Knockin On Heavens Door - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 16
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Queen: 6
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Dining Area
- Dishes Silverware
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- First Aid Kit
- Fitness Room
- Flat Screen Tv
- Game Room
- Grocery Delivery Available
- Hot Tub
- Ironing Board
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Attractions
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Entertainment
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Patio Balcony
- Pool Table
- Private Deck
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
- Anakeesta 7.10 Miles / 16 Min Drive
- Downtown Gatlinburg 7.10 Miles / 16 Min Drive
- Ripley's Aquarium 7.20 Miles / 16 Min Drive
Park 9.70 Miles / 26 Min Drive
- Ober Gatlinburg 11.00 Miles / 29 Min Drive
- Dollywood 11.90 Miles / 22 Min Drive
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Pretty View, Nice Cabin Experience!
This was a nice and clean cabin with pretty view and good location. Customer service was good and it had most of the things that we would have needed for our stay. Overall really nice experience.. can't complain!Would recommend to others? Yes
It is great that you enjoyed your recent cabins stay and that our staff was friendly and professional! Knocking On Heavens Door is a great cabin with a fantastic view and lots of room for a large family or group gathering. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Large, open, clean, comfortable, peaceful, beautiful view of the mountainsWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Harlan! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future bookings!
Great Family Escape
This 4 bedroom cabin was really nice and gave all of us the space we needed for a wonderful family vacation. The views were spectacular. There were a few things that needed attention. The kitchen sink faucet, the bed mattress in the master bedroom, and a few other minor items. But overall, it was great.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Thomas! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Knockin On Heavens Door. We certainly agree! The view is fantastic and the location is ideal for accessing downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. This cabin is perfect for a small family or group gathering as well. We appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen and bedroom. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff take a look into these items. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your visit if you find items that are not up to par. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we love helping our guests. We really enjoyed having you, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Our stay was very nice... The cabin located at the top of the hill so ensure you are driving with a 4 shell as you need to climb a narrow steep “S” . Other than that everything was awesomeWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for the feedback, Hari. It has been a pleasure having you and your family during your time in The Smokies. We hope to have you back in the future!
Everything was fantastic. The road leading to the cabin was a bit treacherous especially with it being autumn and leaves made the pathway a little slick, but the view once you got there was amazing and made it worthwhile. Rooms were nice. Felt homey. Overall a wonderful experience.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you, Sarah, for your review. Knockin' on Heavens Door is an amazing cabin with spectacular views. Roads in our area can be scary for anyone, but the views you see once getting to the top are well worth the drive. We do strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Lack-Luster Luxury At Knocking On Heavens Door
I'm giving this cabin negative review for 10 specific reasons, and honestly it's my worst experience as a return customer to Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals, but I'm glad that we at least had a good view (which fortunately can't be spoiled). Going to recommend that this property be removed from availability because of false advertising & low quality!!!
1. Cabin tour video on website shows clean Luxurious Master Bath with jetted soaking tub & wooden wall panels in bedroom; but bathroom is actually plain (no jetted tub), very dingy & walls of bedroom are a hideous shade of yellow that's not calming/luxurious (website manager needs to update this immediately).
2. Cabin tour video shows a different elevation of the house & includes images of a lofted floor with Foosball/air-hockey tables that aren't in house.
3. Cabin tour video shows different living room first then shows actual living room with nicer furniture than what's provided (loveseat badly broken & so uncomfortable it should be removed).
4. Dish washer in Kitchen isn't actually attached to the underside of countertop & falls out of opening when you pull out bottom dish drawer (dangerous).
5. Door Trim is splitting as you enter Theatre Room & there's two different types of flooring due to what seems like water damage in the ceiling & 1 of the walls (you can actually see the discoloration).
6. Grille Grates on Patio space were left FILTHY by the previous renters & should have been cleaned by maintenance prior to my arrival to the cabin.
7. Hot tub doesn't heat above 100 Degrees, so we didn't even use it at all, sad since we wanted to.
8. Interior Air Quality poor (HVAC Return filter).
9. Pool table in theater room seriously needs repair & re-felting from the 1st day we arrived... one bumpers dead, one broken stick & no bridge stick.
10. Serious pothole at top of driveway make it hard not to spin tires then scrape the bottom of SUV & statue outside of bear in cabin tou
While we appreciate you reporting your concerns to us, it is regrettable that we are only hearing of them now. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and the majority of the items you reported could have been addressed promptly during your visit. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected; however, please do not suffer in silence. Call us! We want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. All of the items reported in your review have been sent to our teams to be addressed. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope that next time you will reach out to us if you find anything that is not up to par. We hope that despite this you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.
Overall Its A Good Property
its goodWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Pawan. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
The cabin was as described on the website. Plenty of dishes and necessities....gorgeous view.
We fought with the migrating millipedes. The resort sent someone out to spray for them, but it didn’t help much. They were everywhere.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Charlotte! We certainly apologize for an issues that you had during your stay. We know that the millipedes are a nuisance and we will certainly be glad once they are gone. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Great Cabin For Families
Large home with lots of space for games and meals together. Road is very uphill so be aware. Fun theatre room with pool table. Spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds. Fantastic views from porch and windows.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Dana Lynn. We truly appreciate your business are are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As with most cabins in this area, Knocking on Heaven's Door is in the mountains which can sometimes mean an uphill climb. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Family Vacation In The Smokies
We arrived late and were disappointed right from the start. The bunk beds were not made up, the was a light burnt out in one of the bathrooms, another bathroom had standing water in the tub, the floors were filthy, and I mean turn your feet black filthy! The air conditioner leaked water onto the floor constantly and the smell of mildew/mold in the game room was awful! Maintenance did come and replace the light and housekeeping was called to clean the floors, but there was no difference after. I ended up having to clean them all myself. The location of the cabin was great and the view is amazing.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Bree. We are sorry you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We apologize, but had no idea these items were not up to your standards. We sent maintenance and a housekeeper out to address the issues. We notified you once both were done and were not made aware of any issues. We assumed since we did not hear anything that everything was complete. Please do not suffer in silence. We want you to enjoy your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.