Knockin On Heavens Door - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 14
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Queen: 4, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Pay more get less
Visited this place with family and friends and her is what i felt .1) more expensive than other simlar locations. 2) worst part : everywhere in home they have labels .. if this gets damaged we will charge u $400 .. bla bla bla ..Once you have mentioned in agreement your job is done .. why so many notices every where in living room .. bathrooms3) only utensils are provided and no basics like salt etc ...Only 1 dish washer liquid pouch and if one needs more they deny .... huh you are charging more than $300 per day and cannot provide dish washer liquid ...4) no market nearby ... approx 20 minutes from Gatlinburg downtown.5) grill was not clean no cleaning liquid either.6 ) last .3 mile for parking in dangerous ( for most units )luckily didint rain for us but can be very tricky if it rainsWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Saurabh. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We apologize if you were uncomfortable with the signage at the cabin, as this was not our intention. Although many of our guests are aware that these actions can and will cause extensive damage, some of our guests are not. We do not think it would be fair to charge these guests fees for damaging these items without first making them aware of how their actions can cause this damage. The cabins are individually owned and we do this in an effort to limit unintentional damages. We provide a starter supply of items such as dishwasher tablets, dish washing liquid, laundry detergent, bath and hand soap, trash bags, paper towels and toilet tissue. We do this as a courtesy as it allows many of our guests time to unload their luggage prior to having to go to the grocery store. This information is included in your confirmation emails, as well as on our FAQ section of our website in an effort to assist our guests in preparing for their stay. There is a grocery store within 10 minutes of this cabin. Please keep in mind, the rental rate mentioned is for a luxury 4 bedroom cabin with breathtaking views in The Great Smoky Mountains during the peak of summer. Although it is higher than an average hotel room that sleeps 4 people, it is an incredible rate for a property of this caliber. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.
Our family enjoyed our stay at Knocking on Heaavenâ€™s Door. We loved the view, hot tub, spacious kitchen, and private baths for each room. The linen supply was limited, there are typically extra towels and wash cloths in expensive rentals. We were able to wash a load but this should not be needed for a 3 day stay. The driveway is very steep, narrow, and curved, making it difficult to maneuver up. We reported the wet water spots and stains on the kitchen ceiling indicating a leak in pipes somewhere. The location of the cabin is nice for access to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Dana. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent cabin stay. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to enjoy the scenic mountain area. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your concerns to the proper department for review. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off all future bookings!
Excellent Bachelor Getaway
We had an amazing experience at the Knockin on Heaven's door cabin. The view looked just like the pictures, I couldn't believe it!It was very clean, plenty of places to sit and hang out both inside and out. The grill worked perfectly and there were plenty of dishware for our group of 12. Everything was working and in good condition. The bedrooms were comfortable.The only thing that we didn't plan for was that there were no basics like salt and pepper or shampoo. So be sure to get EVERYTHING you think you'll need beforehand.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic review, Daniel! We are pleased that you would share such a special occasion with us, and it is great to hear that everything was up to par. We are very sorry if you assumed these items would be provided. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails prior to arrival noting to our guests what to bring with you. We do hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Smokies. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Not Worth The Money
The cabin was average at best, compared to the other two cabins close by. It was fairly outdated. In all honesty I could have lived with the outdated part. However, There were several things that were unacceptable. We had ten people staying in a cabin advertised for 14. The first three people got hot-warm showers the rest got ice cold showers. The BBQ pit was disgusting as the inside had literally rooted away. The hot tub had algae growing around the bottom on the outside. The upstairs A/C breaker tripped several times. The smoke alarm started chirping in the middle of the night. Last, but not least, the driveway was scariest ride my kids went on all week. To say that the last one hundred feet are challenging is an understatement. My kids would get out of the car and walk up before I would try to drive up. On Tuesday when it rained we just gave up on trying to get to the top of the driveway. I would like to add that the management company was awesome! They addressed every concern possible in a expeditious manner. They even moved us to another cabin half way through the week. They saved our vacation.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Rick! It was certainly our pleasure to serve you during your visit. Although things did not start out very well; we are pleased that we could ensure you had a great vacation. All your concerns have been reported and I can assure you our team will address each one. This Magic Moment is certainly a fantastic cabin and we hope you and your family will make plans to visit this cabin again someday. We would like to add that some of our cabins are located on roads that are difficult to manage if you are not familiar with mountain roads. Be sure when you book your next cabin to give us a call. I'm sure one of our experiences Reservationist will be happy to help you find a cabin that is perfect for you and your family.
We will stay again
The cabin was really nice, spacious and clean. Our family definitely plan to stay here again. Although, we were caught off guard by the location of the cabin, it was still a great choice. Elk Springs also contacted us a few times to make sure we were enjoying our stay and that really shows their customer service skills. Thank you all for a great stay!Would recommend to others? Yes
It is our pleasure to provide you with a luxury cabin to enjoy time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are pleased that you and your family had such a great cabin stay, and hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future. We have many cabins to choose from and don't forget as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Excellent cabin up in the mountain
Our stay at Knockin on heaven's door resort cabin was a pleasant experience. The cabin is beautiful, well maintained and clean. We had 14 people stay in there comfortably in 4 bedrooms with 5 bathrooms. Nice and huge kitchen with a large dining table gave us enough room to make/have dinner for all 14 people at the same time. Kids loved the projector and adults loved the pool table. We would definitely recommend this cabin for big family get together. Thanks to Elk Springs property management for providing enough information about the property/reservation/direction upfront before the trip.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your encouraging review, Sethupathy! We are excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Great view, if you don't crash getting there
Needs reno. Washer broken, toilets had rings, tiles need cleaning, bedspreads need cleaning, extremely dangerous driveway, no access to resorts amenitiesWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for listing your concerns for us, Bill. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are always improving. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance for our guests while visiting our cabins. We are happy to send out an experienced member of our staff to address any issues that you may have. It is regrettable that none of these items were brought to our attention during your visit, as we could have promptly assisted you. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Knockin' on Heaven's Door is on a mountain road, but don't forget we offer many luxury cabin throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next visit that not only meets, but exceeds your expectations.
Great place to stay. It was everything we needed and more. Four couples stayed and we felt like we had plenty of place. My only suggestion would be to switch the seating in the theater room and the pool table. Overall I would highly recommend this rental property!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Ernest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Knockin' On Heaven's Door! We certainly appreciate your suggestions. Your feedback ensures that we are constantly improving, and I have forwarded these to the proper department to be reviewed. We hope you will make plans to visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back!
Knocking on Heaven's Door
We had a great experience. I would definitely try to book this cabin again. The only setback is the road to get to the cabin. It was a little scary.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rhonda. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Knockin On Heaven's Door! We are aware that some of the roads to access the cabins are sometimes windy and can be steep. However, we do have several cabins available that are easier to access. I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin that not only meets but exceeds your expectations for your next visit. Don't forget to mention that you are a returning guest, and you will enjoy 10% off your next stay.
Great View at decent Cabin, fairly secluded and good location
We did enjoy our stay at the cabin, but would not call it a luxury cabin. The view was great, and the location was nice and secluded. I might chose to stay in a different location if staying again on the other side of pigeon forge or Gatlinburg, but it was not on top of a bunch of other cabins. You could see others, and you could occasionally hear the neighbors, but it was not like the plastered hill sides. A few complaints would be that we found several large cockroaches in the cabin. We called and they came up and sprayed, but even after we found some. Also there was certainly some maintenance needed including painting, fixing the fireplace timer, and the grill and hot tub were not in super great shape. The pool table was also a little rough, and there was no couch to watch movies in the movie theater, instead theater style seating. I was not a fan of the beds myself, but others did not mind them. The bhatrooms also could have used some updating, they weren't terrible, but not what I could call clean looking.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Danny. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We sent pest control out as soon as the issue was reported to us. We want to reassure you, he found wood beetles in the cabin, not cockroaches. Each of our cabins are treated on a routine basis by our local pest control professionals. Even with scheduled treatment, unfortunately, previous guests can bring insects with them or they can sneak in from the wooded areas outside of the cabin. Anytime any type of insect is discovered inside the cabin pest control is sent back out to retreat. We care about your comfort and want all of our guests to enjoy a relaxing visit. The fireplaces are turned off for the season on April 1st. We apologize for any misunderstandings regarding this. We do try to ensure each of our guests are aware of this, as this information is included in the Guest Agreement and required to be initialed next to this information. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.