Cherokee Charm - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Home Theater Room - Mountain Views - Arts And Crafts Community!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (123 Reviews)
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Cherokee Charm features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

LL Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood


Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

123 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Chris R.
Ball Ground, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2014

Great Place!

We had a wonderful time at this home. Perfect for families. We will be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Randall S.
Montgomery, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cherokee Charm.

The accommodations were fantastic, everything we needed for entertainment without leaving the cabin. However, there were a few minor inconveniences. We would like to suggest some lighting near the parking area, the road where the cabin is located needs paving, and there were issues with the dishwasher and coffee maker working improperly. With that said, we will definitely be returning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 11, 2011):

We've addressed all the maintenance issues and regraded the road. If you have any maintenance issues, we do have staff on site that can assist you quickly. We appreciate your business!

Aisha S.
Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2013


Must visit!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Nena M.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Family vacation

We loved the cabin but I truly felt it was a little over priced for the nightly rate. Based on the on line view I thought we would have a clear view of the mountains but we still enjoyed the porch. Disappointed that we had no hot water for one complete day of our stay. On the 2nd day of our stay after 2 showers and washing the morning dishes no hot water..when the water temperatures did not change by early afternoon I made a call to the office. After a few hours and close to 7pm, three maintenence gentleman finally had us back up and running with hot water. It appears that the hot water has some issues. Understanding that things happen we all worked around this inconvenience but I truly believe that a % of the rental rate for that day should have been applied but it wasn't... Beds creeked alot so everytime anyone on the third floor rolled over in bed guested on the other floors heard the noises.. These where a few challenges during our 3 day stay.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 22, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nena. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We understand this was an inconvenience during your visit. We are happy to see that our technicians were able to arrive and complete the repair within 2 hours and 15 minutes of the initial call reporting the issue. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in Gatlinburg in light of these issues.

Julie N.
Belle Chasse, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2014

Clean, convienent and cozy

Large cabin, very well maintained and very clean. Good location. Was a little noisy with maintenance going on at the office building below the cabin, but overall a very nice location and area. Loved the theatre room. There is only one bed on the main level (other than a pullout sofa), so the kids slept on the lower floor, which actually turned out fine. Plenty of room to spread out. Nice porches and very nice furnishings. Has everything you need in the kitchen, and also has an iron and ironing board.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Mount Airy, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2012

Smokey Mtn Get Away

its been 20 years since we were there last should have gone back sooner had a great time

Would recommend to others? Yes
Amelia N.
Andalusia, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2010

Nothing but BEAUTIFUL!!!!

We had never been to Gatlinburg during December before. It was great!!! We had alot of snow (well alot to us) and still did not have any trouble getting in and out to the cabin. My only suggestion would be....We decide to cook some and there wasn't any frying pans, so it could use some more dishes. The book said that all calls from cabin phone was free, but there was no phone there and our cells didn't work at all. Also, the water presure was very weak. Other than those small things, it was WONDERFUL! I would stay there again without a doubt!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Kathy J.
Atmore, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2011

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jinny S.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2013


Everything was perfect. Thehouse,mountain views,snow,gatlinburg,sunshine and dollywood. How can you beat that?

Would recommend to others? Yes
Leslie W.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2014

awesome cabin

The service was great. The hot tub, sauna, timer run fire place were all great. The 9 ft tv room could not be hooked up to the Playstation 4, and the blacks from the projector were a bit to rough. The rain shower and water pressure were not impressive. The kitchen was awesome!

Would recommend to others? Yes