A Secret Splash - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Indoor Pool Cabin - Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (82 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$193 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

2 king master suites each with a full bath, a full kitchen with dining area, appliances and everything you will need for in cabin meals. And all the conveniences such as free WIFI, a washer dryer and phone with local and long distance.

In the small chance your party will be bored with the pool, then they will enjoy shooting a game of pool or relaxing by the fireplace, or maybe reading on one of the rockers on the deck.

### Warning, the last 1/4 to 1/2 miles drive to this cabin is relatively steep. We recommend 4 wheel drive during winter months. Guests used to mountain roads do not have issues with the driveway, however, those not comfortable with mountain roads may feel unsafe on this road during winter conditions, rain or with leave coverage ###

Sleeping Configuration:

Main Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Loft: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level Futon: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Cable Satellite
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

82 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
50%
4
24%
3
9%
2
10%
1
9%
Priti M.
West Windsor, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

SMOKY VACATION

Nice clean cabin,helpful staff.Very good location but google map doesn't work there so download local area map as soon you reach Smoky.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 14, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Priti. It was certainly our pleasure to provide you with friendly service. In an attempt to avoid confusion during travel, we do send out an email prior to arrival with the direct address as well as the turn-by-turn directions. We sincerely hope you will make plans to visit with us again. We do have several luxury cabins available.

Rachel W.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Beautiful cabin but a bit remote

Overall, this cabin was a delight. Spacious, perfectly fit our needs. We used the game room as a 3rd bedroom for our pack and play. The pool was a fun addition and worth the extra cost. Kitchen had all the pots and pans you need to cook meals. My only advice is to take seriously the description of the road to the cabin. For people who are used to driving on mountain roads, it’s not a big deal. I feel like a city slicker saying this, but they were a bit harrowing for me. We didn’t go out after dark because I worried about coming back. I also think the 10 minute estimate to gatlinburg and pigeon forge is a stretch. It always took us at least 15-20. Not a huge deal but worth knowing! Also the perk is we saw real life bears walking around!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Rachel. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at A Secret Splash. It sounds as though your disappointment lies only in the location and not the cabin itself. This cabin is full of great amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We hope you had your camera handy to snap a picture of the bears! We are very sorry if the road to the cabin was not ideal but we are happy this did not ruin your stay. We do have several cabins to choose from that are located throughout the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area. I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin that is more conveniently located. We hope you will visit us again very soon.

Diann L.
Ooltewah, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Granddaughters birthday

The cabin was in a great location. Kinda tricky to get to it in a car but doable. The cabin was clean and lovely. The problem was the AC quit working the first night we were there and it was hot and hard to sleep. They came and "fixed it" the next morning but the next day it was 85 degrees again. We had to leave to find a cool place to be. They fixed it again and our final night was cool. It was the only problem I had with the cabin but it ruined a lot of plans.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 26, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Diann. It is truly regrettable that you experienced an issue during your visit, but we are glad to hear our staff resolved it. As you stated, this cabin is lovely, but indeed these things can happen. We certainly understand that this created an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Shannon L.
Cantonment, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Amazing Spring Break!

We are first time renters with Elk Springs and would rent with them again! Booking was easy. They have a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Our cabin, A Sercret Splash was beyond words! Already planning for another visit. We would certainly recommend Elk Springs to anyone looking for a cabin rental company.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 27, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Shannon. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. You certainly chose a great cabin to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate all recommendations and look forward to your next visit as well. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

William R.
Lugoff, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Weekend Secret Splash

Weekend getaway with the family

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 24, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Elk Springs. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Cumming, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

GAP

Enjoyable time with our two grandchildren, ages 12 and 15. House was suitable. There were signs that the property is spot cleaned, not thoroughly cleaned. For example, the tops of the can lights in the kitchen were very dusty. Rugs seemed dusty. As one with dust allergies, this was troublesome. Furnishings were as advertised and expected. Parking was challenging due to the grade. Porches were nice. No bathroom on the lower level where the pool and hot tub are located. Due to poor weather, we did not use the hot tub.The grandchildren used the pool twice. It is amall and not suitable for a awim. I Once off the mountaintop, the property is conveniently located to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge...the mountain drive is treacherous, especially in rainy weather. Property is better suited to 2 couples who want a mountain retreat.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 23, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Donna. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure each visit is exceptional. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will forward your input to our housekeeping supervisor and can assure you each item will be evaluated. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need can be taken care of quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Lewisburg, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

April 6th - 9th 2018

Wife and I loved the cabin, our bed and pillows were very comfortable. Our Children really enjoyed the pool and as a parent the alarm system for the pool entrance gave us peace of mind. The only negative, was the steep incline getting to the cabin and trying to back out of the parking space. It was pretty tight and the wife had to get out and direct me. I wouldn't advise a large van such as a big passenger van. Other than that the cabin was awesome and we would stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 13, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Matthew! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent cabin stay. A Secret Splash is definitely a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We certainly apologize that the incline to get to the cabin was an inconvenience during your stay; you are correct, we do not recommend large vans or motorcycles in this area. We are pleased that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Tara R.
Nettie, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Dusty cabin

The cabin was nice but however extremely dusty and cob webs everywhere! We could get dressed to leave and before getting out the door was covered in dust our hairbrushes was covered in dust! The indoor pool looks big in picture but its pretty small!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 07, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Tara. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and we truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. It appears as though, upon your checkout, you noted the dust throughout the cabin and this has already been addressed. We strive to ensure that each guest leave truly satisfied with their visit and so we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find anything that is not up to par. We hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future.

Leslie R.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Perfect Getaway

Great escape with our girls! The indoor pool and hot tub were a huge hit, and we taught our girls a nice game of pool. My husband and I were able to relax at night comfortably when kids when to bed

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 06, 2018):

As always, we enjoy hearing about happy family experiences with our cabin rental company. A Secret Splash is a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. The indoor swimming pool is just one of the great amenities offered at this cabin. We appreciate your business and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Celeste G.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Will return!

We absolutely loved this cabin. In a great location, clean and nice, pool was wonderful, well-stocked. We couldn't get the gas fireplace to start and someone came out promptly to assist us. We will definitely return to this cabin on our next trip to Gatlinburg!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 17, 2018):

We are happy to hear your issues were resolved and you enjoyed your stay, Celeste. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. We look forward to your next visit and don't forget to mention that you are a repeat visitor. You will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new adventure awaits.

Map