Silvercreek - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 14
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Great Weekend Getaway
My family had an amazing time at Silvercreek! We had 14 adults and there was plenty of room, except for the media room. There needs to be a little more seating in there. Loved the big table in the dining area and the downstairs entertaining area! The cabin was very clean and when we had a small issue with the Jacuzzi tub, the maintenance responded quickly and professionally. Overall, very pleased with the facilities.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Kandi! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We appreciate your suggestion, as this helps us to improve the quality of each stay. Thank you for contacting us when you discovered the issue with the Jacuzzi. As you saw first-hand, we provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
We had a great time staying in a beautiful cabin. We look forward to doing it again!Would recommend to others? Yes
We are pleased to hear from another satisfied customer. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to make sure every guest has nothing but an amazing vacation! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us!
Great family cabin
The cabin was perfect for gathering with extended family.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Angela! We are pleased that you and your family had such a great stay at Silvercreek. We hope you will choose to join us again very soon!
Christmas in the Smokies
Our family came from Michigan and Texas to be together for a week. The location was perfect. The cabin is very spacious. The fireplace and a small decorated tree I brought made it like home. We enjoyed the hot tub, grill, and home movies on the big screen. It was a wonderful week. Our main surprise was only the bare basics are provided. We had to get more trash bags, dishwasher soap, toilet paper, etc. Plan on bringing laundry soap as towels are at a minimum as well. Would like to also note that 2 of the 3 bathrooms are part of suites. The only "public" bathroom is on the second floor. A bit awkward with a large group.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Donna. We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are always improving. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas holiday celebrations with us! Silvercreek definitely has lots of top notch amenities to enjoy. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out several emails prior to arrival. These emails have grave detail in regards to what we provide and what we do not. I am very sorry if you assumed there would be more items available. We do only provide a 'starter' supply. We hope that you will consider staying with us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
The best cabins in the Smokies
I've stayed with Elk Springs over 50 different times. Always the best !!!! Very clean and the employees treat you like family!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Wow! We can not express how much we appreciate your loyalty to us, Joey! Thank you so much for your continued visits to Elk Springs. Silvercreek is a great cabin and we are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We hope you are already planning your next visit. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!
Everything was perfect.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Angelo. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Stayed here with a group of friends.Lots of space and lodge was in good condition.The setting was magnificent you couldn't ask for better.Beds very comfortable and loads of towels.Excellent hot tub and games room.Close to town for restaurants.The lodge could have done with suppling salt/pepper and may be coffee/sugar starter sets.Easy to book and very informative reservations team.They were all very helpful as one of our groups cases went missing in transit.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Miriam. We are pleased that you and your friends had such a great cabin experience. Silvercreek is definitely a great cabin to relax and create memories that will last a lifetime! We certainly apologize if you were under the assumption that those items were provided. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out several emails prior to arrival with information on what we, as the cabin company, are allowed to provide. We are delighted that this was not a hinder to your stay and hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Gatliburg.
We had a great vacation and would recommend this cabin! The cabin is beautiful and the downstairs is a great entertaining space. We spent a lot of time playing games. We had a small reunion and our cabin was the gathering place. The cabin is very spacious and can easily accommodate a large group of 15-20 people. However, the kitchen could have been stocked better. While there were plenty of dishes, glasses, etc., it was a little difficult to cook large meals as there wasn't enough cookware. We made spaghetti one night and had to use 4 different pots to boil the spaghetti because there weren't any large pots. It would also be helpful if there was a crockpot. The cabin is also very dark. Lighting is not good at all. It didn't make a difference to us but just in case it does to someone else - the view pictured from the deck is not really the view and there is not any flat yard, as pictured. There is a wonderful large theater screen for watching a movie or whatever, but all of the other TV's are quite small. Again, I would say that this is a beautiful and very comfortable cabin and would stay there again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Diane. We truly value your feedback and will forward your suggestions to the proper department. We rely on our guest's feedback to ensure that we are constantly improving. We are very pleased to hear you had such a great time and we hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort when visiting in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
home away from home
Great house, had good fun convenient to all locations. quite and serene home .expected few more utensils and pantry stuff though, but its a great home for 3 familiesWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Suresh. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry if there was confusion on what would be provided at the cabin. There is information provided on what to expect both on our website and in your confirmations. We want to make sure each of our guests are prepared prior to their arrival. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon!
Elks Lodge Review
Our cabin was beautiful and very clean. There was an issue with the original cabin that we had reserved. We were offered a larger cabin however we did not need or use the extra space. Location was more important to us and had paid a higher cost for that location. We tried several times to speak to a manager but were refused. We asked that the manager return our calls however we never received a call from a Manager. The staff were polite but I feel the Managers of this resort are very unprofessional and uncooperative.Would recommend to others? No
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the service you received during your stay. I would like to clarify your statement, as I personally spoke with your wife on 6/25/17 and identified myself as a manager. I am not sure where the confusion may be, as I could clearly hear that you were present and involved in the conversation. Although I could not approve your request for compensation, I did try to assist you to the best of my abilities. It was made very clear by your wife during our conversation that unless we approved a refund we did not care about you as our guest. I am sorry you feel this way, as we do care about our guests and will go above and beyond to ensure each guest's stay is exceptional. Although we did not speak after that conversation, I was happy to hear that you were able to trade cabins with a family member and stay next door to your daughter, while the family members stayed in the alternate cabin only 4 cabins away. I know location was important to you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your family gathering and time spent in our area.