Cherokee Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 12
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Washer Dryer
- Resort Pool
- Theater Room
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Cherokee Pool Lodge- Christmas vacation
pro's- beautifully laid out cabin- everyone was in a private arealoved the theater room, the great room and the kitchen table- large enough to act as a counter and eating table/game tableneighborhood was private and quiet- the distance from town did not present any problem, but would try to get closer in next timeCustomer service was amazing! They answered your call immediately and addressed our 1 issue of a burned out light bulb very promptlyCons: When the temperature went below 30 degrees, the downstairs was cold- the windows and doors leaked cold airHeat never got above 73 and the thermostat wouldn't allow you to set it above 75The pool was too cold to enjoy- the pool room was way too cold for anyone to lounge in it- I was the only one to brave the cold and swim only 1 timeThe hot tub was on a 2 person hot tub- would have preferred it to be in the pool room except it was too cold even thereThe fireplace was just a minimal electric heater- fake flame(paper) fake logs too- very disappointingThe pool table was nice, but warped at the corners so if you got close to the corner, the ball would go inLinens, pillows and bath towels were sub standard and needed to be updatedNeeds to have the parking area more brightly lit- very dark for night time coming and goingOverall was a nice cabin- we had 5 people and it was plenty large- sofas and theater room seat were very comfyIf I were to go again, I would prefer a newer cabin than this one- seemed a bit dated and if all of the pools were this cold, would opt out of a pool altogetherCabin was clean- had to buy a hairdryer as they were not suppliedWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your honest review, Barbara. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Cherokee Pool Lodge. We hope you had a relaxing visit. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. I have reported them to the proper department and I can assure you we will address them. We do have many luxury cabins to choose from. Several newer cabins that are closer to downtown Gatlinburg. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.
Nice....but some things need attention!
The cabin was very nice but it was not very clean. There was dust on baseboards and doors. My grandson ran around with no shoes the first day and his feet were very dirty from the floors. The stove would not work. Only one burner at a time would get hot. It took 2 hours to cook a simple breakfast. The oven door would not close all the way. The dryer was clogged with lint in the duct behind the dryer. We had to dry our clothes 4 times to get them dry. There was drinks spilt from previous renters on the bottom of the coffee tables. You could see the sticky all over the bottom of the tables.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your honest review, Michael. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly approving. Your concerns regarding the appliances and the cleanliness have been reported to the proper departments and i can assure you they will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay. We offer 24/7 staff assistance and we want nothing more than our guests to have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. Please don't suffer, call us! We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future. We would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience.
Our family had a great time at the Cherokee Pool Lodge. Our grandsons loved the pool and theater room. Had plenty of room for everyone. We also enjoyed fire pit. Would definitely recommend this cabin for large families. Slidell, LAWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation, Liesa. As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. We hope that you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.
Great Cabin Rental Experience!
Celebrating my sister's 70th birthday along with sister's, cousins and friends. All had a wonderful time. We didn't want to leave. We will be back!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Cheryl! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Okay... not great!
Rented the cabin for a couple nights because it said it had a fire pit area, theater, and pool/hot tub. Problem was we couldn't cook in the kitchen because the oven door was broke. The fire pit area was covered in wild mushrooms and weeds. The movie theater equipment was broke! And the towels at the pool were hand towels- no towels at the hot tub! They had me check in a few hours later the. Originally was stated- but check-out was still 10am!Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your review, Michelle. We truly value your feedback as it helps to ensure that we are always improving. It is regrettable that you faced so many issues during your stay. I do show you reported, on October 10th, the oven door and theater issues. It looks as though our maintenance man was able to address these concerns within a couple of hours. We show he secured the oven door and assisted you with the control in the home theater. I am sorry we were unaware of your additional complaints, as we are always here to serve you. We offer 24/7 staff assistance and we love helping our guests! Our check in time begins at 3 I am sorry if you assumed this meant all cabins are ready exactly at 3. This mean we begin releasing our cabins at this time. We typically will call and give all of our guests at estimated time of when their cabin will be available. We do often offer late check outs upon request. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Cherokee Pool House Review
I flew in from DFW in Texas to have a few days with some family members and attend my first Tennessee VOL football game. I found this home online and couldnâ€™t have been more pleased! The house was perfect for our group of 5 adults and 2 children. Everything was spotless and worked perfectly. We had absolutely zero problems during our stay. The only thing I might suggest would be to provide a small, single chair in one of the bedrooms upstairs for older people such as myself. Trust me, it was money well spent, and I will certainly use Elk Springs Resorts when planning my next trip to my home state.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Debbie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cherokee Pool Lodge! This is a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. Thank you for your suggestion, I will pass this along to the proper department. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
It a wonderful place to spend your vacation!
I have visited smoky mountains 3 times and this cabin is the best one till date.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Santoshkumar! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for you and your family to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope to become a part of your vacation plans for years to come! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Big property, set in a "suburbia" type setting with other cabins within spitting distance (not secluded) and priced way too high for what you get. Filthy property, trash all over parking area and surrounding grounds when you first arrive. Windows covered in dirt and spiderwebs, all kinds of maintenance issues throughout the property. Decks were filthy, green moss growing on them, Crunchy carpets, missing thresholds exposing nails to the main walking areas.outdoor furniture was covered in slime, unusable. "Heated" pool was too cold to use even for my teenagers. Fungi growing in the hottub. Appointed with the cheapest appliances available, the oven door does not even close leaving a 2 inch gap and heating the entire house while baking. Poorly provisioned, says sleeps 12 but only service for about 6-8. VERY disappointed for the amount of money charged...Would recommend to others? No
We are very sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your cabin stay. I am sharing the review we received from the guest that checked out the day you checked in, "We really enjoyed our stay in this cabin. We went with our children, my sister and her family, and our parents. We made wonderful memories and enjoyed the cabin so much." I am not sure how a cabin could go from a 5 star review overnight, but we did provide you with a refund in the amount of $531.79 due to the fact that there were a couple of maintenance issues that should have been handled prior to your stay and we overlooked this. For the record, our pools are all kept between 82-84 degrees. If we put the temps any higher, we would quickly burn out the pool heater. Also, all of our hot tubs are drained, cleaned and sanitized between each guest stay. The cleaners then take a time and date stamped photo and after reviewing it, the hot tub was sparkling clean prior to your stay. All of our kitchens are stocked according to how many people the cabin sleeps and this is routinely checked by our QA staff and replenished as needed. This was done after you checked out and was found to be adequately supplied. We strive to provide our guests with nothing but a 5 star stay, however, it appears that you did not enjoy your cabin selection. It is clearly not our intention for our guest stays to be anything less than stellar.
We really enjoyed our stay in this cabin. We went with our children, my sister and her family, and our parents. We made wonderful memories and enjoyed the cabin so much.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Martha. As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. We hope you are already planning your next visit. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Wonderful stay at Cherokee Pool Lodge
The house was real nice and roomy for the 10 of us. It is located about 25 minutes east of Gatlinburg, but the drive to Gatlinburg is easy on good roads. We ate some meals out at the Apple restaurant a few miles north on highway 321. We just had one minor issue that the can opener didn't work but the management company brought one over for us immediately.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, John! We are elated to hear your stay was exceptional. Thank you for contacting us when you discovered the issue with the can opener. We provide 24/7 guest assistance and welcome the opportunity to assist you while you are our guest. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.