Mountain Bliss - Gatlinburg Cabin

3 Bedroom Theater Cabin With Amazing Views, Covered Decks
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (89 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 7
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This Cabin is Located 8 minutes from the main Elk Springs Resort Property ***

Very few 3 bedroom cabins, if any, offer the combination of a theater room and views of the mountains all while being in a secluded setting that is close to all the major attractions. You are just minutes to Dollywood, the historic Arts and Crafts Community, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park as well as downtown Gatlinburg.

This recently built cabin offers rustic luxury with upgraded appliances, leather furniture and bedding. You'll enjoy relaxing in front of the fireplace, sitting on the deck or enjoying a movie in your own private theater room with surround sound, reclining leather theater seats and a 8 foot theater screen - yes it's awesome!

Enjoy a full kitchen to prepare in cabin meals, views from a secluded deck, 2 king master suites and a single over twin bunk in a bunk room that comfortably can sleep 3.

Be sure to book Mountain Bliss if it's available, because with such impressive features in a new and convenient cabin it books up quickly.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Bunk Bed - Sleeps 3

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

89 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
84%
4
16%
3
2%
2
0%
1
0%
Stephanie D.
Gainesville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

My mountain get-a-way

I've been a frequent visitor to the area over the years and have stayed in a variety of cabins, Mountain Bliss is my home. I've stayed here last February and decided that when I returned, I would stay here again. If I could buy this cabin I would as its very comfortable and homey. I was again very happy in Mountain Bliss until I discovered that I wasn't the only guest here...And this one was not paying. Yes...There was a mouse in the house. They have pest control electronic devices in ever room...but honestly...I did expect to see one. I don't think I'll return...a shame.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 29, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Stephanie. It is regrettable that you experienced an issue during your visit. Although we treat our cabins monthly, in the mountains it is possible for critters to make their way in. The mouse in which you have been referred to has already been removed from the cabin since your last visit. Just as in one's own home, we must set traps to ride the home of these tiny inconveniences. It is regrettable that you will not be staying with us again in the future. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you, and we thank you for sharing your thoughts.

New Orleans, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Mountain Bliss

My stay was peaceful and quiet. However it was tarnished by the lack of the use of the theater room. It was clearly a breach of contract with my request for compensation flatly denied.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 30, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Margel! While we are very sorry the theater room was not up to our typically standard, your review concerns us. The theater projector and surround sound worked perfectly fine. Two of the theater chairs were removed for replacement. This still left 4 chairs and plenty of room to enjoy a movie with the family. We do clearly state in our reservation agreement that we will work hard to make sure your rental property is ready upon your arrival, as in any home, malfunctions occasionally happen. No refunds will be issued for non-working amenities, malfunctions in equipment, early departures, disturbances created by other rental guests, weather conditions or any other event outside of Rental Agent’s reasonable control. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Jane Rothe M.
Port Aransas, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

mountain bliss

it was great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 09, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Jane. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.

Lisa G.
Switzerland, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Mountain Bliss Cabin

We spent 6 wonderful nights in this cabin. For a family of 5, including an 11 year old boy & 9 year old twin girls, it was more than adequate space. I described it to my friends as the perfect rustic/luxury combination! We truly did not want to go home. The cabin was impeccably clean and absolutely everything we expected- & then some. As other guests have mentioned, there is a “starter pack” of necessities such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, dish soap, etc., but you will need to shop within your first 48 hours there if you plan to stay for more than a couple of days. I am not complaining about this as I consider it to be a perfectly reasonable COURTESY of the homeowners and the property management. I’m not sure I understand exactly why some guests seem to expect all of these items to be provided and included in an extended stay. The kitchen was very well equipped- we made most meals, including smoothies, baked cookies, tea, coffee, etc.,. I do not have 1 single complaint! We were so satisfied that we have already booked another secluded Elk Springs Resort cabin for this November. The only reason we didn’t book Mountain Bliss again is because we are taking our adult children & granddaughter, so we need more bedrooms. If 3 bedrooms suits the size of your family, you will LOVE this cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 25, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Lisa! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while visiting our area. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Kathy C.
Ormond Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Nice Cabin, but far from Smokey Mountain National Park.

We were told it was a 15 minute drive from downtown Gatlinburg to the cabin. It was a 30 minute drive to downtown and a 40 minute drive to the entrance to the park. The drive on the curvy and dangerous road to the cabin got old. The cabin was nice, but short on standard amenities. There were no hair dryers, no tissues and only enough bathroom and kitchen supplies for two days and we were staying four. Only two garbage bags and two dish washer soaps. When spending $2800 for four nights, you don't expect to have to go supply shopping on day three. There was a sign on the fireplace not to use it, saying to was tuned off for the season, which was so disappointing. We arrived on March 29th and it was still cold outside. The beds and pillows were terribly uncomfortable and one bed had a blood spot on the sheets. It was obvious the quilts were not laundered often, the master quilt smelled like men's cologne. The cabin was clean, but there were five beetle bugs inside. Not a terrible bug problem, but they were there. The layout and overall quality of the interiors were good and the dining room and living room furniture comfortable. The security system was not operational.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Kathy. We welcome your feedback as it assists us in ensuring each stay is exceptional. We certainly apologize if the directions you received were inaccurate. However, from the Mountain Bliss cabin, it only takes 15 minutes to reach the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. Indeed, the Smoky Mountain National Park entrance is about 25-30 minutes from this cabin. It is common for one to feel their drive is much longer than normal when driving our mountain roads. In this area, however, these roads are very common and cannot be avoided. We apologize if they were an inconvenience. While we do provide a few necessities in a starter pack upon your arrival, our cabin stays are not like a hotel stay like you may have assumed. We send several emails prior to your stay advising you what is provided in the cabins. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Bliss and we hope that you will choose to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Danna M.
Melbourne, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Mt. bliss was perfect

Everything and more!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 21, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Danna! We are delighted that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. Mountain Bliss is definitely a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg!

Jamie C.
Paris, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

A treat weekend getaway

Cabin was wonderful , only a few things I’d complain about dead bugs on the floor and live bugs every where then the hot tub would not get warm not a big deal but the master bathtub jets had mold coming out I treated my parents to a getaway with me and my daughter and everyone was excited about the tub but did not get to use it. Just little things but we enjoy the theater room and the kitchen area for dinners.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jamie. Mountain Bliss is a great cabin with lots of top-notch amenities to enjoy. Although we do treat each cabin monthly, in this area insects can sometimes be a nuisance. However, we appreciate your bringing this to our attention so that we can address it. I have also reported the issue with the bathtub. I am very sorry that you experienced this, but please bare in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance. We are happy to assist you during your stay if you find anything that is not up to par. Customer service is a priority to us and we want nothing more than to create a home away from home for each of our guests. We hope you will stay with us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Claremore , OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Mountain Bliss

Cabin and mountains views where incredible. Will definitely go back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 16, 2017):

Thank you for your 5-Star review, Suzanne! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

Hope Mills, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Amazing getaway

The whole experience from booking to the departure was awesome. Very easy process and very professional. The cabin was so beautiful and peaceful. I will recommend this place to everyone. We can’t wait to come back again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 02, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Latasha! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Bliss. This is definitely a beautiful cabin to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We look forward to your next visit with us an remember, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.

Larry M.
Danville, CA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Smokey mt fall getaway

Great house! Well mainrained, great location away from all the crowds in the Gatlinburg area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2017):

Thank you for your great review, Larry. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Map