Knockin On Heavens Door - Gatlinburg Cabin

4 Br Theater Cabin With Mountain Views And Fantastic Location - Sleeps 14
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (60 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 14
4 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 4, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located 10 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property in the Arts and Crafts Community - four wheel drive during winter weather is recommended for the final 100 feet of the driveway***

Your family will love gathering and enjoying each others company as much as you will enjoy the views in this updated 4 bedroom cabin that sleeps 14. Relax on the covered deck in on a porch rocker and enjoy the peace and quiet as well as the mountain views. Features 4 bedrooms each with a private full bath. ( 2 King Suites and 2 double Queen Suites). Sleeper Sofa in Great Room with adjoining full bath.

Gather as a family in the family room or theater / billiard room and then with seating for 14 eat as a family in the kitchen/dining area.

Located in the Historic Arts and Crafts Community you will appreciate the secluded nature of this cabin but will also be just 5-10 minutes from all the conveniences, such as a Grocery Store, Pharmacy, Downtown Gatlinburg, Golf Courses and all the fun in Pigeon Forge including Dollywood.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Upper Level King Room: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level King Room: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level Double Queen Room: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level Double Queen Room: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room Sleeper Sofa: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Theater Room
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

60 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
25%
3
4%
2
5%
1
0%
Mooresville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Pretty view, nice cabin experience!

This was a nice and clean cabin with pretty view and good location. Customer service was good and it had most of the things that we would have needed for our stay. Overall really nice experience.. can't complain!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 11, 2019):

It is great that you enjoyed your recent cabins stay and that our staff was friendly and professional! Knocking On Heavens Door is a great cabin with a fantastic view and lots of room for a large family or group gathering. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Harlan M.
Goodlettsville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Beautiful View

Large, open, clean, comfortable, peaceful, beautiful view of the mountains

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 28, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Harlan! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future bookings!

Thomas J J.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Great Family Escape

This 4 bedroom cabin was really nice and gave all of us the space we needed for a wonderful family vacation. The views were spectacular. There were a few things that needed attention. The kitchen sink faucet, the bed mattress in the master bedroom, and a few other minor items. But overall, it was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 06, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Thomas! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Knockin On Heavens Door. We certainly agree! The view is fantastic and the location is ideal for accessing downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. This cabin is perfect for a small family or group gathering as well. We appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen and bedroom. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff take a look into these items. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your visit if you find items that are not up to par. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we love helping our guests. We really enjoyed having you, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Pawan A.
Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Overall Its a good property

its good

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 01, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Pawan. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Great cabin for families

Large home with lots of space for games and meals together. Road is very uphill so be aware. Fun theatre room with pool table. Spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds. Fantastic views from porch and windows.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 07, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Dana Lynn. We truly appreciate your business are are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As with most cabins in this area, Knocking on Heaven's Door is in the mountains which can sometimes mean an uphill climb. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Matin S.
Rockledge, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Knockin On Heavens Door

Very spacious and with great views. Everything in the cabin was perfect.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 02, 2019):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Martin! You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Knockin' On Heavens Door is perfect for a family or group gathering, and as you mentioned, the mountain view is fantastic! We hope you will plan to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Ewing J.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Great Weekend at Knockin on Heavens Door!

Thanks so much to Elk Springs Resort for making our weekend in the Smokies a wonderful experience. Everything about our cabin was top notch--clean interior, spacious, and in good working order. We have two comments for improvement. It would be nice if each bedroom had a chair or two, as well as additional lighting for bedtime reading. Also, we picked up several beer cans and paper products from the area below the deck. Could this be something the cleanup crew could take care of after each and every stay in the cabin? Even with these two issues, we would recommend this cabin for anyone wanting a peaceful stay and a great view of Mt. LeConte!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 27, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Ewing! We are delighted to hear your recent stay at Knockin On Heavens Door was everything you needed. Thank you for your feedback regarding the exterior area. I have reported this to the proper department to be addressed. We appreciate you picking up. It would be a pleasure to serve you again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking.

Bill H.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great view, if you don't crash getting there

Needs reno. Washer broken, toilets had rings, tiles need cleaning, bedspreads need cleaning, extremely dangerous driveway, no access to resorts amenities

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for listing your concerns for us, Bill. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are always improving. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance for our guests while visiting our cabins. We are happy to send out an experienced member of our staff to address any issues that you may have. It is regrettable that none of these items were brought to our attention during your visit, as we could have promptly assisted you. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Knockin' on Heaven's Door is on a mountain road, but don't forget we offer many luxury cabin throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next visit that not only meets, but exceeds your expectations.

Fall Branch, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Wonderful!

Great place to stay. It was everything we needed and more. Four couples stayed and we felt like we had plenty of place. My only suggestion would be to switch the seating in the theater room and the pool table. Overall I would highly recommend this rental property!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 16, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Ernest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Knockin' On Heaven's Door! We certainly appreciate your suggestions. Your feedback ensures that we are constantly improving, and I have forwarded these to the proper department to be reviewed. We hope you will make plans to visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back!

Danny B.
Irvine, NA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great View at decent Cabin, fairly secluded and good location

We did enjoy our stay at the cabin, but would not call it a luxury cabin. The view was great, and the location was nice and secluded. I might chose to stay in a different location if staying again on the other side of pigeon forge or Gatlinburg, but it was not on top of a bunch of other cabins. You could see others, and you could occasionally hear the neighbors, but it was not like the plastered hill sides. A few complaints would be that we found several large cockroaches in the cabin. We called and they came up and sprayed, but even after we found some. Also there was certainly some maintenance needed including painting, fixing the fireplace timer, and the grill and hot tub were not in super great shape. The pool table was also a little rough, and there was no couch to watch movies in the movie theater, instead theater style seating. I was not a fan of the beds myself, but others did not mind them. The bhatrooms also could have used some updating, they weren't terrible, but not what I could call clean looking.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 23, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Danny. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We sent pest control out as soon as the issue was reported to us. We want to reassure you, he found wood beetles in the cabin, not cockroaches. Each of our cabins are treated on a routine basis by our local pest control professionals. Even with scheduled treatment, unfortunately, previous guests can bring insects with them or they can sneak in from the wooded areas outside of the cabin. Anytime any type of insect is discovered inside the cabin pest control is sent back out to retreat. We care about your comfort and want all of our guests to enjoy a relaxing visit. The fireplaces are turned off for the season on April 1st. We apologize for any misunderstandings regarding this. We do try to ensure each of our guests are aware of this, as this information is included in the Guest Agreement and required to be initialed next to this information. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Map