Basswood Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

3 Master Suite Cabin With Private Home Theater Room And Sauna
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (125 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$253 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Mountain Fever features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

LL Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

125 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
83%
4
12%
3
6%
2
1%
1
0%
Julie N.
Clive, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Beautiful and relaxing

Great log home. Really enjoyed our stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Julie. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Windsor, ONTARIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Nice retreat

Very nice and clean cabin with great amenities. Lots of space for six people to relax. Easy to find. Spent a lot of time in the hot tub and theatre room. Not much of a view and we had quite a bit of noise from other properties nearby but other than that we definitely enjoyed our stay. Great bang for buck!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Stephen. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we want nothing more than our guests to be completely relaxed during their stay. If there is ever an issue with neighboring cabins, please do not suffer in silence; call us. We have a zero tolerance for disruption and would have taken care of this situation promptly. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We have several luxury cabins to choose from, and lots of the have fantastic mountain views. We hope to see you again very soon!

Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

A perfect and comfortable stay

We were two families getting together at this cabin and we loved it. It was comfortable and the cabin was well stocked with everything. The gas grill wasn’t the best but it did the job. I wish they provided more dishwasher pods. I am very happy with my experience here overall.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Sufeia! Basswood Lodge is certainly a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate your feedback regarding the grill. I have reported this to our maintenance department for review. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if there is anything we can assist you with. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Vicksburg, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

The best cabin i have ever stayed at!!

The best cabin ever!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 21, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Shavaughn! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Homewood, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Nice Cabin

Basswood Lodge is a beautiful cabin and I think it could be exceptional with a few changes. 1st, for the cabin to be the size it is, the televisions are EXTREMELY small. Even though it does offer a theater room, sometimes your guests wanna watch tv in the comfort of their own rooms. 2nd, for the price I think it would be in order to have better pots and pans and at the very least, a set that has matching lids. 3rd, it would have been nice to have more towels. These are things that can be easily corrected and would make your visitors stay much better. The cabin itself and the amenities where very nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Christy. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your comments to the proper department for review. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area, and your suggestions are certainly welcome. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Alicia H.
Westfield Center, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Wish we could stay forever!

After 26 years of visiting Gatlinburg,this was our first stay in a cabin and we’ll never stay anywhere else again! The pictures of Basswood don’t do it justice, our expectations were high based on what we saw online but they were exceeded as soon as we set foot inside the cabin. The location was also perfect as it was an easy trip to town and secluded enough but we didn’t feel isolated as there were other cabins nearby and we never knew people were in them other than the cars parked. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Basswood Lodge and wish we could stay there forever!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 09, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Alicia! It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Basswood Lodge. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain area. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Vivek J.
Columbus, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Amazing cabin

Everything about the cabin was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 30, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Vivek! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Olathe, KS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Spring 2018

Overall a positive experience. Items that could yse improvement: 1.) property needs to provide extra towels for weeklong stays 2.) quality of the towels was very poor. 3.) Hot tub could use an upgrade.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 23, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, James. While we are happy you enjoyed your stay, we are disheartened to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We appreciate your recommendations, as they help us to improve the quality of each stay. We provide towels for the number of guests the cabin sleeps. We provide a washer and dryer at the cabin to launder the towels during your stay. The towels provided are standard towels. We inspect them prior to being sent out to the cabin to ensure they are in good condition. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Monroe, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Awesome Stay with jmy girls

Awesome Stay. Bridesmaids and Hostess had a great time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 27, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration! We are pleased that everyone had a great time. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.

Abel Q.
Marietta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Snowboarding Trip

This weekend was amazing, the cabin was better than I thought. I finally found a cabin that had an actual working theater room. The process to book a cabin was easy and on check in day Elk springs resort actually text me way before my 3 pm check in to tell me my cabin was ready. I will be staying with Elk Springs Resort again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 31, 2018):

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay and were able to enjoy the theater room. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and try to make the entire reservation process as easy as possible for you, our valued guest! If your cabin is ready prior to the 3 pm check in time, we are always happy to allow you to check in early, as we know how excited our guests are to begin their vacation. We look forward to having you as a repeat guest in the future. Be sure to mention at the time of booking that you have stayed with us before and you will receive a 10% discount!

Map