Southern Comfort - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 12
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 3.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Pet Friendly
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Great Cabin but needs a better heating unit
The cabin itself was great. The only BIG issue we had was with the heater and fire place. We had to call maintenance several times to get it fixed and the heater would still not properly heat the cabin downstairs in the bedrooms. So we had to sleep in 60 degree weather for 3 nights. Extremely uncomfortable especially for the kids. Other than that, the location was close to downtown, the cabin was well decorated and nice amenities.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Janice. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues with the heat and the fireplace during your stay. We do see that the technician was sent out to address these issues for you after you called us and reported them. The heat was functioning when the technician left and since the temperature in the cabin was rising, we assumed it was fully working. We did not realize there was still an issue until you reported it was not heating properly upon your checkout. The technician was sent back out and found a leaf had worked it's way into the drain line. Once this was cleared, it resolved the issue fully. We are sorry that any of your party slept in such low temperatures, as this is not acceptable to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you find that any amenity, especially the heat, is not fully functioning. We are fully staffed and capable of handling any emergency situation such as this. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure our guests are warm and comfortable. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
It was a great experience. Beautiful location.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Ivan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We hope you will make plans to visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Great cabin, great stay
The cabin was as pictured. We had 12 people, all adults. We never felt cramped or in each otherâ€™s way. Check in was simple, they just texted me the door code. No wait, no line, no interaction necessary. The price was a great value and I would highly recommend the cabin.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Christopher. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Southern Comfort. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope that you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
BEST CABIN EVER
The experience was memorable and wonderful. The cabin was in excellent condition and clean. I truly enjoyed myself and family. I will definitely be back next year.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Lynnette. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for you and your family to relax. We look forward to your next visit. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off your next booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Not the best, but definitely not the worst
We reserved a different cabin, but received a call the morning of that our cabin was infested with lady bugs. So they moved us to a bigger cabin for no additional charge. We received the email with all of the information so we had the address and driving directions. Upon arriving at the cabin, we found that the floors were extremely sticky and there were some lightbulbs missing. There was not a corkscrew (we were somewhat surprised about this). There were no paper towels provided either. I emailed our contact and advised them of the dirty floors and paper towels and was assured they would have someone out the next day to clean - which they did. The floors were still somewhat sticky, but not nearly as bad as they were. A staff member stopped by and brought us paper towels and was extremely apologetic - she was very professional and told us to call or email her if we needed anything else. The cabin, I felt was, not nearly asnice as the one we reserved originally - we probably wonâ€™t go back. Customer service was top notch though.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest feedback Brandy. We certainly appreciate your input as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable that you and your party had to change cabins, however this time of year the ladybugs can be an issue. In our National Park, we do breed them and they are somewhat overwhelming twice a year. Although we do not have control over this, we do not want our guests to be inconvenienced by this and this is why we felt necessary to change you to a different cabin. It was our pleasure to assist you during your visit and even though the issue was not completely eradicated, we are glad our customer service team provided great service. It was not our intention to disappoint you and we would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star visit in the future
This place was simply amazing, and I can't wait to get back!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your great review, Colleen! We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
A summer family vacation
The Elks Spring Resort was a very peaceful experience. The Southern Comfort was a nice cabin. There were a few issues. The carpet in lower area of the cabin is heavily soiled. The toilet near the front door constantly made a running sound. The cleaning crew could do a better job. A new couch would be nice.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Jill. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We will forward your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping departments and can assure you each item will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find you need our assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issues can be resolved quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Pase unas vacaciones inolvidables con toda mi familia y la cabaÃ±a muy bonita todo muy limpioWould recommend to others? Yes
Mucho Gracias Sergio! It is our pleasure to provide you and your family with a 5 star cabin getaway experience. We hope you will return for a future stay very soon.
The home was very nice and tastefully decorated, in a quiet area. Arts and crafts were just a short drive from the home and everything else you needed was nearby. Visiting the national park was beautiful and there is lots to do in the surrounding areas.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your vacation and for taking the time to fill out a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the cabin and were able to explore the surrounding area. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Don't forget to take advantage of your 10% repeat guest discount at the time of your next booking!
We were disappointed with our cabin in Elk Springs. The location was okay, and the property was clean. However, several items were not as described on the website. The bedrooms were all in the basement except for the master. No closets in most rooms and no extra blankets or pillows. The air hockey table didn't work and the pool table was unlevel to the point that it was useless. The projection TV could only play DVD's and we were unaware of this beforehand. So we couldn't use that. We could not all sit in the living room together as there was not enough seats. You advertise this cabin accommodates 12, but really didn't work for us 8 adults. We will not be back.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Katherine. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your cabin. Although we can understand your disappointment, our website descriptions are correct. We advertise the master bedroom as being on the upper level, the sleeper sofa as in the game room, and the remaining three bedrooms being on the lower level. We provide blankets and pillows for the number of guests the cabin accommodates. We apologize, but extra blankets and pillows are not provided. The website description also clearly shows that seating for 6 is available in the living room, however, there is additional seating for 9 in the adjoining kitchen area. Thank you for bringing the issues with the pool table and the air hockey table to our attention. We have relayed this information to our maintenance department and can assure you they will be assessed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find that any of the amenities are not working properly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.