Cherokee Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy a Private Indoor Pool and Home Theater Room - Sleeps 10!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (70 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This Cabin is located about 30 minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort in the Marantha Gated Subdivision in Cosby, TN. Just minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Your group will love your special getaway in the Cherokee Pool Lodge, a 3 bedroom and 3 and 1/2 bath pool cabin with 3 king master suites, 3 jacuzzi tubs, a sleeper sofa and twin bunk bed.

Enjoy relaxing under your covered deck and enjoying your morning coffee. Once the kids arise the play will begin in the indoor heated pool, private theater room, or shooting pool on the pool table.

Prepare in cabin meals in the fully equipped kitchen with plenty of dining space and gas grill. Free WIFI, washer/dryer, local and long distance are included for your convenience.

\

\

Bedroom Layout:

Middle Level - King Suite - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 2 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Heated Pool
  • Theater Room
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

70 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
58%
4
22%
3
10%
2
6%
1
6%
Elienai M.
Hendersonville , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Elk spring Resort Cabin

Very good Everytime we had a question or problem they would always call back and fix it very fast, the pool was a little cold but manageable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Elienai! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the pool felt a little cool. Our indoor heated pools are kept between 80-86 degrees. The pool was at 86 degrees when the technician went out to service the pool after your departure. We can understand this can feel a little cooler due to the temperatures outside, and will feel even colder if going in and out of the hot tub. We do keep thermometers in the skimmers to ensure the pools maintain the ideal temperature. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Donika J.
Indianapolis , IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Amazing Weekend

My guests and I loved everything about the cabin. It was so cozy and clean. There was enough room for my guests and the theater room was probably our favorite! We all wishes we had stayed longer than a weekend. I will definitely be booking again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 20, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Donika! We are excited to hear you did not want to leave. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Family vacation

We had a great time and the cabin was nice. My husband and I took our two sons and their families on vacation. Six adults and four children. As much as we enjoyed this trip there are things that should be fixed. Pictures were taken when the place was new. Hot tub has buckled floor tiles that my son jammed and cut his toe on. I called them and they put duct tape over it, however someone could get hurt even worse than my son. Tiles in the kitchen at the bottom of the steps are missing big chips. They have black electrical tape over it. They should replace. Kitchen pots and pans are terrible and we cooked all weekend. ☹️ Not good. Swimming pool smells. We did enjoy, but paying top dollar should give us top dollar quality. Customer service was great, we have no complaints there at all. If I recommended this cabin I would include what I have said. We enjoyed our trip because we were all together.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 05, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Cynthia. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We can assure you, we will send one of our experienced technicians out to ensure each item is addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you discover items such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance throughout your stay to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Marie O.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Relaxing

Close to everything but far enough away to be by yourself.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 18, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Marie! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Haysi, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Review of Cherokee Pool Lodge

My family and I had a wonderful stay.The roof leaked, but we put a pot and towels on the floor to catch the rain. We could have used some extra lighting in the kitchen area. Overall our stay was wonderful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 08, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Barbara. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We notified the maintenance department, as they will certainly want to check this. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should an issue such as this occur in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Tara T.
Lebanon, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Cherokee Pool Lodge August 2018

At 2 p.m. (on check in day) we were contacted that the cabin would not be ready at the scheduled 3 p.m. time. We were not allowed to check in until after 5 p.m. The staff was great though and very nice. We had to wait around with groceries in our car since we had planned on checking in at 3. We did not complain but were not overall satisfied with this. The cabin was missing sheets for the four pull out sofas. We were just lucky that my family prepares for all situations and had extra blankets to cover these. I did suggest during checkout that extra sheets be provided during future stays. This cabin is 45 minutes from Pigeon Forge and/or Gatlinburg. I did not realize this when booking the cabin or I would have picked one a little closer. The nearest store is a Dollar General about ten minutes away. Overall, the actual cabin was nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Tara. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We are very sorry if you were unable to check-in right at 3 p.m. However, we do send out an email prior to arrival noting to all of our guests that check-in begins at 3 p.m. We typically do not start releasing cabins until this time. We did receive your suggestion upon your check out regarding the sheets and blankets. This was sent to our housekeeping team for review. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay if anything is not up to par. We do have several cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next visit that will not only meet but exceed your expectations.

Alma Center, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Awesome Cabin!!

We loved our time at this cabin. It was so nice to have the pool, which was a perfect temp. The home was clean and well stocked. The only issue we saw was a lack of blankets. There were sheets for the spare beds, but only one extra blanket. It wasn't a big deal though, as we brought some with us! The huge kitchen table was so nice and the three big bedrooms was a great hit! The resort made sure to keep us up to date on check-in and check-out and even notified us in advance about bears in the area (we did see a bear cub out of front door which was kind of cool). Overall, it was a great place to stay! We would for sure come back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 30, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Shelley! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. You certainly chose a great cabin with some fantastic amenities to take some time away and relax from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are very sorry if there were not enough blankets for you and your family. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay. We love assisting our guests, and we would be have been happy to send someone out with extra blankets. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please keep in mind as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Union, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Deluxe Cabin with Everything

We had a wonderful experience at Cherokee Pool Lodge. The private indoor pool was quite large and a perfect depth for children (4 feet). The theatre room was comfy and provided easy entertainment (watching movies as well as the ability to watch YouTube videos). The video game machine had many old school game options (such as Donkey Kong, Frogger, and Pac Man). The kitchen table was huge and could easily seat a large family. The cabin was clean. The jacuzzi tubs were a wonderful addition to each bedroom. The hot tub was also clean and nice for a soak (great view from this room). TV’s were everwhere. We were able to keep cool from the summer heat with the AC. We used the grill every day we were there. The bedrooms were large. The pool table was fun and in good condition. It was only about a twenty minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg and a 15 minute drive to the Walmart in Newport (groceries). Kitchen was stocked with all equipment we needed. Plenty of towels were provided. I appreciated the dish washer and washer/dryer (no vacation laundry when we got home). They called and checked on our satisfaction multiple times. We were warned of bears in the area, but we never saw any. We did not use the outdoor fire pit, but it was nice and located about ten yards from the cabin. Overall, we were very satisfied with our experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 21, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, April! We are delighted you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities at Cherokee Pool Lodge. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Mount Washington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Disappointed

Our initial impression was positive. The cabin was beautiful. It was definitely everything I thought it was going to be on the surface. However, this place is expensive and so I expected certain things I suppose. However let me just list what all was wrong. The air conditioning went out. Yes on the second floor it was 90° in the house because the air went out and it was out from 11pm to till 3pm the next day. They did send someone out. Maintenance was very pleasant. However it did take a while to cool back off again. The TV above the hot tub did not work. The dartboard not only did not have batteries in it however all except for two of the darts were broken. The lamps were broken at the bedsides.. You could tell there are areas where there was dirt and cobwebs. The baseboards were dirty. Also unfortunately the movie theater receiver went out and we couldn’t use it for one if he days we were there. The projection is absolutely abysmal. It is in no way impressive. I would’ve rather of just had a large television. Once it was fixed which did take a large majority of the day it was too hot because the air was broken. I suppose the worst part is that when I called management I wasn’t really offered anything until I left and then I was given a 10% discount. To be classified as a “luxury cabin“ there were very cheaply made and poorly maintained items. The owner clearly does not invest much money to maintain the property. I’m not sure if the other cabins operated by this company are as poorly maintained. I just want to warn others. Save your hard earned money. The indoor pool was the only saving grace for the kids and we are grateful for that.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 14, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Kalista. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Your review certainly concerns us. It alarmed us, to be quite honest. This is certainly not our standard as this cabin continuously gets 5-Star reviews. We were able to look into these issues and would like to clarify some important details, as they seem to be left out in your review. A technician was sent out to address each issue that was reported to us, and it appears as though each was taken care of. I have taken the time to report the concerns not mentioned during your stay, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Although management does not typically consider refunding for issues that are resolved, they did, in this case, compensate for your disappointment. We are pleased that the children enjoyed the indoor pool, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Whitesburg, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Amazing week

We had an amazing weekend with family and friends! The cabin was very clean and spacious! The kids loved the pool and theater! We will definitely be visiting again! We definitely made some awesome memories

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 06, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such an exceptional get-away, Tracey! We are delighted to hear you made so many lasting memories. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Map