Lazy Daze Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

4 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath Luxury Cabin With Home Theater Room And Sauna
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (126 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Lazy Daze Lodge is a brand new luxury 4 bedroom cabin featuring its own home theater room with 9 foot theater screen and 6 reclining leather theater seats. The wide open great room features 25 feet from peak to floor with plenty of fixed glass to enjoy the view of the outdoors. End your day in Gatlinburg with a relaxing sauna in the cedar lined sauna room or perhaps grill out with your own stainless steel gas grill. 4 Bedroom, 4.5 baths, 3 Jacuzzi tubs, pool table, hot tub on the deck and plenty of space in the game room for kids or loft upstairs.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level King Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level King Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Lower Level Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

126 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
81%
4
12%
3
8%
2
0%
1
0%
Kevin M.
Canton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

NICE, RELAXING STAY

We enjoyed staying at Lazy Daze Lodge. The cabin was exactly as described. All the bathrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tube and playing pool and air hockey. The theater room was awesome! I do wish there was cable available in there though. Make sure you bring your own DVD's because there was only 1 left to view. The resort was quiet with a nice mountain view from the back porch. We would definitely recommend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 23, 2019):

We appreciate your kind review, Kevin! Lazy Daze Lodge is a great cabin for a small group or family gathering. It is full of top-notch amenities that everyone can enjoy throughout their visit. The location is perfect as well! It is only moments from downtown Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the theater room; I will be sure to forward this to the proper department. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays.

Tracy B.
Atlanta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Amazing Christmas Vacation Stay!

I rented out this cabin with several family members for chrritamas and it was a huge hit! We had plenty of room to sleep, it was easy to get to, and we were within minutes to downtown Gatlinburg! We loved every bit of the experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 10, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Tracy! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Chapin, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Lazy Daze

It was a neat location and the cabin had great amenities, unfortunately the heating for the cabin prevented us from using some of the amenities.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 27, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent cabin stay, Jeannie. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall visit at Lazy Daze Lodge. However, it is regrettable that we were not made aware of your concern regarding the heat until now. These are real log cabins, and we know not everyone is familiar with the HVAC systems. However, we have a few tricks that tend to help with the flow of heat throughout these log homes. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our customers! We appreciate your business, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Dewanna D.
Selma, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Very great cabin

Everything was good. Only complaint was no heat downstairs. Pool table and air hockey game downstairs but it was hard for kids to stay because there was no heat. Other than this no complaints, will stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 09, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Dewanna. Lazy Daze Lodge is a beautiful cabin that is perfectly located in our Elk Springs Resort. In this cabin, you are tucked away on the mountainside, but also close to the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is regrettable that you experienced issues with the heat downstairs. This cabin does have heat in the lower level and we have trained professionals to address any issue that may arise during your visit. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if you ever need assistance. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitors to receive 10% off your next booking. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Donald F.
West Jefferson, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

RELAXING

This was our 2nd visit to this cabin, so ya know we love it. We come here to getaway from the busy life. Cabin is always clean and the showers are amazing. Room with pool table is big enough for 2 queen air mattresses! Close to Food City and downtown Gatlinburg, also Pigeon Forge is a short drive in case Krispy Kreme is needed :) Bring a robe for after the hot tub and rubber grip socks for the wood floors and to keep warm. Life is good at this cabin, see ya next year :) :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 06, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review! You are correct, life is good! We are happy to hear your plan of total rest and relaxation was successful. This is the perfect cabin to unwind and recharge! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Pegram, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Good but Room for Improvement

The Cabin had super lovely views and I felt was fairly secluded. However, when we arrived we found that the air hockey table was broken, that all the knives were dull and unusable, and that the sauna vented into the lower floor bedroom and cinema. Additionally, the parking was a little rough, but with some creativity we were able to fit all of our cars in. Although I would probably consider staying again, I do feel these issue should really be fixed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Nora. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We do see where these items were reported during your check out call. We are happy to report a technician was sent out and all issues have been corrected. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be addressed quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We want you to be able to fully enjoy each and every amenity included in the cabin throughout your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Hudson, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Love the smokies

Awesome! Wonderful home.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Marty. We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional and hope you will visit again soon!

Kristen B.
Savannah, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Lazy Daze

My friends and I had a great weekend away at the lodge! We loved the woodsy feel, sitting on the porch with coffee in the mornings, the hot tub at night, and everything the house has to offer!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Kristen! Lazy Daze Lodge is a fantastic cabin for large family or group to have fun and make memories that will last a lifetime. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon! Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Beware of the bears

Very relaxing and quiet atmosphere. We were definitely in the woods. The house was exceptional except the carpet. The carpet needed cleaning and replaced in some areas. I would recommend this property our family enjoyed all the amenities that were offered.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 09, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Patricia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at Lazy Daze Lodge! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. We appreciate your feedback regarding the carpets. I have reported this to the proper department to be addressed. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Rakesh Naag41 T.
Jackson, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Best Cabin ever rented

Property was very big and more than enough for our group of 7 adults and a kid. Very neat and spacious. Had all the needed amenities. Awesome game room and home theater.Had a great time and would love to rent this property again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map