaired so the battery in that alarm was removed. The bedroom with the 4 king size beds needs extra rods, hooks or storage space in the bathrooms. I had called ahead to see what kind of laundry detergent was needed and told any kind would be ok. It requires HE laundry products. The house was clean but the master downstairs bath room closet doors were really dusty. We had also been told we could check out at 12:00PM but on the day of check out we had to leave by 11:00. Again an apology that an employee had given us erronous information. Despite a stressful start to our stay, everyone was able to relax and enjoy the grandure of the house and it's amenities. Knowig now what to expect we would stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Deborah. We welcome your feedback as it assists us in ensuring each stay is exceptional. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed at all during your visit but we are thankful that everyone was able to relax and enjoy their stay. Customer service is very important to us, and we strive to stay the best in the business. In an attempt to avoid any confusion, we do send out emails prior to arrival noting for all our guests that check-in only begins at 3 p.m. It is normal for any cabin, especially a cabin fo this size to be released slightly after 3 p.m. Our check-out is at 10 a.m. and any extension is usually a separate fee, however, our management team did approve a later check-out for your and your party. We are very sorry if you were inconvenienced at all during your visit. We want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you again for your thoughts.

Hoover, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

We had a blast!

Mountain View Mansion was everything we needed and more. The space and accommodations for all ages made this stay exceptional. Want to throw a pool party, it’s available with a full kitchen, large screen projection for the game while you swim. Music over Bluetooth across very nice soundbar; poll with beautiful jets which the kids loved; hot tub for the grownups, poolside games, “world class” campfire while viewing a beautiful moonlit sky above the mountain backdrop, and abundant space for eating around the pool. Want to have a family ’s available onsite as well. Play basketball onsite. Too hot? Go inside the main cabin and relax in the spacious rooms. We had an awesome time!! Our family enjoys preparing breakfast together. Double ovens, MWs, and fridges were so convenient. Could have used a few more mixing bowls (like Tupperware). But, overall, the kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, pots, and pans. A few more towels would be easier on guests as opposed to washing. But we didn’t mind. Not a big deal, however, the “driveway” to the cabin is a small narrow drive about 1/2 mile long. Only one way traffic (either direction) is capable at at time. No turn around points. I may have missed this info, however, this info should be included in information about the cabin. These are all things we worked around. We hope to visit again in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family's successful getaway, Edna! It is a pleasure to hear that everyone had such a great stay at Mountain View Mansion. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax, and create memories that will last a lifetime. We certainly agree, there are many top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. From the amazing pool room, hot tub area, and many games to the spectacular mountain views, there is something to do for everyone. We appreciate your suggestions regarding kitchen supplies, and I have forwarded this to the proper department. We are very sorry if the driveway caused any inconvenience during your visit. In the mountain area, often times this cannot be avoided. We are pleased this did not put a damper in your stay, and we hope to see you and your family again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map