Romance Inn - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Getaway Cabin - Best Location - 70" Flat Screen With Bluray
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (116 Reviews)
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Enjoy your Smoky Mountains getaway in the perfect 2 bedroom cabin. Cozy enough for a romantic couples getaway yet big enough with a second bedroom, second bath and hide a bed to bring the kids and/or another couple. Secluded for privacy yet close to everything the cabin is situated just outside downtown Gatlinburg and is conveniently located just minutes from both Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. That means that you can easily get to all the fun such as Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The Aquarium, Downtown Gatlinburg, The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the shopping and restaurants. Once you stay here you will definitely appreciate the fantastic seclusion and convenient location.

You will love the pass through fireplace from the great room to the romantic master king suite that includes a jacuzzi tub and upgraded bedding. A second king suite is included and perfect for bringing the kids or another couple. A hide-a-bed sleeps 2 guests in the game room (perfect for kids). Relax and enjoy a Bluray movie on the 70" HDTV with DIRECTV.

The game room includes a full size pool table for extra entertainment. Dine in and prepare meal with your full kitchen and gas grill. You will have all the items you need to prepare in cabin meals such as pots and pans, mixer, blender, toaster, coffee maker, cookie sheets and more.

End a long day of fun on the covered deck in your 101 degree hot tub.

We suggest you book early if the cabin is available!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

King Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Game Room (hide a bed): Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

116 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Cameron, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Great Cabin But Nasty Up stairs shower!

The Tile and grout shower on the main level was very very NASTY! My wife has cleaned houses for 19 years she has never seen anything quite like it! Needs to be scrubbed with clorox in the grout! Guess the cleaners did not want to clean it! We had to use our flip flops to take a shower the shower just felt so Nast we did not feel clean! It was groce! Everything else was fine!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2017):

Thank you for your business and for providing us with this feedback. We are extremely sorry for what appeared to be an unclean shower. Our cleaning staff uses bleach on each of our showers and scrubs them down. However, it appears that a corner of the shower was covered with clear silicone recently and the old caulk was not removed giving it an unclean appearance. Maintenance has been advised of this error and will remove the silicone, it will be thoroughly cleaned and scrubbed again with bleach by housekeeping and then resealed so it will look as good as new. Again, our sincere apologies for this problem. We hope you will consider a future stay with us despite this issue.

Kimberly D.
Smithfield, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Romance Inn

We loved our stay at the Romance Inn. The cabin was in great shape and clean as a whistle when we arrived. We got a text early that it was clean and ready for our arrival. The staff also called to check on us to make sure we didn’t need anything once we arrived. My only concern was that it was advertised as dog friendly and we we so excited for this until we realized there is not a place in the yard to walk them. We had to put them in the car and drive up the road to break them. Other than that it was a wonderful week away.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Kimberly! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Romance Inn. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are very sorry that there was not sufficient space to walk your dog. In the mountains, this can sometimes be the case, as not all of the cabins are built with a full yard. However, keep in mind we do offer a variety of pet-friendly cabins and we would be happy to assist you with finding the perfect cabin for you. Also, don't forget to mention that you are a repeat visitor at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off!

Victoria D.
Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020


Nice location. Cabin is very dated, carpet was torn and dirty around tub, 5 light bulbs missing, cleaning crew certainly should have noticed. Leather on the sofas were worn, no lamp in the down stairs game room, bottom of the frig at floor missing,lamps by downstairs bed did not match one was extremely small.One of the mail reason I chose this property was it had central AC, well they have it set at 70 and you can not adjust. The upstairs is very warm when it is high of 80. The screened in deck was so buggy I didnt want to be out there. Everything was clean but the carpet needs to be replaced. For over 1800.00 I expected better. Not the same quality as other property from Elk Springs we have stayed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 13, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience, Victoria. Your review is very concerning to us because we were not aware of any issues during your after your stay. While we do appreciate you bringing these items to our attention we certainly do not want you to suffer in silence while with us. We have 24/7 guest care assistance for our guests if any need may arise. We do have a stop on our air units due to going any where below 70 degrees can cause the unit to freeze up and not work at all. We also have a monthly pest control for each of our cabins and ensure you we will send someone out for an additional spray. We will also have an experienced technician inspect and repair the other items mentioned. We do apologize for any inconvenience and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Mebane, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Romance Inn

It was a nice stay at the cabin except for one complained. We are unable to use the basement bathroom due to has weird smell. We tried to spray air fresheners but for some reason the bad smell won’t go away. Overall we had fun at our stay except that we had to share only one bathroom.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jean Paul. We are sorry to hear about the odd odor in the basement bathroom. We will send one of our technicians out to find out what is causing this. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover anything such as this in the future. We want you to be able to enjoy all areas of the cabin. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Oswaldo C.
Louisville , KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

I loved


Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2019):

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Romance Inn! You definitely chose a beautiful cabin. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Schomberg, ONTARIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

A private escape in the Smokies!

The Romance Inn is truly an escape to nature from the busy life of the cities and towns that we live in. The tranquility of the forest that the cabin peaks over, to the winding drive into your well designed cabin in the woods, the experience is immersive and refreshing. Having two floors (main and basement), a pool table, board game favorites, a complete kitchen, fireplace, hot tub and grill were all welcomed additions to our cabin. I will be returning next year and would recommend this cabin to a friend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2015):

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your positive experience with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin get-away.

Isle Of Palms, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great Family Vacation!

We absolutely loved Romance Inn! Terrific and convenient location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. So fun to be in the mountains (with the bears - yes, we saw two up close) yet just a hop from all attractions. The cabin was updated, clean and a wonderful layout for grandparents, parents and two kids. You can tell the owners take pride in their cabin. Wish we had planned a day “at home” to enjoy the hot tub, pool table, arcade and huge TV more! Thank you for a great vacation Elk Springs!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

As always, we love hearing about spectacular family experiences! It is delightful to hear that you and your family had such a great stay at Romance Inn. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Ealon T.
Sherrills Ford, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2015

Cool cabin and place for vacation

Great cabin and perfect location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Nice furnishings and hot tub and people at Elk Springs were very nice and helpful. Would stay again. Thank you.

Would recommend to others? Yes
West Lafayette, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2015

Romance Inn Stay

We had the best time here. The cabin was absolutely lovely, clean, adorable! We had a few issues trying to make the reservation with confusion from the Groupon. I talked with one person that wasn't super pleasant to speak with. However, they were quick to reconnect me with someone else and communicate clearly and very professionally after that. I really appreciated timeliness of information, answers to questions I had and the phone call while we were there asking if we needed anything or making sure everything was going well. We overall had a wonderful time! Would totally come back again based on this one experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Rusty S.
Fort Wayne, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

Great Time

My family and I had a wonderful vacation at this cabin. Everything about it was great. It was clean and the location was very peaceful. Thank you very much for keeping it clean and nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2015):

We take pride in the cleanliness of our cabins, so your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! We are please that you found everything about this cabin to your liking. Perhaps the next time you stay with us, you can bring some friends or family members and upgrade to a larger cabin or spend some time in one of our luxury pool cabins!