Moonshiners View - Gatlinburg Cabin

View, Theater Room, Game Room - Fantastic Location
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (56 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Gather with your friends or family for a weekend or how about a full week getaway in Gatlinburg. You may not even want to leave the cabin with amenities including a 9 foot theater screen and projector, pool table, hot tub, high speed wireless internet and luxury furniture. If you do choose to leave, you are just 8 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg and 2 minutes to the Arts and Crafts Community.

The cabin features 2 full bedrooms and 2 full baths, fully equipped kitchen, gas grill and dining area. Gather around the fireplace or sit under one of the covered decks on a porch rocker. Plenty of flat parking. Washer and Dryer included for extended stays.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Lower Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Game Room: Futon - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

56 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
58%
4
24%
3
11%
2
6%
1
4%
Regina H.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Beautiful snow storm cabin

We stayed at Moonshiners view, beautiful little cabin perfect for 4 people( more if kids don't mind futons, the driveway is horrendous so prepare but you are in the mountains! Had to park up on the street for the snow storm that was coming in, but no traffic so it wasn't a big deal

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2021):

Regina, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear you were able to encounter a snowy Smoky Mountains. The roads here can be challenging, but to to get to the beautiful cabins with great views you do have to travel these roads. However, the cabin that takes your breath away is worth it. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to sharing more memories with you. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays! Thank you.

Darren S.
Clermont, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Cozy Cabin with Beautiful View

Overall, the cabin was great. Small issues was that the wifi signal was poor and there was no way to stream Disney Plus on the tvs. Also, porch door needs replacing as the wind blew it open one night. Also, there were several remotes for each tv and it took forever to figure out how to operate the tvs. Parking was poor as it was impossible to park on such a steep slope that was available.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 25, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Darren. We are sorry you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Streaming capabilities at the individual cabins vary due to the type of internet available. We provide the best internet available at each of our properties. While this did not seem to be the perfect choice for you, we offer a great selection of cabins with varying locations and amenities. Please contact one of our Sales Representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Brett S.
Maryville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Nice cabin but driveway is poorly designed

The driveway is short and steep and is right in front of the cabin entrance. It rained while we were there, which made it really slick when combined with the leaves that had fallen. If you have a 4wd it’s probably okay, but it gave us some problems. The cabin itself is nice.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 21, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Brett. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay. The driveway at this property is challenging. There are a few other spots to park that are easier. For our guests that do have issues parking in the driveway, there is a spot at the top in front of the cabin that is available to park. There is also an area at the cul-de-sac, which is just steps away from the cabin, that are available to be used. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you experience any difficulties such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure our guests are well taken care of. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Terry G.
Marion, AR
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2021

Moonshiner's View

The cabin was nice and suitably decorated for a mountain cabin. Local moonshiner/sheriff photos were a nice touch. The master loft with 1/2 bath had a remarkable view of the mountains. The main level consisted of a kitchen, dining, living, full bath, porch with a grill and a hot tub. Downstairs was a guestroom, full bath, rec room with pool table, video projector and stadium chairs. We were pleased with the cabin and it's location to Gatlinburg. HOWEVER - the cabin sits below the driveway and hard to see if arriving after dark. The driveway is very steep and difficult to back out of. The parking area may accommodate two small cars or one large truck but turning around is tricky. Overall we were please with our stay and will book again with Elk Springs Resort.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 28, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Terry. It is great to hear that your recent stay was a successful one. We do understand that the roads and driveways in our area can be frustrating until you get used to them. We have several cabins to choose from, and one of our reservation specialists will be happy to help you find a cabin in a more suitable location. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon!

Svetlana C.
St Augustin, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2021

Amazing place

Good place., Clean house . Thanks

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 30, 2021):

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Svetlana! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. See you soon!

Mocksville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Spring Break 2021

Beautiful cabin. Very spacious. Very clean.There are a couple of things that need improvement, such a installing a tankless water would be a great idea. The hot water did not last long enough for 5 people to take a shower. Another great improvement would be the lighting in the bathrooms and updating the exhaust fans with better lighting. Overall this was a great cabin for our family trip and we had a great stay in the Moonshiners View!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 16, 2021):

Thank you, Billie, for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Moonshiners View. It is certainly a beautiful cabin for a quick family getaway. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely send it to our team. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again in the future!

Delaware, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Horrible

Terrible- couldn’t even stay there. Had to book a hotel. Completely filthy

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 05, 2019):

Thank you for your review, Kathryn. While we do appreciate all feedback, this is definitely very worrisome to us, as we did not get any reports from you while you were staying in the cabin. We hold ourselves to a high standard of excellence with the upkeeps and cleanliness of each of our rental properties. To hear that the cabin was filthy is alarming, and I can assure you we will look into this. However, please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find anything that is not up to par. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while staying with us

Wayne W.
Elgin, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Disappointed

I'm going to post a more thourough review on Trip Advisor but we were disappointed in this cabin. The floors were dirty, the deck needed to be swept, the TV in the master bedroom is tiny and the beds were very uncomfortable and wrapped in plastic, there was a remote control in the basement that had a screw sticking out of the back that my daughter got injured on. We ended up leaving a day early because we were disappointed and my daughter could not do a lot of the activities because her hand was hurt. We sent an e-mail telling the staff we were leaving early and about the screw and didn't even get an apology. Also, the layout of the cabin is ridiculous and the bathroom upstairs is a joke. The driveway is very difficult to get up and down as well. I pulled out one of the dresser drawers in the master bedroom to get a blanket and the whole drawer fell out because the dresser was not put together properly and the drawers were not on tracks. The positives are the location is nice and the cabin has a nice game room and movie theater screen.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 14, 2018):

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay at this cabin. We welcome the opportunity to remedy any issues you may encounter during your stay. We apologize for the oversight in not responding to your email and hope your daughter is ok. In spite of all the negativity you reported with this cabin, we do manage many others in Gatlinburg and the surrounding areas and we sincerely hope you will consider a future stay with us in a cabin more suited to your liking.

Christopher M.
Ada, OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Quiet place

Quiet, off the beating path. The theater area was nice and utilized almost every night. Amenities were a perfect fit. Has a bedroom downstairs and a futon bed if it is needed. King in the loft with an awesome view of the Smoky’s in the morning. Perfect grilling deck. The driveway is tricky and steep. The driveway design makes it difficult to get into the house and is slick if it rains.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 15, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Christopher. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time at Moonshiners View. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax in and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are sorry that that driveway and parking was not to your liking at this cabin. We have several cabins to choose from and I am sure one of our experienced Reservation Specialist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next booking. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Julie D.
Canton, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Much Needed Rest

Quiet and serene. The cabin is well maintained and located in a peaceful setting. Please note the driveway is steep. It is nestled well off the beaten path.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Julie! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Although the drive to this cabin is easily navigated, the driveway is steep. The views surrounding this cabin certainly make a momentary challenge worth the effort. Often times, to get the best views, there may be steep roads or driveways. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!