Living In Paradise - Gatlinburg Cabin

3 Bedroom Theater Room Cabin - Close To Downtown
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (80 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Secluded yet close to everything! Your party will enjoy relaxing on the covered wrap around deck outside or congregating inside in the open kitchen, dining and great room. Prepare meals in the cabin with your fully equipped kitchen and charcoal grill.

Head to the theater room with 9 foot screen and theater seating to watch a movie or shoot a game of pool. End the evening in soaking in your private degree hot tub.

Retire to 1 of the 3 master suites each with a full bath. The main master king suite includes a Jacuzzi tub!

Living in Paradise is located just 5 minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and 10 minutes to Pigeon Forge. Super Convenient!

Sleeping Configuration:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

80 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
70%
4
15%
3
10%
2
5%
1
2%
Pippa S.
Hartinsburg, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2014

Living in Paradise cabin - true to its name!

The cabin was our getaway for extended family, including adults and middle sized children, to one toddler and an infant. There was enough room for everyone to sleep, get away from each other when desired, yet hang out together much of the time. The central kitchen, dining room and family room were almost as much of a hit as the theater room, decks and pool room!!! We all agreed it was everything we wanted and more! Located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, we could easily go either direction for fun. I would definitely like to stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Robert A.
Winamac, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

LIVING IN PARADISE CABIN

We chose this rental as a central location for a family reunion. the cabin was awesome, just like the pictures show, it was perfect to sit out on the deck and catch up with everyone. Very clean and beds were very comfortable, I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 14, 2015):

Thank you for the 5-star review Robert! It is our pleasure to provide you and your family with a luxury cabin getaway. It sounds like it was the perfect choice for memory making.

Jennifer T.
Kingsport, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Relaxing

We really enjoyed our stay it was peaceful and relaxing and covient location

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2019):

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay, Jennifer. Living in Paradise is truly a beautiful cabin with lots of items inside to keep a family or small group entertained. As you mentioned, the location is perfect. You can access downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge quickly. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking

Harvest, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2016

Awesome

The Living in Paradise cabin was exactly that! It was a wonderful experience and we would definitely stay there again. It was very clean and easy access. Two minor details that should be addressed for better feature. The cabin accommodates 8 people, and we had 6 staying there. There was room only for 3 people to sit on furniture (a single sofa) in the "den" area. A simple movement of the kitchen table/chairs 45 degrees would allow for more room to open up in the "den" area for a love seat or additional seats to be added. Something that should be considered for future guests. Also, hooks need to be installed in the bathrooms. If not hooks into the woodwork, at least a hook rack style that hangs over the top of a door. The rental staff was exceptional. Making us aware of the weather conditions so we could plan accordingly was so helpful. Their follow-up texts were appreciated.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 05, 2017):

Thank you for your review, Steve. Customer Satisfaction is very important to us and we welcome your suggestions as a way to improve our guest services. The living room sofa is ready to be replaced and we are adding some extra seating at this time. Maintenance has also added clothing hooks in all of the bathrooms. Other than these two minor issues, it sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Living In Paradise. We hope you will return for another relaxing cabin getaway very soon!

Aldie, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Loved it!! Living in paradise

Nice cabin... Great location... Very clean.. Convenient entry system.. Fast repair within 1 her they fixed the ac unit and wifi. Elk springs is awesome will definitely rent from them again. The cabin needs a additional sofa in the family room and chairs in basemen the on the decks. More seating but besides that great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 01, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Loretta. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for contacting us when you discovered an issue with the WiFi and the AC unit. We provide 24/7 guest assistance and welcome the opportunity to correct any issues that may arise. We are happy to see the technician arrived and was able to make the needed repairs quickly. Thank you for your suggestions. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate department. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.

Dawson Springs, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great Cabin (2nd cabin moved to), Poor customer relations

First cabin had issues with broken HVAC, took 7-1/2 hours and much back and forth with management to get a replacement cabin. Their first suggestion was to open the windows (we have a 3 month old and 20 month old), so this was not acceptable. Overall, very poor customer relations experience. We understand that mechanical issues happen, but what distinguishes companies from the rest is how it is handled. In this instance, the situation was handled very poorly by Elk Springs management. Cabins were nice, once we finally got in one that was functional.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 11, 2018):

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Cameron. It is regrettable that you ran into any issues whatsoever during your visit. However, we would like to clarify a few items in your review. Upon receiving your first phone call our Customer Service Representative took action to rectify the issue right away. When we realized the unit could not be promptly repaired we immediately found another cabin for you and your family. We did recommend opening a few windows while waiting for our housekeeping crew to clean the new cabin. We are very sorry if you felt this was poor customer service. However, we feel we worked as quickly and efficiently as we could to place you in a new comparable cabin. We are pleased to hear that once settled in you enjoyed your visit, and we hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Aarion W.
Middletown , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Weekend Away

A wonderful cabin for a great price

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Aarion! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Longwood, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great place to getaway with the family

Found the cabin easily by following the directions given by VRBO. Cabin condition was just as described, no complaints. The driveway for this particular cabin is small and difficult to maneuver if you have a large vehicle. There is not much room to turn around once in the driveway so you have to do a 3 point or 4 point turn to exit the same way you entered.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 23, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Jennifer. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Living in Paradise is definitely a great cabin to relax and take in the wonderful mountain surroundings. We apologize if the driveway caused an inconvenience. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Great stay at Living in Paradise

The cabin was great! There was a lot of space and great amenities that helped with the stay and made it enjoyable. It was also a great price for what we got.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 01, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Zachary! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

Beverly L.
Antioch, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Great Stay!!!

I loved the cabin. My family would like to use the Elk Springs cabin again next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 19, 2016):

Thank you for choosing Elk Springs Resort for your family vacation, Beverly. We love to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your visit with us! We would consider it an honor for you to come back and stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map