Blackjack - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Pet Friendly
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Black Jack review
We enjoyed our stay at Black Jack. The view is obstructed by many trees. The cabin was clean. The only drawback is that every room had warning signs about tampering or breaking anything would cause you to be charged a fee of some sort. There were many dishes with chips in them. I think the number of warning signs was a bit much.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Bonny. We are sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. This cabin is advertised as having a wooded view, which many of our guests enjoy, giving it more of a private feel. We do offer a great selection of cabins that offer spectacular mountain views that may be more ideal for you. We do understand that the signage can be a little overbearing, however, we do have to include the signs as some of our guests are not familiar with the operating instructions of various amenities. We include the signs to try to be fair, as doing these things can result in serious damage. Whenever these occurrences happen, we do have to charge the guests and would not consider charging anyone without fair notice. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Impressed with the cleanliness of the property.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Suresh! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon!
My stay at the Elk!
The rental experience was seamless and awesome. I had recently stay at a cabin at Elk Spring for Valentines Day weekend. I took lots of pictures are showed my family upon my return. Little did I know I would be making another reservation in less than 2 months simply because of such a great time I had there. The cabin was extremely clean. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi and my favorite part was the kitchen and cooking. Because of the awesome time my family had we are all going to make this a yearly event.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience, Travais! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please make sure to mention at the time of booking that you have stayed with us previously to receive your 10% returning guest discount. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Relief at last!!!!
After 3 attempt's to finding a jacuzzi and moving we finally arrived at 9pm. No, we were not happy at all our first night! We were assured at the 2nd cabin that we would have a jacuzzi and being charged an additional $102.61, there was none. Being extremely upset I did call to relocate again that night feeling it would be more considerate on staff not to use the cabin's facilities and move on to our permanent lodgings for the remainder of our stay. This whole vacation was after our first stay in which was a nightmare with the jacuzzi malfunction in Fontana. Between these 2 trips we spent alot of wasted time not having any fun at all!!!!!!!!!!!! We are also not spring chickens John being 68 and myself being 63. I apologize for the reservation mix up. But after this unfortunate adventure I really don't feel it's right to be charged the additional $102.61. As for the cabin itself it was wonderful except for the fact that it has no closets but the one. Your staff was wonderful and helpful and we left them a very nice tip and a very clean cabin. So I hope we can come to a pleasant understanding and hope we can return in the fall under better circumstances. Thank you and have a blessed day!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Mrs. Bilderback. We certainly apologize for any confusion on our end. I do see that our staff was more than courteous and helped with changes you needed prior to your arrival and also once you arrived. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the fall. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Great Cabin!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Lance! We are delighted to hear you had an exceptional stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit us again soon!
Black jack is an awesome cabin. Itâ€™s bigger than we expected and would be comfortable with a family or two as well. We liked that the main bedroom was on the main floor. The fireplace was so relaxing while watching movies too! Elk springs resort is a great resort that takes care of their customers and truly cares that your stay is satisfactory. Thanks we will be back!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review, Scott! We are delighted that you had such a great cabin stay! Blackjack is a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Customer service is very important to us and we are pleased to hear our staff have met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new adventure awaits.
Exelente tiempo en Familia
Pasamos aÃ±o nuevo y vimos nieve por primera vezWould recommend to others? Yes
Estamos encantados de que haya disfrutado de su estancia y de que usted y su familia hayan podido ver la nieve por primera vez.
Wonderful experienceWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Angelyn. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon!
We have stayed in an Elk Springs Resort Cabin 5 times since 2014 and they are always look like the pictures. They are well maintained and clean. We have stayed in on the Elk Springs Resort property and in cabins off of the property. We enjoy both. The cabins on the property are closer to the mountain entrances and to town and the off property cabins are usually further away but have wonderful mountain views. Great customer service. We had to change our stay from October to September due to children activity changes. This was a very easy process and no questions asked. Our only compliant was that the sink countertop on the main floor needs to be replaced, it was chipping away.Would recommend to others? Yes
Welcome back, Amy! We appreciate your loyalty and will strive to make sure each visit is exceptional! Thank you for bringing the issue with the sink to our attention. We will share your feedback with our maintenance team so it can be addressed. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose Elk Springs Resort as your lodging choice when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains.
We did not hit the jackpot with the Blackjack cabin.
We were expecting a great mountain view from the pictures, and all we saw was trees. The cabin needed to be updated. Bathroom sink was faded and a window was cracked. The beds were terrible. They were very hard. It was like sleeping on the floor. Parking was on a hill. There were no flat spots. We were also told we would have privacy, but the cabin was not private at all. We were just crammed in a row. I was very disappointed. I will not be back or recommend to anyone.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Gail. We welcome your feedback as it assists us in ensuring each stay is exceptional. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, however, we do not show any issues or complaints that were reported during your stay. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we have forwarded your concerns to the proper departments. We take pride in our cabins and certainly appreciate your bringing these items to our attention. We want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for your thoughts.