A Desire Fulfilled - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Luxury Cabin With 28 Foot Ceilings And 18 Foot Rain Tower Shower
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (126 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

3 Fireplaces, 18 foot Rain Shower and romantic master suite with Jacuzzi tub are one of the many features of this luxury Cabin. Large loft kitchen and dining room overlooking a 28 foot center fireplace. Enjoy a dip in the hot tub on your very own private deck. Pool Table, Foosball table and more!

This cabin has one of the highest repeat visitor rates of all the cabins in the area and most guests book their next stay within 14 days of their departure. We invite you to enjoy the amazing features of this luxury cabin whether it's a special getaway for just a couple or maybe you want to bring the kids along too! With the pool table, Foosball, free WIFI, Hot Tub and close proximity to all the fun (while still be secluded) you are sure to have a fantastic and memorable holiday.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Lower Level - Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

126 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
20%
3
7%
2
4%
1
6%
Carrie B.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

2 night stay at a Desire Fulfilled

Cabin was beautiful, clean, everything pictured. We wish we could have stayed longer. My 8 year old and his friend loved the hot tub and pool table. Close enough to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg that we made several trips from cabin to those places daily. Possible downfalls:Gps took us several different routes. The go to route was VERY difficult to navigate, up VERY steep narrow roads, many roads without guard rails. would NOT recommend staying during winter without really good 4 wheel drive :) Wifi is great but we had NO phone service at all, at the cabin or in town. We didn't receive our "welcome call" until we had been driving 3 hours to leave the cabin. "2-3 day supply" of toilet paper is actually just 1 roll in each bathroom. Just in case people expect more :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 07, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Carrie. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We do recommend using the directions that are emailed to each of our guests prior to arrival. GPS does not always work well in our area, and often takes our guests on the smaller mountain roads, while we keep you on the main roads as much as possible. Our recommended routes are not always the quickest routes, but will be the best route for anyone unfamiliar to our area. We are sorry to hear you did not have cell phone service during your stay. Although this varies among providers, most of our guests do get great reception throughout our main resort. The cabins are stocked with a starter supply of toilet tissue, along with other items. As described in the FAQ and email information, this is only a starter supply and will not be enough to last throughout your stay. We provide this as a courtesy to our guests, as we find that often times our guests like to find the cabin and unload prior to going to the grocery store. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Spring Hill, KS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Desire Fulfilled

Cabin was clean, comfortable and the setting was perfect. We had a couple maintenance issues but they were correctly quickly by the staff. Overall a great cabin and would recommend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 25, 2018):

It was our pleasure to provide you with prompt service during your stay, Matt! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to A Desire Fulfilled. We appreciate all recommendations, and it would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future as well. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Tallmadge, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Not luxurious

This home is in serious disrepair and the pictures do not represent its current state. The entire home reeked of old hot tub water, including the downstairs loveseat which could not even be used given the stench. I wish we hadn’t tried to soak away a day of hiking as the swimsuits are no longer usable given the stale water stench. The rain shower is aimed at the door and as such was not enjoyable and barely functioned as a shower. The dust and overall lack of cleanliness left is all with sinus infections. The bed clothes were stinky. The pool table felt was torn, which is a problem for me as I love billiards and had looked forward to teaching my child. The deck offered no views of anything but the trees immediately next to it. Sitting on the deck still should have been peaceful but it was not given the constant construction noise. The carpet was thread bare and torn in both bedrooms. Starving bears were seen several times in the driveway. I contacted the property managers upon arrival about the homes stench and misrepresentation and was brushed off. I contacted them again when I received the email to review them and they assured me that they would refund some of my money. They never called me back or refunded a dime. Before booking I made it clear that I needed a clean place and they lied. Very disappointing.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 13, 2018):

We appreciate your review, Luciana. There are many items in your review that we would like to address. We would like to make note there were absolutely no complaints logged during your stay with us. Keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we take each customer's complaints seriously. It would have been made a top priority to assist you had you called in during your stay to report these issues. We are here to assist our guests, and we want nothing more than each guest to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. Prior to each arrival the hot tubs are cleaned, sanitized and refilled. This process does involve the use of chemicals but I can attest that the smell does not linger in the cabins whatsoever. If you felt as though the cabin was dusty enough to cause illness it would have been wise to let our staff know immediately. Our housekeeping staff is top-notch and would have noticed an immense amount of dust throughout the cabin. We do have several cabins to choose from, and many of them offer spectacular mountain views, however, we are very specific both on our website and directly when describing the views for each cabin. A Desire Fulfilled is listed as having a 'wooded view'; this means you will be surrounded by trees but will not have a direct mountain view. We apologize if you assumed otherwise. The pool table felt is a minor issue, which I have reported to our maintenance staff. Please note that this does not cause the table to be out of order in any way. As for your claims of speaking to our staff upon arrival, this is simply not true. We pride ourselves on pristine customer service, and would never allow concerns such as these to slip through the cracks. I can guarantee that no member of our staff would promise compensation without first seeking approval. Your concerns were noted by a staff member on September 10th, over two weeks after your check out. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Irvine, NA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Awesome stay

The cabin was very beautiful with all the necessary amenities. The location was perfect. I would definitely love to stay there again.:-)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review! A Desire Fulfilled is definitely a great cabin in the perfect location to explore Gatlinburg. We look forward to your next visit.

Gary H.
Harrison, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Short getaway in "A Desire Fulfilled"

My wife and I stayed in A Desire Fulfilled for two nights, and it wasn't long enough! We loved the semi-secluded location, and the cabin was wonderful. There were a couple very minor issues (icemaker not working and some brush growing up over the back deck) but it did not bother us during our stay. We loved the rainfall shower! We have stayed at Elk Springs Resort twice before and will plan on returning the next time we can get away!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 13, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Gary! It is a pleasure to hear that you and you wife had a wonderful stay at A Desire Fulfilled. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the ice maker and brush. I have reported these items to the proper department to be addressed. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if there is anything we can assist you with. We love serving our guests! We look forward to your next visit, and please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off!

Casey P.
New Iberia, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Gatlinburg Family Vaca

This is an absolutely beautiful home!! The SHOWER...lets talk about that shower WOW oh WOW. The cabin had everything we needed for a nice, quiet, relaxing stay. We returned home completely rejuvenated and ready to concur the world once more. The only downfall is the view. I knew there would not be a mountain view and I was ok with that but, literally when you walk out on the back deck you are greeted by a wall of trees......maybe a little bit of trimming would help....

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Casey! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. A Desire Fulfilled is certainly a great cabin to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate your feedback regarding the trees. I have reported this to the maintenance department for review. We hope you will choose to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy a special discount returning.

Fiona R.
Hanahan , SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

A few days with the family

Everything was great we enjoyed it it was our third time staying elk Springs The only problem we had we noticed two roaches come from under the coffee maker maybe should be addressed

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Fiona. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. Each of our cabins are professionally treated by our local pest control company. Your comfort is our primary goal. Even with the best efforts, insects can sneak in. With most of our cabins being in wooded areas these are usually wood roaches, not cockroaches. We will share your feedback with our technician to ensure the cabin is pest-free. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Stacey K.
Metamora, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Not a luxury cabin as advertised!

The cabin was advertised as sleeping 8. We had a family of 7 and it was extremely tight. The kitchen held 7 people at the table. Other than that there was NO where for us to sit.The upstairs had one couch that held 3 people. The downstairs had a love seat and wooden rocker-seating. The deck had 4 wooden rocking chairs and one was broken.There was no where for our family to sit and be together...which was the purpose of our family vacation! Sleeping 7 people was also a challenge. We had 3 teenagers in the bunk bed room. We had 2 adult males sleeping on the sleeper sofa --they did NOT sleep well at all. The bed was uncomfortable and was extremely noisy. Every time they moved, the noise was so loud in the master bedroom below, that we did not sleep either! It sounded like someone was breaking in or scraping the floor. Horrible noises! Curb appeal was poor- the cabin was located in a stoned cul-de-sac. Our cabin had weeds growing in the eaves near the roofline. The driveway had large ruts that made our car bottom out even when driving extremely slow. Luxury cabin--NOT! The carpet in the master bedroom was all ripped and torn. The bedspread in the master bedroom was ripped. There was nowhere to set our luggage/suitcases. (Unless we piled them up in closet) The teeny tiny dresser did not hold much! In addition to the lack of storage for our clothes, there was no where to place our toiletries! So, they sat on the floor in bags. The blankets in the bunk bed room and ones for the pull out couch were disgusting, stained and nasty.We found a bug (cockroach) in our bed on the 2nd night! You don’t sleep well knowing that there are bugs in your bed. The last night we were there was a snake, YES!, a snake was slithering around on the bathroom floorContacted Elk Springs and they were like "sorry-nothing we can do after your stay. You should have called during your visit!WILL N

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 07, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Stacey. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We can understand your frustration, however, we would like to clarify a few items in your review. There is seating for 4 at the kitchen table, an additional 3 at the breakfast bar, and not to mention an additional 3 people on the sofa merely steps away from the table. If you go a few more steps then there is seating for 1 more person, which totals seating for 11 in this open area. We are not sure why you would think there would be no where for you to sit together. The layout and description of the bedrooms and sleeper sofa are listed on our website. This cabin is exactly as described. We can assure you the carpeting in the bedroom is not all ripped and torn, but rather there is a run in the carpet. We are aware of this and will be replacing the carpeting with hard wood flooring. Our cabins are professionally treated by our local pest control company. We can also assure you, there was not a cockroach in your bed. We sent our technician out and after a thorough search he was unable to find any roaches. The cabin has been treated as a precaution, as we care about the comfort of our guests. We were unaware of the snake. This is not something common, but possible with people coming in and out of the cabin often. While we understand your frustration, as outlined in our Guest Agreement, we are fully staffed and willing to take care of any issues that may arise during your stay. As our representative explained, we do not refund for issues that we were not given the opportunity to see or address. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.

Doug P.
Orlando , FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Nice. But no view

Cabin was nice. But had no view. We enjoyed our stay. But we were disappointed with the outside of the cabin. Looked nothin like the picture on the web site. Cabin needed to be bug sprayed. Several centipedes, over 20 crawling on the floors and one on the pillow. Ice maker didn’t work. Queen comforter was on a King size bed and the bed was not comfortable. Light was burned out in the shower and over the bathroom sink.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Doug. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. We have reported these issues to our housekeeping supervisor as well as our maintenance team so they can be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you should find any item in the cabin is not up to par. We are always happy to send out one of our experienced technicians to correct any issue that arises. We can assure you, our guests are our number one priority. We certainly understand that these items were an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Gambier, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Beautiful Wall of Windows and Nature

We had an amazing trip. The house was in a great location. Close to everything but out of the busy strip. Wall of windows is beautiful. The hot tub and walk in shower (with great water pressure!) were bonuses. The house fit our family of 4 just right. While there was clearly nothing "wrong" with the house we did see a few areas that were beginning to look worn. The master could use some fresh bedding (it had holes) and some of the towels were stained. It would have been helpful to have a few updated kitchen pans as well. The two we mainly used were warped or food stuck to them (even with oil) and they really needed a good scrub. We did dishes each night which meant we had enough for the following day. If we hadn't we would have run out of dishes. A second set of dishtowels and scrubber brush would have been helpful too for our 6 night stay. The lower level carpet is snagging with some runs throughout. Those items aside, the house was very comfortable and nice to come back to each day. We would consider rebooking when we return to the area. Thank you for having us!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Krista. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will forward these to the appropriate departments to ensure each item is addressed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Map