Basswood Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

3 Master Suite Cabin With Private Home Theater Room And Sauna
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (163 Reviews)
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Mountain Fever features 2 master suites with jetted tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

LL Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

163 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Roger G.
Morrison, CO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2015

Great Cabin - Convenient Location

We really enjoyed our 3-day escape to the Basswood Lodge. Elk Springs has done an overall excellent job in building and outfitting the cabins. The BL's all wood construction inside and out makes for a truly outstanding "woodsy" accommodation but with all the modern conveniences. The only minor glitch was the lack of a cable hookup to the home theater! We had to watch the football games on other smaller televisions throughout the cabin - bummer.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 07, 2015):

Roger, we appreciate your business and thank you for your kind review. We do apologize that you weren't able to watch tv on the home theater screen. We have had problems in the past where our electronic equipment was damaged and our cables were plugged in the wrong way resulting in big headaches for our maintenance staff. For these reasons, we have simplified our theater systems by only having them hooked up to DVD's for you to enjoy watching movies on. The local Food City grocery store offers a red box rental system for you to rent movies from and it is just 5 minutes from the resort! We hope you will consider a future stay with us. Our repeat guests receive a 10% discount off future stays.

Tonya L.
Denham Springs, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

2016 vacation

This was our second year staying at Elk springs resort. The cabin itself was beautiful but there was absolutely no view of the mountains from the cabin. Last year it was just my husband and kids but this year we invited my mother, my brother and his family during thanksgiving week. The cabin was spacious enough but didn't have enough of the basic necessities for 9 people. Not enough cookware, towels, etc. other than the horrible view and necessities everything else was great. The booking process was easy, the staff was great.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 11, 2016):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful family holiday, Tonya. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the view. We try to ensure each of our guests are aware of the view at each individual cabin. This cabin is advertised as and the pictures on our website show it has a wooded view. While this is ideal for some of our guests, we do understand that others may prefer a mountain view. We offer a great selection of cabins that offer the spectacular mountain view you are looking for. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. Each of our cabins are stocked according to how many the cabin sleeps. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you find that you are missing any items. We provide 24/7 guest assistance, as well as on-site maintenance and housekeeping to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We care about the quality of your stay and will take any steps needed to ensure each stay is exceptional. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Audrey W.
Charleston, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2014

Perfect Getaway at The Basswood Lodge

Elk Springs Resort was the perfect get-a-way for our family and friends. The Basswood Cabin was absolutely perfect for us. We could not have selected a better unit. My guest had a delivery issue with his medical supplies and the staff went the extra mile to assure that the shipment was located and delivered to our cabin. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Looking forward to a return call from the sales dept. to discuss cabins on the market for sale. We can't wait for our return visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Livingston, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2014


Very pleasant peaceful vacation. The cabin was very clean. We loved having the pool table, foosball, sauna and hot tub. The theater room was great with the surround sound. The check in/out process was easy. Staff is great. Over all this is a nice clean resort and cabins are great. Will be returning again. Thanks Elk Springs Resort.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Colleen L.
St. Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2014

Just What We Needed

So grateful to be experience the beautiful landscape just perfectly removed from the strip. The cabin allowed us to eat, hike, relax at our leisure.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Robert J. W.
Ellisville, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Relaxing vacation

Cabin was well maintained, clean, and in a great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2017):

Robert, we are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at Basswood Lodge! It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a 5 star cabin getaway experience! We hope you will come back for a future stay real soon.

Ben S.
Ft Oglethorpe, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

Great cabin!!!

Beautiful, roomy cabin. There were 5 adults and 4 children and we had plenty of room. We all especially enjoyed the theater room!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Henderson, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Beautiful cabin!!!

I absolutely fell in love with this cabin as soon as I walked inThe set up was so nice and it was so relaxing. We were visiting Gatlinburg for 2 days; I wish it were longer. My family and I were anxious to get back to it once we visited the town. The beds were comfortable and my kids loved the theater toom. I would highly recommend and my family will be back to visit Basswood Lodge!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 08, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Jamecka! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you and your family to stay with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Keyonna P.
Union, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Lovedddd it!

Everything was a plus the scenery was nice and peaceful, will definitely be booking again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2020):

Thank you, Keyonna, for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to relax a little. We enjoyed having you as our guests as well and look forward to seeing you again. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off of future stays with us!

Brent C.
Chapin, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2014

Very nice and clean. 4 adults and 6 kids plenty of room

Great time and shape for all. Only complaint was only one frying pan to cook for 10 people. I told staff they needed more and I would definitely return and would rent same unit

Would recommend to others? Yes