Eagles Nest - Gatlinburg Cabin

3 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin With Home Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (123 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Your own private home theater with 9 foot screen, high definition projector, amazing surround sound and reclining theater seating await you. If that's too stressful, take a time out in your private sauna. This 3 story cabin has a private hot tub, gas grill, 2 Jacuzzi tubs with rain showers and many other amenities!

Enter at the middle level where there is comfortable seating for 6 in the living room adjoined by the dining room and kitchen with cherry cabinetry. Enjoy the views of Mt. LeConte through the 20 foot wall of glass with vaulted ceilings and exposed beams while relaxing in front of the gas fireplace or gathering at the dining room table with friends and family. There is a middle level master suite with king sized bed, full bath, Jacuzzi tub with rain shower, luxury rustic furniture and upgraded mattress for your comfort.

Upstairs is a full sized master suite with king bed, master bath with Jacuzzi tub and rain shower and an adjoining loft with exposed beams, view of the mountains, private upper deck and full sized pool table in the loft.

The lower level features a sitting area with TV, classic 60 game arcade game, pull out queen sleeper sofa, a private sauna room, full bath with stand-up shower, and a queen over queen bunk bed in the bedroom. The private home theater room with 9 foot theater screen, surround sound, high definition projector and reclining theater seats is also on the lower level for you to relax and enjoy after a long day of hiking.

You can access the hot tub off the deck and enjoy the views of the mountains from your private back deck.

This cabin is perfect if you want to send the kids downstairs to play while you enjoy relaxing with the views upstairs.

Don't forget! This cabin includes FREE high speed wireless internet and a washer/dryer for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

UL King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

ML King Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

LL Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

LL Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

123 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
79%
4
17%
3
5%
2
1%
1
1%
Rebecca P.
Telford, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Expectations Exceeded

Our experience at Eagles Nest exceeded all expectations. The cabin is exactly as shown on the website. All of the rooms were spotless and everything from making a reservation to the express check out went perfectly. We were especially impressed by how well Elk Springs Resort kept us up to date throughout the whole process. By communicating with us by email and text, we always felt assured we were in good hands. My family is very excited about making more memories at Elk Springs Resort. After this wonderful vacation, we won’t be staying anywhere else!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2019):

We are delighted to hear your family's vacation was everything you expected and more, Rebecca! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for you and your family to relax and create many memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Eagle's Nest is full of top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit and the location is perfect for accessing local attractions as well. We take pride in our cabins, and it's great to hear our staff members are holding up to this high standard. We look forward to working with you in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Mcdonough, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Great Family Adventure

The staff at Elk Springs Resort were great. Constant communication with any/all information we needed. There was bad weather in the area and we received a text from the staff advising us of weather conditions and unless absolutely necessary to stay in our cabin. The cabin was everything they described. Lots of activities to do at the cabin when the weather had us staying inside. All accommodations were exactly as they advised.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Gina! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We want you to feel at home during your visit and strive to provide exceptional service throughout every aspect of your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Miguel A N.
Ocala, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Wonderful vacations

Was amazing. At the first day we had water leak from 3rd floor , we called and they sent a guy in less than 30 minutes . Guy check everything good then never happened again. Everything clean. Only the location the ground to go to cabin it’s in stone and sand because it’s underconstruction other new cabins . But in general was the best vacations that I had had in my whole life. We are thinking to doing again .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 15, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Inverness, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Relaxing Mountain Getaway

All in all, a well-appointed spacious mountain home with many nice amenities. Movie theater was loved by all. Floor plan was desirable. The view was pleasant. Location closer to town was definitely a plus with young children. 3 stars for malfunctioning fireplace that was not resolved after 4 separate service calls. But to Elk Springs credit, maintenance/housekeeping were always extremely prompt and professional at all hours even on the weekend!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 29, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Adam. Eagles Nest is certainly a great cabin for a small family or group gathering. There are several top-notch amenities for the everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. It is regrettable that you experienced issues with the fireplace. I can assure you the issue with the pilot light has since been resolved. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Heidi F.
Arlington, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Fall Break

We loved the cabin! It had lots of room for all of us. The theater room was awesome! Loved the hot tub and pool table! We really enjoyed our stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Heidi! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a memorable get-away each time you visit. It certainly sounds like we succeeded! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg!

Beaufort, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Family Getaway

It was peaceful and stress free. The property and staff were exceptionally accommodating and courteous. I believed we over packed since the cabin had 99% of anything you would need for a home away from home. We will return and recommend 100%.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Nicholas. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and take in the peaceful mountain serenity. We appreciate all recommendations, and look forward to your next visit with us as well!

Kimberly S.
Wellington, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Beautiful, Clean, and Spacious Cabin!

This was our first experience with renting a cabin and visiting the area. Everything about it was easy! From reserving the cabin to check out. Plenty of direction and communication from the resort leading up to and day of arrival, responses were quick to our questions, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The cabin was bigger than I expected. We had 10 pp, and never felt on top of one another. The cabin was clean, and had just the right amount of amenities. The location was perfect, close enough to town, but far enough to experience being in the Mountains. This cabin is on a cul de sac, and with 6 kids, it was nice to have an area for them to play. We all had a great time! We look forward to returning one day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Kimberly. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Wes S.
Orem, UT
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Eagle's Nest Week

The cabin was great, as always!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 23, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Wes! It is a pleasure, as always, to hear from another satisfied customer. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Best Mini Getaway

Best Mini Getaway! Family really enjoyed our stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 17, 2018):

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Robyn! Eagles Nest is definitely a great cabin is a perfect location. We hope you and your family will make plans to visit often. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Nancy G.
Chesterfield, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Disappointed - worst Cabin I ever rented in TN

The description says, "quiet cabin" The street the Cabin was located on was lined with Cinder Blocks, tractors, gravel, and a porta potty due to new construction. Seeing this and hearing tractors working and the beeping when they were driving in reverse made me very angry that I wasn't told of this before I booked this cabin. I would have chosen another cabin in the resort. It completely ruined the feeling of getting away from the city and being with nature. It was a complete eyesore. I have video to show you if you want to see and hear it.It also has the description of a "ramp" to the main level. The ramp was a large stone covered incline from the parking to the front deck. The stones were all different sizes and not tamped down. Bigger than lava rock, it should have been pea gravel. I slipped and twisted my ankle many times carrying luggage and supplies in. This is a safety hazard for someone using a walker or cane. Not enough seating for dining. Cabin sleeps 10, but only 6 chairs and 2 bar stools. Also, the self described "ramp"

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 09, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Nancy. Your review certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we have no record of your disappointment until now. It is regrettable that we were unable to assist you during your stay, as we do offer 24/7 staff assistance. We do have new cabins being built but have had zero complaints from our guests. Although we cannot completely shut down construction, we are happy to ask the crew to be more aware of our current guests if needed. We sincerely apologize that you experienced the issue with the entry ramp. I have reported your concern to our maintenance department to be reviewed right away. We sure hope you did not injure yourself. It is unfortunate that you will not be joining us in the future and we want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Map