Basswood Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

3 Master Suite Cabin With Private Home Theater Room And Sauna
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (131 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Mountain Fever features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

LL Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

131 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
83%
4
11%
3
6%
2
2%
1
0%
Dominique W.
Atlanta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Best cabin ever!!

It was everything & more , I loved the pool table & the town . Whenever I get a chance to totally relax n enjoy w/ the family is awesome my son & best friend had a wonderful spring break “ I will def recommend the basswood lodge unit ! Thx u & my fav is all the touching little signs that keep u uplifted

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Dominique! We are pleased you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. You certainly chose a great cabin with lots of great amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Bonnie M.
Portage, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Loved every minute!

This is the third time we have stayed in the cabins at Elk Springs resort and will continue to go back! We have stayed in Notty & Nice (amazing!), Cherokee Charm (simply wonderful), and Basswood Lodge (perfect for our family of five + grandparents). The cabins are lovely, the views are breathtaking, the service is the best and we just love our vacations there! Can’t wait to return!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review and your loyalty to Elk Springs, Bonnie! It is great to hear that you and your family had another great visit with us. Basswood Lodge is definitely perfect for a small family or group gathering. It is full of top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy and the location is perfect for visiting the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, too. We love having you as our guests, and we hope ou will make plans to visit again soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. See you soon!

Susan C.
Charlton, MA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Quiet retreat in the woods

We just got back from the Basewood Lodge. It was exactly as described online. It was clean on the inside and impressive. There were a bit of paper on the ground and a few beer caps but inside, where it matters, was well kept. We loved the hot tub and especially the sauna. The movie room was very comfortable and it truly was like in a cinema - we provided the popcorn! If you want to be near the main street you should avoid this. It is about 20 minutes away - which is exactly what we wanted. There were other cabins in sight but it was very quiet. It was a great place to decompress. Even though there was rain every day we had a great time. We were able to attend dinner shows and loved the fact that the Christmas lights were still lit in February. A great place to visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Susan! We are delighted to hear you had such a great visit. Even though our main resort feels like it is miles away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, it is actually only a short 8 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. It is conveniently located 5 minutes from the Greenbriar Entrance of Great Smoky Mountains National Park and only 1 minute from the Arts and Crafts Community. With so many options, there are adventures waiting around every corner. Thank you for bringing the paper and caps to our attention. We will send someone out to pick these up immediately, as we take pride in the cleanliness of our resort. We sincerely apologize these were there during your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Georgetown, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

the cabin was OK

the cabin is beautiful, however the beds were awful. They were so uncomfortable. We all had backaches the entire time. The bed on the 1st floor we could not use, the room and the bed smelled of mold. Mamagement worked with us but it was never resolved. We were never able to use that room. we had 2 ppl sleeping on the floor because the sofa bed was just as uncomfortable. We were offered 20% off our next visit but we will not be back for several years. and deff not to this cabin. The lack of sleep was rediculous. Plus the dishwasher leaked.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 03, 2019):

We appreciate your business and your honest review, Christy. I am very sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. I do see that we sent out an ozone machine and replaced the linens in the bedroom to resolve the issue you reported. Upon checkout you again reported that there was a smell of mildew. We did send out several of our experienced staff members that same day to search for this smell you reported. None of the three were able to find a scent of any kind. They did search the bed, floor and surrounding area. As for the leak in the dishwasher, our maintenance staff has ordered a part and will be addressing this promptly. We certainly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. These cabins are like one's own home and it is necessary for us to replace and repair items as needed. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you, and we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Constance M.
Bowman, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

The Perfect Getaway

We visited for a girls weekend and it was awesome! The house was beautiful, so cozy and comfortable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 20, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable weekend, Constance! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Julie N.
Clive, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Beautiful and relaxing

Great log home. Really enjoyed our stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Julie. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Windsor, ONTARIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Nice retreat

Very nice and clean cabin with great amenities. Lots of space for six people to relax. Easy to find. Spent a lot of time in the hot tub and theatre room. Not much of a view and we had quite a bit of noise from other properties nearby but other than that we definitely enjoyed our stay. Great bang for buck!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Stephen. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we want nothing more than our guests to be completely relaxed during their stay. If there is ever an issue with neighboring cabins, please do not suffer in silence; call us. We have a zero tolerance for disruption and would have taken care of this situation promptly. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We have several luxury cabins to choose from, and lots of the have fantastic mountain views. We hope to see you again very soon!

Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

A perfect and comfortable stay

We were two families getting together at this cabin and we loved it. It was comfortable and the cabin was well stocked with everything. The gas grill wasn’t the best but it did the job. I wish they provided more dishwasher pods. I am very happy with my experience here overall.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Sufeia! Basswood Lodge is certainly a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate your feedback regarding the grill. I have reported this to our maintenance department for review. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if there is anything we can assist you with. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Vicksburg, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

The best cabin i have ever stayed at!!

The best cabin ever!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 21, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Shavaughn! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Homewood, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Nice Cabin

Basswood Lodge is a beautiful cabin and I think it could be exceptional with a few changes. 1st, for the cabin to be the size it is, the televisions are EXTREMELY small. Even though it does offer a theater room, sometimes your guests wanna watch tv in the comfort of their own rooms. 2nd, for the price I think it would be in order to have better pots and pans and at the very least, a set that has matching lids. 3rd, it would have been nice to have more towels. These are things that can be easily corrected and would make your visitors stay much better. The cabin itself and the amenities where very nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Christy. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your comments to the proper department for review. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area, and your suggestions are certainly welcome. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Map