Cherokee Charm - Gatlinburg Cabin

Cherokee Charm
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (115 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Cherokee Charm features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

LL Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

115 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
63%
4
25%
3
7%
2
4%
1
3%
Kristina M.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Stay

We stayed at the Cherokee Charm and it was beautiful. The only thing that was wrong was the jacuzzi tub on the second floor. When it was used, it leaked through the floor so the first floor bathroom was soaked in water. Maintenance came over the next day to look at it but couldn’t figure out what it was. To be honest, it’s not maintained fault , probably just the way it was made. We loved the sauna and the hot tob outside. Everything really accommodate everyone’s needs. The only thing I recommend bringing is extra trash bags and laundry detergent if you’re staying longer than 3 days , it states that in the form. Also, bring a sponge to scrub some dishes . Other then that I will definitely be coming back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kristina. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue with the Jacuzzi tub. We are happy to report the issue has been resolved. A technician was able to caulk around the tub and adjust the placement of the shower curtain to correct the issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, as this could have caused major water damage, if not corrected. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

New York, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Building site

Really disappointed with this rental unit. In the middle of a construction zone. Trash left by builders (bottles etc) right out the front and at least 3 new cabins being built around it. No Mountain View, just trees. Noise from building. Not an idyllic mountain stay at all! Inside was clean but didn’t fancy the hot tub with the view of construction!!!! Stay elsewhere.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 26, 2018):

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay, Mark. There are currently some new cabins being built on the resort as we continue to grow. We try to have the contractors work during our slow times to minimize the inconvenience it may cause our guests. We would have been happy to move you to another cabin upon request. We welcome the opportunity to fix any issues you may have during your stay. Please don’t let something like this ruin your vacation only to go home unhappy. If we don’t hear from you while you are our guest, we assume everything is going fine. We hope you will consider a future stay with us. We have over 140 cabins to choose from with everything from seclusion to magnificent mountain views to swimming pools inside them!

Taylorville, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Charming Cabin Close to Gatinburg

We all arrived on a Saturday afternoon (8 people). Loved the drive into the resort, seeing all of the other cabins (very clean). On our first full day we saw a black bear right outside our cabin which was a great experience for us to all see. The layout of the cabin is great for larger groups, 3 levels give everyone a chance to have some quite time to there selves and the main floor for everyone to sit around and visit with each other. Our cabin was also close to Gatlinburg but far enough that it felt like we were the only ones around. We will definitely be coming back!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Valerie! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We are fortunate to share our area with our local wildlife. It is always a treat to be able to watch them in their natural habitat, at a safe distance of course. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Owensboro, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great Experience

The cabin was in great shape with a nice view of the mountains. Would definitely recommend to others.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 11, 2018):

Thank you for your 5-Star review, Lucas! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Ted V.
Batavia, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

No Charm Cherokee

A very disappointing family stay. We have been to Gatlinburg for many years and thought now with the children in college its time to return, with them to recap old memories. But!, the first night had to call the office to get the fireplace fixed. At this time advised there were torn pillows on the couch, broken plates, glasses, and bowls, so we would not be charged. Second-day grill not working, and the dishwasher will not turn off when running to add a spoon. be careful hot water in the face. the grill could not be fixed had to use a lighter that maintenance gave us. Had to call A third time to advise the cabin was dirty with beer cans all around the hot tub to outside. fingernail clipper on a dresser with clippings. "really". and finally, after spending 3 days getting things fixed, it was time to go. I called Elk Springs management and they said nothing. No refund for lost time with children or the horrible conditions. We will go back to Jackson Mountain homes, they take care of there guests.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 21, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Ted. We welcome your feedback as it assists us in ensuring each stay is exceptional. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We do understand that these cabins are rental homes and things do happen but we attempt to address any issues that may arise in a timely manner. It appears as though our maintenance technician did assist you with lighting the grill and fireplace. The housekeeping team has already been made aware of your concerns regarding the dishes and tear in the pillow. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Monica B.
Sebastian, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Cozy, Beautiful & Relaxing

Cherokee Charm was a newer cabin that was absolutely gorgeous & cozy! Property was immaculate, well-maintained and just as described. Property was close to Downtown Gatlinburg. The children and adults enjoyed the Theater Room, fireplace, pool table, sauna. I would definitely recommend Elks Springs Resort to my framily!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 06, 2018):

Thank you for your spectacular review, Monica. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We certainly agree, Cherokee Charm is in a great location and certainly has lots of amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We hope that you and your family will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Tamara P.
Madison, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Beautiful cabin!

We had a great stay at Cherokee Charm. We were a little bummed that it wasn’t a super grand view of the mountains, but honestly we weren’t sitting outside much because it was so cold. I imagine in the summer months i would try to find one of their Cabins with a more clear Mountain View. The cabin was gorgeous and very clean. Bring extra towels if you have a large group. Super close to downtown gatlinburg. Highly recommend!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Tamara. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cherokee Charm. We do offer several luxury cabins and many of them have some very fantastic views of The Smokies. I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin with fantastic views that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Christian B.
Coconut Creek, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Cozy cabin

We visited with the whole family and we loved the cabin, location was great, the kids loved the movie theatre, we felt safe at the resort.Cons: no movies provided, you would have to rent or bring your own movies.Towels needs updating, very small and rough.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful family vacation! We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are always improving. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Burney A.
Mandeville , LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Cherokee charm. November 2017 family of 6

This was our second time staying in Elk Springs. The staff is friendly,and helpful. They promptly handled anything we needed. Easy check in and out. The property is beautiful and well kept. We had a great view of the mountains especially from the 3rd level. The kids enjoyed the pool table and movie theater. Bring your own DVD’s. There is plenty of room for the family to spread out. The property is just close enough to everything, but still feels private. Our favorite place to eat was Cherokee Grill in downtown Gatlinburg the food was the best we had in town and service. Our favorite activity for our 12, 9, and 7 year old was zorbing. The place is called outdoor gravity park. It was different and really fun. You can buy tickets online. Ober Gatlinburg is fun, but crowded at times especially holiday weeks, if planning to go snow tubing you can now book online, and they book up fast for holiday weeks so I recommend buying tickets early. You can also buy ice skating and the air tram tickets online. I would recommend elk Springs Resort to family and friends.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience, Nicholas! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Ian P.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Cherokee Charm

Great overall in the house and surrounding nature. Visited downtown Gatlinburg at night and hiked the Smokies during the day. Hot tub was much needed to relax and the theater was great for the family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 29, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Ian. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cherokee Charm. It is wonderful that you were able to relax and enjoy the hot tub and other wonderful amenities. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Map