Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Ultimate Family Vacation Cabin - Indoor Pool, Theater, Game Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (52 Reviews)
Sleeps 18
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


*** This cabin is NOT on the Elk Springs Resort main property. The cabin is 25 minutes from Elk Springs just near the Cosby entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park ***

Sleeps 18 Guests - Enjoy the ultimate family vacation in your private indoor pool, home theater room with 9 foot theater screen, theater seating and surround sound. The kids (and adult kids) will love the game room with pool table and stand-up multicade with 60 games including 80's classics such as pacman.

While the kids play, gather in the great room and share meals in the full kitchen with dining there is a gas grill on the deck!

Enjoy 2 king master suites, 1 queen suite and a loft bunk room as there is plenty of room for the kids. The upper level bedroom has a king bed and queen over queen bunk.

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed-Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed-Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed-Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper-Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed-Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bunk-Sleeps 4

Upper Level - Loft: Queen Bunk-Sleeps 4


  • Heated Pool


Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

52 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Maywood, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Nice cabin

We had a nice time definitely would do it again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Titiana! We are delighted to hear you had such a great cabin stay and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again soon.

Lawrenceburg, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Beautiful pool- To Cold

Property was nice. The only thing is that the pool is cold. I talked with management and they stated that the pool is kept 82-85 degrees. My grandkids ages 4-12 were cold and didn't spend much time in the pool. This pool was the deciding factor in choosing a property location. We decided to spend the extra money on the pool even though we didn't need all of the bedrooms. I am not sure we would choose this property again; since the kids were too cold to swim. However, location was great and away from Pigeon Forge!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Theresa. Your feedback helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable you feel you could not thoroughly enjoy the pool during your stay. The pool's water can only be set to a standard temperature of up to 85 degrees to avoid condensation and other potential damages to the pool room. This has, thus far, not been an issues with our luxury pool cabins. We are very sorry this created a problem for you and your family but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Shanova J.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Never again

The cabin itself was great! The only bad thing I have to say is that it was boxes of flooring in every room on the floor under the beds and in the closets! Spoke with someone at the property who agreed to refund me for our stay but it’s been theee weeks and now she claims to not remember having the conversation! I would say her name but I won’t ! If you don’t have any issues this is a great place to stay but if you do have problems make sure to record all calls just in case they come down with amnesia

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit, Shanova. The cabin was indeed due for some upgrading, and we apologize if you feel the supplies weren't put out of the way enough for your group. We did send a few members of our staff out to remove what they could of the flooring. It is regrettable that these items in your cabin ruined your entire visit. You did speak to our management team and they were very clear this is not something we refund for. As for your claims of speaking to someone that guaranteed you a refund, this is simply not true. We have a very strict chain of command, and none of our staff members would guarantee anyone a refund without first consulting upper management. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Chattanooga , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

My family loved this cabin!

I definitely underestimated this cabin. It was huge. There were 3 couples in the 3 bedrooms downstairs & our kids were able to stay upsatirs in the extra large bedroom & in the media/gameroom area where there are additional bunkbeds. They loved the pool. We will definitely go back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Lee! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge is the perfect cabin to host a get-away for close friends and family members that is sure to be memorable for everyone. This cabin was certainly built to entertain! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Serita B.
Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Careing staff matters

I had one issue and the staff took good care of me. We all know sometimes unexpected things can arise but I thank God for the caring people here. We had a GREAT TIME.Looking forward to returning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

We are pleased to hear that your issue was resolved promptly, Serita. It is great to hear that your recent cabin stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit, and don't forget to mention that you are a repeat visitor at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off!

Galena, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Laughed and loved our time at the lodge!

We really enjoyed the lodge! It looked just like the pictures. We were impressed with the safety feature of the door to the pool, and how clean the lodge was upon entering. It was very roomy, and the upstairs loft with the games, pool table, and foosball table were a big hit for our children. The adults also had a lot of fun upstairs reliving our childhood with our favorite 80s video games. We were a little surprised how friendly the Bears were, we saw them on the driveway, right out off the back porch, in the front yard, etc. So that is something to definitely be aware of. We’ll be visiting the lodge again!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Stephanie! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. With top-notch amenities and the spacious indoor pool, it is perfect for kids of all ages. In this area, bears are very common. We do send out valuable information to our guests to help ensure their safety. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Sheryl W.
Summerville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

My Family Stay

The overall experience was great, however there are a few things that need some attention. One of eyes on the stove doesn’t work, you have to put the oven on 500 in order for it to cook your food, and the biggest issue was the water. The pressure was significantly low, two people could not take a shower at the same time. And the water only stayed hot for a short period of time. If these issue are fixed this property would be a great property to stay at while on vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 07, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Sheryl. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall cabin experience. Live, Laugh, Love Pool Lodge is definitely a great cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain air. It is regrettable that you experienced any issues during your stay with us. However, we certainly appreciate your bringing them to our attention. We have several trained maintenance staff here and available to assist you during your stay. I have reported your concerns to the proper department for review. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. We have many cabins to choose from, and I am sure we can help you find the perfect one for you and your family!

Michigan City, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

live love laugh cabin NEEDS major repairs

my family and I have had the worst experience ever in a rental this company treated us terribly a manager lois who absolutely would not speak to us on the phone over issues in the cabin the whole kitchen area had broken tiles everywhere NO water pressure at all only 1 person can shower at a time and only if nothing else is using water in canin it has a broken dryer broken lights with wires exposed we had cops next door when we pulled into our cabin and again later that they escorted ppl out of cabin we had loud m80 fireworks everynight that woke up babies company refused to help with had to have sheriff come out empty propane tank for grill and remotes that didnt work and dirty furniture and they were over an hour late letting us check in and 20 plus mins every time waiting to talk to company to help with anything usually get voicemail they would promise for a manager to call she never did then i got an email saying she refused to talk to me on phone

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Marcy. We do see that these issues were reported during your stay. The first issues reported were addressed, however, the issues with the water pressure and the dryer did have to wait until after you checked out. We offered to send someone out to address these issues when you called to report them, but you told the representative not to, it was too late. We also see that you did speak with Lois on Wednesday, June 12th. She made sure each of your concerns were addressed during your conversation and explained to you that since the neighboring cabins are managed by another company we would be happy to contact the management company on your behalf. We did try to assist you with stopping the fireworks as maintenance technicians were sent out repeatedly, but by the time we were informed of which cabin was shooting them off and our technicians arrived they had stopped. We also called the sheriff's department on your behalf and were told they are legal in this area. We do not allow fireworks at any of our cabins, however, that is not the case with other cabin companies. We can understand your frustration in not receiving a phone call back from management and chose to reply via email, as was explained in the email. We offered to assist you via email, as you were threatening to dispute all charges and file a report through BBB against us. You had stated that one of our representatives lied and another was deceitful during previous phone conversations and we felt this would be a better way to communicate from that point on. At no point did we stop trying to assist you, we just did not communicate in the manner you were requesting. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.

Ginneh S.
Olive Branch, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great Property!

Great property for our family reunion.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 06, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be a part of your family reunion, Ginneh! You certainly chose the perfect cabin to host a memorable get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make Elk Springs Resort part of your reunion plans in the future.

Waukegan, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

It was almost unreal.

For starters, as soon as we walked in we did a walk through as we (stated several times) had a 1 year old with us and we did not want her to get into anything dirty/dangerous. Sure enough, the very first room to the left had a dirty glass bowl in it with what looked like rice remnants left in it, and it had a horrible smell. My friend who was going to stay in that room took a picture and sent it to me as the stay is under my name and I would naturally reach out to you all directly. THEN, we went to step outside to check out the back porch area and upon turning the knob I realized the actual knob/fixture was detached from the door!!! Which means someone had to have either kicked in the door or the tenants previous to us broke it. The window of the room I stayed in, ground floor the back left side of the cabin facing the woods, WAS UNLOCK-ABLE because the lever to lock the window was broken. So although the room was a bit raised from the yard and a stranger could have still very easily slid into the room I was staying in without us knowing while we were in town or EVEN AT NIGHT! Tennessee was lovely, this cabin was far from it. Broken toilet, broken door, broken lock on window, dirty bowl in closet (proof that the cabin was in fact not cleaned thoroughly) sticky dirty floor, cracked tiles on the floor smack dab in front of the door to enter the pool area that I cut my foot on ... it was almost unreal.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 02, 2018):

Candice: I personally had the cabin inspected just prior to your arrival and I can assure you there was no hidden bowl of rice in the closet. You wrote in earlier to inquire if the cabin would be very clean and we made sure it was. As for the maintenance issues, we sent someone out right away to resolve those issues for you. Our job is to provide you with a nice cabin getaway experience. You posted a very negative review that was seriously exaggerated. As I mentioned prior to your arrival, this cabin has had nothing but 4 and 5 star reviews. So, it didn't go from great to "BAD, BAD" overnight. We understand we can't please everyone and it was never our intention to disappoint you. We hope despite the issues you found with the cabin that you enjoyed your time in the Smoky Mountains.