Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Ultimate Family Vacation Cabin - Indoor Pool, Theater, Game Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (56 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is NOT on the Elk Springs Resort main property. The cabin is 25 minutes from Elk Springs just near the Cosby entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park ***

Sleeps 18 Guests - Enjoy the ultimate family vacation in your private indoor pool, home theater room with 9 foot theater screen, theater seating and surround sound. The kids (and adult kids) will love the game room with pool table and stand-up multicade with 60 games including 80's classics such as pacman.

While the kids play, gather in the great room and share meals in the full kitchen with dining there is a gas grill on the deck!

Enjoy 2 king master suites, 1 queen suite and a loft bunk room as there is plenty of room for the kids. The upper level bedroom has a king bed and queen over queen bunk.

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed-Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed-Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed-Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper-Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed-Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bunk-Sleeps 4

Upper Level - Loft: Queen Bunk-Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Heated Pool

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

56 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
59%
4
18%
3
13%
2
4%
1
8%
Jennifer W.
Hephzibah, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

The cabin was beautiful. Indoor pool, hot tub, 2 arcade games, ping pong table, foosball, and pool table there was no need to leave the cabin for entertainment. Very spacious and a well equipped kitchen. We had brought a few of our own bowls and appliances when there was no need for it. The cabin was very well maintained we had no issues during our stay. We only stayed 2 nights but now planning to stay a week next year!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 18, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jennifer! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional. Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge was certainly built to entertain! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again next year. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Edon , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Mediocre but pool was nice

So these cabins are in a subdivision up on a hill. This cabin has NO VIEW. The deck looks directly out into trees and the front looks across to the other cabins. I didn't want to rent from Aunt Bee's cabins because they had terrible reviews, but there was Aunt Bee cabins right next door! The cabin inside is nice but the rooms are weird. THey should make 2 rooms out of the master and not have the bunkbeds IN game room area. Hot tub and pool were nice. The atmosphere didn't seem like the smokey mountains. You're 1 mile from the entrance to the National Park (about 3 miles to where the trails start) - the trails were nice. Check in and out was really easy

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 14, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Marissa. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cabin. While we can understand your disappointment in these items, they are included in the description on our website. This cabin is considered to have a wooded view, as the pictures reflect. There are neighboring cabins, which can be seen in the pictures as well. Although this is an exceptional cabin, it does not seem like the ideal cabin for you. We offer a variety of cabins that offer spectacular views along with many of the amenities you are looking for. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Emelle, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

What a fun christmas!!

We had a wonderful time! Everything we needed and plenty of fun for the kids.... thanks for the great experience!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 28, 2017):

Thank you for sharing the holidays with us, Derek. As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. It was our pleasure to provide you with a fantastic getaway and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Philip D.
Scottsburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Great open floor plan!!

Great time!! Nice and clean!! Pool was awesome!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2017):

Thank you for your 5-Star review, Philip! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. It sounds like many wonderful memories were made during your visit. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.

Megan H.
Greensboro, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Amazing vacation!

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the Live Laugh Love pool lodge! The kids can't wait for our next trip! A huge thanks to the Elks Springs Resort for our spectacular vacation!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 10, 2017):

Thank you for the kind review! We are thrilled that your whole family loved this cabin and can't wait to return. We love our repeat guests and extend a 10% discount to you off your next booking! I'm sure your kids are going to make sure they get back in that pool again in the near future!

Lawrenceburg, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Beautiful pool- To Cold

Property was nice. The only thing is that the pool is cold. I talked with management and they stated that the pool is kept 82-85 degrees. My grandkids ages 4-12 were cold and didn't spend much time in the pool. This pool was the deciding factor in choosing a property location. We decided to spend the extra money on the pool even though we didn't need all of the bedrooms. I am not sure we would choose this property again; since the kids were too cold to swim. However, location was great and away from Pigeon Forge!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Theresa. Your feedback helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable you feel you could not thoroughly enjoy the pool during your stay. The pool's water can only be set to a standard temperature of up to 85 degrees to avoid condensation and other potential damages to the pool room. This has, thus far, not been an issues with our luxury pool cabins. We are very sorry this created a problem for you and your family but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Heather C.
Jacksonville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Perfect for families with children

We comfortably fit four families into this cabin, and it made for a fantastic family reunion. There is so much to entertain the children - a pool, arcade games, ping pong, fooseball, a pool table, and a movie theater. And, it is only minutes from the Smokey Mountains National Park, where you can do some great hikes. (We really enjoyed the Nature Trail, which was appropriate for children.) We would stay here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 20, 2016):

Thank you for choosing to stay with Elk Springs Resort, Heather! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of a new tradition when visiting our Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Fairborn , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Perfect Family Getaway!

We had an amazing time at the lodge. The managers were very accommodating and checked in on us to make sure we never needed anything. It’s very spacious. We had about 16 guests but there was definitely room for plenty more. The cabin was equipped with everything that we needed plus more. Thanks again, it was our pleasure!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Charles! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Serita B.
Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Careing staff matters

I had one issue and the staff took good care of me. We all know sometimes unexpected things can arise but I thank God for the caring people here. We had a GREAT TIME.Looking forward to returning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

We are pleased to hear that your issue was resolved promptly, Serita. It is great to hear that your recent cabin stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit, and don't forget to mention that you are a repeat visitor at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off!

Ron R.
Ft. Meyers, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

babb reis

great time

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 11, 2017):

Thank you for your kind words, Ron. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Gatlinburg. We do hope you will join us again during your next visit!

Map