Diamond In The Rough - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 16
- Bedrooms: 5
- Bathrooms: 4
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Mountain View
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
We were very excited to get a chance to stay at your resort. Everything was very clean and we had everything we needed for our weekend. It was a hit with the entire family. If I had anything at all to say negative, it would be we had a group of pretty noisy neighbors in the cabin right above us, Majestic View, I believe the name of the cabin was who were out plate at night, playing loud music and yelling. Being our first time there we didn't complain about them, and I am sure had we you all would have handled the situation. Other than that every thing was wonderful! Thanks for the fun time and awesome place to stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your successful family reunion, Lisa. It was truly our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations. You are correct, we most certainly would have taken care of this issue. We want nothing more than our guest to have a relaxing getaway. We offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to address any issue that arises. We certainly apologize that you experienced this. We do hope that you and your family will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
The only real compliant would be that the owner of the property should invest in some up to date TV's.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Donte. We appreciate your suggestion and will forward this to the appropriate department. We do try to ensure that our guests are aware of details such as this prior to booking their cabin. The pictures on our website show the amenities at each individual cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE, Don't waste your money
The cabin was not well maintained! We stayed in a pet friendly cabin that had multiple urine stains, dog hair in the comforters, door that we scratched up, tears in the couch, tears in comforters, yellow stains flat pillows, dirty dishes. We asked for clean linens, a refund or to switch cabins. We were offered none of the above. We had to go buy pillows, blankets and one of the families would not stay at all.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your review, Tabitha. We apologize if Diamond in the Rough did not meet your standards. However, we do have the carpets professionally cleaned several times a year and do not feel that the marks on the carpet were anything more than general wear and tear. We take pride in our cabins and customers service is very important to us. In fact, customer service sent out an experienced inspector to review your concerns, finding absolutely nothing wrong with the cabin. We did offer you and your family a full refund upon your arrival due to the fact we had nothing that would meet your needs available. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Poor maintenance planning
Overall stay was great however management scheduled a maintenance in the middle of our stay. The work lasted 3 hours which consisted of a lot of noise and them running in and out. Asked management for some type of compensation and was denied. Management stated it had to be done on that day and could not wait until we checked out. I hope future guest do not encounter such an ordeal.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Galen. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the repair during your stay. While we can understand your disappointment, we do feel that this situation was handled to the best of our ability. We contacted you prior to your arrival to inform you the heating unit for the upstairs had gone out. A move to a different cabin was offered but you chose to stay with the knowledge that there would not be any compensation. We did not feel that compensation was due, as this only affected the upper level and a fireplace was available to regulate the temperature on that level. We also made you aware of the time frame on the repair 3 days prior to the actual repair. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused, however, with repairs such as this they simply can not wait. Our temperatures are approaching freezing at night and we would not take a chance of straining the working system and risk any of our guests not having heat.
Nice Stay But Management Not Accomodating. Will Not Stay Again
We were very excited to spend our family weekend together due to me having to work Thanksgiving holiday. For a party of nine the space was perfect. The check-in was great, and communication up until that point was amazing. The problem that we had, was the fact that when we arrived there was no heat upstairs! No heat in the mountains especially at night is terrible. We realized the first night we stayed that it was out. The office called the next morning to find out how our stay was, which by the way was a nice touch. They sent 3 technicians out the same day, and no one was able to repair the heat. We received a final call around 7 pm, asking us to relocate to another cabin. This would have been fine if it was just 2 people. This however it was 9. Remember, I had worked Black Friday in addition to my other 2 jobs. After unpacking all of our items, Thanksgiving dinner included. We were to exhausted to move, and we were there for only 3 nights we didn't want to spend a couple of our hours packing and unpacking. Instead of spending our quality time together. When asked what other accommodations could be made. We we were told the only choice was to move. Considering this was not my 1st stay at this resort, as a family we were prepared to book our next trip, however after not being fairly accommodating we have decided to stay at another resort.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest review, Sabrina. We are delighted that you and your family were able to enjoy a Thanksgiving holiday celebration here in Gatlinburg. It is regrettable that you experienced issues with the heating unit while you were here. Although our cabins are rental homes and things do happen, we certainly do our best to accommodate our guests when something such as this does happen. As a matter of fact, in our contract we mention to our guests that if a major amenity malfunctions and we are unable to replace it, we will be happy to move our guest to a cabin that is comparable. We completely understand you and your family were preparing for a large celebration, however this was our only option to ensure that your family members that occupied the upper level bedroom stayed nice and warm. Please know that it was not our intention to disappoint you or your family but only to accommodate you to the best of our ability. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Diamond in the rough
Had a great time here. Everything was as expected or better. It would have been nice if there were some hiking trails on the property, but otherwise we enjoyed our stayWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, John! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your wonderful suggestion! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Amazing family get together
The place was beautiful and roomy. The setting was perfect and the views were amazing. Unfortunately the advertised rocking chairs on the deck did not match so sitting out as a group was not an option. The game room was well utilized and there was plenty of sleeping space. Would have like update televisions to be able to use playstation but this was minor in relation to all of the amenities. Will definitely plan to return.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Antoniette. We are pleased that you and your family had such a great time at Diamond in the Rough. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a repeat customer you will enjoy 10% off all future booking! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Nice cabin with a nice view. The cabin interior was very dated. The TV's were the old large box type of long ago. The cabin was not particularly that clean. Blinds, baseboards etc. need a really good cleaning. The heat upstairs was programmed not to go past 68 degrees it appeared so on the night that is snowed the upstairs bedroom was pretty chilly. It would have been nice had it had a closet or armoire in that room if it is marketed as a bedroom.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Barbara. We are so glad you enjoyed the wonderful view at Diamond in the Rough. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the cabin, as it helps to ensure that we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments and I can assure you they will be addressed as much as possible. We hope that you will consider joining us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
LOVE Elk Springs and Diamond in the Rough
The cabin is easy to get to and has everything a large group could need for a weekend, a week, or a month. Cheaper than a hotel and a lot more fun because you are all together! We will stay here again if our team needs accommodations in the Gatlinburg area!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Diamond in the Rough! We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Great Famiky Weekend
Nice cabin with beautiful views. Well appointedWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your great review, Debbie. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.