Grin & Bear It - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Cabin With 2 Master Suites, Gazebo Hot Tub, Pool Table And Internet
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (124 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$165 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

A private gazebo hot tub, covered deck and your own yard. This secluded cabin features a gas grill, pool table, 3 TV's, 3 DVD players, luxury furniture and large covered private deck. This cabin floor plan has been enjoyed so much by our guests that it has been requested by numerous guests to build on their own property.

Enjoy a game of pool in the loft area with pool table or enjoy a movie on the 36" flat screen TV above the gas fireplace. The cabin also features a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit as well as free WIFI. Rustic, Luxurious and romantic!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

124 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
77%
4
14%
3
5%
2
4%
1
3%
Rebecca B.
Oxford, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Oasis

The cabin was just the right size for me and my family. We had a wonderful time just sitting on the porch and relaxing. We enjoyed the views we had. My granddaughter loved the cat that would come and visit us. The cabin was equipped with everything we needed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 21, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Rebecca! As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company. Grin and Bear It is definitely a great cabin to relax in and create memories that will last a lifetime. We certainly agree! The mountain views make for a peaceful getaway, and there are also many amenities to keep the little ones busy throughout their stay. We strive to be the best in the business and it's great that the cabin had everything you needed to relax and simply enjoy your time away. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Marvin W.
Orange Park, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

The Walker's Vacation

The rental exceeded our expectations

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

It is delightful to hear that we not only met but exceeded your expectations. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Amanda G.
Hayes, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Home away from home

.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 10, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Amanda. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Grin and Bear it. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Cabin Fever

We always love to rent a cabin when we come to the mountains. It feels like we are living here instead of just visiting.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 11, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Rick! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional and hope you will visit again soon. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Laura K.
Harrison, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Great private location and beautiful cabin!

It was a get away for my 50th birthday. From the time I called to make my reservation to needing directions back to cabin, my boyfriend and I had a fabulous time. Cabin was beautiful and very clean and up to date. We spent time out in the days, but would relax in hot tub and in front of fireplace while in cabin. My boyfriend and I both give Grin & Bear It an A+, as well as the entire staff at Elk Springs Resort. We will definitely be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 11, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Laura. Happy Birthday! We are pleased that you and your boyfriend had such a great time. Grin and Bear It is definitely a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Port St Lucie, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Grin abd Bear It Christmas

Our Christmas vacation was amazing. Grin and Bear It is a cute, cozy cabin. Glad I brought Christmas decor to make it seem like Christmas,though. The management company was attentive and prompt to repair fireplace and grill but couldn't fix ice maker. Was slightly disappointed at the lack of some kitchen necessitates like quality silverware and a full set of dishes and pots. Only found out I neede bowls, measuring cup, spaghetti pot were missing on Christmas eve and didn't know I could call the management company for them to bring to me even on Christmas. Family Dollar was close though. My bad. I'll know for next time. Overall we had a nice time!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 31, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Patricia. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the ice maker was not able to be fixed and that you were missing some of the kitchen supplies. We are always happy to bring out any items that may have been overlooked. We are dedicated to providing you with exceptional customer service as well as any items that are needed to make each stay truly memorable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Shyam R.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Serene and relaxing stay

It's a wonderful place to enjoy your vacation.We were a family of 4 stayed here for a week and we really enjoyed the stay there.Kids just loved this place as they had plenty to do here.Highly recommended for anyone planning vacation in Gatlinburg

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 29, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Shyam. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope that you will join us again soon. We appreciate all recommendations! Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Chelsea B.
Westfield, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Very private cabin.

Grin & Bear it is a very private cabin for a cabin in a community. The views are woodsy. One cannot see the mountains while there are leaves on the trees in this unit. However, it is a beautiful cabin. The hot tub is housed in its own shelter which adds to the privacy. The interior is in excellent condition and is well-maintained. We were very comfortable and pleased with our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 22, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Joe. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Grin & Bear It. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy some time away. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Stacey S.
Boynton Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Beautiful Cabin

The cabin was beautiful. Checking in was a challenge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 07, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and are truly sorry if you had issues checking in. Keep in mind, we offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to serve our guests.

Jeremy H.
Mount Joy, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Grin & Bear It

Overall we once again enjoyed our stay. Elk Springs is a reputable company to rent through! Although we have booked through Elk Springs several times, this was the first cabin (Grin & Bear It) we stayed in that was on the resort property down off the mountain. The cabin itself was cozy and very clean. The yard was one of the reasons we chose this particular cabin, however we were disappointed when there really wasn't a yard. The picture is deceiving in that respect. We also were told the cabin is secluded. However, it is right next to and shares a driveway with another cabin. It was still quiet enough to enjoy evenings on the porch. Lastly, we had to launder towels 2-3 times during our stay, because there were only enough towels for each family member to shower once. Another set of towels would be appreciated for 3+ people. Overall, we do highly recommend Elk Springs Resort and this cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 20, 2017):

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Grin and Bear It. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and appreciate you sharing some areas in need of improvement with us. The photos are actual pictures taken at the cabin. In no way do we try to mislead our guests by misrepresenting the cabin you have chosen. However, it should have been listed as semi-secluded, as you do share a driveway with another cabin and can see other cabins from your front porch. The back deck and hot tub areas are private and hidden from the view of others. As for the towels, unfortunately, we are not able to provide daily linen service and it may be necessary for you to launder them as needed. We provide enough for the amount of guests each cabin sleeps. Most of our cabins are equipped with a washer/dryer and we even provide you with a box of laundry detergent! We hope to continue doing business with you in the future. As always, your review helps us to continually improve our services to our guests.

Map