Stairway To Heaven - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 14
- Bedrooms: 5
- Bathrooms: 6
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 5, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Washer Dryer
- Cable Satellite
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Stairway to Heaven
We had a few technical difficulties to start off our trip, but Elk Springs got a maintenance man up to our cabin in about 30 minutes. Weâ€™ve stayed with Elk springs before l, and are always happy with our experience. The cabin was clean, had plenty of activities to do inside and out, and plenty of amenities. We will definitely continue to book cabin trips through Elk Springs in the future.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are happy to hear your issues were resolved and you enjoyed your stay, Rob. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. Stairway To Heaven is definitely a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
great cabin and service
This was the first time using Elk Springs and I have to say it was a wonderful experience. Our cabin was beautiful, well kept and clean. We had our family Christmas there and it was plenty of room for my kids, grandkids, mother, and brother's family. The only negative I have is they need to provide more trash bags. 14 people can have a lot of trash. Other than that it was wonderful. Which is not a complaint at all. This cabin and the views are amazing. And I have to say that I am very picky. Would not hesitate to rent this cabin again. My husband and I go up every year and have used the same company but I think we will try Elk Springs again on our next trip. Very happy with our stay and the company.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation, Shelia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! Stairway to Heaven is definitely a great place to relax and make memories that will last. We do only provide a starter supply of paper items and I am sorry for the confuston but we are pleased this did not hinder your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Great mountain view. Road to cabin tricky.
Awesome view of the mountains. Road heading to cabin needs work, good luck during winter months. Cabin is very well furnished. Microwave oven tripped breaker when used. Seen roaches in and around kitchen area. Overall cabin rental experience was good.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for honest review, Eric. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We truly appreciate you making us aware of your concerns and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Stairway to Heaven was the ideal location for my team of 14 adults. We were on a retreat for a business planning meeting. The first night we drove a quick 15minutes in town to a wonderful selection of restaurants and we remained in the cabin for the extent of our stay. The kitchen was spacious and provide plenty of cooking space and eating locations to accommodate our team. Our favorite spot was the family room with comfortable couches to have lengthy conversations that lasted over into the night. Our second favorite spot was the fire pit right outside our door. There were no general complaints only a few sleepers who found the sofa beds were less than ideal for obtaining any overnight rest. Maybe new mattresses would address that concern. We will definitely rebook this cabin. The views were amazing!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Mark. We are pleased that you and your team enjoyed your cabin stay. Stairway to Heaven is perfect for a gathering of this size and we are delighted that you enjoyed some of the great amenities during your visit. We know that everyone has their own personal preference when it comes to mattress comfort, but we will be happy to pass this concern over to the owner. I'm sure he will want to inspect the mattresses and replace them if need be. We appreciate you making us aware. We look forward to your next visit! Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
We had a wonderful time.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Ryan. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will make plans to visit often!
What a view!
Overall good. Easy check in procedure, clean cabin, well stocked kitchen. Nice view, nice deck & fire pit area. Dated dÃ©cor and layout. Cheap finishes to bathrooms and kitchen. Hot tub is old - jets barely work. Giant glass fridge in kitchen is way too loud and smells like garbage. Towels were very cheap. Overall it did not meet expectations relative to price paid.Would recommend to others? No
We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and your concerns have been reported to the proper department to be addressed. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance if you ever find anything that is not up to par. Please call us, we love assisting our guests! We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you a true 5-Star experience during your next visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Stairway to Heaven Cabin
The cabin was beautiful and very clean. Views incredible! The only thing is the kitchen was not equipped as well as expected. No medium or large bowls, only one dish towel etc. Be aware the road up to the cabin is narrow, steep, and probably difficult to drive on in the winter.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Stairway to Heaven Susan! We truly value your feedback regarding the kitchen items and will forward this information along to the owner. Often times when in the mountains, the roads can be steep, narrow or winding. We do recommend driving with caution. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.
You never know when you book online if the pictures are current - well they are! Went on vacation with my kids and grandkids and it was beyond our expectations. Location was off the beaten path and not in a "resort" so we were not right next to other cabins. The view from the deck was incredible. We loved roasting marshmallows and making s'mores around the firepit. FYI - all the bathrooms had a blow dryer. We will hopefully be going back in 2 years. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation, Mary! As always, we love hearing about wonderful family experiences. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for everyone to enjoy! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Stairway to Heaven cabin
The layout of this cabin is great for a large family. Secluded and private with stunning views. Family was quite comfortable in the large bedrooms with private baths for each. Kitchen had issues. The dishwasher was not secured and would literally fall out when the door was opened. It almost fell on one of the children. Also, fuse would blow when the microwave was used and electricity would go out in kitchen. Informed ESR who sent guys who who changed our fuse and put a 1/2 in screw to remedy dishwasher. Neither worked! Fuse situation is a fire hazard.4Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Rebecca. A technician will be sent out immediately to remedy the issues with the dishwasher and the fuse. We take our guest's safety seriously, and will take any actions needed to ensure each of our guests are safe during their visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should the repair not correct the issue. We sincerely apologize you still experienced these issues, however, we were under the assumption that these repairs were complete. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
No power - Eventually offered replacement cabin
I originally booked a different cabin, but after we arrived at that cabin, we discovered the power was out at that location. It was a lengthy ordeal to relocate to another cabin, which wasn't offered until more than 2 hours after I reported the power being out. We lost some perishable foods during this time as there was no way to keep them cold or frozen. I would have appreciated some kind of compensation for this, but was told that Elk Springs does not provide compensation for "Acts of God." It was very frustrating to me that every time I wanted to speak with someone at the company, I had to leave a message and wait for them to call me back. However, once we were finally at the replacement cabin, I had no further problems with the management company.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your feedback. Due to an unexpected windstorm and subsequent power outages, this cabin was left in the dark. For obvious reasons, we were hoping that the power company would have the power restored after a couple of hours, so we wouldn't have to inconvenience you with a move to another cabin. The refrigerator should have stayed cold during this time, as it is always kept on and the power had only just gone out upon your arrival. We are sorry you didn't get immediate attention when you called in, but we were experiencing a high volume of calls during the height of this storm, as your cabin was not the only one affected. However, our Customer Service staff returns all calls within 15 minutes and we were able to get you into another cabin as soon as we could. Please understand that we have no control over Mother Nature and we can't be held accountable for the loss of perishable food. This is no different than if you were at home and had a power outage. I am 100% certain the utility company is not going to reimburse you either. We are glad you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay without further events.