Take My Breath Away - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Amazing Views In Your Private Luxury Cabin With Home Theater Room!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (55 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Your group will love all the extra space and amenities that this fantastic cabin in Gatlinburg has to offer. The luxury upgrades and views are simply amazing.

You will definitely appreciate all the space this 2 bedroom has to offer with a large upstairs living area, game room and wet bar with grand views of the mountains to the lower level private home theater room with surround sound and HD picture.

Outdoor living at its best with a covered outdoor living area with dining table, grill ... and yes ... amazing views. And don't forget the 101 degree hot tub to enjoy after a long day of hiking, golf or shopping.

Retire to one of the 2 king suites with king bed, HD TV and fully upgraded bath with dual sinks and stand up dual spa showers with body jets.

This cabin features a full kitchen and dining area, free wifi, washer / dryer and plenty of flat parking for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Lower Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

55 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
73%
4
15%
3
11%
2
2%
1
0%
Long Valley, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Wonderful Views

Beautiful cabin with lovely woodland settings.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 30, 2015):

Thank you for your review JoAnne. This cabin is a hit with everyone that stays there. The views are amazing and the unique shower/bathtub features are great for relaxing those tired muscles after a long hike. We hope you will consider another stay with us in the future. There is nothing like a cabin getaway and fresh mountain air for memory making in the Great Smoky Mountains!

Lyn D.
Jensen Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

TAKE MY BREATH AWAY

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED WITH ELK SPRINGS. OVERALL WE ARE HAPPY WITH OUR STAY. THE VIEWS AND SIZE OF THE CABIN WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THERE WERE SOME MINOR ISSUES WITH THE CABIN, BUT NOTHING THAT WOULD KEEP US FROM STAYING WITH ELK SPRINGS AGAIN. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2017):

Thank you very much for your kind review, Lyn! We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to having you back for a future stay. As always, we welcome any suggestions you might have for improving your overall experience. See you next year!

Cydney M.
Sturgis, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Home away from home

This was our second time staying in this cabin and it was just as amazing as it was the first time. We absolutely love this cabin. The views are beautiful and the location is nice also. You will not be disappointed if you rent this cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 27, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Cydney! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your second visit with us. We agree, Take My Breath Away is an exceptional cabin that offers the ideal location to relax and unwind from the stresses of everyday life. We were honored to have you as our guest and hope you will continue to stay with us when visiting Gatlinburg.

Prospect Heights, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Take My Breath Away Vacation

Wonderful, please check the drain, cap not sure what it's called in the hot tub. there were particals breaking off and they are sharp. I don't want anyone to get cut. other than that our stay at the cabin was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 09, 2016):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Vicki! We are happy to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will have it checked by one of our maintenance technicians. We hope you will come back and see us soon!

Pam M.
Thibodaux, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Took Our Breath Away!!!

We can't say how lovely our stay was at Take You Breath Away! The views from every part of the cabin were not to be believed! We loved watching the mountains change continuously......light, smoke, color! Truly Church for us! God's work on such beautiful display! It was humbling. We ate away from the cabin only occasionally. Couldn't beat the views from our porch!!!Our only suggestion is to invest in new beds. The mattress was not a good quality nor were the bed linens.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 07, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Pam. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The views are definitely spectacular! We appreciate your suggestion regarding the beds and will forward it along to the proper department. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Mary S.
The Woodlands, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

It Took Our Breath Away

The cabin was beautifully and we enjoyed playing pool, lounging in the hot tub and watching movies as a family. The view is awesome. We spent many meals on the porch. It was nice to be close enough to Gatlinburg but also far enough that we felt like we had really snuck away to the woods.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2016):

Thank you for your kind review, Mary! We love to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your visit. We agree, Take My Breath Away is the perfect cabin to relax and unwind in after a long day of exploring. We hope you will make plans to come back and stay with us again as often as you can. Hurry back!

Anna H.
Tampa, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Wonderful Vacation

Absolutely loved this cabin and Elk Springs staff. This is the 2nd time I've rented with Elk Springs this year and both times were fantastic. Very clean, had a maintenance issue that was corrected right away. View was the best we had ever had. We will definitely rent again with Elk Springs.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 09, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Anna! The name certainly says it all at this cabin. We are delighted to hear how much you loved your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again soon. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

Portage, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Anniversry Get A Way

The staff at Elk Springs Resorts were very professional and friendly. Would liked to have been closer to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but the cabin was excellent.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2016):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Nicholas! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We offer a large selection of cabins that are within 10 minutes of downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next adventure. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin in a location you will absolutely love. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Lori K.
Polk City, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Take My Breath Away Cabin Review

The location and views were amazing. The cabin has several maintenance related issues that should have been addressed prior to our stay. The shower on the third floor did not work (rain shower portion). The shower in the basement did not drain properly. The wash machine did not clean our dirty laundry very well. There are numerators light bulbs that did not work throughout the house and the kitchen was kind of dark. The cabin was clean and bug free but just wansn't maintained as well as it could have been for this type of rental.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us Lori. We truly value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Your issues concern us and we will be sure to report them to our maintenance department to be addressed. We are truly sorry that you experienced any inconveniences during your time here and hope that you were able to enjoy your cabin stay in spite of these few issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience.

Lucas S.
Gaylord, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Awesome Trip

We had a great time and our cabin met all of our expectation. This is the 5th time we've stayed with Elk Springs and will continue to stay with them again and again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2016):

Thank you for returning time and again! That is the biggest compliment we can receive. Our goal is to provide cabins that will provide the luxury that you come to expect when staying with Elk Springs Resort. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations. Take My Breath Away is an exceptional cabin, from the breathtaking views, the modern amenities. and the comfortable feel you will experience as soon as you walk through the door. It will truly take your breath away! We hope to spoil you for years to come. Come back and see us soon!

Map