Grin & Bear It - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Cabin with 2 master suites, Gazebo Hot Tub, Pool Table and Internet
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (119 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

A private gazebo hot tub, covered deck and your own yard. This secluded cabin features a gas grill, pool table, 3 TV's, 3 DVD players, luxury furniture and large covered private deck. This cabin floor plan has been enjoyed so much by our guests that it has been requested by numerous guests to build on their own property. Enjoy a game of pool in the loft area with pool table or enjoy a movie on the 36" flat screen TV above the gas fireplace. The cabin also features a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit as well as free WIFI. Rustic, Luxurious and romantic!

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

119 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
76%
4
15%
3
5%
2
4%
1
3%
Port St Lucie, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Grin abd Bear It Christmas

Our Christmas vacation was amazing. Grin and Bear It is a cute, cozy cabin. Glad I brought Christmas decor to make it seem like Christmas,though. The management company was attentive and prompt to repair fireplace and grill but couldn't fix ice maker. Was slightly disappointed at the lack of some kitchen necessitates like quality silverware and a full set of dishes and pots. Only found out I neede bowls, measuring cup, spaghetti pot were missing on Christmas eve and didn't know I could call the management company for them to bring to me even on Christmas. Family Dollar was close though. My bad. I'll know for next time. Overall we had a nice time!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 31, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Patricia. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the ice maker was not able to be fixed and that you were missing some of the kitchen supplies. We are always happy to bring out any items that may have been overlooked. We are dedicated to providing you with exceptional customer service as well as any items that are needed to make each stay truly memorable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Shyam R.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Serene and relaxing stay

It's a wonderful place to enjoy your vacation.We were a family of 4 stayed here for a week and we really enjoyed the stay there.Kids just loved this place as they had plenty to do here.Highly recommended for anyone planning vacation in Gatlinburg

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 29, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Shyam. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope that you will join us again soon. We appreciate all recommendations! Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Joe B.
Westfield, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Very private cabin.

Grin & Bear it is a very private cabin for a cabin in a community. The views are woodsy. One cannot see the mountains while there are leaves on the trees in this unit. However, it is a beautiful cabin. The hot tub is housed in its own shelter which adds to the privacy. The interior is in excellent condition and is well-maintained. We were very comfortable and pleased with our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 22, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Joe. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Grin & Bear It. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy some time away. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Stacey S.
Boynton Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Beautiful Cabin

The cabin was beautiful. Checking in was a challenge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 07, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and are truly sorry if you had issues checking in. Keep in mind, we offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to serve our guests.

Mount Joy, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Grin & Bear It

Overall we once again enjoyed our stay. Elk Springs is a reputable company to rent through! Although we have booked through Elk Springs several times, this was the first cabin (Grin & Bear It) we stayed in that was on the resort property down off the mountain. The cabin itself was cozy and very clean. The yard was one of the reasons we chose this particular cabin, however we were disappointed when there really wasn't a yard. The picture is deceiving in that respect. We also were told the cabin is secluded. However, it is right next to and shares a driveway with another cabin. It was still quiet enough to enjoy evenings on the porch. Lastly, we had to launder towels 2-3 times during our stay, because there were only enough towels for each family member to shower once. Another set of towels would be appreciated for 3+ people. Overall, we do highly recommend Elk Springs Resort and this cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 20, 2017):

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Grin and Bear It. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and appreciate you sharing some areas in need of improvement with us. The photos are actual pictures taken at the cabin. In no way do we try to mislead our guests by misrepresenting the cabin you have chosen. However, it should have been listed as semi-secluded, as you do share a driveway with another cabin and can see other cabins from your front porch. The back deck and hot tub areas are private and hidden from the view of others. As for the towels, unfortunately, we are not able to provide daily linen service and it may be necessary for you to launder them as needed. We provide enough for the amount of guests each cabin sleeps. Most of our cabins are equipped with a washer/dryer and we even provide you with a box of laundry detergent! We hope to continue doing business with you in the future. As always, your review helps us to continually improve our services to our guests.

Tracey G.
Oneida, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Grin & bear it!

Lovely place! Will be back to this very cabin, soon!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 30, 2017):

Thank you for choosing Elk Springs Resort as your vacation destination, Tracey. We are pleased to hear your stay was exceptional! We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. We hope you will consider making Grin & Bear It your new home away from home when visiting Gatlinburg. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Adil J.
Gretna, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

A GREAT place to relax and unwind in the wildness-with amenities!

This was our second time staying at an Elk's Spring Resort rental, and we were very satisfied with our stay. We loved the area. It was peaceful and private. We made a last minute reservation and we were able to to get a nice cabin. They provide you with basic starter toiletries and kitchen stuff but you will need to bring/buy additional supplies if your stay is 2 days or longer (coffee, cream, sugar, garbage bags, toilet paper, laundry det. and dryer sheets, dish detergent, foil, seran wrap, etc...We drove to Tennessee from Louisiana so we just brought these items from home. We bought "fresh" groceries from a store close by. We had to cut our trip short due to a "city wide" power outage from a bad storm that passed through. The management team handled our situation nicely-they offered to put us up in a hotel anywhere in the city until our power was restored. They also refunded us for 2 nights! I highly recommend Elk's Springs Cabins and we will visit with them again in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 21, 2017):

Thank you very much for the nice review. We certainly appreciate your business and how patient you were with us through the unusual windstorm and resulting 3 day power outage we had. Although we did not have any control over this Act of God, nor are we obligated to refund our guests, we wanted to ensure our guests' safety and satisfaction by offering them a refund if they went to a hotel that had power and running water. We are pleased that your overall cabin experience was great and we look forward to having you back for a future stay.

Kelly C.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Good times

Meet family from Michigan and we had a very nice time! Cabin was located in the mountains and close to town. Beautiful !! Planning a second trip with family

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 17, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Kelly! We are excited to hear you and your family had an exceptional stay. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Shreveport, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Great Stay

Wish we had more time to stay.Staff was very helpful. Relaxing and clean place to stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 30, 2017):

Now that you have experienced a 5 star stay with Elk Springs Resort, we hope you can plan a longer stay on a return trip in the future. There is so much to see and do here that you cannot possibly fit it all in with a two day stay. We do offer special discounts for extended stays and repeat guests. We sure hope you will be a guest of ours for many years to come and will take advantage of these awesome discounts.

Frank R.
East Meadow, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Grin & Bear It

Nice 2 bedroom cabin with easy access to everything around. Internet connection was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 28, 2017):

Thank you for the awesome 5-star review! Here at Elk Springs Resort, our goal is to make every stay a 5-star one for our guests. It is our pleasure to give you that home away from home cabin getaway experience. We appreciate your business and hope you will be a repeat guest of ours for many years to come!

Map