Cherokee Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy a Private Indoor Pool and Home Theater Room - Sleeps 10!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (74 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This Cabin is located about 30 minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort in the Marantha Gated Subdivision in Cosby, TN. Just minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Your group will love your special getaway in the Cherokee Pool Lodge, a 3 bedroom and 3 and 1/2 bath pool cabin with 3 king master suites, 3 jacuzzi tubs, a sleeper sofa and twin bunk bed.

Enjoy relaxing under your covered deck and enjoying your morning coffee. Once the kids arise the play will begin in the indoor heated pool, private theater room, or shooting pool on the pool table.

Prepare in cabin meals in the fully equipped kitchen with plenty of dining space and gas grill. Free WIFI, washer/dryer, local and long distance are included for your convenience.

\

\

Bedroom Layout:

Middle Level - King Suite - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 2 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Heated Pool
  • Theater Room
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

74 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
57%
4
23%
3
10%
2
6%
1
6%
Mainville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Last Minute Vacay

This was a last minute vacation. We found Elk Springs Resort Cabins online and felt the price was very reasonable. The cabin was a little out dated and had some maintenance issues (they were handled quickly). We were overall pleased with our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 20, 2019):

We are delighted to hear your concerns were addressed during your visit, Joseph. We take pride in our cabins, and your feedback is crucial to our success. Cherokee Pool Lodge is a great cabin for a small group or family gathering. It is a pleasure to hear your enjoyed your overall stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Jonathan M.
Bolivar, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

I had a great time love the experience. Can't wait to come back

Great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 27, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Jonathan! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Jeffrey W.
Laplace, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Amazing Cabin

We originally were supposed to stay in a different cabin, but the cabin had issues, which we were notified about via phone the morning of our stay. We were given a different cabin, and while it was beautiful, we had chosen a cabin lower to the ground because we are not mountain driving people. Once again, Elk Springs were understanding and accommodating. We were transferred to Cherokee Pool Lodge the same day. We absolutely loved the gorgeous scenery and the cabin. It was clean, well kept, and amazing. I would highly recommend Elk Springs. I appreciate them going way above and beyond than they had to. We are really grateful to them.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 30, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Jeffrey! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We want you to feel at home during your visit and will work hard to ensure each visit is exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Bonnie S.
Desboro, ONTARIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Great stay!

Property was great, a couple of minor problems but was taken care of in a timely manor. A wonderful place for a family to vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 22, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Bonnie. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you experienced first-hand, we are staffed and ready to assist you, should any issues arise during your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Elienai M.
Hendersonville , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Elk spring Resort Cabin

Very good Everytime we had a question or problem they would always call back and fix it very fast, the pool was a little cold but manageable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Elienai! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the pool felt a little cool. Our indoor heated pools are kept between 80-86 degrees. The pool was at 86 degrees when the technician went out to service the pool after your departure. We can understand this can feel a little cooler due to the temperatures outside, and will feel even colder if going in and out of the hot tub. We do keep thermometers in the skimmers to ensure the pools maintain the ideal temperature. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Donika J.
Indianapolis , IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Amazing Weekend

My guests and I loved everything about the cabin. It was so cozy and clean. There was enough room for my guests and the theater room was probably our favorite! We all wishes we had stayed longer than a weekend. I will definitely be booking again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 20, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Donika! We are excited to hear you did not want to leave. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Family vacation

We had a great time and the cabin was nice. My husband and I took our two sons and their families on vacation. Six adults and four children. As much as we enjoyed this trip there are things that should be fixed. Pictures were taken when the place was new. Hot tub has buckled floor tiles that my son jammed and cut his toe on. I called them and they put duct tape over it, however someone could get hurt even worse than my son. Tiles in the kitchen at the bottom of the steps are missing big chips. They have black electrical tape over it. They should replace. Kitchen pots and pans are terrible and we cooked all weekend. ☹️ Not good. Swimming pool smells. We did enjoy, but paying top dollar should give us top dollar quality. Customer service was great, we have no complaints there at all. If I recommended this cabin I would include what I have said. We enjoyed our trip because we were all together.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 05, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Cynthia. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We can assure you, we will send one of our experienced technicians out to ensure each item is addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you discover items such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance throughout your stay to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Marie O.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Relaxing

Close to everything but far enough away to be by yourself.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 18, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Marie! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Haysi, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Review of Cherokee Pool Lodge

My family and I had a wonderful stay.The roof leaked, but we put a pot and towels on the floor to catch the rain. We could have used some extra lighting in the kitchen area. Overall our stay was wonderful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 08, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Barbara. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We notified the maintenance department, as they will certainly want to check this. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should an issue such as this occur in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Tara T.
Lebanon, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Cherokee Pool Lodge August 2018

At 2 p.m. (on check in day) we were contacted that the cabin would not be ready at the scheduled 3 p.m. time. We were not allowed to check in until after 5 p.m. The staff was great though and very nice. We had to wait around with groceries in our car since we had planned on checking in at 3. We did not complain but were not overall satisfied with this. The cabin was missing sheets for the four pull out sofas. We were just lucky that my family prepares for all situations and had extra blankets to cover these. I did suggest during checkout that extra sheets be provided during future stays. This cabin is 45 minutes from Pigeon Forge and/or Gatlinburg. I did not realize this when booking the cabin or I would have picked one a little closer. The nearest store is a Dollar General about ten minutes away. Overall, the actual cabin was nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Tara. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We are very sorry if you were unable to check-in right at 3 p.m. However, we do send out an email prior to arrival noting to all of our guests that check-in begins at 3 p.m. We typically do not start releasing cabins until this time. We did receive your suggestion upon your check out regarding the sheets and blankets. This was sent to our housekeeping team for review. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay if anything is not up to par. We do have several cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next visit that will not only meet but exceed your expectations.

Map