Stairway To Heaven - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Incredible Mountain Views, Outdoor Living Room, Private Theater Room!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (89 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 14
5 Bedrooms
6 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Call toll-free now to book
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

*** This cabin is approximately 10 minutes from Elk Springs Resort and is located just off the historic Artists loop which is just 12 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg. A Fantastic Location! ***

Recently renovated and nearly brand new, If your group is looking for amazing views and an amazing location, look no further. Stairway to Heaven is a 5 bedroom cabin with a heated outdoor living area for year round enjoyment. You will love the incredible mountain views from just about every room in the cabin. You will love gathering outside or inside. Watch a movie on the big screen in your own private home theater room with tiered theater seating.

While enjoying the views, prepare an in cabin meal for your group and then gather around the dining table with plenty of seating. Each bedroom has a private en-suite full bathroom.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Upper Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

This cabin includes a washer/dryer, gas grill, iron and ironing board as well as free WIFI for your convenience.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Mountain View
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

89 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
58%
4
21%
3
15%
2
4%
1
5%
Lorenzo B.
Kingsport, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

Great View and Family

Breathe taking views of Gods amazing work, all the amenities,great family fun, and good nights rest.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 14, 2016):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cabin, the views, and a memorable family get-together. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future stays.

Saint Johns, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Stairway to Heaven

Rental house was great - we loved the 5 bedrooms and the large living room and kitchen! As far as outside, the tables and rocking chairs, fire & pool tables and hot tub were wonderful ! The only negative we experienced was we reported a tower furnace was not operable the first night of our stay and the maintenance person could not fix the issue. This was not corrected during our 4 night stay nor did we ever receive a call stating it would not be fixed - this was somewhat disappointing considering the rental rates charged !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 23, 2020):

We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, David. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall visit and we certainly apologize that the exterior tower furnace gave you trouble. It appears as though our staff was able to assist you with this. However, I will make our lead maintenance technician aware that this remained an issue. We hope you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Trinity, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Great mountain view. Road to cabin tricky.

Awesome view of the mountains. Road heading to cabin needs work, good luck during winter months. Cabin is very well furnished. Microwave oven tripped breaker when used. Seen roaches in and around kitchen area. Overall cabin rental experience was good.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 07, 2017):

Thank you for honest review, Eric. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We truly appreciate you making us aware of your concerns and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Ann Arbor, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

great view and great cabin

the cabin is clean and huge enough for eight or more people inside. the living room is large enough and comfortable for people getting together. the facilities are great and suitable for cooking and BBQ. the only thing is the way to cabin is a little bit hard to find

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 06, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Stairway to Heaven. We take pride in our cabins and cleanliness is very important to us; it is great to know we are meeting our high standards of cleanliness. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and take in the mountain view! When in The Smokies, it is common for those who are not used to driving mountain roads to get turned around. We do provide you with the best GPS address available and turn by turn directions that will get you right in front of your cabin.

Sheila L.
Inverness, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Winter Weekend Getaway

We had about 14 people come up to celebrate a birthday at Stariway to Heaven and we had everything we needed in the cabin. The place is equipped with everything you could think of from kitchen appliances/tools, to a jacuzzi, movie theatre room, pool table, and our favorite was swinging around the campfire. It was truly an amazing properrty and the view was SPECTACULAR. We rarely left the cabin for the 3 nights we stayed, very fun for a younger group. Super close to Gatlinburg if you do wish to go into town.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 19, 2016):

Thank you for the 5 star review, Sheila. We are pleased that you enjoyed this cabin so much and hope to have all of you back as return guests in the future.

Jean M.
New Britain, CT
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Dissapointing.

Poor management response to problems. Too much competition to come back.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 15, 2019):

We appreciate your feedback, Jean. I do see that you spoke with our team on a few different occasions to note some cleanliness issues that were addressed for you. We take pride in our cabins and we appreciate you making us aware of these items. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Franklin C.
Moulterie, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Good But Needs Improvement

The cabin has plenty of room and great location. Checkin was very easy as well as checkout. Unfortunately when we came it was hotter than usual and the A/C was frozen up on arrival. It took until the next day to get repaired and never really cooled cabin. There was food in one of the beds as well as on the stairs when we arrived. All in all we enjoyed out stay but at the price we had to pay due to time of year I definitely expected better.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 01, 2022):

Thank you for the feedback. We certainly apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. We have all of this noted and will make sure it gets to the proper departments to be addressed properly. We hope that despite these issues that you were still able to enjoy your time while in our beautiful area and decide to come back in the future! Thank you!

Mary P.
Aurora, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Absolutely Beautiful

You never know when you book online if the pictures are current - well they are! Went on vacation with my kids and grandkids and it was beyond our expectations. Location was off the beaten path and not in a "resort" so we were not right next to other cabins. The view from the deck was incredible. We loved roasting marshmallows and making s'mores around the firepit. FYI - all the bathrooms had a blow dryer. We will hopefully be going back in 2 years. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 07, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation, Mary! As always, we love hearing about wonderful family experiences. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for everyone to enjoy! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Madison, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

MOUNTAIN

DID NOT LIKE THAT UNIT WAS NOT IN THE ELK SPRINGS RESORT BUT WAS AT A DIFFERENT LOCATION. ROAD ACCESS WAS TERRIBLE ONE OF OUR VEHICLES HAD TO HAVE ASSISTANCE FROM TOW TRUCK. BORING BEES ON DECK WERE EVERYWHERE.NOT MUCH GREEN AREA, VIEW WAS PARTIALLY BLOCKED BY TREES. REFRIG LEAKED. FIRE ALARM BATTERIES DIED. POLLEN ALL OVER DECK AREA.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 12, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, Paul. It is regrettable that this cabin was not the right fit for you. We do have several cabins to choose from throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, and I am sure one of our experienced Reservation Specialist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for you. We certainly apologize that the bees and pollen were an issue. During the spring months, both are completely inevitable. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your visit if you run into any issues. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to address any of your concerns. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you.

Frederick S.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Cabin was definitely worth the drive.

We all loved the cabin! That drive up scared a few of us the first day, but we got over it fairly quickly. We loved the fact that it was one of the more secluded cabins. The cabin was clean, we didn't have any problems with appliances or anything not working. The only gripe we heard about was a pretty hard mattress in one of the rooms. Other than that we didn't have any other problems and would highly recommend the cabin to future vacationers. We only book our cabins through Elk Springs, wouldn't book anywhere else!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 03, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Frederick! Stairway to Heaven is a great cabin with a fantastic view of The Smokies. This cabin has lots of great amenities inside and outside! We certainly agree. The drive up is definitely worth the mountain views. We appreciate you mentioning the mattress. I will be sure to report this to the proper department for review. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off future stays!