Silvercreek - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Mountain Views In This Huge 4 Bedroom True Log Cabin In Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (121 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 4
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

This signature Heritage Log home plan features 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths with huge game room. A wide open great room with stone center fireplace surrounded by fixed glass and a beautiful view of Mt. LeConte. We've had visitors travel over 1,600 miles just to see and experience the craftsmanship and luxury of the Silvercreek. 3 Separate master suites with King size beds and a 4th bedroom featuring 2 sets of twin bunk beds for the kids. 6 TV's and DVD Players, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Gas Grill and Air Hockey table are all standard amenities.

Enter on the main level to the great room, there is one master suite with king sized bed and the kitchen, dining, and separate laundry room with side by side washer / dryers. Upstairs is a loft sitting and sleeping area with master suite and kids bunk room (2 sets of twin bunks).

The lower level is a huge game room with pool table, air hockey, wet bar and sleeper sofa. Another master suite with full bath and Jacuzzi tub is also on the lower level.

Originally designed as a 6 bedroom, 2 bedrooms were removed to enable more living space for less guests. This cabin has 3 distinct areas for guests to gather so that someone can always find a quiet place in the cabin.

A desk is available on the main level if you need to work and there is Free Wireless High-Speed Internet included in this cabin.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

ML - King Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

UL King Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

UL Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

UL Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

UL Loft: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

LL King Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Game Room: Triple Twin Bunk - Sleeps 3

Game Room: Triple Twin Bunk - Sleeps 3

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

121 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
24%
3
5%
2
1%
1
3%
Rebecca L.
Dallas, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Spectacular!

Our stay at Silvercreek Cabin was perfect! The staff at Elk Springs Resort was very helpful and attentive, making sure every aspect of the rental process was easy. We were notified that our cabin was ready for early check-in and a staff member called us the next day to ensure we found everything to be satisfactory. The cabin was beautiful, extremely clean and the location was fabulous! We could not have had a better experience and look forward to our next vacation at Elk Springs Resort!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 10, 2017):

Thank you for your 5-Star review, Rebecca! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service throughout every aspect of your stay. As our guest, we want you to feel at home. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Tierra H.
Thompson\'s Station, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Beautiful Cabin

The rental process was easy and the cabin was lovely. We rented the cabin for our Marriage Retreat, so there were three couples total. Each room was on a different floor, but the rooms are stacked in this cabin so everyone was directly above each other. You could hear everything. Only issue we had...the top floor room had WASPS and the toilet was broke. Other than that beautiful cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your Marriage Retreat, we consider it an honor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find that you need our assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance as well as on-site maintenance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We offer a variety of cabins with varying layouts. Although this cabin may not have been the perfect layout for your event, we are certain that we can assist you in finding a cabin with the perfect layout and location. Please contact one of our experienced sales representatives when you are ready to start planning your next retreat. Keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Louise A.
Mathews, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Silvercreek Family Get Away

Silvercreek was an excellent choice for our family of ten---lots of room for group gatherings and room for quiet, restful times. Grown-ups enjoyed the pool table. The location was easy to find and near a grocery store and restaurants that were great! The staff addressed our minor concerns quickly and professionally. The cabin was well equipped and clean upon our arrival. Two improvements may be considered---place two rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom (we were notified to bring extra but two rolls upon arrival would not be unrealistic-in my opinion) and having larger water tanks since we ran out of hot water after three people showered. Overall, everyone enjoyed the trip and are planning a return stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 05, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special family gathering, Louise! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Silvercreek. Thank you for your helpful suggestions. We will be happy to share them with the appropriate department to see if they can be implemented for future guests. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you again soon!

Philip N.
Fremont, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2011

Silvercreek

We recently stayed at Silvercreek and found it to be a satisfactory cabin. The layout was very nice with plenty of living space. The living room and dining rooms were a delight. Lots of windows and plenty of room for a large family. The basement was also very nice. Lots of room for doing different activities. If there is a down side it would be the kitchen. The dishwasher could use replacing and the baking/cooking/serving supplies could use beefing up. (No dry measuring cups, very few serving dishes). The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and very nice. Plenty of hot water, even for multiple showers and doing laundry. Overall we would recommend Silvercreek and Elk Springs Resorts.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Will H.
Alpharetta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Incredible weekend getaway

We've stayed at Silvercreek previously and as always it was an incredibly fun and relaxing getaway. Theres so much to do between the pool table, theater screen and hot tub but still plenty of room to spread out for quiet time as well. Looking forward to our next trip up. As always the cabin was spotless and the staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 24, 2016):

Thank you for your kind words, Will! We consider it an honor for you to choose to stay with us time and again. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue making us part of your plans when vacationing in Gatlinburg! We hope to see you again soon!

Phyllis L.
Marietta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2013

Family Fun At Elk Springs Resort

Our cabin was all it was shown to be on the internet. It was clean and well appointed. We did have to ask for more linens and towels as they had not provided enough for our group of 16. There were also wasps in the ceiling, but the maintenance staff was very prompt about bringing the linens and towels and getting rid of the wasps. Our time there was absolutely refreshing. Everyone enjoyed themselves and the cabin was nice and large so we didn't get in each other's way. We are looking forward to booking again in the future for our own personal vacations or for our family reunion. Thank you for providing such a nice place to go and relax and enjoy family fun together.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Guadalupe V.
Memphis, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2014

Great Stay

The company is great and overall the cabins are clean. However this is my 2nd stay where a saw yellow stains on the bedding after removing the sheets as they require.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Delphi, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2012

Wonderful Stay

The cabin was beatiful and extemely clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 21, 2012):

Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.

Diane O.
Naples, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Wonderful Vacation

We had a great vacation and would recommend this cabin! The cabin is beautiful and the downstairs is a great entertaining space. We spent a lot of time playing games. We had a small reunion and our cabin was the gathering place. The cabin is very spacious and can easily accommodate a large group of 15-20 people. However, the kitchen could have been stocked better. While there were plenty of dishes, glasses, etc., it was a little difficult to cook large meals as there wasn't enough cookware. We made spaghetti one night and had to use 4 different pots to boil the spaghetti because there weren't any large pots. It would also be helpful if there was a crockpot. The cabin is also very dark. Lighting is not good at all. It didn't make a difference to us but just in case it does to someone else - the view pictured from the deck is not really the view and there is not any flat yard, as pictured. There is a wonderful large theater screen for watching a movie or whatever, but all of the other TV's are quite small. Again, I would say that this is a beautiful and very comfortable cabin and would stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 11, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Diane. We truly value your feedback and will forward your suggestions to the proper department. We rely on our guest's feedback to ensure that we are constantly improving. We are very pleased to hear you had such a great time and we hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort when visiting in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Camden, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2013

Silvercreek Cabin

Very spacious and clean. Only complaint there was only one bathroom located on third floor that was accessible to common areas. If you are on bottom level or main floor level you must go through a bedroom (i.e someone sleeping) to get to bathroom. Great if the people sleeping don't mind visitors during the night!

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map