Sweet Dreams - Gatlinburg Cabin

Luxury 2 Bedroom Cabin In Resort Setting. Pet Friendly!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (115 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$182 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Make the most of your getaway vacation in Sweet Dreams, a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath cabin with private hot tub, 2 master suites and large kitchen and dining area. Enjoy your stay with 3 TV's, DVD Players and private game room with your own pool table and Foosball table.

The living room features vaulted ceilings, leather sofa and comfortable leather chair to seat a total of 4. The attached dining room has a round wood dining table and 4 comfortable chairs. Eat breakfast at the cut Cedar breakfast bar adjoining the full kitchen stocked with pot, pans, mixing bowls, cutlery, mixer, blender, toaster and other kitchen items. An attached side deck has a stainless steel gas grill for convenience, no waiting to get your BBQ started.

The main level master suite offers double sinks and a separate wash room. Downstairs enjoy the game room featuring both a pool table and Foosball table. For extra guests there is a pull out sleeper sofa in the game room area.

The lower level master suite features a queen size log bed and full bath.

And don't forget the deck off the lower level with a view of the valley from your own hot tub.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Pet Friendly
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

115 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
20%
3
7%
2
2%
1
6%
Glen M.
Independence, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Anniversary getaway

The first night was a little warm, but I did enjoy my stay after the AC unit and the hot tub was fixed. Cabin is beautiful and in a great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, Glen! We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues. Thank you for contacting us and allowing us to make the necessary repairs. As you experienced first-hand, we provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Dana G.
Frankfort, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Sweet dreams cabin

Cabin was cute, clean, and spacious. The major problem was the hot tub was broken, and for our whole trip so we didn’t get to use it at all. Major upset when your planning a relaxing getaway.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Dana. I can see where our management team refunded you for the lack of the use of this amenity. Although we do most of our repairs in-house, we were at the mercy of an outside vendor for these specific repairs. We greatly appreciate your patience, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again in the future.

Priti P.
Orlando, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

great vacation

Great cabin and awesome customer service.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 30, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Priti! We are pleased that you and your family had such a great cabin stay. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Dave C.
Bloomington, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great Cabin

The cabin was very clean and spacious. We had eight people in our party and there was plenty of room. Very nice that there was a downstairs which added to the privacy factor. It was great having the hot tub, pool table and fuzzball game. The only negative was the sleeper couches, not very comfortable - especially the upstairs one; it was very used. and both mattresses were not very thick (you could feel the springs). This is why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 stars.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Dave. We are pleased that you and your group had such a great stay at Sweet Dreams. It is regrettable that you had issues with the sofa sleepers. However, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, as it does help to ensure we are constantly improving. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to assist you during your visit if anything is not up to par. We hope you will make plans to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Liberty Township, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Awesome Cabin!

This cabin was amazing! Everything was clean, the set up was great, plenty of room and the boys loved the foose ball table and the pool table! The cabin was very comfortable and felt like a home away from home. The booking process was very easy and pleasant. You will truly enjoy your stay here!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences! We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and create lasting memories together as a family. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Don't forget to mention you have stayed with us before so you will receive a 10% repeat guest discount.

Carolynn C.
Columbia, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Sweet Dreams

Sweet Dreams was great, however, there is no closet in the lower level bedroom, so our hanging clothes were hanging on the foos ball table.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 05, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Carolynn. It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Sweet Dreams is certainly a great cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate your suggestion, and I have passed this along to the proper department for review. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Justin C.
Kingsport, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Great cabin!

We booked the cabin to go snow tubing after Christmas with our toddler. Perfect sized cabin in a great location to Ober and downtown Gatlinburg. The only issue was the heat, sweltering upstairs and freezing downstairs. It was hard to regulate for everyone. Otherwise, fantastic stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 31, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Justin. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue while you were our guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience any issues such as this in the future. We are always happy to send out one of our skilled technicians to assist you in evenly distributing the heat throughout the cabin. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Leticia R.
Orlando, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Perfect Holiday Vacation

It was our first time in the Smoky Mountains. Elk Springs resort did not disappoint.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 29, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Leticia! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Thomas S.
Plant City, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

HORRIBLE BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

We drove from Florida to this cabin for my girlfriends birthday and we were stressed the whole time the the tub knob was broken, hottub wouldnt heat up and heater in the cabin was broken so the first night we froze because maintenance came out and did nothing but take photos.Second night we got switched out at 11:45 pm into a different cabin that had roaches crawling all in the kitchen, but we were checking out early that morning to drive back home. Complete ruined our timeand paid a lot of money to not even be able to utilize the amenities we wanted to.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 14, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Thomas. We do see that a technician was sent out when you reported the issue with the hot tub and the knob for the tub. The hot tub was at 100 degrees when the technician arrived. The water level was a little low. The technician added water, which brought the temperature down to 95 degrees. He did check it again prior to leaving and it was already back up to 97 degrees, so it was heating properly. He was also able to secure the knob on the tub. It was later reported the water was shooting out of the jets. As the technician explained, this happens due to the jets being turned on while the water level in the tub is below the jets, not due to an issue with the tub itself. The heat was reported the next morning. There was some confusion during that call and with just having experienced an issue the previous evening with the hot tub, it was reported as an issue with the heater for the hot tub rather than the heating unit for the cabin. When the hot tub was checked and found to be working properly the issue was marked as resolved and one of our Customer Service Representatives left a message with the update. We weren't aware of the misunderstanding until later that evening when you called back to report the heat was still not working. While we do show there was an issue, we also see that with the use of the fireplace the temperature inside the cabin was at 71 degrees. We did move you to a different cabin to ensure you were comfortable for the remaining night of your stay. We can assure you roaches are not acceptable at any of our cabins. Each of our cabins are professionally treated to ensure our guests' comfort. The pest control technician found these to be wood roaches and treated them immediately. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area.

Leeds, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Not Sweet Dreams

When we first arrived there was an awful odor in the cabin, the thermostate wouldnt would move over 66 degrees and the sofa bed mattresses were so uncomfortable that no one could sleep on them.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 27, 2017):

Thank you for your honest review, Debbie. It is regrettable that you had a less than perfect experience with us. I do have record that you called to report an odor on your arrival. I also see that when our maintenance man arrived, the smell had already gone away. In the mountains, it is common for critters to come and go and I can assure you that if there is a persistent odor our housekeepers are quick to address it. We also have record that once our maintenance man arrived he was able to reset and adjust the heat for you. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay. We are sorry if you felt the beds were not comfortable. Although we know that everyone has his or her own definition of comfort when it comes to mattresses, I will be reporting this to the proper department so the beds can be inspected. We certainly appreciate you making us aware. As we do not often get to sleep in these beds ourselves, we rely on our guests to make us aware. We hope that you will consider Elk Springs when booking in the future.

Map