Sweet Dreams - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Pet Friendly
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
We booked the cabin to go snow tubing after Christmas with our toddler. Perfect sized cabin in a great location to Ober and downtown Gatlinburg. The only issue was the heat, sweltering upstairs and freezing downstairs. It was hard to regulate for everyone. Otherwise, fantastic stay!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Justin. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue while you were our guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience any issues such as this in the future. We are always happy to send out one of our skilled technicians to assist you in evenly distributing the heat throughout the cabin. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Perfect Holiday Vacation
It was our first time in the Smoky Mountains. Elk Springs resort did not disappoint.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Leticia! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
HORRIBLE BIRTHDAY GETAWAY
We drove from Florida to this cabin for my girlfriends birthday and we were stressed the whole time the the tub knob was broken, hottub wouldnt heat up and heater in the cabin was broken so the first night we froze because maintenance came out and did nothing but take photos.Second night we got switched out at 11:45 pm into a different cabin that had roaches crawling all in the kitchen, but we were checking out early that morning to drive back home. Complete ruined our timeand paid a lot of money to not even be able to utilize the amenities we wanted to.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Thomas. We do see that a technician was sent out when you reported the issue with the hot tub and the knob for the tub. The hot tub was at 100 degrees when the technician arrived. The water level was a little low. The technician added water, which brought the temperature down to 95 degrees. He did check it again prior to leaving and it was already back up to 97 degrees, so it was heating properly. He was also able to secure the knob on the tub. It was later reported the water was shooting out of the jets. As the technician explained, this happens due to the jets being turned on while the water level in the tub is below the jets, not due to an issue with the tub itself. The heat was reported the next morning. There was some confusion during that call and with just having experienced an issue the previous evening with the hot tub, it was reported as an issue with the heater for the hot tub rather than the heating unit for the cabin. When the hot tub was checked and found to be working properly the issue was marked as resolved and one of our Customer Service Representatives left a message with the update. We weren't aware of the misunderstanding until later that evening when you called back to report the heat was still not working. While we do show there was an issue, we also see that with the use of the fireplace the temperature inside the cabin was at 71 degrees. We did move you to a different cabin to ensure you were comfortable for the remaining night of your stay. We can assure you roaches are not acceptable at any of our cabins. Each of our cabins are professionally treated to ensure our guests' comfort. The pest control technician found these to be wood roaches and treated them immediately. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area.
Not Sweet Dreams
When we first arrived there was an awful odor in the cabin, the thermostate wouldnt would move over 66 degrees and the sofa bed mattresses were so uncomfortable that no one could sleep on them.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Debbie. It is regrettable that you had a less than perfect experience with us. I do have record that you called to report an odor on your arrival. I also see that when our maintenance man arrived, the smell had already gone away. In the mountains, it is common for critters to come and go and I can assure you that if there is a persistent odor our housekeepers are quick to address it. We also have record that once our maintenance man arrived he was able to reset and adjust the heat for you. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay. We are sorry if you felt the beds were not comfortable. Although we know that everyone has his or her own definition of comfort when it comes to mattresses, I will be reporting this to the proper department so the beds can be inspected. We certainly appreciate you making us aware. As we do not often get to sleep in these beds ourselves, we rely on our guests to make us aware. We hope that you will consider Elk Springs when booking in the future.
Sweet dreams review
We had a great time. The cabin was really nice and had a lot of kitchen appliances. Cabins were closer together than expected but it didn't take away from the trip. We didn't want to leave. We would definitely go back.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Emmett! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have a great selection of cabins throughout the resort that offer varying degrees of privacy. Please call us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Awesome Place to live...loved it!
We stayed at Elk Spring cabin for 3 days 2 nights and overall it was an awesome experience. I will definitely recommend Elk Spring Resort. We lived in a cabin called Sweat Dreams. The only thing we did't get is the mountain view.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Ninad. Sweet Dreams is truly an exceptional cabin that is sure to make you feel at home throughout your visit. This cabin is advertised as having a wooded view. We offer a great selection of cabins that boast spectacular views as well. Please call us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will exceed your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon.
Love you out springs resort not fond of Sweet Dreamscabin---
Sweet Dreams nice cabinet inside but no outside sitting space ---not any chairs or deck space-----compared to the other cabins around --not a good spaceðŸ˜ªWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Ann! We are sorry to hear this cabin was not a great fit for you. While Sweet Dreams does not offer as much space outside on the decks, it does offer an array of amenities inside that will surely keep you entertained throughout your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. We have a few cabins in mind that we think you will truly love. Please contact us when you are ready to plan your next get-away. One of our Sales Representatives will assist you in finding the perfect cabin.
We loved the location and the cabin was clean and well stocked. The dryer didn't work well, the dishwasher knob was broken however with a little doing we still managed to wash dishes. We enjoyed the hot tub and hiking nearby. We felt very safe and cozy. Overall it was one of our best trips and we plan to come back soon.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you very much for sharing your guest experience with us! We do apologize for the minor maintenance tasks that inconvenienced you, but want you to know that we did have them fix both of these problems after you checked out. We are pleased that you found the condition and location of the cabin to your liking and were able to enjoy some hiking in The Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you hurry back for more memory making with Elk Springs Resort!
We enjoyed our stay at another cabin so much that we extended our stay in this one. The children truly enjoyed the foosball, pool table and hot tub. Spring brrak well spentWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Crystal! We were pleased to hear you wanted to spend additional time with us. You certainly chose exceptional cabins to enjoy during Spring Break. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of a new tradition when visiting our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you again soon!
Family get a way
Wonderful cabin and a wonderful time!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Chris! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you and your family will make plans to come back and stay with us again!