Blackjack - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Pet Friendly
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Exelente tiempo en Familia
Pasamos aÃ±o nuevo y vimos nieve por primera vezWould recommend to others? Yes
Estamos encantados de que haya disfrutado de su estancia y de que usted y su familia hayan podido ver la nieve por primera vez.
Wonderful experienceWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Angelyn. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon!
We have stayed in an Elk Springs Resort Cabin 5 times since 2014 and they are always look like the pictures. They are well maintained and clean. We have stayed in on the Elk Springs Resort property and in cabins off of the property. We enjoy both. The cabins on the property are closer to the mountain entrances and to town and the off property cabins are usually further away but have wonderful mountain views. Great customer service. We had to change our stay from October to September due to children activity changes. This was a very easy process and no questions asked. Our only compliant was that the sink countertop on the main floor needs to be replaced, it was chipping away.Would recommend to others? Yes
Welcome back, Amy! We appreciate your loyalty and will strive to make sure each visit is exceptional! Thank you for bringing the issue with the sink to our attention. We will share your feedback with our maintenance team so it can be addressed. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose Elk Springs Resort as your lodging choice when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains.
We did not hit the jackpot with the Blackjack cabin.
We were expecting a great mountain view from the pictures, and all we saw was trees. The cabin needed to be updated. Bathroom sink was faded and a window was cracked. The beds were terrible. They were very hard. It was like sleeping on the floor. Parking was on a hill. There were no flat spots. We were also told we would have privacy, but the cabin was not private at all. We were just crammed in a row. I was very disappointed. I will not be back or recommend to anyone.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Gail. We welcome your feedback as it assists us in ensuring each stay is exceptional. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, however, we do not show any issues or complaints that were reported during your stay. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we have forwarded your concerns to the proper departments. We take pride in our cabins and certainly appreciate your bringing these items to our attention. We want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for your thoughts.
It was great!Would recommend to others? Yes
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Blackjack, Michael! We hope you are already planning your next visit. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
What a wonderful Cabin.
Elk springs resort was amazing. So easy to work with. The cabin was perfect. I loved how clean everything was.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Jami! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional. Our goal is to provide the perfect location to relax and create special memories together. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Clean and great for the familyWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review, John! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Very GoodWould recommend to others? Yes
We are pleased that you were able to host a bachelor party here with Elk Springs Resort. We are also very pleased that you kept your celebration to a minimum without disturbing other guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return with your friends and families for many years to come!
For the price I expected musch more.
When first entering the cabin it appeared spotless. However, by the end of the first evening I turned back the comforter in the first floor master and saw semen stains. Apparently bedding is not checked and washed between guests. Disgusting. So, down to the bunk room to sleep. By 11:30 pm the next cabin had music blaring and loud voices so we callled the office. They were out within minutes and the music stopped, but for hours you could hear loud voices. The next day, after a long day seeing sights, the three of us went to sit on the main level to watch tv but there is only a couch....the chair in the pictures is no longer there. Three adults cannot sit comfortably together to relax. There were wasps and bumble bees right outside the sliding doors so sitting there was not relaxing either. I had paid for 3 nights but we left after 2 nights.Would recommend to others? No
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Blackjack. We take pride in our cabin cleanliness and I can assure you that all of our bedding is changed in between each guest. We have a tracking system to count every single piece of linen that goes into and out of the cabin every time it is cleaned. What you saw on the white sheets were burn marks where we may have had to use some extra bleach in the past. This causes the fibers to wear down and look like stains. Usually once we notice these, the sheets are taken out of circulation before these areas turn into holes. We apologize for the loud guests next to you. You did the right thing by calling our office. We took care of this problem for you. There is a couch and 2 Amish rockers in the main level for seating. I purchased these myself and put them in the cabin just last month. If the wasps and bumble bees were keeping you from enjoying sitting out on the deck, we would have gladly sent out our maintenance staff or our pest control vendor to treat these for you. For future reference, we welcome the opportunity to fix any issues you have while you are our guest. Often times, if a guest is unhappy with the cabin, we can move you to another one better suited for your needs.
Great Time at Blackjack
My family of five and our dog has a wonderful stay at Blackjack. The cabin and surrounding were extremely clean and well-kept. It's a quick drive to Gatlinburg, but Pigeon Forge is a little trickier to get to. We will be back!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind words, David! We are elated to hear your stay was exceptional. Blackjack is the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy quality time as a family. This cabin has something for everyone. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!