While the cabin was beautiful, in a good location and generally accommodating to our needs, there were some disappointments. If we had it to do over, everyone would have brought air mattresses because the beds were so thin and uncomfortable. Our second day, most of us were sore and not at all well rested. When we arrived, upon trying to make a meal, we realized the dishes in the cabinets were not clean, and had to place them all in the dishwasher to remove food remnants. The cabin did supply enough towels for us although we did have to wash them to be able to have more than one use per person, for the hot tub or showers. I was satisfied with the hot water supply however, it took no time to become hot and remained hot for the duration of the shower, as long as I liked. Our biggest upset was that in booking through AirBNB, one of the easiest way to find rentals- we paid twice as much as the website listed the cabins for. We understand Airbnb may take a portion, but they don’t take half. What could have been a $700 stay was a $1400 stay, so overall that was a disappointment. I’ve never seen such a difference in pricing for something like this. Overall, if we thought these things could be better resolved in the future, we would return. But with the wide variety of places available if you book far enough in advance, we will be looking at a different place in the future.
Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 02, 2019):
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, Telva. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments to be reviewed and addressed as needed. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if you have questions or concerns. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and want nothing more than each of our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. While I am not sure of the fees that Airbnb charges, I can say that our rates fluctuate throughout the year. The rates are naturally higher during the holidays. We are very sorry if this caused an issue with your booking. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.