Lazy Daze Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

4 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath Luxury Cabin with Home Theater Room and Sauna
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (111 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

Lazy Daze Lodge is a brand new luxury 4 bedroom cabin featuring its own home theater room with 9 foot theater screen and 6 reclining leather theater seats. The wide open great room features 25 feet from peak to floor with plenty of fixed glass to enjoy the view of the outdoors. End your day in Gatlinburg with a relaxing sauna in the cedar lined sauna room or perhaps grill out with your own stainless steel gas grill. 4 Bedroom, 4.5 baths, 3 Jacuzzi tubs, pool table, hot tub on the deck and plenty of space in the game room for kids or loft upstairs.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

111 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
82%
4
12%
3
7%
2
0%
1
0%
Frisco, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

LAZY DAZE

Clothes dryer would not run at times.Sauna will not heat - probably a design problem Pots and pans, silverware and other utensils purchased at Dollar Store. This is the third cabin we have rented in the Gatlinburg for the holidays. We were expecting more and better quality utensils.We survived by going to the Dollar Store to purchase what we needed. THAT ALL BEING SAID - LAZY DAZE is the BEST of the THREE - We had a BLAST!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 01, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Richard. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Jason S.
Dalton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Great weekend getaway!

A large, yet cozy cabin big enough for the whole family. Plenty of entertainment for the kids as well as adults. Great location, convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Very clean and neat. Would definitely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 06, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Jason! We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Lazy Daze Lodge. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Nice Getaway

Our experience was very good! We will be renting again in the near future. The only issue was the impersonal communication with the management. There was a broken pool stick when we arrived but no one to report it to.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 27, 2017):

Thank you for your honest review, Ramona. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay! It concerns us that you felt there was no one to reach out to during your stay. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are available by phone, email, or even text messaging. Please don't suffer, reach out to us. We love assisting our guests! We look forward to your next visit with us and please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Uday K.
Alpharetta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Clean and Neat

It was very good property and we have enjoyed a lot. I will refer to my friends and family members. Thanks!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 31, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Uday! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lazy Daze Lodge this weekend. We appreciate all recommendations and we hope you will join us again very soon!

Michael T.
Mason, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Fall Retreat for the Family

Everything was great this was our 5th stay with you. We really enjoyed it, we always will use you for our Gatlinburg getaways!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 25, 2017):

Thank you for your loyalty to Elk Springs, Michael. We are so delighted that you and your family were able to join us again! Lazy Daze Lodge is definitely has plenty for the entire family to enjoy. We hope you will join us again very soon!

Elizabeth G.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Gatlinburg Getaway

Very nice time!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 26, 2017):

We are ecstatic that you had such a great time at Lazy Daze Lodge! We hope you will consider joining us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains!.

Calvin L.
Derma, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Top Notch!!

We've been visiting the Smokies for 25+ years and Lazy Daze Lodge is by far the best cabin we have rented. Will be back!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 06, 2017):

We love to receive reviews such as yours, Calvin! We strive to make each visit truly memorable by offering exceptional, luxury cabins along with extraordinary customer service throughout every aspect of your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

David S.
Stanton, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Not as great as expected 😕

Light was out in shower. Carpenter Ants were living in top of cabinet. There would be a mess on the bar several times a day. We would have to clean it up and it ruined a LOT of food!!! I called and someone was supposed to be there within the hour... never saw anyone.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (July 05, 2017):

We appreciate your honest review, David. We most certainly understand how these ants could quickly become a nuisance. Although each cabin is treated monthly, we still sometimes face these issues in the mountains. I do show that you called our office on the 16th to report the problem and our maintenance man Kenny came out to spray a barrier within the hour. We certainly understand that these items were an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Vernon A.
Chesterfield, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Family Trio

We had a great time. The only issue we had was with the condition of the air hockey table and the missing pool table. The air hockey table was on its last leg and I was told that the pool table in our cabin was damaged by the previous guest and was on order. If gaming is important to you, make sure you check on the condition of the equipment before you arrive. I negotiated an extra night for the missing table which we used for a late checkout time. The rooms and furniture were all very clean and confortable. Our cabin had a home theater room with a DVD player. I was a little disappointed that I couldn't plugin my iPhone or Apple TV. The DVD player didn't have additional inputs. We ended up renting redbox dvds. Overall it was a great vacation. Follow the travel directions provided and avoid using Google Maps

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 22, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Vernon. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We are pleased to report the air hockey table has been repaired and a new pool table has been delivered and set up at the cabin. We can understand this was a disappointment and are sorry that you were not able to use these items during your stay. The DVD players are set up to only play DVDs. We do not allow any additional equipment to be hooked up as this can damage our equipment. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these items and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Jon W.
Largo, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

7 NIghts at Lazy Days Lodge

Second time at this cabin and it was great! 8 of us for a family gathering.My only suggestions would be some blinds on great room lower windows as it is very hot in the afternoon. Some kind of heater in the lower area as it is very cold in that area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 29, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jon. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions as they help to enhance the quality of the cabins. We have noted your suggestions and will share them with the appropriate department. Additional heaters should not be needed in any of the cabins. The heat/AC systems are set up to comfortably control the temperature throughout the entire cabin. Should you arrive and find that any level is not comfortable, please contact us. We are always happy to send one of our skilled technicians out to the cabin to assist in regulating the temperature. We provide 24/7 guest assistance, along with on-site maintenance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Map