Spur Of The Moment - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Cabin With 28 Foot Wall Of Glass Great Room And 18 Foot Rain Shower
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (139 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Getaway in style at Spur of The Moment. A private master suite features a jacuzzi tub, 18 foot octagon rain tower shower, fireplace, TV and DVD player. The guest room sleeps 2 with a queen bed, DVD player and TV. A huge kitchen with large seating capacity and adjoining living room provide beautiful views out the 28+ feet of glass picture windows surrounding a floor to ceiling center fireplace. Enjoy a barbecue with the outdoor stainless steel gas grill, shoot a game of pool or play on the Foosball table in front of your gas fireplace. Finish the night off with a dip in your private 101 degree hot tub on the deck. Free wireless high speed internet!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Lower Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Queen Suite: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Living Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

139 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
68%
4
22%
3
8%
2
1%
1
3%
Kevin R.
Joliet, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Loved waking up to the sound of hammer / nails and circular saws.

I wish the company was transparent and let guests know that there was construction taking place and cabins were being built on the next lot (possibly 20 yards away). I expected some piece and quiet ; however, woke up the first morning to the sound of hammers and circular saws. We brought steaks to grill; however, grill didn’t work. The cabins are not secluded, - misleading from pictures in web. Overall- horrible experience. After complaining and only getting a $100 credit - I plan to start a social media campaign to make sure everyone is aware of these issues and to avoid this place.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 07, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kevin. We apologize if the construction caused an issue for you during your stay, however, we would like to note that this is only temporary and the workers do not work during the resort quiet hours. There are many areas throughout The Great Smoky Mountains that currently have construction. New cabins have to be built to keep up with the increasing number of guests that are visiting our area, along with reconstruction from the cabins lost during the fires a few years ago. We do see where you reported the issue with the grill. A technician was sent out and had it repaired in less than an hour from the time it was reported. We in no way advertise this cabin as secluded, as it is on a resort. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding, however, it includes in the description as being located at the end of a cul-de-sac. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. It was not our intent to disappoint or mislead you. We hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Samantha B.
Saint Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Perfect!!!!

eEverything was perfect. The cabin and the location. It was clean and I have no complaints. Only issue we had was finding the place. We got lost on the way trying to follow the directions they provided. If you have problems with directions I would use your gps.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Samantha! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear of your difficulties finding the cabin. While GPS will usually get you to the cabin, some of our guests have not been so lucky. We have included the directions for this very reason. Often times, GPS tries to bring our guests in using small mountain roads rather than main roads, which quite honestly can be a little intimidating. We do include an address on the directions page. It is not the cabin address, but rather a suggested location to use so that GPS will route you on a preferred route. As included in the directions, from that point you are 2 turns away from entering your resort. We also provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure each visit is exceptional. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Cypress, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Amazing cabin. Loved it

Construction on new cabin next door. Builders noisy early in the morning. Workers present - no privacy on deck, not much of a view. Several lights burnt out in bedroom.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 01, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Susan. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your recent stay at Spur of the Moment. We certainly apologize if the construction caused an issue during your stay. Let me assure you, the construction is only temporary and the workers do not work during our resort quiet hours. Please, if you have concerns during your visit do not hesitate to contact us. We will do everything in our power to ensure that your stay is spectacular. We hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Construction should not be included in vacation.

Hello, this is the 4th or 5th time that we have stayed at Elk Springs Resort. The past has always been wonderful. Our cabin location this time was on the far side of several cabins being built. Each time we entered or left we had to work our way past construction vehicles and materials, sometimes having to wait to get past vehicles parked in the road. The construction noise made it hard to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of the mountains if we were outside of the cabin. There was a trailer parked close to our cabin, so between the parked cars at the cabin beside us and the trailer, the only place we could park was on a semi-steep hill right in front of our cabin. I realize that construction has to be done, but it would have been helpful if the property management would have warned us ahead of time so we could have selected another cabin or location. We come to the mountains for peace and quiet with a relaxing atmosphere. Unfortunately we did not get that this time.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Rick. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your recent cabin stay as much the previous ones. It sounds as though your disappointment lies solely with the fact that construction was in the area, and not with the cabin itself. We are very sorry that the construction ruined your entire visit, and it is regrettable that we are only hearing about this now. Please, during your visit if you are disappointed in any way, do not hesitate to contact us. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we will do everything in our power to ensure your stay is exceptional. We do hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Kayla M.
Kinder, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Perfect Getaway

Fabulous cabin and spotless! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 10, 2018):

Thank you for your 5-star review, Kayla! It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Spur of the Moment is great cabin, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again soon.

Caroline H.
Ooltewah, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Only okay

Nice location. The hot tub, billiard table and fussball table were great. Plenty of clean towels. Flat pillows on the queen bed and the pillows smelt like sweat. I’m not sure if the comforters on the beds had been washed recently. Enough room for 6 to sleep but only 5 dinner plates and 3 wine glasses. Not one coat hanger so bring your own. Uncomfortable beds. Lots of signs with rules and warnings that make it quite a negative atmosphere.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 19, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Caroline. Spur of the Moment is definitely full of top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was up to par. We also appreciate the feedback regarding your stay. I have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping department to be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy address any of your concerns during your stay. We do have pillows, hangers, and other items on-hand, and we will provided these as needed to our guests. It is regrettable that the signs throughout the cabin caused an issue for you. Throughout our years of experience, we have found that these signs are necessary in the rentals. We hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Suad O.
Any City, NA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Cabin review

It was amazing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Spur of the Moment! We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon.

Rochester, MN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

A lovely cabin

Overall it is a great cabin. Love the quiet location, beautiful windows, nice hot tub, and spacious layout. our family enjoyed the pool and foosball tables a lot. Only thing not so great is the TV stand at 2nd bedroom is a potential safety concern. The height of the small wood stand is right at the height of my face/eye level, and it is right at the way to the door. Especially dangerous during the night if you wake up and go to restroom.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 15, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Shuai! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will have one of our technicians check the location of this TV stand to ensure the safety of our guests. We sincerely apologize if you experienced any inconvenience due to this and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Scott S.
Prairieville, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Simpson vacation

Problems with the dish washer and dryer. Maintenance rep was there very soon after report to repair dishwasher but was unable to repair noisy dryer, Good stay and location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Scott. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are happy to hear the technician was able to repair the dishwasher quickly. We are happy to report the issue with the dryer has been corrected as well. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kingwood, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Nice cabin

The rental company was very easy to work with . We had no problems at the cabin and it was very nice and clean. The location was great for everything we did in Gatlinburg and around the National Park. It's a nice quiet location, but not mountain views.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Tammy! We are pleased that you had such a great stay at Spur of the Moment. We certainly agree! The location is perfect and certainly ideal for visiting The Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Map