Creeksong - Gatlinburg Cabin

Cabin on the Creek! 4 Bedroom Luxury Cabin with outdoor fireplace!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (118 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Relax, Recharge, Remember and visit with friends and family as you gather at Creeksong! A luxury 4 bedroom 4 bath Gatlinburg Cabin hand decorated with many personal touches reflecting the cabin owners love and appreciation for the flora and fauna of the great smoky mountains.

Dip your feet in the water, cast a line or simply sit in the porch swing and listen to the relaxing sound of Webbs Creek as it rushes by over 300 feet of water frontage. Want to have an outdoor wedding? There is plenty of space to celebrate with the creek sounds and sights in the background.

Finishing off the exterior is a wrap around deck with screened in breakfast porch on one side and covered outdoor wood-burning fireplace on the other. Enter into the great room with 28 foot floor to vaulted ceiling windows with plenty of seating for 7-8 adults. A large kitchen with dishwasher microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster, mixer are included as well as pots and pans, mixing bowls and cookie sheets. For your convenience a side by side washer/dryer is provided in the separate utility room.

While not fully ADA compliant, this cabin is wheelchair accessible with 3 master suites on the entry level with easy to access rest rooms with hand railings and stand-up shower in the lower level master. Enjoy a great nights sleep after a day of hiking on the newly upgraded and high end mattresses.

A small children's play area with toys, a pool table and hot tub are also included for your entertainment. 3 TV's and 3 DVD players total for your entertainment.

We bet you can't find all of the over 140 bears that are playfully and creatively blended into the decor of this cabin.

/

/

Sleeping Layouts:

/

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed- Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed- Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed- Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed- Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

118 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
86%
4
8%
3
6%
2
0%
1
2%
Kimberly T.
Hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Perfection at it's best!!!

Not a whole lot can be said about Creeksong that has not already been said by many. We loved everything about this cabin and it's surroundings. It was beautiful, peaceful and a place that anyone would be happy/blessed to stay in. I wish we could have stayed longer and I am hoping to return someday. Thank you to the owner for her story and building her family's dream and then for sharing it with us!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 04, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Kimberly! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Creeksong. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax and make memories that are sure to last a lifetime. We certainly agree, the owner has done a fabulous job with this cabin and it would be a pleasure to have you here again in the future. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Franklin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great Potential

The location of the cabin is great. The outdoor space is incredible. However, the inside needs some attention. Furniture needs to be replaced, very worn and shabby. Overall cleanliness of cabin was very disappointing. There must be an issue with the HVAC unit as the master bedroom was freezing cold and the other rooms would get to hot if you turned up the heat to try and heat the master bedroom. Most of the dishes and silverware had to be washed before we could use them as there were bits of food stuck on them. The stove top and oven were filthy. That also had to be cleaned before using. The rental company said firewood would be provided and it was but it was still green so would not burn well. We only used the outdoor fireplace once. Windows look like they have not been cleaned since the home was built. The towels that were provided were so cheap and thin, they definitely should have been replaced. The slip guard on the front steps was peeling off. We were also excited there was a pool table in the loft, however it appeared a prior guest must have moved the table, it was very unstable and we had small children with us so we basically would not allow them near it because it did not seem safe. The adults played a few games but even the pool sticks were worn out. My overall opinion is that it was not worth the price tag. If it were priced less I could see some things not being top notch but we have stayed in much nicer and much cleaner places. I don't think the term Luxury should be used when describing this cabin on the rental site. The rental company was very nice when we booked and gave us some very useful recommendations on restaurants and nearest grocery store. We were so excited prior to arriving but have to admit we were disappointed once we got inside. The outdoor areas are definitely the best part of this cabin and the inside could be fabulous if it were cleaned up and some things replaced.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 28, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Christina. We are sorry to hear you were experienced so many issues during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure each item is addressed, and it will be thoroughly inspected prior to the next guest's arrival. We are truly heartbroken, as most of these items are easily resolved and could have been taken care of quickly, if we would have been aware. We did try to contact you on the morning after your arrival to make sure you were enjoying your stay. A voicemail was left asking you to call us if we could assist you in any way. We assumed you were doing well, as we did not receive reports on any of these items during your stay. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Gary F.
Ooltewah, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Classmates Trip

Great cabin, beautiful setting.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 20, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Gary! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Greensburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great cabin

We had a wonderful time. Our first family vacation. I cannot say enough about Elksprings resort. They are great to deal with. The cabin was clean, beautiful and felt like home. I would highly recommend it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Dianna! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We truly consider it an honor for you to have chosen us as your lodging choice for your first family vacation. We hope that many wonderful memories were made during your visit! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Cleveland, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Creeksong Review

We had a wonderful time and loved the cabin pavilion and the creek. The only thing we had trouble or issue with was lack of trash bags provided and the vent over stove does not work and only 1 light bulb out of 8 under pavilion worked. Was a great trip overall and would go back for sure.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 10, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Glen! It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Creeksong. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay, and we are pleased to address any issue that may arise during your stay. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain serenity. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Angela W.
Ashland City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Like coming home!

We returned to this beautiful spot for the first time in six years. Everything was just as lovely and perfect as we remembered. Thank you for everything and we look forward to making more memories at Creeksong!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Angela! We are happy your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great Getaway

The outdoor areas of this place are worth it by themselves. A large porch full of rocking chairs overlooking the creek. A totally screened in dining area on a different deck. A full fireplace with grill and table and chairs. And a hot tub area. All covered, all outdoors, and all connected. The deck space alone is the size of some cabins in the area. Even though we spent most of our time outside, the inside was great, too. Very convenient that all the bedrooms have their own bathrooms, and all have large beds. We had some kids their and the bedrooms are near soundproof. That was shocking compared to many of the cabins we've stayed in with paper thin walls. Note: The TV in the main room and in the billiards room have been updated. We were a little concerned with the photos in the listing that they would still be 30 year old tube TVs, but they are modern flat panels. One downside: They mention only having a starter supply of things like garbage bags and toilet paper. In our case, that start supply meant a single garbage bag in the kitchen. It wasn't worth calling the management but it seems like such a simple thing that they could do. Why provide such a great place and then skimp out on something so cheap as garbage bags?

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Brian! It is delightful to hear that everyone had such a fantastic time at Creeksong. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. While we do provide a few necessities in a starter pack upon your arrival, our cabin stays are not like a hotel stay like you may have assumed. We send several emails prior to your stay advising you what is provided in the cabins. We are very sorry if this put a damper on your visit but we hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. We hope to see you soon!

Jennifer T.
Tompkinsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

A weekend to remember!

The check in was so easy!! Any questions I had about directions- I just sent a text- -and they answered me right back. We had lots of parking- enough for 3 cars. I loved how they had a ramp going into the house on the side. My mom had trouble with stairs- so this helped her easily get into house. The bedrooms were spaced out- everybody had their own space! The mattresses were a little hard in 3 of the bedrooms- but not enough to keep you from sleeping! The kitchen had everything we could ever need! Each bedroom had a private bathroom! " We used the outdoor gas grill one night. The hot tub was awesome!!! The fire pit by the screened in porch was nice also- they loved making s'mores! We loved the back porch- just spray for bugs!! We could rock and hear the awesome creek- that ran behind the cabin! Wonderful toys for the children! I would highly recommend this cabin! I'm hoping to visit again next year! Even though their was a road nearby- the trees gave you so much privacy!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience, Jennifer! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. Our goal is to make your vacation planning easy and your time here memorable. It sounds like we succeeded! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future.

Urbandale, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Best Cabin for a family retreat!!!

We were in search of an adventurous vacation for an active family! This cabin was close to many trails in the Smoky Mountains including a zip line, mountain bike outfit within walking distance. The cabin was perfect! We grilled out and played billiards in the evenings. The cabin was well equipped for every age. There were eight of us. (One to 58yrs. old) The toy room was fabulous for the little ones, the many sq. ft. of deck space allowed for quiet time. Every bedroom was furnished with a king sized bed! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, baskets and cooking pans to create a perfect homey dinner reunion. The creek was above all so peaceful and provided continuous natural beauty with a view from the deck. The communication from the agency was more than expected. From booking, checking in, to leaving the cabin, Elksprings made our vacation easy. Thank so much to the owner for sharing your lovely home. We said every, this was the perfect cabin for us!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 11, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Linda! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to enjoy a memorable get-away! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Cheryl G.
Van Buren, AR
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Best family vacation ever!

This was the first time we have been able to vacation with our 3 kids since they have all gotten married. The cabin was perfect space-wise because everyone had their own room/bathroom ad well as good common space. The decks across the back of the house and near the creek were amazing. The only unfortunate thing was that it was a little to humid to enjoy them as much as we would have liked.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 05, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Cheryl! We are pleased to hear that your entire family had such a great time. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and create memories that will last a lifetime. We are very sorry that the weather was less than perfect during your stay but we are delighted that you had a great time in the cabin. It was a pleasure to serve you. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map