Hawks Ridge - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Other: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Mountain View
- Hot Tub
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
I thought I was in NYC!!!
RAT INFESTATION!!! Some things you will get by renting this cabin. One, great views Two, close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg. Lastly you will most assuredly be getting zero sleep and a rude, nasty RAT Rawakening every night.Our family recently booked the Hawks Ridge cabin through Elks Springs for the week of Thanksgiving. This was supposed to be a very nice vacation for our family of eight. This quickly turned into a very exhausting, disgusting experience. To which I'm unable to lay out details due to (max characters). Please note*. My family is not a snobbish bunch of city folk, we are all tough and some are of military backgrounds with two tours in Iraq. So we are not your average squeamish bunch. Even with hardened backgrounds our family could no longer endure this disgusting health hazard of a cabin. We did call the management on day two about the problem and they sent someone over who said â€œyeah, this cabin has had a problem with ratsâ€. He laid five more traps in an attempt to appease us (five more to the existing laid traps). This would indicate strongly to me and anyone reading this that they knew of the problem beforehand.After leaving we once again contacted management about the rat problem for some sort of refund for our terrible experience. We were brushed off with a generic response via voicemail of â€œwe checked and there was one squirrel in the ceiling no refund will be givenâ€. Elks springs must think we are idiots, as we saw and took pictures along with video evidence of the rat infestation. So in closing I will repost this to every travel booking and ratings board I can find in hopes that the management will make the appropriate amends for ruining our vacation.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest review, Djonne. Although mice and other critters are very common in the mountains especially during colder weather, there have been no rats or mice found in the Hawks Ridge cabin. I apologize if you were misinformed and we will be sure to find the maintenance technician and correct him. Although we did set out traps because we were under the impression you were correct, upon further inspection we have found that a flying squirrel has attempted to make a home in this cabin. I can assure you this is being addressed. We appreciate you making us aware, as these squirrels are very active at night and our staff are not typically in the cabins that late. Please know that it was not our intentions that you leave disappointed. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Its a nice place to spend the weekend. You get that country feel especially for guest from the city who wants to experience the great outdoor.The only thing that bothers me is when the temperature drops it became pretty chilly inside the thermostat would not go up to desired heat and it seems it was set up to low. Driving to town takes 20 mins on a winding road from the property. The view is perfect.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Nerissa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We apologize that you endured issues with the heat in the cabin. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to send out a member of our maintenance staff to assist you. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
we were very happy with our overall expeirence from the views to the freindly staff we had a very relaxing stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Jerry. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We hope that you will consider staying with Elk Springs during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
15 year anniversary
The house was well maintained and clean. Not as seculded as sold. We also had some issues while there. Every night at bed time there was some kind of animal in the walls making lots of racket all though the night. There was no sound sleep there. Must be a raccoon or family of raccoons living in the attic and walls. You need an exterminator. Also the nights would get chilly and the heaters would not EVER kick on. Thank God for the fireplace!!!!Would recommend to others? No
We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Congratulations on your anniversary! It is regrettable that you were faced with issues during your stay here. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to help in anyway we can. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments. Please do not suffer, call us. With the cooler weather upon us, we definitely want the heat to be in working condition for you. We are happy to send out one of our experienced maintenance men to assist you with the controls or check the mechanics if needed. It looks as though you added a night to your stay, we would hope that this means you somewhat enjoyed your stay.
Hawks Ridge Relaxation Paradise
We had a wonderful time despite Hurricane Nate bringing some very wet weather. The cabin was beautiful and with the porch setup like it was we could still sit outside on the swings and enjoy the view/quiet even with the rain. The cabin was clean, had plenty of room for everyone and had a beautiful view. My only recommendations would be to check the wifi usage as I was alerted early in the stay that the data was past its imit which would result in slower connectivity and perhaps have someone spray outside for spiders as there were several that also thought the porches were beautiful and had taken up a great deal of space. Overall we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful, beautiful place.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Kimberley. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit in spite of the weather. It is great that you were able to relax and take in the views. Unfortunately, being in the mountains does leave us with limited internet options in some of our cabins. We certainly apologize for this inconvenience, but we are glad this did not ruin your stay. We hope that you will visit Elk Springs again during your next trip to Gatlinburg. Keep in mind, as returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Hawks Ridge was a very nice rental. The views were breathtaking. We had two issues when we arrived. The first one was the smell of the cabin. It was very if putting when you walked in. It smelled like old dusty and dirty furniture. We called about it and the service dropped off a can of Fabreeze. That helped temporarily. The other issue was the internet. My wife brought some work with her to do but was not able to do it because the internet was horrible. The monthly data limit was exceeded before we arrived so the speed was slowed down by the provider. We did like the layout of the cabin and the views were amazing.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us Ryan. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to succeed. We are very sorry for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. Often times, when renting cabins in the mountains, cable internet service is not always an option. However, we do offer a variety of luxury cabins and several of them are closer to downtown Gatlinburg with wonderful high speed internet. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be more than happy to assist you with finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope you will join us again soon.
Overall great trip and the cabin was nice. Internet and TV reception were horrible the entire trip, but otherwise everything worked okay.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate you feedback, Thomas. We are truly sorry that the TV and internet were issues during your stay. Here in the mountains, the reception is not always perfect but we strive to make sure each visit is exceptional. We do have several luxury cabins that are closer to downtown Gatlinburg and offer more reliable TV and internet services. We hope you will visit us again in the future. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be more than happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!
A weekend getaway with the kids
We met our kids there for the weekend and the property was great beautiful views easy to get to. âš“Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Mark! We are delighted to hear you stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon!
It was wonderful to stay there, enjoying the mountain views from inside the cabin or any balcony. Lots of swings and rocking chairs on balconies. Neat and clean rooms in a perfect condition and nothing to complain about. We would come back again to this specific unit, "Hawks Ridge".Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you had such a great stay and were able to take in the wonderful views of the Smoky Mountains. We hope you are already planning your next visit to Elk Springs Resort. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Our stay in Hawks Ridge Cabin was wonderful! The cabin was perfect and the views were breathtaking! Everyone I spoke to at Elk Springs Resort were unbelievably helpful and welcoming!Would recommend to others? Yes
We certainly appreciate your kind review and recognizing our wonderful customer service staff for a job well done. We feel communicating with our guests is extremely important and we want to ensure your cabin getaway experience is as stress free as possible. We utilize phone calls, emails and text messaging to make sure our guests are informed of all the necessary information needed before, during and after checking in to one of our luxury cabins. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back for a future stay.