Cherokee Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy A Private Indoor Pool And Home Theater Room - Sleeps 10!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (82 Reviews)
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


*** This Cabin is located about 30 minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort in the Marantha Gated Subdivision in Cosby, TN. Just minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Your group will love your special getaway in the Cherokee Pool Lodge, a 3 bedroom and 3 and 1/2 bath pool cabin with 3 king master suites, 3 jacuzzi tubs, a sleeper sofa and twin bunk bed.

Enjoy relaxing under your covered deck and enjoying your morning coffee. Once the kids arise the play will begin in the indoor heated pool, private theater room, or shooting pool on the pool table.

Prepare in cabin meals in the fully equipped kitchen with plenty of dining space and gas grill. Free WIFI, washer/dryer, local and long distance are included for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Middle Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Foyer: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2


  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Heated Pool
  • Theater Room
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi


Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

82 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Debbie S.
Shepherdsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2016

So very nice!

We had a wonderful time, and the cabin was perfect . We had to call maintenance to look at the indoor pool, didn't seem warm enough. They were there within the hour. Everyone was nice, and the cabin was very clean. Can't wait to go back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 04, 2017):

Thank you for your business and kind review, Debbie! What a great way to spend time enjoying the Great Smoky Mountains! Having your own personal indoor pool right inside your cabin is pretty awesome! We keep our pool water and room temperatures around 84* at all times. We are unable to set the temperatures any higher due to the amount of condensation and wear on the pool equipment it would cause. We welcome the opportunity to address any issues you have during your stay and we appreciate you requesting maintenance for this problem. We would hate for you not to be able to enjoy all of the great amenities Cherokee Pool Lodge has to offer. When you are ready to return, be sure to let us know that you have stayed with us in the past and take advantage of a 10% repeat guest discount!

Barbara F.
Raleigh, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Cherokee Pool Lodge- Christmas vacation

pro's- beautifully laid out cabin- everyone was in a private arealoved the theater room, the great room and the kitchen table- large enough to act as a counter and eating table/game tableneighborhood was private and quiet- the distance from town did not present any problem, but would try to get closer in next timeCustomer service was amazing! They answered your call immediately and addressed our 1 issue of a burned out light bulb very promptlyCons: When the temperature went below 30 degrees, the downstairs was cold- the windows and doors leaked cold airHeat never got above 73 and the thermostat wouldn't allow you to set it above 75The pool was too cold to enjoy- the pool room was way too cold for anyone to lounge in it- I was the only one to brave the cold and swim only 1 timeThe hot tub was on a 2 person hot tub- would have preferred it to be in the pool room except it was too cold even thereThe fireplace was just a minimal electric heater- fake flame(paper) fake logs too- very disappointingThe pool table was nice, but warped at the corners so if you got close to the corner, the ball would go inLinens, pillows and bath towels were sub standard and needed to be updatedNeeds to have the parking area more brightly lit- very dark for night time coming and goingOverall was a nice cabin- we had 5 people and it was plenty large- sofas and theater room seat were very comfyIf I were to go again, I would prefer a newer cabin than this one- seemed a bit dated and if all of the pools were this cold, would opt out of a pool altogetherCabin was clean- had to buy a hairdryer as they were not supplied

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 28, 2017):

Thank you for your honest review, Barbara. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Cherokee Pool Lodge. We hope you had a relaxing visit. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. I have reported them to the proper department and I can assure you we will address them. We do have many luxury cabins to choose from. Several newer cabins that are closer to downtown Gatlinburg. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Beckley, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Cherokee Pool Lodge

The unit was very enjoyable. The unit was as advertised with regard to layout and amenities. The manager provided excellent service and was very kind. The family loved the pool table, the jacuzzi, and the pool was wonderful!! I would highly recommend this unit. We shall return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 15, 2016):

We are pleased to hear that the cabin exceeded your expectations. It sounds like great memories were made during your stay! We hope you will consider making Cherokee Pool Lodge a part of your vacation plans for many years to come! Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

Amy B.
East Lansing, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Cherokee Pool Lodge in Cosby

The property was not as clean as expected. There was visible dust/lint under master bed and at baseboards in the bedrooms. I had to move a chair in the living room and there was also dust/dirt noted under that chair. There was a piece of cheese out on the deck underneath a deck chair (deck that had the grill on it) There was no vacuum cleaner in the home so we couldn't sweep ourselves. Additionally, the pots and pans in the kitchen were in very poor condition. They are scratched up and need to be replaced. There was no corkscrew in the kitchen. The hottub had a smell on mildew that was notable starting our first day. Last, there needs to be more lighting in the home. It was very dim, especially in the kitchen. We love the Smokies and have stayed on Amet Way several times before in a different home and I was not as happy with this home's condition as with the other homes we have stayed in.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 26, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Amy. We can assure you, this is not our standard for cleanliness. Your feedback has been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor for evaluation. Should you arrive and find any issues such as this, please contact us. We welcome the opportunity to address any issues discovered, if only given the chance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that you are taken care of to the best of our ability throughout the duration of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying at Cherokee Pool Lodge again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. This truly is an exceptional property that is sure to become one of your favorite locations on Amet Way.

Columbia, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Great Stay!

Great cabin overall. Kitchen was ill equipped with hardly any usable pots and pans to cook with, and what was there was in terrible condition. Two 8 inch skillets does not cook well for a group of 10 people. That being said, we really enjoyed the pool, pool table and theater room. This cabin also has tons of room and never feels crowded. the beds are all memory foam which was great! Grill did not work when we were there and maintenance did not fix it. Otherwise, we did call maintenance for a couple items an they were very responsive and fixed the issues immediately. I wasn't crazy about being so far away from Gatlinburg, it was farther than I thought but that is separate from the cabin which we really enjoyed. The kitchen table was huge, nice for everyone to sit and eat, but not so good if you need to sit any length of time. It was tough for the older folks in our group to sit and play games. A suggestion I have is to put a 4 person table and chairs in the large empty space in the living area for game playing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 06, 2017):

Thank you for your feedback, Laura. We welcome our guest reviews as a way to continuously improve our services. We are very sorry about the pots and pans. We do check our stock regularly and replace them as needed, as well as keep a few sets on hand in our supply room. We would have welcomed the opportunity to bring you a brand new set if we were made aware that the ones there were inadequate. I do apologize for the grill not working. It needed a new igniter that had to be ordered, but it could still be lit manually using a lighter. We are pleased to hear that you otherwise enjoyed the cabin and appreciate your suggestions on some cabin changes that could be made to make our guest stays more comfortable. We hope you will consider a future stay with Elk Springs Resort!

Mount Washington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018


Our initial impression was positive. The cabin was beautiful. It was definitely everything I thought it was going to be on the surface. However, this place is expensive and so I expected certain things I suppose. However let me just list what all was wrong. The air conditioning went out. Yes on the second floor it was 90° in the house because the air went out and it was out from 11pm to till 3pm the next day. They did send someone out. Maintenance was very pleasant. However it did take a while to cool back off again. The TV above the hot tub did not work. The dartboard not only did not have batteries in it however all except for two of the darts were broken. The lamps were broken at the bedsides.. You could tell there are areas where there was dirt and cobwebs. The baseboards were dirty. Also unfortunately the movie theater receiver went out and we couldn’t use it for one if he days we were there. The projection is absolutely abysmal. It is in no way impressive. I would’ve rather of just had a large television. Once it was fixed which did take a large majority of the day it was too hot because the air was broken. I suppose the worst part is that when I called management I wasn’t really offered anything until I left and then I was given a 10% discount. To be classified as a “luxury cabin“ there were very cheaply made and poorly maintained items. The owner clearly does not invest much money to maintain the property. I’m not sure if the other cabins operated by this company are as poorly maintained. I just want to warn others. Save your hard earned money. The indoor pool was the only saving grace for the kids and we are grateful for that.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 14, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Kalista. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Your review certainly concerns us. It alarmed us, to be quite honest. This is certainly not our standard as this cabin continuously gets 5-Star reviews. We were able to look into these issues and would like to clarify some important details, as they seem to be left out in your review. A technician was sent out to address each issue that was reported to us, and it appears as though each was taken care of. I have taken the time to report the concerns not mentioned during your stay, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Although management does not typically consider refunding for issues that are resolved, they did, in this case, compensate for your disappointment. We are pleased that the children enjoyed the indoor pool, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Joshua T.
Clarksville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015


Loved staying here. Cabin was clean and perfect accommodated. The pool was in perfect condition. My family and I were very comfortable in this cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2015):

Joshua, it sounds like you made the perfect cabin choice for you and your family! It is a great place to enjoy with a full sized swimming pool inside for you to enjoy as well as the neat movie theater! We hope you return for another stay with us and take advantage of a 10% repeat guest discount! We greatly appreciate your business.

Shyann M.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Cherokee Pool Lodge - Amazing

We went with a BIG group for a couple of days and had a great time! Everything was beautiful and kept up very well. We WILL be returning in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 09, 2017):

Thank you for your kind words, Shyann! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of a new tradition when visiting our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.

Anthony L.
Cordova, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Anniversary Getaway

It was outstanding everything was perfect and scenery was absolutly beautiful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 23, 2015):

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while celebrating your anniversary. It is our pleasure to offer you this beautiful cabin to enjoy. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for letting us know that everything was outstanding. We look forward to having you back as our guest again in the future.

Matthew T.
Toledo, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Not the best

Huge problems and tried to have maintenance take care of it and still not fixed then to not have a call back about not getting it fixed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 29, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Matthew. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and allowing us the opportunity to correct them during your stay. We strive to ensure that any and all issues in the cabin are handled quickly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance for this very reason. Your review certainly concerns us, as all reported issues are handled to the best of our ability. After speaking with the technician, he stated that while he was able to correct the main issues, the sound bar was not working on the living room television. The television was fully functional when he left the cabin, only without the sound bar. We are sorry you feel that you did not receive the quality of customer service that we pride ourselves in providing. One of our representatives tried to contact you once the technician finished the repairs at the cabin to make sure each issue was taken care of. The phone immediately went to voicemail. She did leave a voicemail and asked you to call us if we could assist you in any way. We can understand your disappointment and apologize for any inconvenience experienced.