Diamond In The Rough - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 16
- Bedrooms: 5
- Bathrooms: 4
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Mountain View
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Between the adults and the kids there was 17 of us and we sleep comfortably. The kids were in heaven with the game room and theater.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, James. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to Diamond in the Rough! You certainly chose the perfect cabin to enjoy some relaxation, and with so many top-notch amenities, it's always a hit with big families. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
0verall we had a very good time our only suggestion is we strongly believe that the tv in the common room main floor needs to be replaced. At the cost of the nightly rental compares to the cost of televisions today it really needs to be replaced it would effect our familyâ€™s return to that cabinWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind words, Linda. It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Diamond in the Rough and we hope you will make plans to visit again in the near future. We appreciate your recommendation and I have forwarded this over to our maintenance department to be reviewed. Hope to see you soon!
Weekend Couples trip
Very clean and spacious cabin. Management responded promptly to any minor issue we had. First time in Gatlinburg and I will be booking with Elk Spring again.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are happy to hear your issue was resolved and you enjoyed your stay, Lisa. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. Diamond in the Rough is a great cabin to for a group to relax, take in the mountain area and also be close to downtown Gatlinburg. We look forward to your next visit with us, and don't forget to mention that you are a returning customer to receive your 10% discount on future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
2nd time in Elk Springs Resort, 1st time the cabin was much cleaner, this time a lot of dust and ladybugs that were not cleaned up from the floor.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your honest review, Nick. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience, but please remember we are available 24/7 to assist you if anything is not up to par. Please don't suffer, call us. Issues such as these can often be resolved in a matter of moments. This time of year lady bugs are making an appearance and although we make an attempt during every cleaning to sweep them up. It is almost impossible to eradicate them. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
We had 13 people for the weekend. The cabin was great. Everyone really enjoyed themsselves. We cannot wait for our next trip to the mountains!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your successful retreat! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax in the mountains and also be very close to downtown Gatlinburg. We look forward to your next visit with us and please don't forget to mention that you are a returning customer and you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Diamond in the Rough was beautiful. We had 4 couples and there was plenty of room for everyone. The cabins are close to downtown Gatlinburg but also secluded so can enjoy the peaceful surroundings. You are supplied with essential amenities all you need is whatever food you like. We will definitely be returning for future trips. They only downside was the older model TV's. I think upgrades for flat-screens are needed given that it's 2018.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Sonya! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestion and will forward it to the appropriate department. Diamond In The Rough is advertised as having the older model TVs. The pictures on our website are a true reflection of what you will find once you arrive at the cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again.
We were very excited to get a chance to stay at your resort. Everything was very clean and we had everything we needed for our weekend. It was a hit with the entire family. If I had anything at all to say negative, it would be we had a group of pretty noisy neighbors in the cabin right above us, Majestic View, I believe the name of the cabin was who were out plate at night, playing loud music and yelling. Being our first time there we didn't complain about them, and I am sure had we you all would have handled the situation. Other than that every thing was wonderful! Thanks for the fun time and awesome place to stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your successful family reunion, Lisa. It was truly our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations. You are correct, we most certainly would have taken care of this issue. We want nothing more than our guest to have a relaxing getaway. We offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to address any issue that arises. We certainly apologize that you experienced this. We do hope that you and your family will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
The only real compliant would be that the owner of the property should invest in some up to date TV's.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Donte. We appreciate your suggestion and will forward this to the appropriate department. We do try to ensure that our guests are aware of details such as this prior to booking their cabin. The pictures on our website show the amenities at each individual cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE, Don't waste your money
The cabin was not well maintained! We stayed in a pet friendly cabin that had multiple urine stains, dog hair in the comforters, door that we scratched up, tears in the couch, tears in comforters, yellow stains flat pillows, dirty dishes. We asked for clean linens, a refund or to switch cabins. We were offered none of the above. We had to go buy pillows, blankets and one of the families would not stay at all.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your review, Tabitha. We apologize if Diamond in the Rough did not meet your standards. However, we do have the carpets professionally cleaned several times a year and do not feel that the marks on the carpet were anything more than general wear and tear. We take pride in our cabins and customers service is very important to us. In fact, customer service sent out an experienced inspector to review your concerns, finding absolutely nothing wrong with the cabin. We did offer you and your family a full refund upon your arrival due to the fact we had nothing that would meet your needs available. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Poor maintenance planning
Overall stay was great however management scheduled a maintenance in the middle of our stay. The work lasted 3 hours which consisted of a lot of noise and them running in and out. Asked management for some type of compensation and was denied. Management stated it had to be done on that day and could not wait until we checked out. I hope future guest do not encounter such an ordeal.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Galen. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the repair during your stay. While we can understand your disappointment, we do feel that this situation was handled to the best of our ability. We contacted you prior to your arrival to inform you the heating unit for the upstairs had gone out. A move to a different cabin was offered but you chose to stay with the knowledge that there would not be any compensation. We did not feel that compensation was due, as this only affected the upper level and a fireplace was available to regulate the temperature on that level. We also made you aware of the time frame on the repair 3 days prior to the actual repair. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused, however, with repairs such as this they simply can not wait. Our temperatures are approaching freezing at night and we would not take a chance of straining the working system and risk any of our guests not having heat.