Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 18
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Resort Pool
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
live love laugh cabin NEEDS major repairs
my family and I have had the worst experience ever in a rental this company treated us terribly a manager lois who absolutely would not speak to us on the phone over issues in the cabin the whole kitchen area had broken tiles everywhere NO water pressure at all only 1 person can shower at a time and only if nothing else is using water in canin it has a broken dryer broken lights with wires exposed we had cops next door when we pulled into our cabin and again later that they escorted ppl out of cabin we had loud m80 fireworks everynight that woke up babies company refused to help with had to have sheriff come out empty propane tank for grill and remotes that didnt work and dirty furniture and they were over an hour late letting us check in and 20 plus mins every time waiting to talk to company to help with anything usually get voicemail they would promise for a manager to call she never did then i got an email saying she refused to talk to me on phoneWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Marcy. We do see that these issues were reported during your stay. The first issues reported were addressed, however, the issues with the water pressure and the dryer did have to wait until after you checked out. We offered to send someone out to address these issues when you called to report them, but you told the representative not to, it was too late. We also see that you did speak with Lois on Wednesday, June 12th. She made sure each of your concerns were addressed during your conversation and explained to you that since the neighboring cabins are managed by another company we would be happy to contact the management company on your behalf. We did try to assist you with stopping the fireworks as maintenance technicians were sent out repeatedly, but by the time we were informed of which cabin was shooting them off and our technicians arrived they had stopped. We also called the sheriff's department on your behalf and were told they are legal in this area. We do not allow fireworks at any of our cabins, however, that is not the case with other cabin companies. We can understand your frustration in not receiving a phone call back from management and chose to reply via email, as was explained in the email. We offered to assist you via email, as you were threatening to dispute all charges and file a report through BBB against us. You had stated that one of our representatives lied and another was deceitful during previous phone conversations and we felt this would be a better way to communicate from that point on. At no point did we stop trying to assist you, we just did not communicate in the manner you were requesting. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.
Great property for our family reunion.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be a part of your family reunion, Ginneh! You certainly chose the perfect cabin to host a memorable get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make Elk Springs Resort part of your reunion plans in the future.
It was almost unreal.
For starters, as soon as we walked in we did a walk through as we (stated several times) had a 1 year old with us and we did not want her to get into anything dirty/dangerous. Sure enough, the very first room to the left had a dirty glass bowl in it with what looked like rice remnants left in it, and it had a horrible smell. My friend who was going to stay in that room took a picture and sent it to me as the stay is under my name and I would naturally reach out to you all directly. THEN, we went to step outside to check out the back porch area and upon turning the knob I realized the actual knob/fixture was detached from the door!!! Which means someone had to have either kicked in the door or the tenants previous to us broke it. The window of the room I stayed in, ground floor the back left side of the cabin facing the woods, WAS UNLOCK-ABLE because the lever to lock the window was broken. So although the room was a bit raised from the yard and a stranger could have still very easily slid into the room I was staying in without us knowing while we were in town or EVEN AT NIGHT! Tennessee was lovely, this cabin was far from it. Broken toilet, broken door, broken lock on window, dirty bowl in closet (proof that the cabin was in fact not cleaned thoroughly) sticky dirty floor, cracked tiles on the floor smack dab in front of the door to enter the pool area that I cut my foot on ... it was almost unreal.Would recommend to others? No
Candice: I personally had the cabin inspected just prior to your arrival and I can assure you there was no hidden bowl of rice in the closet. You wrote in earlier to inquire if the cabin would be very clean and we made sure it was. As for the maintenance issues, we sent someone out right away to resolve those issues for you. Our job is to provide you with a nice cabin getaway experience. You posted a very negative review that was seriously exaggerated. As I mentioned prior to your arrival, this cabin has had nothing but 4 and 5 star reviews. So, it didn't go from great to "BAD, BAD" overnight. We understand we can't please everyone and it was never our intention to disappoint you. We hope despite the issues you found with the cabin that you enjoyed your time in the Smoky Mountains.
Fun in Tennessee
Good times had by allWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, George. We are pleased that you had a great cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
The cabin was extremely clean when we arrived. The rooms were large and the beds were super comfortable too. Between the pool, the theater screen and the arcade games the kids had a blast. We enjoyed the fact that we were about a 30 minute drive from the downtown area. The only thing I would suggest is to update the guest book - from reading it, it seems the closest Food City is a 40 minute drive to Pigeon Forge. Very thankful that maintenance was there checking on the pool and directed me to the Walmart just 20 minutes down the road.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic review, Linda. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a fantastic getaway! Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge is definitely a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We appreciate your suggestion and I will forward this to the proper department. We hope you and your family will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.
It was my 51 birthday celebration
My vacation was excellent me and my family enjoyed our stay we enjoyed ourselves so so much that we will be coming back again but this time we are bringing the grand children around Xmas The rental property was real nice I even have other family and friend that are trying to come now and vacation thereWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Stephanie. Happy Birthday! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge is definitely a great cabin to relax and take in the mountain area. We look forward to your next and please don't forget to mention that you are a repeat visitor. You will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
The cabin was great, couldnâ€™t have asked for any better. The kids loved it and there was so much for them to do. Would like to come back.Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we love hearing about great family experiences! Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge is a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. The pool is fantastic and the area is great for hiking and just taking in the mountain serenity. We hope you and your family will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
The perfect family get-away!
We needed a place to get away as a family, and this couldn't have been a better place. It had everything we needed. Our only real problem while there was the home theater system. The first problem was that it was IN the game room; it wasn't a separate room as the description led us to believe. Creative photography and the listing of "theater room" AND "game room" led us to believe the 2 were separate, as they should be. It's hard to watch movies in a room where others are playing loud games. There were 5 remotes on the table, and none were labeled, and there were no instructions on how to get it to work. It was very frustrating, and we lost a lot of time trying to get it to work. After we finally got it going, it was amazing! But there really should be instructions and labels on the remotes. And they should really make it clear that it is a "theater/game room in an open loft", so whatever you're watching, the whole cabin is listening to. Movies had to be family oriented and watched as group. We couldn't watch anything we didn't want young children to see or hear. I wish we had known that in advance; my grandson was frightened by parts of Star Wars and Jurassic Park movies, so we had to stop them. Not everyone wanted to watch cartoons or children's movies either. But the cabin was clean, the pool was amazing, and the staff was great! We would go back anytime!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your honest review, Sherry. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly appreciate your feedback in regards to the layout and home theater. I will forward your concerns to the proper departments and we will have them addressed. I sure hope you and your family will make plans to visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.
Good family get-away
Overall we had a great time. Due to extreme freak weather conditions (6 degrees) we couldn't really get out like we wanted to. The home is beautiful with lots of space and the area is very quiet. We enjoyed watching movies on the home theater and the kids become obsessed with foosball and all of the TVs had cable. The kids also enjoyed the pool very much. Some aspects about the home to consider however:There are 3 bathrooms which are all in bedrooms. So there are no free-standing bathrooms. There's one bedroom downstairs with no bathroom. So if you are sleeping in that room, you'd need to go into someone else's room to use the bathroom...not too convenient in the middle of the night! The temperature in the upstairs master bedroom was SIGNIFICANTLY lower then the rest of the upstairs. There was a noticeable draft coming through the window which was right behind the headboard and in 10 degree weather, every degree counts! Some instructions on how to work the theater screen/sound system would have been nice too. Remember to log out of Netflix before you leave! The theater room is not in a separate room, it's part of the upstairs loft..just FYI. This property is NOT located in Gatlinburg nor is it on the Elks SPring resort, it is about a good 30 min drive to Gatlinburg. Overall I would definitely return to this same cabin but in the spring or summer!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Chaka. We are delighted that the children enjoyed all the wonderful amenities! We value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Your concerns regarding the layout of the cabin and the draft in the bedroom have been reported and I can assure you these issues will be evaluated and addressed. Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge is definitely a great cabin to have fun and create lasting memories together. We hope you and your family will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
What a fun christmas!!
We had a wonderful time! Everything we needed and plenty of fun for the kids.... thanks for the great experience!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing the holidays with us, Derek. As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. It was our pleasure to provide you with a fantastic getaway and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!