Romance Inn - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Getaway Cabin - Best Location - 70" Flat Screen With Bluray
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (81 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$165 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Enjoy your Smoky Mountains getaway in the perfect 2 bedroom cabin. Cozy enough for a romantic couples getaway yet big enough with a second bedroom, second bath and hide a bed to bring the kids and/or another couple. Secluded for privacy yet close to everything the cabin is situated just outside downtown Gatlinburg and is conveniently located just minutes from both Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. That means that you can easily get to all the fun such as Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, The Aquarium, Downtown Gatlinburg, The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the shopping and restaurants. Once you stay here you will definitely appreciate the fantastic seclusion and convenient location.

You will love the pass through fireplace from the great room to the romantic master king suite that includes a jacuzzi tub and upgraded bedding. A second king suite is included and perfect for bringing the kids or another couple. A hide-a-bed sleeps 2 guests in the game room (perfect for kids). Relax and enjoy a Bluray movie on the 70" HDTV with DIRECTV.

The game room includes a full size pool table for extra entertainment. Dine in and prepare meal with your full kitchen and gas grill. You will have all the items you need to prepare in cabin meals such as pots and pans, mixer, blender, toaster, coffee maker, cookie sheets and more.

End a long day of fun on the covered deck in your 101 degree hot tub.

We suggest you book early if the cabin is available!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

King Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Game Room (hide a bed): Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

81 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
63%
4
30%
3
5%
2
3%
1
0%
Rotonda West, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Romantic Getaway

Beautiful and fun. The cabin was clean with everything needed accept a hair dryer! But who needs that when you are on vacation!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 11, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Beverly. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay at Romance Inn. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails prior to arrival letting our guests know what we do and do not provide. Hair dryers are one of the items we do not provide and we do our best to ensure each guest is made aware prior to arrival. We are very sorry if this caused an issue for your during your visit. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Snellville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Disappointed

Very disappointed in the overall condition. The entire place needs cleaning and updating.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 10, 2018):

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and are happy to address anything that is not up to par during your stay. Do not suffer in silence, call us! We love assisting our guests, and want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We have many luxury cabins to choose from, and I am sure one of our experienced Reservationists will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next visit that will not only meet but exceed your expectations.

Genie C.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Romance Inn, Never Again��

This was my first time going to Gaitlinburg and staying in a cabin. The resort’s customer service was VERY excellent, but the cabin needed a little more attention in the bathrooms. They looked dated and the shower in the master bathroom was not cleaned that well. So, I wore shower shoes and brought my own cleaner to try to clean it a little better, but personally, I think it needs to be renovated. There were plenty of games to play, and the kitchen was SUPER nice. My husband grilled out on the deck, so that was cool. The bed was very comfortable. The drive up to this cabin was definitely a little scary though, and NEEDS GUARDRAILS OR SOMETHING. In short, the stay was cool but not what I thought it would be. I’d book through this resort again but not this particular cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 29, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Genie. It is regrettable that Romance Inn was not the perfect cabin for you. However, please keep in mind we have several cabins to choose from. Many of our luxury cabins have new and updated amenities, and I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Associates will be happy to help you find a cabin a little more on the modern side. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay, and I can assure you we will have someone look into your concerns. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit.

Sandra M.
Chester, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Awesome vacation

Cabin was awesome, my family and I enjoyed our stay. Convenient location to everything.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2018):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. Romance Inn is a great cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain serenity. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon! Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Jessica S.
Disputanta, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Absolute Paradise

This place was absolutely amazing. We loved our stay and experience and have already added this to our "definitely return" list. CLEAN, peaceful and gorgeous inside and out. It's the type of place that conflicts you between going out on the town or staying in and relaxing. If you're so inclined, this place is a must.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Jessica! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Jackson, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Our stay at Romance Inn

We had a wonderful stay at the Romance Inn. It was a beautiful cabin and we had a wonderful time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Tiffany! It is a pleasure to hear you had such a great cabin stay! Romance Inn is certainly a beautiful cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We hope you will make plans to visit us often!

Tina C.
Lebanon, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Weekend getaway

Cabin was in a perfect location and easy access to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It was perfect for our dog, and felt pretty safe taking her out at 11pm. The back deck was surrounded by trees so, we only got to see the beautiful butterflies that were flying around the trees. But this made it nice and quite.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 15, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Tina! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. It sounds like you found the perfect cabin! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Montgomery, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Romance Inn - August 2018

Nice place to stay. Plenty to do in the cabin, screened-in back porch was very nice to keep the bugs away when grilling or sitting in the hot tub. Game room downstairs is very fun. Cabin was clean when we got there. Only issue is that the cabin is pet friendly and there is not a lot of grass around to walk dogs on. Cabin is also kind of a pain to get to, due to all the steep hills.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 07, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Michael. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. It sounds like the cabin itself was a perfect fit, but the location may not have been. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin and location that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Isle Of Palms, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great Family Vacation!

We absolutely loved Romance Inn! Terrific and convenient location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. So fun to be in the mountains (with the bears - yes, we saw two up close) yet just a hop from all attractions. The cabin was updated, clean and a wonderful layout for grandparents, parents and two kids. You can tell the owners take pride in their cabin. Wish we had planned a day “at home” to enjoy the hot tub, pool table, arcade and huge TV more! Thank you for a great vacation Elk Springs!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

As always, we love hearing about spectacular family experiences! It is delightful to hear that you and your family had such a great stay at Romance Inn. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Nicki R.
Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Lovely cabin

Quaint but roomy. Loved the hot tub and games. WiFi was great. Only wish is that they had salt and pepper for cooking, which I find in most rentals.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 22, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nicki. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry if there was confusion on what would be stocked in the cabin. We do include this information in the confirmation emails to try to prepare our guests on what to bring prior to their arrival. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Map