A Desire Fulfilled - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Luxury Cabin With 28 Foot Ceilings And 18 Foot Rain Tower Shower
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (131 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

3 Fireplaces, 18 foot Rain Shower and romantic master suite with Jacuzzi tub are one of the many features of this luxury Cabin. Large loft kitchen and dining room overlooking a 28 foot center fireplace. Enjoy a dip in the hot tub on your very own private deck. Pool Table, Foosball table and more!

This cabin has one of the highest repeat visitor rates of all the cabins in the area and most guests book their next stay within 14 days of their departure. We invite you to enjoy the amazing features of this luxury cabin whether it's a special getaway for just a couple or maybe you want to bring the kids along too! With the pool table, Foosball, free WIFI, Hot Tub and close proximity to all the fun (while still be secluded) you are sure to have a fantastic and memorable holiday.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Lower Level - Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

131 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
20%
3
7%
2
4%
1
6%
Jennifer S.
Evansville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Exceeded our expectations!

This cabin was perfect for our weekend getaway. The property pictures and descriptions we're what first caught our eye but being there and seeing it first-hand was even better. We will definitely be visiting this cabin again and take our children next time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 27, 2019):

We are pleased to hear your recent stay at A Desire Fulfilled exceeded your expectations. This cabin is in a great location to access downtown Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It is full of great amenities that everyone can enjoy! We look forward to your next visit with the children. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Todd S.
Cordele, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Wonderful Stay - Great Tennessee Getaway

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this rental cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful, we really had no issues at all. Nice location, and so many great amenities. The property description was completely accurate and the cabin was in great shape. We really enjoyed to hot tub, pool table, and numerous TVs in the cabin. We ate at the old mill and shopped at the outlet stores - it was such a nice, cozy getaway!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 11, 2019):

We are delighted to hear your recent stay at A Desire Fulfilled was everything you and your wife needed, Todd. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax in and create lasting memories together. It was our pleasure to provided you with friendly service during your visit, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us often. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Wilner J.
Lilburn, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Awesome

This cabin was just the perfect place for a peaceful getaway in our backyard the cabin was clean well maintained and just what me and my wife needed and expected we have been to cabins before and this is just golden thank you Elk Springs for another great experience definitely recommend Elk springs to anyone who is looking to go to the great smoky mountains of Gatlinburg...

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 06, 2019):

It was our pleasure to provide you with a luxury getaway, Wilner! We are pleased to hear you and your wife had such a relaxing visit at A Desire Fulfilled. This cabin is in a great location to access downtown Gatlinburg, or simply relax and enjoy the cozy mountainside. We certainly appreciate all recommendations and we hope you too will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Lashaundra C.
Albany, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Definitely a fullfilled desire

This cabin was decorated just as the pictures were advertised. Clean, spacious all over really nice. It was easy to get to, signs were posted which made our arrival stress-free. Judy called to make sure that everything was going well which was a surprise because Ive never had anyone to actually call and check to make sure we were okay. I will definitely book with them again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 30, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Lashaundra! We are excited to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Makeida W.
Florence , SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Peace at it;s Best

My vacation experience was tranquil. I loved the view and design and decor of the cabin, The staff at Elk Springs were very friendly and accommodating.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 18, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Makeida! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Carrie B.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

2 night stay at a Desire Fulfilled

Cabin was beautiful, clean, everything pictured. We wish we could have stayed longer. My 8 year old and his friend loved the hot tub and pool table. Close enough to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg that we made several trips from cabin to those places daily. Possible downfalls:Gps took us several different routes. The go to route was VERY difficult to navigate, up VERY steep narrow roads, many roads without guard rails. would NOT recommend staying during winter without really good 4 wheel drive :) Wifi is great but we had NO phone service at all, at the cabin or in town. We didn't receive our "welcome call" until we had been driving 3 hours to leave the cabin. "2-3 day supply" of toilet paper is actually just 1 roll in each bathroom. Just in case people expect more :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 07, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Carrie. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We do recommend using the directions that are emailed to each of our guests prior to arrival. GPS does not always work well in our area, and often takes our guests on the smaller mountain roads, while we keep you on the main roads as much as possible. Our recommended routes are not always the quickest routes, but will be the best route for anyone unfamiliar to our area. We are sorry to hear you did not have cell phone service during your stay. Although this varies among providers, most of our guests do get great reception throughout our main resort. The cabins are stocked with a starter supply of toilet tissue, along with other items. As described in the FAQ and email information, this is only a starter supply and will not be enough to last throughout your stay. We provide this as a courtesy to our guests, as we find that often times our guests like to find the cabin and unload prior to going to the grocery store. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Spring Hill, KS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Desire Fulfilled

Cabin was clean, comfortable and the setting was perfect. We had a couple maintenance issues but they were correctly quickly by the staff. Overall a great cabin and would recommend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 25, 2018):

It was our pleasure to provide you with prompt service during your stay, Matt! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to A Desire Fulfilled. We appreciate all recommendations, and it would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future as well. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Tallmadge, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Not luxurious

This home is in serious disrepair and the pictures do not represent its current state. The entire home reeked of old hot tub water, including the downstairs loveseat which could not even be used given the stench. I wish we hadn’t tried to soak away a day of hiking as the swimsuits are no longer usable given the stale water stench. The rain shower is aimed at the door and as such was not enjoyable and barely functioned as a shower. The dust and overall lack of cleanliness left is all with sinus infections. The bed clothes were stinky. The pool table felt was torn, which is a problem for me as I love billiards and had looked forward to teaching my child. The deck offered no views of anything but the trees immediately next to it. Sitting on the deck still should have been peaceful but it was not given the constant construction noise. The carpet was thread bare and torn in both bedrooms. Starving bears were seen several times in the driveway. I contacted the property managers upon arrival about the homes stench and misrepresentation and was brushed off. I contacted them again when I received the email to review them and they assured me that they would refund some of my money. They never called me back or refunded a dime. Before booking I made it clear that I needed a clean place and they lied. Very disappointing.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 13, 2018):

We appreciate your review, Luciana. There are many items in your review that we would like to address. We would like to make note there were absolutely no complaints logged during your stay with us. Keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we take each customer's complaints seriously. It would have been made a top priority to assist you had you called in during your stay to report these issues. We are here to assist our guests, and we want nothing more than each guest to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. Prior to each arrival the hot tubs are cleaned, sanitized and refilled. This process does involve the use of chemicals but I can attest that the smell does not linger in the cabins whatsoever. If you felt as though the cabin was dusty enough to cause illness it would have been wise to let our staff know immediately. Our housekeeping staff is top-notch and would have noticed an immense amount of dust throughout the cabin. We do have several cabins to choose from, and many of them offer spectacular mountain views, however, we are very specific both on our website and directly when describing the views for each cabin. A Desire Fulfilled is listed as having a 'wooded view'; this means you will be surrounded by trees but will not have a direct mountain view. We apologize if you assumed otherwise. The pool table felt is a minor issue, which I have reported to our maintenance staff. Please note that this does not cause the table to be out of order in any way. As for your claims of speaking to our staff upon arrival, this is simply not true. We pride ourselves on pristine customer service, and would never allow concerns such as these to slip through the cracks. I can guarantee that no member of our staff would promise compensation without first seeking approval. Your concerns were noted by a staff member on September 10th, over two weeks after your check out. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Irvine, NA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Awesome stay

The cabin was very beautiful with all the necessary amenities. The location was perfect. I would definitely love to stay there again.:-)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review! A Desire Fulfilled is definitely a great cabin in the perfect location to explore Gatlinburg. We look forward to your next visit.

Gary H.
Harrison, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Short getaway in "A Desire Fulfilled"

My wife and I stayed in A Desire Fulfilled for two nights, and it wasn't long enough! We loved the semi-secluded location, and the cabin was wonderful. There were a couple very minor issues (icemaker not working and some brush growing up over the back deck) but it did not bother us during our stay. We loved the rainfall shower! We have stayed at Elk Springs Resort twice before and will plan on returning the next time we can get away!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 13, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Gary! It is a pleasure to hear that you and you wife had a wonderful stay at A Desire Fulfilled. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the ice maker and brush. I have reported these items to the proper department to be addressed. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if there is anything we can assist you with. We love serving our guests! We look forward to your next visit, and please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off!

Map