Living In Paradise - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Living in Paradis Cabin
This was our 2nd stay with Elk Springs Resort. They are always very fast to respond to any issues with the cabins. The company itself is great.. But, not overly impressed with this particular cabin. Last years cabin was a lot better.This particular cabin had a few issues that didn't thrill me.1) There is only 1 couch to sit on in the "Living Room" for a 3 bedroom cabin so basically 3 seats for a large cabin. Makes conversation space very uncomfortable as we had to sit at the "Dining table" in order to sit together to talk as a family" and for my inlaws who are older this was an issue. Not to mention this is a pull out couch. So anyone sleeping on it has to deal with the first person who wakes up in the morning. Not a great set up... They seriously need to figure out a different set up to provide more comfortable seating beside 1 couch for this size cabin.2) Beds are so firm you might as well sleep on the floor. Incredibly uncomfortable beds. For anyone with the slightest back issue this is a huge turn off. I'm young and small frame and I was in pain in the mornings from sleeping on such hard beds... This was a problem at the other cabin we stayed out as well... Seems they only use firm beds.3) The carpet is gross!! the carpet clearly has had some serious wear and tear from the hot tub water.. I'm sure people walk in wet all over the carpet and it shows!! The carpet was even wrinkled from wear. Made me feel gross.4) Watch out for the driveway my inlaws ripped up the bottom of their car because it's insanely steep so the dip was too much for their sedan. We had no issues with our van.The cabin is overall clean, well stocked with beautiful outdoor surroundings. We had a mama bear and cub that came to see us multiple times a day. She even broke into our trash. The maintenance guy was nice enough to explain how to handle an encounter with her. It was nice to see the wild life so we didn'Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest review, Rebecca. It is regrettable that Living in Paradise was not a great fit for you and your family. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your time with us. However, as you are aware we have many cabins to choose from. I am sure one of our Sales Associates will be happy to assist you with finding the perfect cabin for your next visit. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments for review, and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Great place to getaway with the family
Found the cabin easily by following the directions given by VRBO. Cabin condition was just as described, no complaints. The driveway for this particular cabin is small and difficult to maneuver if you have a large vehicle. There is not much room to turn around once in the driveway so you have to do a 3 point or 4 point turn to exit the same way you entered.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Jennifer. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Living in Paradise is definitely a great cabin to relax and take in the wonderful mountain surroundings. We apologize if the driveway caused an inconvenience. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Living in Paradise
Good experienceWould recommend to others? Yes
We are certainly pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Living in Paradise is a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together! We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg.
All MINE - HA!
Would I recommend this property to a friend - NO because I want it all to myself. WE will be back again and again for sure. Everyone else who rents take care of it until we paradise in my world.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your fantastic review, Patrick! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay so much, and look forward to your next visit with us. We will be sure to keep things in tip-top shape for you. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!
Couple of the beds where hard ! But very nice placeWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Esther. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We will have one of our technicians check the condition of the mattresses. Many of our beds have varying firmness levels due to differences in guest preference. While this level of firmness may be ideal for some of our guests, we do understand it may not be to everyone. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Couples Retreat with Friends
It was Awesome! The only complaint I could have is the first day or so the main floor Air was not working. I called midway or the night of day 2 before I knew it they had it fixed and all was well. Overall a great experience and a very beautiful cabin. We did not want to leave.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Sade. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue during your stay. We care about the quality of your stay and want each moment you spend with us to be carefree. Even though our skilled technicians check each cabin from top to bottom prior to your arrival, issues can arise. As you experienced first-hand, we are fully staffed and ready to assist you. Please don't hesitate to contact us as soon as you discover any issue. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Maintenance Issues = not the best!
We stayed in this cabin back in 2016 and it was very pleasant. However, this go around it seems there were several problems with the cabin that definitely should have been addressed prior to our check-in. The first thing we noticed right away was that the carpet was in need of some TLC. There were various stains throughout the cabin on the floor. Most noticeable was a huge stain in the movie room behind the seats and a large Kool-Aid looking stain on the stairs. There were several small stains everywhere. The next thing we noted was that the there was a large amount of soot above the fireplace in the living room. I'm not sure how that happened since it's gas, but it was super filthy. Next, we had a problem with the theater room equipment malfunctioning. They did send someone out at 11pm at night to help us fix. He did all kinds of things to trouble shoot it. It actually ended up fixing itself somehow. We were all puzzled. I'm thinking there may have been a lose wire...but who knows. The next thing was when my mother went to take a bath in the jetted tub downstairs. She said she started the jets and a bunch of black bits started coming into her bath from the dirty jets. That's disgusting. When I went to take a shower the next morning the shower in the master had very poor water pressure. I called and reported yet another maintenance problem. They sent some guys out that replaced the shower head and cleaned the jets downstairs. My mom never tried to take another bath because she was scared for the black gunk to come out again. The next issue we had was the washing machine wasn't working properly. There was a clog in the lines which was hindering the cold water to come out. My mom stayed up til 4 am trying to do one load of laundry the first night we checked in. They did come out and fix the washing machine. Last gross thing was the tub in the master had a ring of filth around it. So we didn't use that at all. Overall, not great!Would recommend to others? No
We certainly appreciate your feedback, Samantha. We truly care about the quality of your stay. Thank you for bringing the carpet stains as well as the fireplace issue to our attention. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments and I can assure you we will have them addressed. We rely on your input to ensure we are constantly improving and we thank you for the opportunity to assist you during your visit was well. It appears as though everything that was reported to us during your stay was addressed in a timely manner. As you are aware from previous visits, this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We will be giving this cabin some attention. It is regrettable that you experienced these issues, but we do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star vacation. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you and again we thank you for sharing your thoughts.
It was okay
1. No water pressure in top level bathroom to shower. The guests staying in that bedroom had to shower in the basement bathroom.2. Not enough seating at the table for seven people.3. Unclear instructions on how to work the theater room. Only able to get cable working once.4. Need a larger supply of cooking pots and pans.5. Carpet is dirty with many stains.Hot tub was niceBathrooms were cleanDefinitely bring more paper products and garbage bagsWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Susan. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. It appears as though the shower head was replaced in the lower level bathroom to allow more water pressure. There are 2 bar stools located at the bar in the kitchen area and can be used to seat additional guests We are very sorry if you feel the instructions were not clear. I will forward this information to our maintenance department to be reviewed. We do provide the basic pots and pans, paper items, and linens but you are responsible for providing any extras you may need. We do send out several emails prior to arrival so there is no confusion once you are at your cabin. We certainly understand that these items were an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Overall very satisfied with location and the cabin was fantastic.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic review, Sherry. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Living in Paradise. It would be an honor if you chose to stay with us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!
A Little Heaven on Earth
October 22-25 (2017) was our second experience with Elk Springs Resort, in the 'Living in Paradise' cabin. We highly recommend either of the two cabins we've stayed in with Elk Springs Resort. The staff and management do a phenomenal job! We so enjoyed our first trip in 2016 ('Spectacular Views' cabin), we promised ourselves to come back and bring our grown adult children with us. We managed it this year, had the most wonderful time bonding as a family in the very clean, well maintained and attractive environment. Management touched base with us by phone/text a couple of times during our stay; although we never needed anything during our visit, we knew they were just a phone call away and ready to help in any case--giving us a very secure sense of comfort. We enjoyed playing Trivial Pursuit, pool, and watching movies in the spacious home theatre when we weren't out walking/taking pictures in Gatlinburg and visiting places like Ripley's Believe It or Not and the Cherokee Grill for dinner. Enjoyed exploring new spaces like the Old Mill area in Pigeon Forge and driving through Cade's Cove. The only 'hiccup' was somewhat of a steep entrance to our parking area ('though plenty of parking space for 3-4 cars); the cabin being somewhat elevated on the mountain side required a deeper driveway than we expected and we didn't think to ask about it beforehand. But we managed it and ended up having an even better experience, going everywhere together in the same vehicle, not having to split up couples and cars. We packed in a lot in just 2-3 days, but we're already making plans to return again next fall. We LOVE the experience Elk Springs gives us--as do the grown adult children, now!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are delighted to hear how much you truly enjoyed your stay. The memories made will surely be cherished! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!