Hawks Ridge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Amazing Mountain Views - 3 Bedroom Cabin
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (95 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Other: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is 10 minutes from the main Elk Springs Property ***

Enjoy mountain views while relaxing on a porch rocker from your covered deck. Relax outside on the covered deck after a day of hiking in your private hot tub with mountain views.

Or maybe stretch out in front of the gas fireplace and watch a movie on your 48" HDTV. Looking to play? Gather your friends or family together for a game of pool or Foosball in the game room (which also includes a 42" TV). When not playing you'll have a full kitchen with dishwasher and all the utensils you need to prepare in cabin meals as well as a gas grill on the deck.

Retire to one of the 3 king suites each with upgraded bedding and full baths. Flat screen TV's and DVD players are included in each room. This unit also includes 2 futons for extra sleeping capacity.

Hawks Ridge includes a washer/dryer and free WIFI for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

95 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
22%
3
4%
2
3%
1
4%
Chelsea G.
Oak Harbor, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Hawks ridge

It was a beautiful view of the mountians! Very clean, comfortable cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 14, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Chelsea! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Michele R.
Millwood, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Hawks Ridge

Beautiful cabin. Enjoyed it very much. We did have a roof leak that we had to keep changing out the pot to keep it from messing up the couch. Which we notified maintence and they came out and looked but were not able to fix it because of the current weather conditions at that time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Michele. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do see that the technician reported the roof was wet when he went out to check this during your stay. He did see that a slow leak was coming from the roof, but at that point it was not safe for him to go onto the roof to address it. We are happy to report this has been resolved. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Houston, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Hawk's Ridge in September

We had a nice stay at Hawk's Ridge in September. The cabin is large and can accommodate a big group pretty comfortably. The cabin location is nice, not terribly far from attractions but far enough to get some peace. We hiked the Ramsey Cascades trail which was tough but fun. The view of the mountains was beautiful from the cabin porch. The cabin was overall clean and comfortable inside. The kitchen had basically everything we needed to cook/prepare meals. There were quite a lot of spiders/spiderwebs on the porch but I am told that is pretty normal in the "outdoors" and there weren't spiders inside so it was all good.There are neighbors surrounding that you cannot see but can hear (one decided to mow the lawn during sunset on Saturday evening, unfortunately). Other than the disturbed sunset on Saturday, this was not a problem.Overall I really liked the cabin experience (was my first time in the Gatlinburg area) and would do it again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 26, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Anne. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a great time at the cabin, and you were able to explore some of the beautiful Smoky Mountains. Hawks Ridge is a certainly a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. We are pleased to hear there were no insects inside the cabin, as we do have our cabins treated monthly. In the mountain area, it is almost impossible to complete eradicate all insects and cobwebs. However, we do make an attempt to sweep them away during each cleaning. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope you will make plans to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Michael J.
Madison, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Hawks Ridge Cabin

Very good view of the Smokey mountains. Secluded from other cabins which made it very relaxing and quite. Great place to take the family. Kids would love the game room (pool table foosball and arcade game).

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 20, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Michael! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. We certainly agree! Kids of all ages are sure to be entertained in the game room at Hawk's Ridge. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Christian H.
Largo, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family Getaway!

This cabin was absolutely amazing. It was spacious and it had beautiful views. The location for the cabin was also great. The cabin is about 10-15 minutes from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, and Splash Country. The bear that came around one evening was also great! I definitely recommend this cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 30, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Christian! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hawks Ridge offers the convenience of easy access to area attractions, while allowing you to fall asleep listening to the tranquil sounds of nature. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Michael S.
Irvine, NA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Excellent!

We had an absolutely wonderful time!!! This was the most beautiful cabin we have stayed in to date. The view was spectacular and cabin was gorgeous. You will not be disappointed here!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 20, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Michael! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We most certainly agree the mountain view is breathtaking. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

New Smyrna Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Brooklyn Boy

Great time in the Mountains. The Cabin made it even better. Spotless clean,large and even a game room. The owner even came by to say hello and to make sure everything was ok.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Frank! It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Hawks Ridge is definitely a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. Customer service is very important to us, and we are pleased that we not only met but exceeded your expectations.

Kathy L.
Sandy Springs, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Happy Family Vacation

Family had great time at Hawks Ridge cabin. The place is as nice as the photos - actually a bit nicer! Three bedrooms (one on each floor) with king beds, plus a futon in the little sitting room off the dining area, plus a queen sleeper sofa and another futon in the lower-level game room. It is away from the main Elk Springs resort, but there was plenty to keep everyone happy - wonderful views off the deck, pool table, foosball, pinball, hot tub, and Dish TV. Plenty of pots and pans and dishes, 12-cup Mr Coffee, plus a Kuerig. If you have a houseful, be sure to bring napkins, extra paper towels, toilet paper, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent. The wifi was free but very slow most of the time. Cell signal was good for Verizon, weaker for AT&T. One weird maintenance issue - the shower heads were loose and had to be tightened to not leak or fall off... easy to fix.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Kathy. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We certainly agree! Hawk's Ridge is the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy all of the luxurious amenities this cabin has to offer. We are sorry to hear you experienced the issue with the shower heads. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Stacy B.
Oelwein, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great

Our cabin was beautiful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2018):

Thank you for your kind words, Stacy. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We hope you will make plans to visit us again in the near future!

Harman A.
Antioch, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Worst Elk spring experience

I had stayed at Elk spring few years ago, my family and friends always come to Pegion Forge yearly, our first stay at Elk was clean and nice cabins, everything looked new, our second cabin which I booked thru elk web was in different area, reomate and not clean out all. There were photos of families which looked creepy, why would you have photos of anyone? The second bath was causing leak lower level, I called and talk to supervisor about it and request a change due To safety, I was turn down, being in Remote area with no service, you depended on wireless internet for communication with families, it was slowest possible not even worth wasting time, at the end we gave up on issues either this cabin. That visit will be my last and my friends also said same thing, I will never recommend elk to anyone, service is never like past

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 16, 2018):

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us, Haman. Your feedback is imperative to our success. Your review certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we would like to clarify the details of this review. Upon reporting the leak you asked to be moved to a new cabin without allowing any time for our technician to examine the situation. After a very detailed inspection of the cabin, no leak was found. Often times, it is common for water to seep through the log wood floors if the shower curtain is mistakenly left out during a shower or if someone steps on the floor without using a towel. This is not a dangerous situation whatsoever. Unfortunately, one of the only drawbacks of being in the mountains is that internet service isn't always the best. However, we do strive to provide the best service available. We are very sorry to hear the service did not meet your standards and that you will not be returning. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Map