Snuggled Inn - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Cabin With Unique Layout Featuring An 18 Foot Tower Rain Shower!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (150 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Snuggled Inn sets the standard of fun, romance and Luxury. A private master suite features a jacuzzi tub, 18 foot octagon rain tower shower, fireplace, TV and DVD player. The guest room sleeps 4 with a queen over queen bunk bed, DVD player and TV. A huge kitchen with large seating capacity and adjoining living room provide beautiful views out the 28+ feet of glass picture windows surrounding a floor to ceiling center fireplace. Enjoy a barbecue with the outdoor stainless steel gas grill, shoot a game of pool or play on the Foosball table in front of your gas fireplace. Finish the night off with a dip in your private 101 degree hot tub on the deck. Free wireless high speed internet!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Living Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

150 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
15%
3
5%
2
2%
1
2%
Peggy B.
Cantonment, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2014

Go here. Even if you don't think you need to get away.

We almost did not make the May 19th trip at all. Our home was flooded Apr. 29th with 2 ft. of water 12 days before we should leave...just a bit too late to cancel. Our friends & family encouraged us to "get away" from all the overwhelming work and loss we were facing, but we went with sad hearts and feeling like we should not have been vacationing when our home was so destroyed. The forest and mountains are my absolute favorite place 'to be' and when we got out on the trails to hike we were so happy to be where we were. It is so very healing and even though we felt guilty we felt comforted by the entire experience. The cabin sits in a perfectly private turn of the road and we so enjoyed the silence of the natural world. We spent 3 days in heaven and then scurried back to a disaster but there was no better place we think to regather our minds and bodies. Everyone should go there. :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Rockaway, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Millipede Infestation as of Summer 2019!!! Disgusting!!

The cabin was infested with hundreds of alive and dead millipedes. We had to bounce around to 2 other locations and never got to relax or unpack our bags. It ruined our week and Elk Springs was not sympathetic. They say it’s a nuisance bug that they can’t eliminate.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 05, 2019):

Sean, Elk Springs was made aware of your millipede infestation and worked with you for a solution. We sent someone out to treat the cabin inside and outside, as soon as you reported the issue. When we realized this was going to take some time to resolve, we offered to move you to another location. Due to availability issues, we did our best to accommodate you for the remaining four nights of your stay. Unfortunately, this resulted in you having to spend two nights in two separate properties. I am sorry that you felt that Elk Springs was not sympathetic to the situation. If that was the case, we would not have sent out pest control, moved you to another location or refunded you two full nights like we did. I understand you were upset and rightly so, but Elk Springs always goes above and beyond to make your stay the best experience possible even for circumstances beyond our control.

Jeannette B.
Pasadena, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2014

Snuggled Inn

The location of this cabin was awesome. The only downside to this cabin is that the 18 foot tower shower has issues. The floors design does not drain the water which creates a puddle to stand in. After your shower you have to mop the water down the drain. If you do not do this the shower gets a funky smell. Plus it is not good to have standing water in the shower. In the master bedroom there is no dresser to put your clothes in and only two hangers in the closet.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Kevin M.
Wallkill, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Beautiful cabin

A really nice place to stay. No real views off the deck.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 08, 2015):

Thank you for your review Kevin. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Semmes, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Beautiful but dissapointing trip.

The cabin its self is beautiful, great location. During the night while we we're playing pool milipedes appeared out of nowhere. Dozens of them. I called and They got back with me the next morning and came out and sprayed. It happened again the next night and they finally moved us into a different cabin. So once they really spray the inside hopefully millipede manor will be nice. I just wish they would have moved us sooner. Its difficult to have fun when you are laying awake thinking every little itch is a millipede.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 29, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Hayley. We are very sorry you experience issues with millipedes during your stay. These harmless insects are common here and typically are deterred by the monthly spray our pest control performs. However, it appears in this case they were not. I can assure you that this issue has since been addressed and the Snuggled Inn cabin is back to its beautiful self. We appreciate your patience during the move and we hope you enjoyed the remaining part of your visit. Please know this is not indicative of a typical stay with us, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit.

Robert W.
Howell, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2015

Gatlinburg is a must if you have children

We stayed at Snuggled Inn located near Gatlingburg. The kids were very impressed. Although we spent most our time in the two cities it was nice to come back to our cabin. Plenty of TVs and room to roam around. The hot tub & fireplaces were a nice surprise . Planning trip back same time next year...

Would recommend to others? Yes
Millicent F.
Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2012

Great stay!!!!!

Wonderful Place !! We didn't want to leave. We were a little nervous after seeing the surrounding area on the way to the resorty, but we extremley happy when we arrived!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Stephens City, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Enjoyable Getaway with a few negatives

We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. The hot tub, shower, and pool table were some of the highlights. The few issues we had was the heat on the upper level was difficult to control and the tv on the lower level did not work.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 24, 2020):

Thank you, Travis, for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We do see where you called to report the TV issue once you checked out. We can ensure you we did properly fix that issue. It was set to the wrong HDMI input. If we had know about the heat we certainly would have checked it out for you. We are here to provide you with the best customer service, please do not suffer, call us. We are happy to provide you with anything you may need while here. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Spring Weekiwachee, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2014

LOVE

Its beautiful!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Kenny F.
Fort Mill, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Great time at Snuggled Inn

My wife and I stayed at the Snuggled Inn for 2 nights. The cabin was amazing. Everything from the comfortable bed to the incredible oversized shower was worth the stay itself.The location provided plenty of privacy and a short drive to downtown Gatlinburg. We highly recommend the Snuggled Inn and will return for another beautiful weekend soon.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 06, 2017):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Kenny. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Snuggled Inn. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from hectic, every day life. The area is definitely perfect to feel private but also close to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. We hope that you and your wife will make plans to visit us again very soon. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!