Take My Breath Away - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Amazing Views In Your Private Luxury Cabin With Home Theater Room!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (95 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Your group will love all the extra space and amenities that this fantastic cabin in Gatlinburg has to offer. The luxury upgrades and views are simply amazing.

You will definitely appreciate all the space this 2 bedroom has to offer with a large upstairs living area, game room and wet bar with grand views of the mountains to the lower level private home theater room with surround sound and HD picture.

Outdoor living at its best with a covered outdoor living area with dining table, grill ... and yes ... amazing views. And don't forget the 101 degree hot tub to enjoy after a long day of hiking, golf or shopping.

Retire to one of the 2 king suites with king bed, HD TV and fully upgraded bath with dual sinks and stand up dual spa showers with body jets.

This cabin features a full kitchen and dining area, free wifi, washer / dryer and plenty of flat parking for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Lower Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Mountain View
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

95 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
14%
3
10%
2
2%
1
6%
Long Valley, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Wonderful Views

Beautiful cabin with lovely woodland settings.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 30, 2015):

Thank you for your review JoAnne. This cabin is a hit with everyone that stays there. The views are amazing and the unique shower/bathtub features are great for relaxing those tired muscles after a long hike. We hope you will consider another stay with us in the future. There is nothing like a cabin getaway and fresh mountain air for memory making in the Great Smoky Mountains!

Winter Springs, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Absolutely amazing

The cabin was perfect! It was exactly like it was described and perfect for us! The location was great and remote enough that we had privacy and an amazing view in all directions! Check in and check out was so easy and we will be back to stay in this cabin again for sure!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 27, 2020):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jodi! Take My Breath Away certainly lives up to it's name. This cabin is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a memorable get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Lyn D.
Jensen Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

TAKE MY BREATH AWAY

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED WITH ELK SPRINGS. OVERALL WE ARE HAPPY WITH OUR STAY. THE VIEWS AND SIZE OF THE CABIN WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THERE WERE SOME MINOR ISSUES WITH THE CABIN, BUT NOTHING THAT WOULD KEEP US FROM STAYING WITH ELK SPRINGS AGAIN. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2017):

Thank you very much for your kind review, Lyn! We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to having you back for a future stay. As always, we welcome any suggestions you might have for improving your overall experience. See you next year!

Cydney M.
Sturgis, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Home away from home

This was our second time staying in this cabin and it was just as amazing as it was the first time. We absolutely love this cabin. The views are beautiful and the location is nice also. You will not be disappointed if you rent this cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 27, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Cydney! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your second visit with us. We agree, Take My Breath Away is an exceptional cabin that offers the ideal location to relax and unwind from the stresses of everyday life. We were honored to have you as our guest and hope you will continue to stay with us when visiting Gatlinburg.

Clyde P.
Crown Point, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

the advertised view was blocked by overgrown trees

inside was clean however outside looked like it has not been cleaned in over a year. Double doors going out to the deck did not work. Hot tub and grill was not big enough for more than 4 people. Only had 3 chair for the firepit table.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 26, 2020):

It is regrettable to hear you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We strive to have the best cabins in all the area and it is disheartening to know you were not happy. We will certainly have our technicians inspect those double doors and clean the outside of the property. We hope to be able to better serve you in future and that this stay does not deter you from visiting us again. Thank you.

Evansville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Take my breath away for all the bad reasons!

Can’t put into words how terrible this place was and how bad the company is! DO NOT STAY WITH THIS COMPANY! First off the pics are at least 15 years old there is no view of the mountains at all just trees that are 3 times taller than the house. There were used towels all over the house hair and other personal fluids in all the showers used soap bars laying around the bathrooms and the worst???? Condom wrappers on the floors of the bedroom. Don’t bother calling they NEVER answered any of the 20+ calls and in the end gave me back 1 night even tough we left after 1 day of our 3! Worst company ever!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 29, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Adam. Your review certainly concerns us, as we show that we were in contact with you throughout and after your stay attempting to rectify your issues. We are sure that you will agree that our staff worked relentlessly to ensure that you and your guests were able to enjoy your stay. We also refunded you for the issues that you had. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.

Prospect Heights, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Take My Breath Away Vacation

Wonderful, please check the drain, cap not sure what it's called in the hot tub. there were particals breaking off and they are sharp. I don't want anyone to get cut. other than that our stay at the cabin was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 09, 2016):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Vicki! We are happy to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will have it checked by one of our maintenance technicians. We hope you will come back and see us soon!

Jennifer U.
Malden, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Winter Getaway

Cabin was in a great location. We very much enjoyed our stay and spent the majority of our time at the cabin. We would love to stay in this same cabin again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 11, 2021):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jennifer! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy all The Great Smoky Mountains has to offer. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Sevierville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Beautiful view

This cabin had everything our family needed for a quick getaway. The hot tub was great, the pool table was enjoyed by the kids, and the movie room was a treat for all. The cabin had amazing views that truly made the name appropriate - take your breath away gorgeous!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 24, 2020):

We are ecstatic to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, Audrea. Take my Breath Away is an exquisite cabin with unbeatable views of Smokies. You certainly chose the pefect cabin for you getaway. We hope to see you again and remember, as a returning guest, you will receive a 10% discount on your next stay. Thank you!

Pam M.
Thibodaux, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Took Our Breath Away!!!

We can't say how lovely our stay was at Take You Breath Away! The views from every part of the cabin were not to be believed! We loved watching the mountains change continuously......light, smoke, color! Truly Church for us! God's work on such beautiful display! It was humbling. We ate away from the cabin only occasionally. Couldn't beat the views from our porch!!!Our only suggestion is to invest in new beds. The mattress was not a good quality nor were the bed linens.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 07, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Pam. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The views are definitely spectacular! We appreciate your suggestion regarding the beds and will forward it along to the proper department. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.