Knockin On Heavens Door - Gatlinburg Cabin

4 BR Theater Cabin with Mountain Views and Fantastic Location - Sleeps 14
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (45 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 14
4 Bedrooms
5 Baths
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 4, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located 10 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property in the Arts and Crafts Community - four wheel drive during winter weather is recommended for the final 100 feet of the driveway*** Your family will love gathering and enjoying each others company as much as you will enjoy the views in this updated 4 bedroom cabin that sleeps 14. Relax on the covered deck in on a porch rocker and enjoy the peace and quiet as well as the mountain views. Features 4 bedrooms each with a private full bath. ( 2 King Suites and 2 double Queen Suites). Sleeper Sofa in Great Room with adjoining full bath. Gather as a family in the family room or theater / billiard room and then with seating for 14 eat as a family in the kitchen/dining area. Located in the Historic Arts and Crafts Community you will appreciate the secluded nature of this cabin but will also be just 5-10 minutes from all the conveniences, such as a Grocery Store, Pharmacy, Downtown Gatlinburg, Golf Courses and all the fun in Pigeon Forge including Dollywood.

Amenities

Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

45 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
27%
3
0%
2
5%
1
0%
Novi, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Excellent cabin up in the mountain

Our stay at Knockin on heaven's door resort cabin was a pleasant experience. The cabin is beautiful, well maintained and clean. We had 14 people stay in there comfortably in 4 bedrooms with 5 bathrooms. Nice and huge kitchen with a large dining table gave us enough room to make/have dinner for all 14 people at the same time. Kids loved the projector and adults loved the pool table. We would definitely recommend this cabin for big family get together. Thanks to Elk Springs property management for providing enough information about the property/reservation/direction upfront before the trip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 06, 2018):

Thank you for your encouraging review, Sethupathy! We are excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Bill H.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great view, if you don't crash getting there

Needs reno. Washer broken, toilets had rings, tiles need cleaning, bedspreads need cleaning, extremely dangerous driveway, no access to resorts amenities

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for listing your concerns for us, Bill. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are always improving. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance for our guests while visiting our cabins. We are happy to send out an experienced member of our staff to address any issues that you may have. It is regrettable that none of these items were brought to our attention during your visit, as we could have promptly assisted you. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Knockin' on Heaven's Door is on a mountain road, but don't forget we offer many luxury cabin throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next visit that not only meets, but exceeds your expectations.

Fall Branch, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Wonderful!

Great place to stay. It was everything we needed and more. Four couples stayed and we felt like we had plenty of place. My only suggestion would be to switch the seating in the theater room and the pool table. Overall I would highly recommend this rental property!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 16, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Ernest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Knockin' On Heaven's Door! We certainly appreciate your suggestions. Your feedback ensures that we are constantly improving, and I have forwarded these to the proper department to be reviewed. We hope you will make plans to visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back!

Morrison, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Knocking on Heaven's Door

We had a great experience. I would definitely try to book this cabin again. The only setback is the road to get to the cabin. It was a little scary.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 08, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rhonda. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Knockin On Heaven's Door! We are aware that some of the roads to access the cabins are sometimes windy and can be steep. However, we do have several cabins available that are easier to access. I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin that not only meets but exceeds your expectations for your next visit. Don't forget to mention that you are a returning guest, and you will enjoy 10% off your next stay.

Danny B.
Irvine, NA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great View at decent Cabin, fairly secluded and good location

We did enjoy our stay at the cabin, but would not call it a luxury cabin. The view was great, and the location was nice and secluded. I might chose to stay in a different location if staying again on the other side of pigeon forge or Gatlinburg, but it was not on top of a bunch of other cabins. You could see others, and you could occasionally hear the neighbors, but it was not like the plastered hill sides. A few complaints would be that we found several large cockroaches in the cabin. We called and they came up and sprayed, but even after we found some. Also there was certainly some maintenance needed including painting, fixing the fireplace timer, and the grill and hot tub were not in super great shape. The pool table was also a little rough, and there was no couch to watch movies in the movie theater, instead theater style seating. I was not a fan of the beds myself, but others did not mind them. The bhatrooms also could have used some updating, they weren't terrible, but not what I could call clean looking.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 23, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Danny. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We sent pest control out as soon as the issue was reported to us. We want to reassure you, he found wood beetles in the cabin, not cockroaches. Each of our cabins are treated on a routine basis by our local pest control professionals. Even with scheduled treatment, unfortunately, previous guests can bring insects with them or they can sneak in from the wooded areas outside of the cabin. Anytime any type of insect is discovered inside the cabin pest control is sent back out to retreat. We care about your comfort and want all of our guests to enjoy a relaxing visit. The fireplaces are turned off for the season on April 1st. We apologize for any misunderstandings regarding this. We do try to ensure each of our guests are aware of this, as this information is included in the Guest Agreement and required to be initialed next to this information. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Burlington, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Big Chill Weekend

The stay was exactly what we needed. We got the old gang together to catch up on how our lives have gone over the years. The location was perfect for a group of old friends.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 27, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Michael! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of a new tradition when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains.

Andrea M.
Monetta, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Couples Get Away

It was cozy however the beds were hard we didn’t have enough pots for cooking and we should be told to bring extra trash bags.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (February 14, 2018):

We certainly appreciate your feedback as is helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We are aware that everyone has their own personal definition of comfort when it comes to mattresses but I will be sure the beds are inspected for comfort. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to assist you during your visit. We do provide basic pots and pans and are happy to provide you with more if needed. Please don't hesitate to contact us. We send several emails prior to your stay advising you what is provided in the cabins. There are several stores within a few minutes drive of this cabin where you can purchase grocery and necessity items that you may need throughout your stay. We are very sorry if you assumed that more than a starter supply would be provided. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Frederick N.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Lots of fun

Love it we had alot of fun

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 10, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Frederick. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Knockin On Heavens Door is a great cabin to take in the wonderful mountain views. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Our stay was AWESOME!!!

The location was amazing. It was close to the downtown area and the skiing area. We couldn't get enough of the mountain views. The cabin was clean and accommodated our large group comfortably. The manager called us to make sure everything was okay and if we needed anything that we could call them, which was a very nice gesture. We are planning to do this again so I would definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 10, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Omar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Knockin On Heavens Door definitely has some great mountain views and is still in a perfect location to enjoy the downtown area. We look forward to your next visit and keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Melissa C.
St Rose, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Had a blast!!

Had a great time in this beautiful cabin!! We are not used to driving in the mountains and this cabin was pretty high up. Very clean amd staff very professional. They even worked on Thanksgiving Day. When I called to see of they could pick up the trash they were there in a few hours on Thanksgiving!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 19, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Melissa! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. The views at Knockin On Heavens Door are truly inspirational! We take pride in providing exceptional lodging and service to ensure each visit to The Great Smoky Mountains is memorable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Map