Take My Breath Away - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
PANORAMIC VIEW !
The view from this cabin is incredible! The mountain range is up-close and the views are sweeping. The cabin is very spacious with three levels to enjoy. Can't wait to come back !Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Diane! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again! Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
Take my breath away
Cabin was fairly clean except a few cobwebs in the ceiling.The hot tub was broken upon our arrival but it was fixed the day before we left. The hot tub was the whole reason we booked this cabin. But overall the cabin was great and had amazing views. Staff was very friendly and we will be staying at this cabin again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind words, Chris. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit. Take My Breathe Away is a great cabin with fantastic views of Mt. Leconte. We certainly apologize for any inconvenienced you experienced during your stay. We are happy to hear your issues were resolved and you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will continue to stay with Elk Springs Resort when visiting Gatlinburg.
This cabin was everything! My close friends and I loved it! We celebrated our friend's birthday this past weekend and he really enjoyed it. The photos is exactly how the cabin look. The view of the mountains was so beautiful. We will definitely be back!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, LaTonya! We are pleased that you and your friends had such a great time at Take My Breathe Away. We certainly agree, the views are fantastic at this cabin and perfect for taking in the mountain area. We hope that everyone will make plans to visit again very soon.
Will definitely go back!
From reserving the cabin to arriving, the staff was amazing to work with and very easy to get in touch with. The cabin looked just like it did in the photos and was in a perfect setting! We will definitely use Elk Springs Resort again!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review, Devon! We are truly pleased that you had such a wonderful cabin stay. We know how valuable your time is and we do our best to make booking your getaway as simple as possible. Take My Breathe Away is definitely a spectacular cabin with phenomenal view! We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Family Fall Getaway
The cabin was exactly like the photos shown on the website. Clean, spacious, and had a beautiful view. We would definitely rent another cabin with Elk Springs again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your inspiring review, Chelsey! We appreciate you as a guest and value your positive feedback. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
Honeymoon for the books
The name of the cabin, Take My BreathAway, does not do justice for the scenery and cabin itself. The views were breathtaking, and the cabin itself was clean neat and very modern. The only reason we didnâ€™t give it a full 5 stars was due to the discomfort of the master bedroom mattress.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Ryan! Congratulations! We hope to become part of your anniversary plans for years to come. We appreciate you making us aware of the mattress issue and I will be sure to pass this along to the owner. Please keep in mind, as repeat guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Take My Breath Away Cabin Review
The location and views were amazing. The cabin has several maintenance related issues that should have been addressed prior to our stay. The shower on the third floor did not work (rain shower portion). The shower in the basement did not drain properly. The wash machine did not clean our dirty laundry very well. There are numerators light bulbs that did not work throughout the house and the kitchen was kind of dark. The cabin was clean and bug free but just wansn't maintained as well as it could have been for this type of rental.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us Lori. We truly value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Your issues concern us and we will be sure to report them to our maintenance department to be addressed. We are truly sorry that you experienced any inconveniences during your time here and hope that you were able to enjoy your cabin stay in spite of these few issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience.
Took Our Breath Away!!!
We can't say how lovely our stay was at Take You Breath Away! The views from every part of the cabin were not to be believed! We loved watching the mountains change continuously......light, smoke, color! Truly Church for us! God's work on such beautiful display! It was humbling. We ate away from the cabin only occasionally. Couldn't beat the views from our porch!!!Our only suggestion is to invest in new beds. The mattress was not a good quality nor were the bed linens.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Pam. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The views are definitely spectacular! We appreciate your suggestion regarding the beds and will forward it along to the proper department. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
"Takes your breath away"-Amazing views from the cabin!!
I am so glad I booked this to celebrate my husbands birthday weekend. We went with our in-laws and our two girls. The space was perfect for 6 people occupancy. We were all mesmerized by the amazing views from every level of the cabin. The mountains change in appearance every dawn, dusk and during the day and it was breath taking to watch these enormous, beautiful mountains from the balcony sitting and relaxing with the loved ones. The cabin was so gorgeous that we did not want to spend much time outdoors with the fear of missing out the great cabin experience:-)Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful family experience, Chitra. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to enjoy the spectacular views and relax from the stresses of everyday life. We strive to make each stay exceptional and want you to feel at home during each visit. Please keep in mind, as a repeat guest you will now receive 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
We enjoyed the cabin overall. Location had the secluded feeling but was located close to downtown. The sofa in the game room does have stains, the downstairs mattress is very uncomfortable, that bed squeaks with every touch, there were white hairs that seemed to be pet hairs on the Love seat in the main room and the recliners in the game room. You can't run sinks, showers, toilets, or wash clothes and use another water type at the same time because the water pressure sucks. The amenities and overall look of the cabin was nice. My family and I got bit or stung multiple times by fleas or insects inside the cabin. I myself got stung or bit around 12 different times. I never seen what stung or bit me. All I know is it left big whelps on my legs and feet. I think if these things are corrected then the rest of the cabin is very nice. Sorry but just honest feedback.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your honest feedback, Aston. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We have forwarded your feedback regarding insect bite over to the proper department. We appreciate you letting us know. Often times when we are cleaning the cabins if there are no visual signs of insects we have no way of knowing they are there. We do have our cabins treated monthly but in the mountain area sometimes this is not enough. We will have this cabin thoroughly inspected. In regards to the other issues you reported. We sincerely apologize if the water was a burden during your stay. Unfortunately, in the mountains it is not always easy to run city water out. Therefore, the majority of our cabins run on well water. This can be the reason that the pressure is less than what you may expect. We do experience general wear and tear to the furniture and will take this report and forward it to the cabin's owner to review. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.