Stairway To Heaven - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 14
- Bedrooms: 5
- Bathrooms: 6
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Bunk Bed
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Dining Area
- Dishes Silverware
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- First Aid Kit
- Fitness Room
- Game Room
- Grocery Delivery Available
- Hot Tub
- Ice Maker
- Ironing Board
- King Bed
- Kitchen Blender
- Kitchen Cookware
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Attractions
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Entertainment
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Patio Balcony
- Pool Table
- Private Deck
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
- Anakeesta 7.10 Miles / 16 Min Drive
- Downtown Gatlinburg 7.10 Miles / 16 Min Drive
- Ripley's Aquarium 7.20 Miles / 16 Min Drive
Park 9.70 Miles / 26 Min Drive
- Ober Gatlinburg 11.00 Miles / 29 Min Drive
- Dollywood 11.90 Miles / 22 Min Drive
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Awesome view of the mountains. Perfect house for my family.
Property was as shown in photos. We enjoyed our stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again here at Elk Springs. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Stairway To Heaven
The cabin was very cozy and spacious. The rooms all had a homey feel to them. The view was amazing!!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
We certainly agree, Treonna! Stairway to Heaven is a beautiful and grand cabin with a fantastic view of The Great Smoky Mountains. It was our pleasure to provide you with such luxury accommodations, and we hope to work with you again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct to save up to 15% on their next bookings!
Great View And Family
Breathe taking views of Gods amazing work, all the amenities,great family fun, and good nights rest.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cabin, the views, and a memorable family get-together. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future stays.
Stairway To Heaven
Rental house was great - we loved the 5 bedrooms and the large living room and kitchen! As far as outside, the tables and rocking chairs, fire & pool tables and hot tub were wonderful ! The only negative we experienced was we reported a tower furnace was not operable the first night of our stay and the maintenance person could not fix the issue. This was not corrected during our 4 night stay nor did we ever receive a call stating it would not be fixed - this was somewhat disappointing considering the rental rates charged !Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, David. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall visit and we certainly apologize that the exterior tower furnace gave you trouble. It appears as though our staff was able to assist you with this. However, I will make our lead maintenance technician aware that this remained an issue. We hope you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Great Mountain View. Road To Cabin Tricky.
Awesome view of the mountains. Road heading to cabin needs work, good luck during winter months. Cabin is very well furnished. Microwave oven tripped breaker when used. Seen roaches in and around kitchen area. Overall cabin rental experience was good.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for honest review, Eric. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We truly appreciate you making us aware of your concerns and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Great View And Great Cabin
the cabin is clean and huge enough for eight or more people inside. the living room is large enough and comfortable for people getting together. the facilities are great and suitable for cooking and BBQ. the only thing is the way to cabin is a little bit hard to findWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Stairway to Heaven. We take pride in our cabins and cleanliness is very important to us; it is great to know we are meeting our high standards of cleanliness. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and take in the mountain view! When in The Smokies, it is common for those who are not used to driving mountain roads to get turned around. We do provide you with the best GPS address available and turn by turn directions that will get you right in front of your cabin.
Winter Weekend Getaway
We had about 14 people come up to celebrate a birthday at Stariway to Heaven and we had everything we needed in the cabin. The place is equipped with everything you could think of from kitchen appliances/tools, to a jacuzzi, movie theatre room, pool table, and our favorite was swinging around the campfire. It was truly an amazing properrty and the view was SPECTACULAR. We rarely left the cabin for the 3 nights we stayed, very fun for a younger group. Super close to Gatlinburg if you do wish to go into town.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for the 5 star review, Sheila. We are pleased that you enjoyed this cabin so much and hope to have all of you back as return guests in the future.
Poor management response to problems. Too much competition to come back.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your feedback, Jean. I do see that you spoke with our team on a few different occasions to note some cleanliness issues that were addressed for you. We take pride in our cabins and we appreciate you making us aware of these items. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Good But Needs Improvement
The cabin has plenty of room and great location. Checkin was very easy as well as checkout. Unfortunately when we came it was hotter than usual and the A/C was frozen up on arrival. It took until the next day to get repaired and never really cooled cabin. There was food in one of the beds as well as on the stairs when we arrived. All in all we enjoyed out stay but at the price we had to pay due to time of year I definitely expected better.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for the feedback. We certainly apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. We have all of this noted and will make sure it gets to the proper departments to be addressed properly. We hope that despite these issues that you were still able to enjoy your time while in our beautiful area and decide to come back in the future! Thank you!
You never know when you book online if the pictures are current - well they are! Went on vacation with my kids and grandkids and it was beyond our expectations. Location was off the beaten path and not in a "resort" so we were not right next to other cabins. The view from the deck was incredible. We loved roasting marshmallows and making s'mores around the firepit. FYI - all the bathrooms had a blow dryer. We will hopefully be going back in 2 years. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation, Mary! As always, we love hearing about wonderful family experiences. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for everyone to enjoy! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!