Living In Paradise - Gatlinburg Cabin

3 Bedroom Theater Room Cabin - Close To Downtown
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (78 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Secluded yet close to everything! Your party will enjoy relaxing on the covered wrap around deck outside or congregating inside in the open kitchen, dining and great room. Prepare meals in the cabin with your fully equipped kitchen and charcoal grill.

Head to the theater room with 9 foot screen and theater seating to watch a movie or shoot a game of pool. End the evening in soaking in your private degree hot tub.

Retire to 1 of the 3 master suites each with a full bath. The main master king suite includes a Jacuzzi tub!

Living in Paradise is located just 5 minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and 10 minutes to Pigeon Forge. Super Convenient!

Sleeping Configuration:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

78 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
15%
3
9%
2
6%
1
2%
Jennifer T.
Kingsport, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Relaxing

We really enjoyed our stay it was peaceful and relaxing and covient location

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2019):

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay, Jennifer. Living in Paradise is truly a beautiful cabin with lots of items inside to keep a family or small group entertained. As you mentioned, the location is perfect. You can access downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge quickly. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking

Hartwell, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great Stay!

The cabin was clean and in a great location. The amenities were perfect for us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 11, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Andrea! We are pleased to hear you had such a great stay at Living in Paradise. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Dawson Springs, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great Cabin (2nd cabin moved to), Poor customer relations

First cabin had issues with broken HVAC, took 7-1/2 hours and much back and forth with management to get a replacement cabin. Their first suggestion was to open the windows (we have a 3 month old and 20 month old), so this was not acceptable. Overall, very poor customer relations experience. We understand that mechanical issues happen, but what distinguishes companies from the rest is how it is handled. In this instance, the situation was handled very poorly by Elk Springs management. Cabins were nice, once we finally got in one that was functional.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 11, 2018):

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Cameron. It is regrettable that you ran into any issues whatsoever during your visit. However, we would like to clarify a few items in your review. Upon receiving your first phone call our Customer Service Representative took action to rectify the issue right away. When we realized the unit could not be promptly repaired we immediately found another cabin for you and your family. We did recommend opening a few windows while waiting for our housekeeping crew to clean the new cabin. We are very sorry if you felt this was poor customer service. However, we feel we worked as quickly and efficiently as we could to place you in a new comparable cabin. We are pleased to hear that once settled in you enjoyed your visit, and we hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

The Villages, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Not Quite Paradise

This cabin needs some attention. Light bulbs in 2 bedrooms, the porch and the hood over the stove were not working. There was little to no light to use the cooking surface. The carpet needs to be cleaned and, in the main floor bedroom, replaced. It has dangerous ripples as well as dirt. The driveway is a challenge! Not as clean or well equipped as last year's rental.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 03, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Mary. Your feedback helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments to be reviewed and addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay, and we are happy to help you with anything that is not up to par. Most issues can be resolved in a prompt manner by our trained technicians. Please don't hesitate to contact us! We hope you will visit us again and allow give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience.

Rebecca N.
Fort Myers, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Living in Paradis Cabin

This was our 2nd stay with Elk Springs Resort. They are always very fast to respond to any issues with the cabins. The company itself is great.. But, not overly impressed with this particular cabin. Last years cabin was a lot better.This particular cabin had a few issues that didn't thrill me.1) There is only 1 couch to sit on in the "Living Room" for a 3 bedroom cabin so basically 3 seats for a large cabin. Makes conversation space very uncomfortable as we had to sit at the "Dining table" in order to sit together to talk as a family" and for my inlaws who are older this was an issue. Not to mention this is a pull out couch. So anyone sleeping on it has to deal with the first person who wakes up in the morning. Not a great set up... They seriously need to figure out a different set up to provide more comfortable seating beside 1 couch for this size cabin.2) Beds are so firm you might as well sleep on the floor. Incredibly uncomfortable beds. For anyone with the slightest back issue this is a huge turn off. I'm young and small frame and I was in pain in the mornings from sleeping on such hard beds... This was a problem at the other cabin we stayed out as well... Seems they only use firm beds.3) The carpet is gross!! the carpet clearly has had some serious wear and tear from the hot tub water.. I'm sure people walk in wet all over the carpet and it shows!! The carpet was even wrinkled from wear. Made me feel gross.4) Watch out for the driveway my inlaws ripped up the bottom of their car because it's insanely steep so the dip was too much for their sedan. We had no issues with our van.The cabin is overall clean, well stocked with beautiful outdoor surroundings. We had a mama bear and cub that came to see us multiple times a day. She even broke into our trash. The maintenance guy was nice enough to explain how to handle an encounter with her. It was nice to see the wild life so we didn'

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 30, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Rebecca. It is regrettable that Living in Paradise was not a great fit for you and your family. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your time with us. However, as you are aware we have many cabins to choose from. I am sure one of our Sales Associates will be happy to assist you with finding the perfect cabin for your next visit. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments for review, and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Longwood, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great place to getaway with the family

Found the cabin easily by following the directions given by VRBO. Cabin condition was just as described, no complaints. The driveway for this particular cabin is small and difficult to maneuver if you have a large vehicle. There is not much room to turn around once in the driveway so you have to do a 3 point or 4 point turn to exit the same way you entered.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 23, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Jennifer. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Living in Paradise is definitely a great cabin to relax and take in the wonderful mountain surroundings. We apologize if the driveway caused an inconvenience. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Robert S.
Holly Springs, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Living in Paradise

Good experience

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

We are certainly pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Living in Paradise is a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together! We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Patrick E.
Winston-salem, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

All MINE - HA!

Would I recommend this property to a friend - NO because I want it all to myself. WE will be back again and again for sure. Everyone else who rents take care of it until we paradise in my world.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 25, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Patrick! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay so much, and look forward to your next visit with us. We will be sure to keep things in tip-top shape for you. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Waynesville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Very nice

Couple of the beds where hard ! But very nice place

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 29, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Esther. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We will have one of our technicians check the condition of the mattresses. Many of our beds have varying firmness levels due to differences in guest preference. While this level of firmness may be ideal for some of our guests, we do understand it may not be to everyone. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sade W.
Roseville , MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Couples Retreat with Friends

It was Awesome! The only complaint I could have is the first day or so the main floor Air was not working. I called midway or the night of day 2 before I knew it they had it fixed and all was well. Overall a great experience and a very beautiful cabin. We did not want to leave.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 23, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Sade. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue during your stay. We care about the quality of your stay and want each moment you spend with us to be carefree. Even though our skilled technicians check each cabin from top to bottom prior to your arrival, issues can arise. As you experienced first-hand, we are fully staffed and ready to assist you. Please don't hesitate to contact us as soon as you discover any issue. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Map