Southern Comfort - Gatlinburg Cabin

4 Bedroom Cabin With Pool Table, Hot Tub And 9 Foot Theater Screen
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (126 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This professionally decorated Luxury Log Cabin sleeps up to 12. Prefect for all occasions Southern Comfort features 4 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths. A large fully equipped kitchen with plenty of seating and gathering space. What a way to relax after a day in the park by watching a movie on your private 9 foot theater screen or by relaxing in your 101 degree hot tub. Play a game of pool or air hockey in the upstairs game room or congregate on the middle level with family in the open kitchen dining and living room. There is a gas grill on the back deck to fire up some steaks! Free Wireless internet is standard with all our cabins!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

UL King Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

UL Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

LL King Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

LL King Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

LL Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

126 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
77%
4
14%
3
1%
2
5%
1
5%
Sarah S.
Hohenwald, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Great family cabin!

We had a fantastic stay in southern comfort! Everything was beautiful, clean, and more than what we expected!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 18, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Sarah! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Greencastle, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

We will definitely stay with Elk Springs Resort again. The cabin was clean, the service was professional and we had a great time. We had a few small issues (battery beeping in smoke detector, pilot light went out in fireplace) in our cabin and management was on top of it. We had wonderful service people at the cabin within a reasonable timeframe that fixed every problem. Many thanks to your resort for making our stay simple and relaxing!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Stacey M.
Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2015

Amazing Experience with family and friends, Southern comfort

The website described the cabins perfectly. I was soooooo impressed with the cabins and the fact that the pictures were not misleading. It was everything that we hoped for

Would recommend to others? Yes
Concord, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Disappointing

We were disappointed with our cabin in Elk Springs. The location was okay, and the property was clean. However, several items were not as described on the website. The bedrooms were all in the basement except for the master. No closets in most rooms and no extra blankets or pillows. The air hockey table didn't work and the pool table was unlevel to the point that it was useless. The projection TV could only play DVD's and we were unaware of this beforehand. So we couldn't use that. We could not all sit in the living room together as there was not enough seats. You advertise this cabin accommodates 12, but really didn't work for us 8 adults. We will not be back.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 08, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Katherine. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your cabin. Although we can understand your disappointment, our website descriptions are correct. We advertise the master bedroom as being on the upper level, the sleeper sofa as in the game room, and the remaining three bedrooms being on the lower level. We provide blankets and pillows for the number of guests the cabin accommodates. We apologize, but extra blankets and pillows are not provided. The website description also clearly shows that seating for 6 is available in the living room, however, there is additional seating for 9 in the adjoining kitchen area. Thank you for bringing the issues with the pool table and the air hockey table to our attention. We have relayed this information to our maintenance department and can assure you they will be assessed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find that any of the amenities are not working properly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.

Bruce F.
Lancaster, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2011

Great stay again

Again the cabin was clean and had everything as advertised. The few small items we think could be improved - more towels, level the pool table, more lights in the kitchen. Other then that it was a great stay and we will probably make reservation for our third visit next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Brandy S.
Columbia, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Not the best, but definitely not the worst

We reserved a different cabin, but received a call the morning of that our cabin was infested with lady bugs. So they moved us to a bigger cabin for no additional charge. We received the email with all of the information so we had the address and driving directions. Upon arriving at the cabin, we found that the floors were extremely sticky and there were some lightbulbs missing. There was not a corkscrew (we were somewhat surprised about this). There were no paper towels provided either. I emailed our contact and advised them of the dirty floors and paper towels and was assured they would have someone out the next day to clean - which they did. The floors were still somewhat sticky, but not nearly as bad as they were. A staff member stopped by and brought us paper towels and was extremely apologetic - she was very professional and told us to call or email her if we needed anything else. The cabin, I felt was, not nearly asnice as the one we reserved originally - we probably won’t go back. Customer service was top notch though.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 22, 2017):

Thank you for your honest feedback Brandy. We certainly appreciate your input as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable that you and your party had to change cabins, however this time of year the ladybugs can be an issue. In our National Park, we do breed them and they are somewhat overwhelming twice a year. Although we do not have control over this, we do not want our guests to be inconvenienced by this and this is why we felt necessary to change you to a different cabin. It was our pleasure to assist you during your visit and even though the issue was not completely eradicated, we are glad our customer service team provided great service. It was not our intention to disappoint you and we would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star visit in the future

Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2013

The cabin was so wonderful, we decided to get married in it!

This is the second time that we stayed in this cabin. It was as perfect as the first time that stayed perfect that we got married in it!

Would recommend to others? Yes
James B.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2010

Southern Comfort

We had a group of 10 people stay at Southern Comfort and it was great! We all had plenty of room. It has a couchbed upstairs, and if you can stand sleeping on a couchbed for a couple days its a real treat, because you have a fireplace 6 ft away and a projection screen to watch all the television and bar to chill out at night. Other than that it was a great cabin, took a little while to get the temperature figured out downstairs (one night it was freezing cold, the next it was blistering hot). I would definitely recommend this cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Linda B.
Adamsville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2012

Four Generations Debrief After Missing Our Army Man!

The "cabin was very well appointed, loved the decks, swing, rockers,pool table, hockey,TVs and hottub---something for everyone from 7mo-70yrs! Well located for outdoor privacy.Thanks,for providing a place of quality and true "southern Comfort".

Would recommend to others? Yes
Pequitta H.
Carrollton, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2013

Wonderful, Beautiful!

Loved every minute,Did not want to Leave! Would love to go back Soon!

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map